We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel | Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

92.9% Overall Rating

498 out of 503 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2015)

Alicja Kira thinks…

"Located very close to the metro station but in quiet area. Nice garden to have some relax. Tasty breakfast. Wide range of facilities with comfy kitchen and laundry service."

Read all La Controra Hostel Naples reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Buonanotte & Buongiorno
20.84 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 66 reviews
I Visconti
45.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Art Hostel
14.64 USD

Hostel 78.6% 60 reviews
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
33.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Locanda dell'Arte & Victoria House
28.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa del Monacone
28.16 USD

Campsite Not yet rated
Portalba Relais
52.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Miseria e Nobiltà
20.84 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

498 out of 503 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Controra Hostel Naples'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 403 of 438 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alicja Kira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2015 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to the metro station but in quiet area. Nice garden to have some relax. Tasty breakfast. Wide range of facilities with comfy kitchen and laundry service.

Disliked: It's a big property with many guests located. Not really a drawback but I prefer more family like atmosphere in which it's easier for me to meet other people. Showers could be better and more clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kinga Lewalska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: They put me in a wrong room and transferred in the middle of the night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Dart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were absolutely fantastic: super helpful. The hostel had air-con, which was so nice as we visited in the summer, the room we stayed in was spacious and there was a fairly decent indoor and outdoor common area!

Disliked: It was slightly further away than I initially thought and a little hidden as it is down a side street. But even then it is only one train ride away and an easy walk to the location.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are all friendly and v.helpful. Room was brand new and very well equipped, great shower. Breakfast fairly good for a hostel every morning. Good communal areas, the bar etc, to meet people very easily.

Disliked: Location could be closer to more squares, but was close to metro so not a huge deal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WingSze Choy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 WingSze would recommend this property

Liked: I love the staff, they are so nice and give me so much information about Napoli. And the kitchen is so nice.

Disliked: The two day in my stay have a group of ppl they use all the fork and the other day the other group have a huge cake put into the fridge that someone though my tomato and cheese away, and the other girls in my room they happen the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel with a wonderful atmosphere and excellent staff. The outdoor area has so much room for activities and provides a perfect setting to meet people while the lazy Spanish barman eats his watermelon.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludek Krula

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2015 Ludek would recommend this property

Liked: the place is just awesome.

Disliked: Ludek left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015

Liked: Clean bed to sleep on. Breakfast was good. And you could get dinner if you just brought a €3 drink.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in rooms. No working air conditioning, it was horrible at night. The power points in the room were dodgy so had to use power points in common areas. Showers were fine until other people had showers at the same time as you, then the water trickled out. Lockers were to small to fit backpack in, and someone in the dorm that I was in kept leaving the door open.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, showed me the best places to see/eat in the city, Anna made 2 phone calls to my airline for me as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shola Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2015 Shola would recommend this property

Liked: It had everything, a laundry service, breakfast, a kitchen area to cook and store food, a garden, a bar, the list is endless. Also, it was always regularly cleaned and there were always staff at reception to help you (and all or them were friendly). I arrived in Naples with a vague idea of what I wanted to do but when I arrived, I was given so much advice in things I could do or places I could eat, I was never bored or disappointed. Good vibe in the hostel in general. So chilled out. Music, a piano, books to borrow and read. Just loved it.

Disliked: I would have liked the lockers in the bedroom to have a bigger hole to put padlocks in. My padlock was too big (most would be) so didn't use them in the end.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really great stay here. The hostel is located close to a metro stop with a supermarket and lot of small shops nearby. The hostel itself is very clean and the staff have been incredibly friendly and helpful. The communal kitchen is great also. There was still a good atmosphere while I was here but I imagine it would be awesome in summer/peak season. The hostel also has a bar, lots of communal seating areas and even a piano! Breakfast each day was good too with toast and cereal. Also during my stay here I had booked into a 10 bed mixed dorm but they put me in a 6 bed mixed dorm which was awesome. And in the 6 bed mixed dorm I only had 1 other person staying in it with me. The room also had its own toilet and shower and both were very clean. There were also secure lockers in the room and the bed was very very comfy. Also the cleaners made my bed each day, bonus!!!

Disliked: My only problems were a broken light switch in the bedroom, and the beds are very noisy and squeaky. Not too much of an issue though. It's a great place overall and I got good value for money. I would stay here again for sure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Zhukova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Far away from train station. I was walking and always up to mountain.aweful experience. Better to take metro. Bur so many people in metro. on reception nice gue who study russian. For me it was wery nice to talk to him.

Disliked: Showers are not so good. No place for leaving clothes. Just small cabin to wash and no privat space at all.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful and knowledgable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

timothy reese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, movie night, welcome drink, good breakfast

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2014 alan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, lots of other travellers to talk to. Staff were great and helpful. Comfortable bed in a great balcony room. The neighbourhood was incredibly interesting. Breakfast spot on. Clean, safe and secure. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: wifi was iffy in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything :) Wish I could have stayed longer. The stuff was amazing and always very helpful! The breakfast was very good and I haven't seen so clean hostel rooms in a while!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except the broken washing machine.

Disliked: Hostel only had one washing machine and it was broken.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florian Giese

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff that knows a lot of the region. tasty breakfast, clean rooms and located in an not so touristic area.

Disliked: It`s a little bit to far away from anything, but that don`t really matters, because the busses are driving to Amalfi every hour.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, good value, relaxed atmosphere. Close to the metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the garden was lovely and everything was very clean including the toilets and showers.

Disliked: Showers were a bit weak, but the rest of it made up for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anette Jacobs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Anette would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: The shared bathrooms were not very nice. Open toilet cubicles.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ayla bongaertz

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 ayla would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quite spacious which was very nice. The garden area was very big and nice! The rooms were spacious and the beds were good for the price you paid. It was nice that they had a bar and the bartenders were very friendly and welcoming! The kitchen had most of the things I needed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I traveled by myself and picked this hostel to meet other travelers and relax after a long day and it definitely fitted my wishes.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't have a lock. I'm asthmatic and the room was very stuffy. Leaving the window open would let a lot of noise in and the airco (controlled by the staff) was almost never on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily one of my favourite stays on my trip. The hostel was in a good location right by a metro stop and some super markets. The rooms were big, well air conditioned and very very secure. The staff were the most helpful and friendly that I came across. And finally the common area/bar was a great place to meet people. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Genevieve Kotarska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all really really friendly and helpful, especially Alex behind the bar

Disliked: Sometimes it lacked atmosphere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was outstandingly good! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and any problem that came up was rapidly solved.

Disliked: The WIFI connection in the reception is excellent. However, it was almost unreachable from my room, even though when reserving it said that the specific room had WIFI connection.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels