We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel | Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

95.8% Overall Rating

484 out of 488 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2014)

alan miller thinks…

"The atmosphere was great, lots of other travellers to talk to. Staff were great and helpful. Comfortable bed in a great balcony room. The neighbourhood was incredibly interesting. Breakfast spot on.…"

Read all La Controra Hostel Naples reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Buonanotte & Buongiorno
23.40 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 65 reviews
I Visconti
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Art Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 78.9% 57 reviews
Welcome inn
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.2% 429 reviews
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Locanda dell'Arte & Victoria House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa del Monacone
31.63 USD

Campsite Not yet rated
Portalba Relais
36.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

484 out of 488 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Controra Hostel Naples'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 389 of 423 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2014 alan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, lots of other travellers to talk to. Staff were great and helpful. Comfortable bed in a great balcony room. The neighbourhood was incredibly interesting. Breakfast spot on. Clean, safe and secure. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: wifi was iffy in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything :) Wish I could have stayed longer. The stuff was amazing and always very helpful! The breakfast was very good and I haven't seen so clean hostel rooms in a while!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except the broken washing machine.

Disliked: Hostel only had one washing machine and it was broken.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florian Giese

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff that knows a lot of the region. tasty breakfast, clean rooms and located in an not so touristic area.

Disliked: It`s a little bit to far away from anything, but that don`t really matters, because the busses are driving to Amalfi every hour.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, good value, relaxed atmosphere. Close to the metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Forsyth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the garden was lovely and everything was very clean including the toilets and showers.

Disliked: Showers were a bit weak, but the rest of it made up for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anette Jacobs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Anette would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: The shared bathrooms were not very nice. Open toilet cubicles.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ayla bongaertz

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 ayla would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is quite spacious which was very nice. The garden area was very big and nice! The rooms were spacious and the beds were good for the price you paid. It was nice that they had a bar and the bartenders were very friendly and welcoming! The kitchen had most of the things I needed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I traveled by myself and picked this hostel to meet other travelers and relax after a long day and it definitely fitted my wishes.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't have a lock. I'm asthmatic and the room was very stuffy. Leaving the window open would let a lot of noise in and the airco (controlled by the staff) was almost never on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily one of my favourite stays on my trip. The hostel was in a good location right by a metro stop and some super markets. The rooms were big, well air conditioned and very very secure. The staff were the most helpful and friendly that I came across. And finally the common area/bar was a great place to meet people. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Genevieve Kotarska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all really really friendly and helpful, especially Alex behind the bar

Disliked: Sometimes it lacked atmosphere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was outstandingly good! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and any problem that came up was rapidly solved.

Disliked: The WIFI connection in the reception is excellent. However, it was almost unreachable from my room, even though when reserving it said that the specific room had WIFI connection.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Lavis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, it's an easily accessible base for most places in the region. The staff are all super friendly and helpful and it's a great atmosphere. Easy to meet people or plenty of space if you're just looking to chill out. Feels perfectly safe and easy to get too!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yifang Zhao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Yifang would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel! The location is very close to the metro, there staff was very friendly and there is free ice tea and a free welcome drink at the bar. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and there is a nice kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was honestly the best hostel that I stayed at during my whole month-long backpacking trip. The staff are the friendliest, most helpful people and they accept credit cards for payment for rooms. Everything was super clean, including the bathrooms and kitchen. The atmosphere of this hostel was amazing! Their nightly planned events for travellers at the hostel helped people get to know each other. It was really fun just to hang out in the courtyard at the hostel in the evenings, or have a drink at the bar on site. The hostel itself is beautiful. It has a garden and grassy area and tables to sit at outside. Lockers in the dorm rooms were helpful as well.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Clifford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were the friendliest and most helpful we encountered during our Europe trip. It was suggested by the receptionist that we go to Capri and we had the most fantastic day all arranged by the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Crowne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed in Naples for 2 nights, and in all honesty i wish i had stayed longer. The staff were helpful and friendly and the atmosphere of this hostel was wonderful. I had no trouble getting wifi (priorities right?), there was a free breakfast in the morning and the other guests were very social and willing to have a pint with you. If i return to Naples i will definitely stay in this hostel again.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great

Disliked: Shower stalls a but small but that's no biggie

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Sirard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, good bar, good breakfast, great location.

Disliked: Showers and bathrooms weren't very nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe feeling to the place. Also, quite clean. The breakfast is pretty good considering the "breakfasts" offered by other hostels. Wifi pretty much everywhere.

Disliked: it's an odd thing to complain about but the communal bathrooms were a little dimly lit. If there was a light above the stalls, I'd be very happy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Stapleton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spacious, staff are friendly and it's cheap and in a great spot!

Disliked: The shower cubicles where tiny, but that's just me being picky

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is good, especially Mugurela. She was very kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hugo Roy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2014 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice breakfast, cats, close to a metro station.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El jardin y el bar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Central location near metro Clean with nice decor If circumstances were different maybe nice bar

Disliked: Most hotel taken over by large international group = couldn't get near kitchen. Bar empty or closed as kids don't drink. New Year's Eve party thrown but private black tie event, residents could not use bar or kitchen and loud music from midnight till 7am full of people from outside hotel

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Although it is not in the historical centre it is 5 minutes on the metro or 15 minute walk. Friendly atmosphere and facilities are spot on.

Disliked: No qualms


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels