HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

Ostello Bello 97%

1. Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici 4

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

147 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

05 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

The "fresh" forniture, the familiar atmosphere that the lovely receptionists create and the fact that is full of young people!

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

A lively hostel where you can meet both travelers & locals.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello reviews
Ostello Bello Grande 95%

2. Ostello Bello Grande

Hostel
Via Roberto Lepetit, 33

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello Grande

26 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was super friendly, and the facilities are great! A free breakfast and dinner, and a drink when checking in. It was easy to get to the city center by metro (4 stops to the Dome). Recommend this for solo travelers or other backpackers, and would stay there again.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2017 20%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

It gathers a good crowd. A great place to hang out with friends or meet people

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello Grande reviews
Gioia House 93%

3. Gioia House

Guesthouse
Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 6

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gioia House

15 Nov 2013 83%

I liked its great location, the huge gelateria nearby, and that it was kind of a homey place.

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Gioia House is very good and sweety place to stay. We liked to stay there!!! Staff was very friendly and had explained us all questions. In our Double (Shared bathroom) room we had tv, big bed, fireplace, towels and all furniture what we needed. Bathroom was cleanest. Breakfast was good but hadn't much things but fresh. The location was best for us near the metro station and we took tram for Milano Centrale when we left. We recommend to stay in Gioia House, and if you are young couple like us. THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Gioia House reviews
Elpaso Milano 91%

4. Elpaso Milano

Guesthouse
viale Monza 16, viale Monza 16

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elpaso Milano

03 Mar 2017 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Small place, nice staff. The floor in our room was beautiful.

would recommend this property

19 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

That the host was also the owner and was on site in the evenings . Close to the Metro. Great restaurants nearby. Warm, friendly, sociable atmosphere. We met and made friends with our fellow guests and the host.

would recommend this property

Read all Elpaso Milano reviews
Hotel 22 Marzo Milan 90%

5. Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Hotel
P.zza S. M. del Suffragio, 3

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

10 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Quiet street, 20mins walk to Duomo square. Would stay again.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Good location and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 22 Marzo Milan reviews
Bio City Hotel 89%

6. Bio City Hotel

Hotel
Via Edolo 18

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 71%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio City Hotel

18 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The lovely room and bathroom! Everthing looks so nice and clean.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Bio City Hotel reviews
Eurohotel 89%

7. Eurohotel

Hotel
Via Sirtori, 24

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

162 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohotel

11 Oct 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

It was pretty good, the breakfasts were pretty tasty too.

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The proximity of this hotel to the Duomo and Sforza Castle was definitely a plus. Also, the hotel was walking distance to the public gardens park. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Breakfast contained a large selection of food, great for international travelers who are used to different kinds of breakfast food. Lastly, it was wakling distance to the train station, which was great.

would recommend this property

Read all Eurohotel reviews
Hotel Delizia 88%

8. Hotel Delizia

Hotel
Via Archimede N86

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Delizia

10 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Small and cosy, close enough from the centre. Free parking down the street.

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

-i like the location and it was very clean .

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Delizia reviews
B&B I Am Here 88%

9. B&B I Am Here

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71)

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I Am Here

22 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Dark rooms

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

I love the receptionists - very accomodating and gives a homey feel of the place. The rooms are clean and the breakfast offer is fantastic, really!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B I Am Here reviews
Hotel RossoVino 88%

10. Hotel RossoVino

Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

80 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel RossoVino

31 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very kind staff, helped my to find a lost bag during my stay and were very easy going people.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel RossoVino reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!