HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

Gioia House 93%

Gioia House

Guesthouse
Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 6
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
87%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
87%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gioia House

15 Nov 2013 83%

I liked its great location, the huge gelateria nearby, and that it was kind of a homey place.

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2013 97%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Gioia House is very good and sweety place to stay. We liked to stay there!!! Staff was very friendly and had explained us all questions. In our Double (Shared bathroom) room we had tv, big bed, fireplace, towels and all furniture what we needed. Bathroom was cleanest. Breakfast was good but hadn't much things but fresh. The location was best for us near the metro station and we took tram for Milano Centrale when we left. We recommend to stay in Gioia House, and if you are young couple like us. THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Gioia House reviews

Hotel Aladin 93%

Hotel Aladin

Hotel
Viale dei Mille 48
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
93%
Safety
97%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Aladin

14 Jun 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Location close to bus stop and linate airport, very good location if you need to catch a morning flight. Bus 73 to Linate is located only 3 stops away and starts operating at 5.45 am. The owners are Chinese couple that are very friendly, a plus point for me since I can communicate with them easily in Chinese. The room was really good, with attached hot shower, toilet and television. They even provide towel and blanket. For the price they charge, it is really worth the value.

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2011 89%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Good price, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Aladin reviews

Bio City Hotel 89%

Bio City Hotel

Hotel
Via Edolo 18
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
71%
Safety
91%
Staff
100%
Value
89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio City Hotel

18 Apr 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The lovely room and bathroom! Everthing looks so nice and clean.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2013 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Bio City Hotel reviews

Hotel Stazione 93%

Hotel Stazione

Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
84%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
89%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

23 Jul 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Location to Centrale Station. Nice breakfast included. Friendly staff

would recommend this property

25 May 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The staff was very helpful, humorous, and confident. The room are large and clean. The bathroom was clean. They served a continental breakfast that was included. The location was within 3-5 minutes from the train station. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Stazione reviews

Hotel Edy 88%

Hotel Edy

Hotel
Via delle Forze Armate 8
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
83%
Location
83%
Safety
92%
Staff
95%
Value
90%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Edy

31 Aug 2013 94%
With friends / other travellers City break

There was free wifi and they also gave you a small breakfast and coffee! There was also a dog there that is very cute

would recommend this property

12 Jun 2012 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Great reception staff, very helpful and freindly. Room was very modern and clean enough. Considering what you pay it's a steal!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Edy reviews

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario 87%

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Hostel
Via Privata Chieti, 1
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
83%
Location
77%
Safety
89%
Staff
91%
Value
87%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

11 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

I loved this hostel! The staff was incredibly friendly and gave us all the tips to tackle Milan. The location wasn't bad either. Only 15 min to reach the Duomo by train. But my sister and I walked through the park and that took about 35-40min. There's a supermarket right behind the hostel so that was very convenient. The free breakfast is great and the lounge area is really nice! The hostel has super cute decorations!

would recommend this property

09 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

What a lovely place to stay. Bright, clean, spacious, with a delicate scent of flowers in every corner. The hosts are extremely service minded and try to provide you with anything you might wanna need. Dormitories are amazingly fresh. I think I've never get such clean and well ironed bed linen as I get it here. The hostel also has much (once again bright and fresh) common space so no one needs to bother those who might be to tired to be social. Washing machine and a dryer available at the premises.

would recommend this property

Read all Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario reviews

Hotel Del Sole 86%

Hotel Del Sole

Guesthouse
via Gaspare Spontini 6
Atmosphere
74%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
76%
Location
91%
Safety
90%
Staff
93%
Value
83%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Del Sole

27 Sep 2015 66%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

They bought our luggage to our room while we were out so we didn't have to carry up the stairs

16 Aug 2013 83%

the receptionist was not a really good english speaker but he was really kind and helpful and friendly :) We could leave our luggage till night for free so that was a big plusWe had a private bathroom (we booked a room with shared bathroom so we were pleased + we had towels and soap also...for no extra charges) for me the best part was the private balcony and it was really close to the Central Station even by walk

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Del Sole reviews

Lovely Gazebo Apartment 97%

Lovely Gazebo Apartment

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
97%
Location
87%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo Apartment

02 Aug 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Cute, cosy, lovely feel to it; great terrace; overall, very nice feel to it.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Katia is very warm and very intimate, very well equipped, great accommodation, there is a small balcony, very recommended.Katia很熱情很貼心,設備很齊全,很棒的住宿環境,還有小陽台,非常推薦.

would recommend this property

Read all Lovely Gazebo Apartment reviews

Hotel Delizia 88%

Hotel Delizia

Hotel
Via Archimede N°86
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
87%
Location
75%
Safety
92%
Staff
88%
Value
91%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Delizia

10 Jul 2015 74%
With my spouse / partner City break

Small and cosy, close enough from the centre. Free parking down the street.

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2013 86%
With my spouse / partner Events / festivals

-i like the location and it was very clean .

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Delizia reviews

The Best Hotel 80%

The Best Hotel

Hotel
Via Benedetto Marcello, 83
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
72%
Location
88%
Safety
83%
Staff
82%
Value
83%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Best Hotel

15 Jul 2013 91%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

good friendly clean accommodation

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2013 46%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Breakfast was good (pastries, yogourt and cappucino). They are really close to the train station so it was perfect because we were there only over the night to catch a train. Would recommend for the location, but not for the overall experience.

would recommend this property

Read all The Best Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!