We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse | via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

95.1% Overall Rating

145 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Dirk-Jan van de Ven thinks…

"Very nice host, helping you with intrinsic interest for your Naples stay! Really made us feel at home."

Read all B&B Cinquestelle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Ginevra
16.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 76 reviews
Hotel Viola
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Soggiorno Elia
18.85 USD

Hostel 53.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Guiren
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B and B Firenze 32
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 73.4% 252 reviews
Hotel Zara
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Poker
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

145 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Cinquestelle'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 141 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dirk-Jan van de Ven

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Dirk-Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice host, helping you with intrinsic interest for your Naples stay! Really made us feel at home.

Disliked: No wifi in room, but that's really the only tiny negative point I can think of.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Near the train station so easy for day trips to Pompeii and Sorrento. Eugenio and his wife Maria are fantastic hosts. Very helpful. Rooms very clean, towels changed every day.

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

rachel skinner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 June 2014

Liked: Owner very friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: Cleanliness of room. Bedding clean and main area of room but bath not cleaned. Pubic hair in bath on arrival. Washed them down plug myself with shower head. Cheap room yes but just disgusting to see.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio! He makes the place. So hospitable, no nice and welcoming. This was my first time in a hostel outside the US and I was very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzette Watkins

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 May 2014 Suzette would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good, being close to the train station, but the standout is the host. He met us downstairs, showed us everything, gave great recommendations for where to go and what to see. His dinner recommendation was fantastic! The rooms are spotless and the kitchenette facilities would be great if needed. Don't be put off by the outside. It's way better than that. Our room overlooked a courtyard - an endless source of entertainment, as most of the rooms leading off it are local residences

Disliked: What's not to like?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was a real character and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Too many stairs for carrying luggage. The location was a bit deprived, very scruffy with lots of litter. Not a pleasant area to walk in even during the day!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carina A. Ruggiero Cardoso

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Carina would recommend this property

Liked: Adorei tudo neste hostel. Não tenho nenhuma reclamação. A limpeza é impecável, os quartos são bem arejados, tem uma ótima atmosfera, a localização é ótima, considerando que fica muito próximo de tudo e a 5 minutos da estação central de Nápoles. O Sr. Eugênio é muito legal e amigável, a típica pessoa napoletana, que parece que te conhece há anos, e dá ótimas dicas de passeios pela cidade. Eu como sendo de família italiana, me senti realmente em casa.

Disliked: Carina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Stay

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is conveniently situated to the main train station & public transport. It's very secure & clean. Eugenio, the host is extremely personable & knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again if in Naples.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner, the central location, the cleanliness

Disliked: liked it all - just Naples itself isn't too pretty, but this is the perfect base in the city to visit the sights

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio was a great host- he brought fresh croissants every day and gave us loads of advice on how to visit Pompei, Vesuvius, Naples and the Amalfi coast. The hotel feels very secure (3 locked doors before you get to your room). The room is clean and comfortable and comes with a TV, toiletries and a hairdryer which are all useful.

Disliked: It is true that the area around the station isn't particularly pleasant but we didn't see any trouble and Eugenio advised us of the best route back at night so I would say don't be put off of staying in the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iuliia Aliamkina

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

29 September 2013 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel. Superb location - near Naples Centrale. Helpful staff (was wait for us and let late check-in due delay of train). Clean! HIGHLY recomended!

Disliked: Iuliia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train station and very easy to find following the directions on the hostelbookers website. The place was very clean and the owner Eugenio was so friendly and helpful, he gave us recommendations, info, maps and the name of the best Pizza place in all of Italy. When we arrived in early from Rome on our first day there and he gave us a free breakfast and he did our laundry for us too. We had big towels and this place had the first decent pillows Id seen in Italy in almost a month!!

Disliked: As with a lot of cities, the area around the train station looked a bit dodgy. Having said that though we didnt have any trouble and it was fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter van der Linde

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived late and its really close to the station, just 4 blocks. Door was closed and noone was answering so be sure to send him an e-mail of your arrival time in advance. (He left a little note for us with a phonenumber to contact him.) Good room, spacy and clean. The waterpump made some noise after bathroom or shower use so be sure to close the door nothing to hear then. Really nice feature is the airconditioning and television. The owner speaks good English and tries hard to be a good host. (He gave us a map of Pompeii and everything.)

Disliked: The breakfast, just go there for the room and go to the supermarket nearby for breakfast instead.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ester Loitzenbauer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013 Ester would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice!! Clean, friendly and well located near the Garbaldi Station. The staff is also very friendly! I recommend you to go to pizza they suggest - It was great!!!

Disliked: there are a lot of stairs to reach the property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Rizzuto

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio at B&B Cinquestelle is by the far the most excellent host I have experienced in all my travels! He went above and beyond anything I would ever expect from a host and took all the hassle out of our trip to Naples. He gave us great advice on what to see, where to eat and helped us with our ridiculously heavy luggage both to and from his property. He even helped me get my laptop fixed when i discovered it broken! His property is in a great location to experience Naples; super close to the train station and old town. A delicious breakfast was served promptly every morning as we woke up, and the rooms were really lovely. I highly reccommend this wonderful property to anyone visiting Naples! Thanks for a fantastic time Eugenio!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicia Langford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Felicia would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel looks a bit dodgy on the outside, but once you get into the building it is clean and feels safe. Although Naples has a bad reputation for pick pocketing and crimes, there were three keys to get to the room, so we felt safe and secure inside. The man running the place was incredibly helpful, and told us in detail exactly what we needed to know.

Disliked: Felicia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location..its in the heart of Naples and just few metre's away from the train station..very friendly host..the rooms are good with heating and hot water..very clean bathrooms..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio was so welcoming, he made sure that our stay was perfect. He makes amazing cappucino and picks up fresh pasteries every morning for breakfast. The room was cleaned everyday. Very close to the train.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio is awesome. The whole experience was great. Had a pretty decent breakfast in the morning too.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chao-Chieh Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Chao-Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: The landlord is really nice and hepful. I would definitely recommend this place for freiends who would like to visit Naples.

Disliked: The place is not easy to recognise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

terry franicevic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 September 2012 terry would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner went out of his to help find a place to eat...very good pizzeria

Disliked: Not so much the property but we went down the wrong street and my wife was attacked and her gold necklace ripped off her Neck in broad daylight. We knew that Naples had a bad reputation but when it happens to you it puts a bad light on tourism. The owner gave us some advice after this...don't wear gold anything in naples...lock you valuables away in the room which he assured us is quite safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Hardy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Our host was amazing!! So friendly and helpful, and welcomed us with a warm breakfast every morning. We were lucky enough to hitch a ride with him to an untouristy beach and had an amazing day!! Room was cleaned daily. Very close to main train station, the area was a little scummy but was very close to all the sites so it was fine and we felt safe.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andras Csaba Gyorbiro

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 August 2012 Andras Csaba would recommend this property

Liked: Very great place to stay,absolutely recommended for everybody.Very clean and very close to the station.Good starting point to discover the whole Campania.

Disliked: Andras Csaba left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eugenio! Super friendly, kind man, recommended an awesome pizza place only 5mins walk from the hostel.

Disliked: None


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels