We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mancini

Hostel | Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

88.5% Overall Rating

282 out of 331 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2015)

Anna Gibson thinks…

"Staff was so helpful and friendly, particularly in helping me pick a tour. The free breakfast was pretty good too!"

Read all Hostel Mancini reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Napoli Suite
43.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
26.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews
Hotel Garden Napoli
20.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.8% 58 reviews
Hotel Cavour
17.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.4% 26 reviews
Art Suite Principe Umberto
26.91 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Prati
26.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
35.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Best Western Plaza
35.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

282 out of 331 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mancini'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 229 of 257 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Gibson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was so helpful and friendly, particularly in helping me pick a tour. The free breakfast was pretty good too!

Disliked: It's a good walk from the train station and city center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Versteeg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure. Right next to main train station. Staff was so nice and helpful. They know everything about Naples and other locations for day trips, and will give you detailed directions on how to do things right and save money. The place was very nice too. Clean and decent facilities.

Disliked: No age limit on guests. If I weren't with my boyfriend I would have been uncomfortable in a room with 30-40 year old men. The location is convenient but not nice. But anything that isn't on a Main Street in Naples was dirty and had lots of loiterers. However the staff was very good about buzzing you in in a timely manner, especially at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located in downtown with the station at a walking distance (5 minutes) The breakfast is free and self service, there is coffee with milk, roast & toast with cherry jam or butter, but no orange juice. Lockers are available for free, you find them inside the room, but the staff doesn't provide padlocks, you have to bring your own padlock.

Disliked: When I flushed the toilets, water flowed unto the floor inside the bathroom

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked my stay here. everybody was really nice and helpful. It's close to the station to go to oompei and also to the attraction of napoli ( you don't need public transportation). I would come back again For sure.

Disliked: The only problem was that the hostel is close to a black market and while crossing it you feel a little unsafe. But it's alright.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Helena Stokes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen area, good location (right near to train stations) and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: We were not told about bringing a padlock for the lockers. PLEASE BRING A PADLOCK! They do sell them here for €5 but that can be avoided easily with prior knowledge. The toilet in our room didn't work while we stayed which was annoying, but there was another one we could use in the hall, so not a terrible situation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rebecca rendell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and close to the station. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was nice. Room a decent size.

Disliked: Although the location near the station was great And the hostel was safe and secure. The area is horrible which is no fault of hostels. Be careful of bag snatchers on mopeds. Pickpockets. General harassment from men. I hated stepping outside the hostel. Just be careful during the day. At night make sure you're with a group.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hands

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it was close to the main station which helped get to the main sites of pompai etc easy. The staff were friendly. Patrick was a great find for the hostel. full of information and good for a chat. Breakfast was good each morning.

Disliked: Found the hostel very quiet, so not the best for meeting people but i still made some friends. the area seems bad when you first arrive as you have to walk through a dirty market but you get use to it. It is just as safe as any part in Naples,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kyle Nichols

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Great staff.

Disliked: Can be loud from street noise. And can feel uncomfortable finding it as the street is full of street vendors.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

FILIPPO LOPES

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 FILIPPO would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, helpful, and they even cooked pasta :)

Disliked: I didn't like the 5 € u need to pay to BUY a padlock. They should rent them.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Cook

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: The price was good, the location wad good being right near train station.

Disliked: It was very hard to find in the dark as it was not well advertised. In a pretty dim and unwelciming part if Naples. Wouldn't feel safe alone at night in streets.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was unbelievably helpful! Alfredo gave us great advice and we loved our trip! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean, people were helpful, very close to the train station and the owner makes some great pasta on Saturdays.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great value. Breakfast is included (and it's actually a pretty good breakfast too). Very close to the train station, so perfect for day trips to Pompeii/Herculaneum/Sorrento. The receptionist was very friendly and they have a lot of information on the surrounding area. Free public internet is a big plus if you don't have a wifi device. This place would be perfect if the surrounding neighborhood was a little nicer.

Disliked: People should be aware that the neighborhood isn't the best, so if you plan on hanging around your hostel it might not be the best place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ina Debes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Ina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the trainstation, easy transport to pompei, and to sorrento. The guy who checked me in, gave me a map over the city and gave me a route to follow to se the city.

Disliked: Bad area, didnt feel safe walking at the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Wessels

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great breakfast (with the biggest Nutella jar I have ever seen in my life;-), clean, comfy beds; spacious lockers in the room (bring a padlock - but they can be bought at the hostel as well); the neighbourhood is a bit dodgy but very handy cause really close to the train station / airport bus drop-off. The hostel itself feels very safe.

Disliked: A fan in the room would have been good...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephane Kiesecoms

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 July 2013 Stephane would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and staff are kindly tell the info

Disliked: Coz located nearby the street so between one to two a.m have noise, and it's hot in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts, recommended things to do and see which was great, good atmosphere and centrally located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Antonela Terrizzi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013

Liked: The staff was very helpful, breakfast was OK.

Disliked: The location was bad, beacuse the neighbourhood it´s ugly. There was only one bathroom for a lot of bedrooms.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to train station. Helpful staff.

Disliked: One more toilet would've been great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent Staff very friendly and helpful Security comfort free breakfast

Disliked: no hand soap in the bathroom Security - can't go between your room and the common areas without leaving /collecting a key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Arzabe Espejo

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 March 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: The mrooms are nice, the bathrooms are big and are modify for wheelchairs, there are lockes in every room one per guest, it is very close to the train station, there is a supermarket across the street The staff is very freidly and they speak english and spanish, the old man who works in the morning looks a little crazy but he's very nice and interesting to talk to!!!

Disliked: I didn't like the street market in the hostel's street. There are a lot of people doing nothing in the streets and we were told that they could rob us. It is a little far from the historical cente but still you can walk!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was great and knowledgable about what to do and see wether you're a young person trying to just see as much of the city as possible or older and want to see museums, the service knew deals and best routes on what to do.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alejandro castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The owner Alfredo and his family are the best. Super friendy and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2013 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a real find! Although it is located in a bit of a bad part of town, I never felt unsafe! The staff are amazing and they make sure you never have any problems! The free breakfast is basic but pretty good. It was a really nice homey atmosphere! We had pasta cooked for us for free one night which was followed by a chocolate Bavarian for dessert! Across the road from the useless is a little pizzeria which does a massive pizza and a drink of your choice for only €5! This really is the best place to stay!

Disliked: Dominic left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is family-run, and dinner is provided every night. It's a man, his wife, and a little girl. They speak good English and are very welcoming and helpful. They have a girl on staff who shows you around Naples at night, and there are plenty of opportunities to meet people in your hostel. The atmosphere is very nice, with a TV room and a dining room. The hostel is located in the same piazza as an open-air market, which can be crowded and noisy at times. It's only like that during daylight hours, though, and at night the street is quiet. I was a bit off-put at first, trying to find the hostel and navigate around the market. But Naples is not NYC: the market is lively, but totally safe. Appreciate it as a cultural experience!

Disliked: No complaints. I had a great time!


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels