We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse | Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

93.3% Overall Rating

61 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Tobias Rasmussen thinks…

"The host Andrea was very welcoming. He had lots of suggestions on what to do and see and took time to tell us about everything every morning. We really felt at home. There was a beautiful view over…"

Read all Buonanotte & Buongiorno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash payments only, no credit cards accepted. Please inform the property about your arrival time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

I Visconti
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Controra Hostel Naples
16.45 USD

Hostel 95.3% 487 reviews
Hotel Toledo
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Miseria e Nobiltà
21.49 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
6 Small Rooms
18.98 USD

Hostel 92.8% 165 reviews
Naples Family Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Via De Deo Studio Apartments
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

61 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buonanotte & Buongiorno'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 64 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Rasmussen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: The host Andrea was very welcoming. He had lots of suggestions on what to do and see and took time to tell us about everything every morning. We really felt at home. There was a beautiful view over the city from the terrace. Good instructions on how to get there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Loic Grimm

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Loic would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the services considering the price is incredible. The guesthouse is very well located in the city, in a calm area with an amazing view on the Vesuvius from the terrace and also the balcony of the room we booked. The room was very clean. There was a kitchen that we could use in the common room, which is enjoyable if you stay a few days. And on top of that, the owner of the guesthouse, Andrea, was so kind and so helpful ! You need somebody to give you the right indications, especially in a city like Naples where you can easily get lost. And Andrea is the best person you can expect for this.

Disliked: Loic left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Pendrill

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hosts Andrea and Hristiana, warm welcome and tips for Napoli every morning over breakfast with great coffee! Would recommend to all visting Napoli, especially people unfamiliar with Napoli before this as we were as the recommendations for visting local attractions were excellent.

Disliked: Wifi had bad reception in our room, but you could sit in the common area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Cozzi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Had lots of character. Room was themed, and was something of a joy if that's what you are into. I feel it would of been better appreciated with someone familiar with traveling, and going to hostiles for this was my first one.

Disliked: It was impossible to find, and when found it was in an area I would find displeasing to get to. Though, if you are into the hidden gem feeling of places when traveling. This is one of them. Totally not what you expect until you see its beauty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miranda Romkey

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Miranda would recommend this property

Liked: I wish I could rate this place even higher. Our room was amazing! Very cool, loads of room, a fab view etc. My boyfriend and I were wishing we had planned to stay even longer. The breakfasts were always great, Andrea, the owner of the hotel came to make us breakfast and coffee in the mornings where he'd chat with us and give us advice for what to see. Andrea was incredibly helpful - we got a bit lost finding the place and he found us wandering the street, then when we arrived he stayed for an hour or so giving us advice on the city and how to get places. He came by every morning to serve breakfast and would chat with us while he was there, super helpful and friendly. There is a common area and kitchen which you're able to use, which was great for budget meals. All in all we had an amazing time and didn't want to leave. Thanks so much Andrea, for a very memorable stay!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sau Ting Erica Tse

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Sau Ting Erica would recommend this property

Liked: I have never met a host like Andre, who is a very genuine person and very passionate about his job and life, and he would share a lot of things ranging from non touristy top pizzeria to his experience of life. He made my stay in Napoli so worthwhile because he makes you feel like home! Breakfast was nothing fancy, just a delicious croissant and homemade coffee, i liked the cappuccino a lot! Simple and nice! And as it is not a big hostel I find the atmosphere there really good and warm!

Disliked: Weak wifi signal in my room. Location not close to centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martyn pressley

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: the owner andrea was so helpful & charming,the hostel was lovely & clean & in an excellent location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the feeling of being at 'home'. I also really enjoyed the owner's travel tips and tourist suggestions as well as his course on how to make pizza. That was one of the best things in my trip to Naples.

Disliked: I really didn't like that the internet was not working properly - and especially that when it did work, it didn't reach into my room at all. I was disappointed about that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mawby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: A hostel with a lot of character, B&B was extremely good value and a lot of fun to stay in. The owner was very helpful in his advice and the facilities (kitchen/dining room) were brilliant.

Disliked: Unfortunately on the first night our room was not available for various reasons that were explained to us. Being reasonable people we agreed to stay one night in an apartment adjoined to the owner's house further up in the hills of Naples. Piling ourselves and our bags into his tiny Fiat 500, we were treated to a breakneck tour of Vomero and delivered to our accommodation for the night, a former Children's nursery. The room itself was perfectly fine, if a little creepy, but we did not sleep well on the makeshift futon bed and too-small bed sheet. This would not have been such a problem, but our next day, our first in Naples, was then disrupted as we trasfered to the main hotel around midday, unpacked, and finally made it out into the city in the late afternoon. The whole ordeal was certainly memorable and somewhat enjoyable, but it did disrupt our plans somewhat and meant that we paid for a night in a room that we had not intended on staying in and which was not really suitable. We would recommend that next time B&B considers the welfare of its guests more carefully, as well as its staff. Some sort of discount for this disruption would, in hindsight, have been appreciated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and very cool rooms

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Broek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice host who serves you breakfast and makes a lot of recommendations on where to go and what to do in Napoli. There is also a fridge and a kitchen you can use. The guestroom we had was the best i have seen in a Hostel. Go there!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Trisha Needham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Trisha would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good little property that is fairly close to the Historic Centre of Naples (not really walking distance - need to get public transport). Comfy beds and a TV (although only shows Italian channels). Good breakfast and nice staff.

Disliked: Slight mix up with rooms - we had booked and paid for 'Superior Double Suite Ocean View', but they had double booked this so they put us in a room for four with the window/door looking straight out to a brick wall. On our final day there, they told us we needed to move rooms as they needed the four person room for people that day, so we had to pack up and move. We were told this at breakfast and were going out on a day trip, so had about 10mins to pack up really quickly and move rooms. Generally not a massive problem but just a bit on an inconvinece. It was also a little run down - the showers a little mouldy/rusty. Again, not a problem, just a little thing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In few words, it's like been at home. Andrea, the landslord, it's an amazingly friendly guy, always ready to advise you and help you in your stay at Napoli. The house is comfortable, clean and the ambience is great if you prefer a calm, familiar environment. I totally recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing really, only consider that it's located halfway between the historical center and Vomero, and you hace to use the stairs or the funicular to go on any direction.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All around fantastic: a welcoming host with plenty of advice and information about Naples, beautiful views of the city, clean and comfortable rooms - we felt right at home as soon as we walked in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anton Constantin Virgiliu Dimitriu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Anton Constantin Virgiliu would recommend this property

Liked: Owner very friendly and well documented. Helped us to save time and find the best solutions for reaching the desired sights, building within the time available. Rooms are arranged very original

Disliked: Anton Constantin Virgiliu left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Octavian Rinciog

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Octavian would recommend this property

Liked: Andrea is a very nice person. He guided us what to see in Naples.

Disliked: It's not very clean and it has small rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is a great place to explore crazy Naples. it was very quiet and cheap. the owner is very helpful but tends to provide alot of options.

Disliked: its very hard to fault the hostel but the owner sometimes bombarded you with too many options but i think that this is a very minor dislike about the hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Annika Tikkel

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 October 2012 Annika would recommend this property

Liked: Andrea (the owner) is a great guy, can tell you everything you want to know about Napoli and the whole Campania area. His hostel is nice, quiet, small and breakfast is good, but very sweet!

Disliked: Annika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andrea is amazing in helping you explore Naples. This is an excellent find, great location, clean and great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012

Liked: Owner of the guesthouse was very helpful and personal, and takes the time to ensure that your stay is satisfactory. One gets the feeling of living like a local.

Disliked: Place was not clean, and difficult to get to.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly central location, quiet, friendly owner with a real interest in his city and surroundings

Disliked: My room had no window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic, Andrea the host so helpful, friendly and full of good travel tips, would definitely go back, and recommend to all travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alessandro Di Lorenzo

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 April 2012 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Staff / location / atmosphere

Disliked: No dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elena Shchepetova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Andreio is a very friendly and helpfull guy!!! Grazie mille him for breakfast and coffe also for city tour explanation! Room is amazing with second floor bed! It was little bit cold in the room but it is because weather was really windy.

Disliked: Steps to the hotel from main road but it's good for health:)))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and character of the property and the view, a great panorama on Naples and Vesuve!!!!

Disliked: nothing


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels