HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

98.3%
122 reviews Book Now 
1

Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

120 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
mohammed rahman
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
mohammed would recommend this property 06 October 2014

The vibe was incredible, the staff were totally amazing, location was perfect very central and close to everything, transport links were great, 5 minute walk to the Duomo and shopping areas!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Loved that the food is included in the price - and drink on arrival too! The terraces are fantastic for relaxing.

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Lovely Gazebo

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22, Milan, Italy 20127

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
WAN YU WU
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
WAN YU would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Katia is very warm and very intimate, very well equipped, great accommodation, there is a small balcony, very recommended. Katia很熱情很貼心,設備很齊全,很棒的住宿環境,還有小陽台,非常推薦.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Lovely Gazebo feels like a home from home. A perfect place to relax in after a day of sightseeing - and all the amenities to try a bit of Italian cooking for yourself if you want. The outside terrace is nice and perfect for breakfast, particularly when the sun is shining. The owner is very welcoming and gave some good advice about places to visit. It's a little bit out of the city centre (about an hour walk to Duomo), but it's right next to both a tram and underground stop if you need to get in quickly. Very very happy.

92.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
3

El Paso

Guesthouse
Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Paso

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Matthew Black
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and the metro is two minutes walk away. We had no clue what we should do during our stay, but Giovanni delivered us with the best advice on where to go and what to do, which made our stay!

Georgia Capper
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Georgia would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Very friendly, makes a lovely breakfast for you to enjoy out on the balcony if it's a nice day.

91.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Stazione

2 star Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista, Pirelli, 5, Milan, Italy 20124

105 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

The staff was very helpful, humorous, and confident. The room are large and clean. The bathroom was clean. They served a continental breakfast that was included. The location was within 3-5 minutes from the train station. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff (man at reception even took my bags upstairs for me), 5min wall from the central station. Breakfast was great and great value for money.

90.1%
264 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

2 star Hotel
P.zza S. Maria del Suffragio 3, Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva 1, Milan, Italy 20129

241 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Elise Mathieu-Lavoie
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Elise would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very helpful, welcoming staff Small bor clean and comfortable room Nice breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2013

- accommodation is basic but clean. - staff are helpful. they also have a good (if nor quirky/unusual) sense of humour. - breakfast is very good (and is included in the price which i did not know as it was not promoted on the website).

90.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
6

B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia, 66, Milan, Italy 20125

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Dominique Wiehahn
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Dominique would recommend this property 05 September 2014

The B&B is across three sites so where we checked in wasn't actually where we stayed. The girl at reception was very friendly and walked us to our location which was about ten minutes away from the check in location and was right across from the train station which was perfect for us. The lady also walked me to a laundry and my friend to a bus station which was very kind. The room was big and clean and the kitchen modern and self serve with a great coffee machine. I'd definitely stay there again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

B&B I AM HERE was excellent and we would recommend it to everybody. Rooms were clean and spacious. There's also a room for hanging out and to meet other travellers. Rooms were'nt in the same building than reception, but still very close. Location is good, because it's close to central station, and easy access to everywhere in Milan with metro. They also have the best staff!

89.8%
74 reviews Book Now 
7

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Guesthouse
Viale Abruzzi 70, Milan, Italy 20131

73 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Suzanne Vette
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Suzanne would recommend this property 15 September 2014

This place was exactly what I was looking for during my stay. The room itself was a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed and a great wifi connection, with a clean, spacious bathroom. The staff were warm, friendly and upon checking in, they even helped lift my bags to the room. It is worth paying that little bit extra to stay here. Overall, I was very happy here and would stay here again when I return to Milan!

Bethany Bilston
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Bethany would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable, walking distance from the train station if you don't want to catch the metro.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Bio city Hotel

1 star Hotel
via edolo 18, Milan, Italy 20125

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio city Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2012

This was a well run, very friendly, clean and modern hotel. The reception and rooms were beautifully decorated, to a very high standard and the welcome we received was warm. Even though we arrived early, the man on reception was happy for us to leave our bags and come back later to our room. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.

89.0%
420 reviews Book Now 
9

Euro Hotel

3 star Hotel
Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, Milan, Italy 20129

402 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euro Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Bogdan Beca
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Bogdan would recommend this property 30 October 2013

The proximity of this hotel to the Duomo and Sforza Castle was definitely a plus. Also, the hotel was walking distance to the public gardens park. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Breakfast contained a large selection of food, great for international travelers who are used to different kinds of breakfast food. Lastly, it was wakling distance to the train station, which was great.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2013

Ubicación excelente a 2 cuadras del subte que te lleva a todos los puntos de Milán y a minutos caminando del centro. Habitaciones y baño muy limpio y wifi gratis. Muy recomendable y con excelente relación calidad preció.

88.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Losanna

3 star Hotel
Via Pier della Francesca, 39, Milan, Italy 20154

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Losanna

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
laura vladut
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
laura would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Very nice hotel,rooms and breakfast included! Tips for having free parking, maps and information. Free wi-fi, fridge in the room and ventilation.

Mihaly Iveszics
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mihaly would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Good location, excellent value for money. Also clean and tidy. If you are looking for a backpacker experience and party it is probably not a place to stay, however if all you want is an affordable and clean private room close to the centre, it is a good choice.

Milan

127 Hostels from 10.12 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter