We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

97.7%
138 reviews Book Now 
1

Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Celeste Nunez
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Celeste would recommend this property 23 July 2015

Everything was great! This is the hostel to stay in Milan. The staff is young, super sweet and helpful! They are honestly interested in you, I had a great conversation with Barbara because we both have Mexican roots and she sat and talked with my friends and I while we ate complimentary pasta and wine! They truly think of everything here, and the vibe is chill and relaxing. There is music playing constantly (from a playlist that is created through the guests favorite songs) and there is food in the kitchen which you can enjoy at any time. The terrace on the second floor is awesome, that is where my friends and I not only met new people to go out with, but a great place to enjoy a night of drinking wine where we could safely stumble back to our room which was right next door. Watch out though, you could very likely fall in love with one of their staff members because they are beautiful people!

Celeste Nunez
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Celeste would recommend this property 23 July 2015

Everything!! They don't skimp on what you get. After arriving in Italy for our first time my friends and I were totally jet lagged (we came from Michigan) and we had no clue where we were. Once we got to Ostello Bello we were greeted by a super welcoming and chill atmosphere. The ladies at the front desk asked us to fill out some paperwork and they gave us complimentary pasta and wine (yup, thats right, WINE) while we filled it out. The folks at Ostello Bello think of everything; there was a blowdryer, outlets right next to each bed, a little reading light next to each bed, a huge locker under the beds that fit all our stuff (and we're girls, so obviously we bring a lot of things with us). The staff is super welcoming (and they have some cuute guys working there), and they had a great vibe. It was by far my favorite hostel!

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Lovely Gazebo

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22, Milan, Italy 20127

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
WAN YU WU
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
WAN YU would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Katia is very warm and very intimate, very well equipped, great accommodation, there is a small balcony, very recommended. Katia很熱情很貼心,設備很齊全,很棒的住宿環境,還有小陽台,非常推薦.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Lovely Gazebo feels like a home from home. A perfect place to relax in after a day of sightseeing - and all the amenities to try a bit of Italian cooking for yourself if you want. The outside terrace is nice and perfect for breakfast, particularly when the sun is shining. The owner is very welcoming and gave some good advice about places to visit. It's a little bit out of the city centre (about an hour walk to Duomo), but it's right next to both a tram and underground stop if you need to get in quickly. Very very happy.

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Gioia House

Guesthouse
via Lazzaro Spallanzani, 6, Milan, Italy 20124

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gioia House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2013

I liked its great location, the huge gelateria nearby, and that it was kind of a homey place.

christina saligina
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
christina would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Gioia House is very good and sweety place to stay. We liked to stay there!!! Staff was very friendly and had explained us all questions. In our Double (Shared bathroom) room we had tv, big bed, fireplace, towels and all furniture what we needed. Bathroom was cleanest. Breakfast was good but hadn't much things but fresh. The location was best for us near the metro station and we took tram for Milano Centrale when we left. We recommend to stay in Gioia House, and if you are young couple like us. THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

92.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
4

El Paso

Guesthouse
Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Paso

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Matthew Black
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and the metro is two minutes walk away. We had no clue what we should do during our stay, but Giovanni delivered us with the best advice on where to go and what to do, which made our stay!

Georgia Capper
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Georgia would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Very friendly, makes a lovely breakfast for you to enjoy out on the balcony if it's a nice day.

91.2%
113 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Stazione

2 star Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista, Pirelli, 5, Milan, Italy 20124

106 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

The staff was very helpful, humorous, and confident. The room are large and clean. The bathroom was clean. They served a continental breakfast that was included. The location was within 3-5 minutes from the train station. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff (man at reception even took my bags upstairs for me), 5min wall from the central station. Breakfast was great and great value for money.

90.4%
74 reviews Book Now 
6

B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia, 66, Milan, Italy 20125

73 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
caroline vardy
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
caroline would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Could make a hot drink in the kitchen. Also, location was great, just by the metro station.

Dominique Wiehahn
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Dominique would recommend this property 05 September 2014

The B&B is across three sites so where we checked in wasn't actually where we stayed. The girl at reception was very friendly and walked us to our location which was about ten minutes away from the check in location and was right across from the train station which was perfect for us. The lady also walked me to a laundry and my friend to a bus station which was very kind. The room was big and clean and the kitchen modern and self serve with a great coffee machine. I'd definitely stay there again!

89.8%
265 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

2 star Hotel
P.zza S. Maria del Suffragio 3, Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva 1, Milan, Italy 20129

242 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

all of staffs are very friendly and make feel like home.much better than 4 stars hotel.

Elise Mathieu-Lavoie
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Elise would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very helpful, welcoming staff Small bor clean and comfortable room Nice breakfast

89.1%
78 reviews Book Now 
8

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Guesthouse
Viale Abruzzi 70, Milan, Italy 20131

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Suzanne Vette
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Suzanne would recommend this property 15 September 2014

This place was exactly what I was looking for during my stay. The room itself was a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed and a great wifi connection, with a clean, spacious bathroom. The staff were warm, friendly and upon checking in, they even helped lift my bags to the room. It is worth paying that little bit extra to stay here. Overall, I was very happy here and would stay here again when I return to Milan!

Bethany Bilston
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Bethany would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable, walking distance from the train station if you don't want to catch the metro.

88.5%
67 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Losanna

3 star Hotel
Via Pier della Francesca, 39, Milan, Italy 20154

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Losanna

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
laura vladut
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
laura would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Very nice hotel,rooms and breakfast included! Tips for having free parking, maps and information. Free wi-fi, fridge in the room and ventilation.

Mihaly Iveszics
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Mihaly would recommend this property 23 January 2012

Good location, excellent value for money. Also clean and tidy. If you are looking for a backpacker experience and party it is probably not a place to stay, however if all you want is an affordable and clean private room close to the centre, it is a good choice.

88.2%
251 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Rossovino

2 star Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

233 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossovino

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Rachel Polver
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 09 April 2015

What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2015

Tutto perfetto: the room was really cosy, cleaned every day. The stuff was very friendly and helpful every time. The location of the hotel also outstanding – 20 minutes with the tram to Doumo, very calm area, a “you-got-everything-you-want-supermarket” 2 minutes on foot away, many lovely restaurants with the Italian kitchen and many cafes in the neighbourhood. For me the first address when I come back to Milano.

Milan

114 Hostels from 12.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter