HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Welcome inn

Hostel | Via Santa Teresa degli Scalzi, 8, Naples, Italy 80135

85.4% Overall Rating

384 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

elena chemerska thinks…

"everything was perfect; very helpful and friendly staf, great atmosphere, good people:)"

Read all Welcome inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

La Locanda dell'Arte & Victoria House
27.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Art Hostel
20.70 USD

Hostel 83.4% 46 reviews
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
68.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
I Vicoletti
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Palazzo Ruffo di Bagnara
41.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Portalba Relais
70.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Giovanni's Home
24.84 USD

Hostel 93.9% 175 reviews
Guest House Civico16 B&B
38.64 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

384 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Welcome inn'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 338 of 386 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elena chemerska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 elena would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect; very helpful and friendly staf, great atmosphere, good people:)

Disliked: there is not one bad thing i could think of

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eryn Spellman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Eryn would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, close to the tram stop, safe in hostel

Disliked: Walk from tram stop to hostel was dirty and felt unsafe at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Blatak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good price in a big city, few steps from train and underground stations. Not far from the city center. Kitchen available for guests. Public computer with internet (useful if you do not have a smartphone or a laptop with you).

Disliked: The breakfast could be a little bit wider if it was called a continental breakfast... Noise from the street during the night. There were not enough lockers for all guests in the room (for 7 and not for 6 as I booked). You can´t lock the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Benny

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: great location near the metro and near the main points of interest... very clean and nice welcome

Disliked: nothing dislike....accommodation was fantastic

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio fiores

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2013 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel i ve ever been at!

Disliked: sergio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eugenio egorov

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 October 2013 eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: eugenio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamer hassan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 tamer would recommend this property

Liked: I ve just started travelling around the world and Naples has been my first step! that's a really good hostel with really good atmosphere..hope my next hostel is gonna be similar!

Disliked: tamer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam abramo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 adam would recommend this property

Liked: really good hostel!!!!

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alastair Bradley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: After reading reviews about bed bugs we were not sure wether this would be a good place to stay but on arrival we were offered to check our beds at were happy to see the bed bug situation has been sorted and we had no problems for the rest of our stay. The staff were very friendly and gave us tips on places to visit as well as how to get to them. The location is excellent being right next to the Naples National Museum a must for anybody visiting naples. He breakfast wasn't amazing but good enough.

Disliked: Some of the fascilities needed repair but this does seem to be on the cards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mike Natale

Alone

Shopping

22 September 2013 mike would recommend this property

Liked: i red the review and i was a little bit scared before i checked in. Once i got there i felt way better. the hostel was clean colorful and my room looked like fresh painted. the staff is really helpfull and gives you all the direction i needed!

Disliked: mike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy reid

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2013 amy would recommend this property

Liked: clean and colorful hostel. i spend only one night over there and i didn't have any problam at all!! i definitely would stay there again. They even cooked pasta for free that night!! super!

Disliked: amy left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013

Liked: föhn im badezimmer vorhanden

Disliked: für meinen geschmack zu viele bettwanzn

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: From the moment i checked in the woman on the front desk was incredibly unfriendly and even rude. she did not offer any map or introduction to the city. Then as i went to go to sleep i began to feel itchy, i thought it was mosquitos and then i checked to find BED BUGS all over my sheets. the place is infested, you could see them on your sheets and even crawling on the bed room floor. My whole 7 bed room and at least two of the other dorms had the same problem. At the point we all realised this it was past midnight and the hostel wifi and computer were not working so it was impossible to find alternatve accomodation. The two guys working at the hostel really tried to help and offer sympathy, but the mole seemigly running the place refused to accept it was bed bugs until later we took photos of the bugs. We attempted to sleep on plastic chairs as no fabric or couch was safe. Thankfully the hostel owner refunded our money (after one girl threatened to call the police) although they refused to repay my deposit. dont stay here, spend the extra few dollars to stay at a hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yulia Mukhina

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. I loved the owner of this place (I think he is the owner) Mario. A very nice and funny man. We didn't know anything about the city and he gave us some really good tips. If you come there, Mario's gonna advise u on his favorite pizza place in Naples and this place is reeeeaaly gooood:) The rooms are clean, there's a kitchen with a TV, where people watch movies in the evening, so the atmosphere is very warm. For girls: the hostel is about 50 metres away from the shopping street;))

Disliked: Coffee for breakfast was weird... but in Italy it's not a big problem to find a place with good coffee, so this shouldn't stop u from staying here:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AYAKO OKAWAUCHI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2013 AYAKO would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giordano paolo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 giordano would recommend this property

Liked: It was great!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying in this hostel, everybody is so kind and funny!

Disliked: There's nothing about the structure that i truly dislike

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and friendlt.

Disliked: they said they had parking, but this was impossible. Really hard to find also.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Bella McMillin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 April 2013

Liked: It has a good atmosphere for the city it is located in, staff are there 24 hours and helpful with directions and anything you need.

Disliked: The location is a bit iffy. I had a hard time sleeping because you could hear the cars outside on the busy street all night. The lighting in the room was very dim and the doors didn't actually lock so it didn't seem very secure. At least they have big lockers - just make sure you bring your own lock.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

laura brambilla

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 April 2013 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Colourful and happy environment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it

Disliked: Just poor breakfast but this doesn't really matter in Naples... Just go out and grab a baba'!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located, the staff is really helpful. Breakfast was ok. Had a great time!

Disliked: Lockers were wroke or couldn't be locked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a nice atmosphere with those murals on the walls

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Arzabe Espejo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the historial center, it is like 30 min walking from the port. The staff is very very helpfull and nice, The common rooms is excelent with a big TV, a PC and a lot of rooms for sitting and talking. i stayed in a 6 bed dorms female only and it had a big bathroom with shower very nice and clean.

Disliked: I was difficult to find it!! I got to Naples late at night and I was alone, the historical center it's not that nice so I was a little scared. The sign was very small in the side of the door.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

thierry salgues

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013 thierry would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet with lot of space

Disliked: thierry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, atmosphere "like at home".

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels