HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

97.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia, 66, Milan, Italy 20125

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Malissa Pynes
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Malissa would recommend this property 13 April 2014

It was close to the train station, had good wi-fi, and a supplied kitchen that we could access at all hours. The terrace was a nice escape, especially with a cup of coffee. Even though the bathroom was shared, it was quite clean.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Very close to Metro station. Sachin was extremely friendly and helped us plan our day (Sight seeing and food). The place was clean and while the bathrooms are shared, we never had an issue using one. Other visitors were very friendly and breakfast was good. (Light breakfast-fruit, cereal, toast, tea, coffee, but plenty of it). We had a room in the back and wifi worked perfectly.

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Lovely Gazebo

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22, Milan, Italy 20127

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Lovely Gazebo feels like a home from home. A perfect place to relax in after a day of sightseeing - and all the amenities to try a bit of Italian cooking for yourself if you want. The outside terrace is nice and perfect for breakfast, particularly when the sun is shining. The owner is very welcoming and gave some good advice about places to visit. It's a little bit out of the city centre (about an hour walk to Duomo), but it's right next to both a tram and underground stop if you need to get in quickly. Very very happy.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2012

The apartment had everything we needed, lots of natural light, and it was dry and clean. It was also in a fantastic area with easy access to the rest of Milano via tram/metro, and great restaurants, supermarkets and stores nearby. There was some infrequent noise at night, this was not a major problem but light sleepers might want to bring earplugs. The best feature of Lovely Gazebo is Katia the host - she was welcoming, friendly, helpful and patient - showing us around the apartment, and she had lots of excellent suggestions for things to do in our short stay in Milano. We would recommend this apartment to others.

94.4%
96 reviews Book Now 
3

Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

95 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Giovanni Zuniga
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giovanni would recommend this property 09 April 2014

I've been traveling, which in itself can be difficult, but Ostello Bello made my stay feel phenomenally welcomed. The atmosphere of the entire place is just helpful, friendly and comforting, allowing to feel like I was at my home. From the moment I entered I was offered a complimentary drink and shown my room. Since the fact the hostel has free food, yes, free food! For dinner everyone in the hostel heads on down to start conversation. I met people from all over the world because everyone was working off the joyous atmosphere of the guests and laid back staff, including the receptionist Luiza, whom was simply one of the kindest and spoke about her travels. It's places like this make me not miss home at all and wish I could be on the road forever. I'd recommend this place 100%.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

The staff is fantastic, helpful, and will come hang out with you. The atmosphere is incredible, full of local people coming to drink and hang out. The free breakfast was great, as were the free suppers.

93.7%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Guesthouse
Viale Abruzzi 70, Milan, Italy 20131

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Michiel Klonhammer
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Michiel would recommend this property 25 February 2014

A simple but nice place to stay. It's a great location to start a walk along the shopping streets.

Grzegorz Skalski
With my spouse / partner
City break
91.4%
Grzegorz would recommend this property 16 December 2013

Very clean, comfortable room with a functional bathroom & reliable wifi. Helpful and friendly staff speaking good English!

90.6%
109 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Stazione

2 star Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista, Pirelli, 5, Milan, Italy 20124

102 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff (man at reception even took my bags upstairs for me), 5min wall from the central station. Breakfast was great and great value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2013

The room is spacious which is over my expectation. in addition, this hotel is very closed to Milan station.

90.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Rex

3 star Hotel
Via Marco D'Agrate 34, Milan, Italy 20139

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rex

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2013

An excellent budget option. Friendly staff, and a nice clean hotel. Its not a luxury hotel, and that is reflected in the price - it has a fridge, TV, nice shower room and relatievly spacious rooms. Its an easy 20 minute walk to the underground and then 20 mins into the Duomo (1E50). Great local pizzeria. (we knew people staying in a big conference hotel nearby which wasnt all that great at 3 times the price).

Kim Eun Jeong
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
85.7%
Kim would recommend this property 27 January 2013

The facility was just good. All the staffs are very kindly. I was in trouble with pocket-picking. I stolen all my cash and cards besides I wasn't good in Italian. The hotel manager was very helpful like my family. It was really thanks to me and my husband because we are stranger there. I'm sure HOTEL REX is very useful to customers.

89.8%
51 reviews Book Now 
7

El Paso

Guesthouse
Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

48 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Paso

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Close to Loreto Metro station and a 20 minute walk from Milan central station. 5-10 minute walk from main strip of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to find, property was clean, wifi great, and the man who runs it is very nice and comical.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2013

Giovanni was a great host and El-Paso have a very convenient location by the Loreto Metro stop close to Centrale RR station.

88.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Bio city Hotel

1 star Hotel
via edolo 18, Milan, Italy 20125

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio city Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2012

This was a well run, very friendly, clean and modern hotel. The reception and rooms were beautifully decorated, to a very high standard and the welcome we received was warm. Even though we arrived early, the man on reception was happy for us to leave our bags and come back later to our room. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.

88.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Losanna

3 star Hotel
Via Pier della Francesca, 39, Milan, Italy 20154

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Losanna

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
laura vladut
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
laura would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Very nice hotel,rooms and breakfast included! Tips for having free parking, maps and information. Free wi-fi, fridge in the room and ventilation.

Mihaly Iveszics
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mihaly would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Good location, excellent value for money. Also clean and tidy. If you are looking for a backpacker experience and party it is probably not a place to stay, however if all you want is an affordable and clean private room close to the centre, it is a good choice.

88.0%
176 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Delizia

2 star Hotel
Via Archimede 86, Milan, Italy 20129

168 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Delizia

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jennifer Yeo
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jennifer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The place does not feel like a 2 star hotel. The interior looks new and well maintained and our room did too. I felt Comfortable and very safe in the building. Breakfast was simple but appetizing. The staff was very helpful and polite.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2013

Room and bathroom were clean and had plenty of space, breakfast was good, air-conditioned, and great cable selection. a very comfortable stay.

Milan

133 Hostels from 9.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter