HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse | via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

97.5% Overall Rating

138 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

"This property is conveniently situated to the main train station & public transport. It's very secure & clean. Eugenio, the host is extremely personable & knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again if in Naples."

Read all B&B Cinquestelle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Ginevra
20.73 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 76 reviews
Hotel Viola
34.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
31.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Soggiorno Elia
20.59 USD

Hostel 53.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Guiren
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B and B Firenze 32
16.59 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 237 reviews
Hotel Zara
20.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Poker
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

138 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Cinquestelle'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 120 of 133 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is conveniently situated to the main train station & public transport. It's very secure & clean. Eugenio, the host is extremely personable & knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again if in Naples.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner, the central location, the cleanliness

Disliked: liked it all - just Naples itself isn't too pretty, but this is the perfect base in the city to visit the sights

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio was a great host- he brought fresh croissants every day and gave us loads of advice on how to visit Pompei, Vesuvius, Naples and the Amalfi coast. The hotel feels very secure (3 locked doors before you get to your room). The room is clean and comfortable and comes with a TV, toiletries and a hairdryer which are all useful.

Disliked: It is true that the area around the station isn't particularly pleasant but we didn't see any trouble and Eugenio advised us of the best route back at night so I would say don't be put off of staying in the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Aliamkina

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

29 September 2013 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel. Superb location - near Naples Centrale. Helpful staff (was wait for us and let late check-in due delay of train). Clean! HIGHLY recomended!

Disliked: Iuliia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train station and very easy to find following the directions on the hostelbookers website. The place was very clean and the owner Eugenio was so friendly and helpful, he gave us recommendations, info, maps and the name of the best Pizza place in all of Italy. When we arrived in early from Rome on our first day there and he gave us a free breakfast and he did our laundry for us too. We had big towels and this place had the first decent pillows Id seen in Italy in almost a month!!

Disliked: As with a lot of cities, the area around the train station looked a bit dodgy. Having said that though we didnt have any trouble and it was fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter van der Linde

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived late and its really close to the station, just 4 blocks. Door was closed and noone was answering so be sure to send him an e-mail of your arrival time in advance. (He left a little note for us with a phonenumber to contact him.) Good room, spacy and clean. The waterpump made some noise after bathroom or shower use so be sure to close the door nothing to hear then. Really nice feature is the airconditioning and television. The owner speaks good English and tries hard to be a good host. (He gave us a map of Pompeii and everything.)

Disliked: The breakfast, just go there for the room and go to the supermarket nearby for breakfast instead.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ester Loitzenbauer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013 Ester would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice!! Clean, friendly and well located near the Garbaldi Station. The staff is also very friendly! I recommend you to go to pizza they suggest - It was great!!!

Disliked: there are a lot of stairs to reach the property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Rizzuto

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio at B&B Cinquestelle is by the far the most excellent host I have experienced in all my travels! He went above and beyond anything I would ever expect from a host and took all the hassle out of our trip to Naples. He gave us great advice on what to see, where to eat and helped us with our ridiculously heavy luggage both to and from his property. He even helped me get my laptop fixed when i discovered it broken! His property is in a great location to experience Naples; super close to the train station and old town. A delicious breakfast was served promptly every morning as we woke up, and the rooms were really lovely. I highly reccommend this wonderful property to anyone visiting Naples! Thanks for a fantastic time Eugenio!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicia Langford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Felicia would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel looks a bit dodgy on the outside, but once you get into the building it is clean and feels safe. Although Naples has a bad reputation for pick pocketing and crimes, there were three keys to get to the room, so we felt safe and secure inside. The man running the place was incredibly helpful, and told us in detail exactly what we needed to know.

Disliked: Felicia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location..its in the heart of Naples and just few metre's away from the train station..very friendly host..the rooms are good with heating and hot water..very clean bathrooms..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio was so welcoming, he made sure that our stay was perfect. He makes amazing cappucino and picks up fresh pasteries every morning for breakfast. The room was cleaned everyday. Very close to the train.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio is awesome. The whole experience was great. Had a pretty decent breakfast in the morning too.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chao-Chieh Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Chao-Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: The landlord is really nice and hepful. I would definitely recommend this place for freiends who would like to visit Naples.

Disliked: The place is not easy to recognise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

terry franicevic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 September 2012 terry would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner went out of his to help find a place to eat...very good pizzeria

Disliked: Not so much the property but we went down the wrong street and my wife was attacked and her gold necklace ripped off her Neck in broad daylight. We knew that Naples had a bad reputation but when it happens to you it puts a bad light on tourism. The owner gave us some advice after this...don't wear gold anything in naples...lock you valuables away in the room which he assured us is quite safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Hardy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Our host was amazing!! So friendly and helpful, and welcomed us with a warm breakfast every morning. We were lucky enough to hitch a ride with him to an untouristy beach and had an amazing day!! Room was cleaned daily. Very close to main train station, the area was a little scummy but was very close to all the sites so it was fine and we felt safe.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andras Csaba Gyorbiro

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 August 2012 Andras Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: Very great place to stay,absolutely recommended for everybody.Very clean and very close to the station.Good starting point to discover the whole Campania.

Disliked: Andras Csaba left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio! Super friendly, kind man, recommended an awesome pizza place only 5mins walk from the hostel.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host. In the middle of the city center.

Disliked: Breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host of this B&B is fantastic! I would come back just to visit him. The accomodation is spotless and spacious, and while the location may seem a little dodgy it is really very safe. Naples is a suprise, seemingly dangerous and chaotic but actually filled with very friendly kind people more then willing to help.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We L-O-V-E-D the owner of the hostel. He is a truly amazing, funny, helpful guy with a great sense of humour. He helped us a lot with planning our stay and entertained us each morning at breakfast. Besides that, the hostel itself is recommendable, too. We had a nice, spacious and clean room, clean towels every day and an aircon. For breakfast the hostel owner bought tasty sweet things fresh from the bakery - so good! The location is good for reaching the bustling old part of Napoli by foot.

Disliked: The only minor disadvantage is the location. It's located in the proximity of the train station, which we liked, but it's certainly not the best area of Napoli. We didn't mind and we didn't feel unsafe at any time - not even at midnight, walking back from the old town - but then, my boyfriend is 2m tall so we rarely get into trouble anyway ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Ruane

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Eugenio, is a genuinely nice guy who goes out of his way to give help and advice about travelling in and around Naples.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seon Hwa Jang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Seon Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Delicious breakfast. Clean rooms. The friendly owners. Etc.

Disliked: nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are nice and large with aircon and are modern. Internet works fine - better in reception area. The property manager Eugeneo is very very very helpful. I would recommend a stay here. Location is good for one of the main shopping streets. Other main streets are closer to castle.

Disliked: Shower was tiny. Location is good for the train station but seems to be dodgy compared to other areas, however we had no problems. We didn't stay out late at night. No directions from Ferry to property! We could have caught a single tram but walked for over an hour with packs.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alex Kabli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Ugenio was VERY kind and helpful. The location of the property was ideal and the directions from the train station to the B&B were great.

Disliked: The bathroom in our room was dirty, but I would definately recommend this B&B.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at Cinque Stelle. Eugenio made us feel really welcome and gave us some great advice about where to go and what to see. We could not have asked for more and loved the croissants each morning! Would definitely recommend staying at the hostel and hope to go back in the future!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels