HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

97.5%
112 reviews Book Now 
1

Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

111 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Russell de Sa
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Russell would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Staff are absolutely amazing, very considerate and always smiling, and there's a great atmosphere at any time. So many things to offer,mostly FREE!!, including a great welcome drink (which was handy after a full day of travelling to Milan). Great breakfast and dinner, and excellent cooking facilites too.

Sylvia Tsang
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sylvia would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Awesome place to stay and make friends! The place is chill and rooms are clean! staff are friendly! Big thumbs thumbs up to Louisa who are most helpful and cool! If you're not staying at OB, do drop by to this place after the sun down. It's also a bar!

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Lovely Gazebo

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22, Milan, Italy 20127

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Lovely Gazebo feels like a home from home. A perfect place to relax in after a day of sightseeing - and all the amenities to try a bit of Italian cooking for yourself if you want. The outside terrace is nice and perfect for breakfast, particularly when the sun is shining. The owner is very welcoming and gave some good advice about places to visit. It's a little bit out of the city centre (about an hour walk to Duomo), but it's right next to both a tram and underground stop if you need to get in quickly. Very very happy.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2012

The apartment had everything we needed, lots of natural light, and it was dry and clean. It was also in a fantastic area with easy access to the rest of Milano via tram/metro, and great restaurants, supermarkets and stores nearby. There was some infrequent noise at night, this was not a major problem but light sleepers might want to bring earplugs. The best feature of Lovely Gazebo is Katia the host - she was welcoming, friendly, helpful and patient - showing us around the apartment, and she had lots of excellent suggestions for things to do in our short stay in Milano. We would recommend this apartment to others.

93.4%
56 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia, 66, Milan, Italy 20125

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Chris Budac
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Sabrina, the desk clerk, was by far the friendliest and most helpful person we've met in Milan. I was impressed by how clean the facility was and how easy it was to get to and from the train station. The greatest thing for us on our travels was having the opportunity to have breakfast at anytime. The kitchen was well stocked and there were a variety of breakfast and snack items to choose from.

Allen Koh
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Allen would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help with anything! I had a wonderful stay with a clean room. I was given recommendations about places to go and the place is right next to a metro station which was great.

92.8%
52 reviews Book Now 
4

El Paso

Guesthouse
Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

49 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Paso

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Georgia Capper
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Georgia would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Very friendly, makes a lovely breakfast for you to enjoy out on the balcony if it's a nice day.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Close to Loreto Metro station and a 20 minute walk from Milan central station. 5-10 minute walk from main strip of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to find, property was clean, wifi great, and the man who runs it is very nice and comical.

91.7%
70 reviews Book Now 
5

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Guesthouse
Viale Abruzzi 70, Milan, Italy 20131

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

perfect location - very close to subway, tram and bus stop, acceptable price, very helpful staff, close to long street with many shops, bars - via buenos aires

Michiel Klonhammer
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Michiel would recommend this property 25 February 2014

A simple but nice place to stay. It's a great location to start a walk along the shopping streets.

91.4%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Stazione

2 star Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista, Pirelli, 5, Milan, Italy 20124

105 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

The staff was very helpful, humorous, and confident. The room are large and clean. The bathroom was clean. They served a continental breakfast that was included. The location was within 3-5 minutes from the train station. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff (man at reception even took my bags upstairs for me), 5min wall from the central station. Breakfast was great and great value for money.

89.9%
263 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

2 star Hotel
P.zza S. Maria del Suffragio 3, Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva 1, Milan, Italy 20129

240 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Elise Mathieu-Lavoie
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Elise would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very helpful, welcoming staff Small bor clean and comfortable room Nice breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2013

- accommodation is basic but clean. - staff are helpful. they also have a good (if nor quirky/unusual) sense of humour. - breakfast is very good (and is included in the price which i did not know as it was not promoted on the website).

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Bio city Hotel

1 star Hotel
via edolo 18, Milan, Italy 20125

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio city Hotel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2012

This was a well run, very friendly, clean and modern hotel. The reception and rooms were beautifully decorated, to a very high standard and the welcome we received was warm. Even though we arrived early, the man on reception was happy for us to leave our bags and come back later to our room. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.

88.8%
235 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

219 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossovino

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Calum McKinnon
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Calum would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The hostel is located down a private road which gives it a quite and peaceful feel. It was also very clean and tidy making our stay comfortable. Very helpful staff recommending great places to eat and go to both close to the hostel or in the city. Also close to a supermarket, trams and buses.

nicole valdo
Alone
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
97.1%
nicole would recommend this property 19 January 2014

Ho scelto di soggiornare in questo Hotel, perché si colloca a metà strada tra l'aeroporto di Linate e il centro della città. L'atmosfera è accogliente e originalissima. Ottima la pulizia, lo raccomando a tutti!

88.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Losanna

3 star Hotel
Via Pier della Francesca, 39, Milan, Italy 20154

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Losanna

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
laura vladut
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
laura would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Very nice hotel,rooms and breakfast included! Tips for having free parking, maps and information. Free wi-fi, fridge in the room and ventilation.

Mihaly Iveszics
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mihaly would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Good location, excellent value for money. Also clean and tidy. If you are looking for a backpacker experience and party it is probably not a place to stay, however if all you want is an affordable and clean private room close to the centre, it is a good choice.

Milan

136 Hostels from 9.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter