HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

Ostello Bello Grande 98%

1. Ostello Bello Grande

Hostel
Via Roberto Lepetit, 33

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello Grande

14 Nov 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff is very friendly and nice. The bar is great.

would recommend this property

11 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

I have been in some hotels that are actually worse than this hostel. The welcome drink they offer was such a pretty cool thing, so you chill out after your trip, and the staff was friendly and nice at any moment. Dinner and breakfast included in the price and you eat in such a nice atmosphere. The rooms were clean, quiet and the bathroom was worth the value and, as for the location, it will take around 15 min by metro to get you to the centre. Definitely a great deal.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello Grande reviews
Ostello Bello 98%

2. Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici 4

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

146 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

05 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

The "fresh" forniture, the familiar atmosphere that the lovely receptionists create and the fact that is full of young people!

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

A lively hostel where you can meet both travelers & locals.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello reviews
Gioia House 93%

3. Gioia House

Guesthouse
Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 6

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gioia House

15 Nov 2013 83%

I liked its great location, the huge gelateria nearby, and that it was kind of a homey place.

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Gioia House is very good and sweety place to stay. We liked to stay there!!! Staff was very friendly and had explained us all questions. In our Double (Shared bathroom) room we had tv, big bed, fireplace, towels and all furniture what we needed. Bathroom was cleanest. Breakfast was good but hadn't much things but fresh. The location was best for us near the metro station and we took tram for Milano Centrale when we left. We recommend to stay in Gioia House, and if you are young couple like us. THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Gioia House reviews
Elpaso Milano 91%

4. Elpaso Milano

Guesthouse
viale Monza 16, viale Monza 16

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elpaso Milano

19 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

That the host was also the owner and was on site in the evenings . Close to the Metro. Great restaurants nearby. Warm, friendly, sociable atmosphere. We met and made friends with our fellow guests and the host.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly and helpful host.

would recommend this property

Read all Elpaso Milano reviews
Hotel 22 Marzo Milan 90%

5. Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Hotel
P.zza S. M. del Suffragio, 3

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

10 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Quiet street, 20mins walk to Duomo square. Would stay again.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Good location and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 22 Marzo Milan reviews
Bio City Hotel 89%

6. Bio City Hotel

Hotel
Via Edolo 18

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 71%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio City Hotel

18 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The lovely room and bathroom! Everthing looks so nice and clean.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Bio City Hotel reviews
Hotel Delizia 88%

7. Hotel Delizia

Hotel
Via Archimede N86

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Delizia

10 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Small and cosy, close enough from the centre. Free parking down the street.

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

-i like the location and it was very clean .

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Delizia reviews
B&B I Am Here 88%

8. B&B I Am Here

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71)

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I Am Here

22 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Dark rooms

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

I love the receptionists - very accomodating and gives a homey feel of the place. The rooms are clean and the breakfast offer is fantastic, really!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B I Am Here reviews
Hotel RossoVino 88%

9. Hotel RossoVino

Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

80 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel RossoVino

31 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very kind staff, helped my to find a lost bag during my stay and were very easy going people.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel RossoVino reviews
Hotel Aladin 89%

10. Hotel Aladin

Hotel
Viale dei Mille 48

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aladin

14 Apr 2016 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

it was very clean and the staff were helpful

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location close to bus stop and linate airport, very good location if you need to catch a morning flight. Bus 73 to Linate is located only 3 stops away and starts operating at 5.45 am. The owners are Chinese couple that are very friendly, a plus point for me since I can communicate with them easily in Chinese. The room was really good, with attached hot shower, toilet and television. They even provide towel and blanket. For the price they charge, it is really worth the value.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Aladin reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!