HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

Ostello Bello 98%

1. Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici 4

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

148 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

11 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 31-40

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

The "fresh" forniture, the familiar atmosphere that the lovely receptionists create and the fact that is full of young people!

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello reviews
Ostello Bello Grande 95%

2. Ostello Bello Grande

Hostel
Via Roberto Lepetit, 33

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello Grande

14 Jun 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The warm welcome, the bar and the fantastic ideas like lending travellers mobile wifi to help explore the city

would recommend this property

19 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

The free food option

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello Bello Grande reviews
Elpaso Milano 91%

3. Elpaso Milano

Guesthouse
viale Monza 16, viale Monza 16

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elpaso Milano

03 Mar 2017 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Small place, nice staff. The floor in our room was beautiful.

would recommend this property

19 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

That the host was also the owner and was on site in the evenings . Close to the Metro. Great restaurants nearby. Warm, friendly, sociable atmosphere. We met and made friends with our fellow guests and the host.

would recommend this property

Read all Elpaso Milano reviews
Hotel 22 Marzo Milan 90%

4. Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Hotel
P.zza S. M. del Suffragio, 3

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

10 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Quiet street, 20mins walk to Duomo square. Would stay again.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Good location and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 22 Marzo Milan reviews
Bio City Hotel 89%

5. Bio City Hotel

Hotel
Via Edolo 18

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 71%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bio City Hotel

18 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The lovely room and bathroom! Everthing looks so nice and clean.

would recommend this property

26 Nov 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff; helped guide us on a map of the city, and was overall highly accomodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Bio City Hotel reviews
Mio Hostel 88%

6. Mio Hostel

Hostel
Viale delle Rimembranze di Lambrate, 14

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 88%

Location 76%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mio Hostel

21 Jun 2017 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Easy to find

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was very friendly and helpful, they also have free dinner which is awesome! They have amazing common spaces in which you can easily meet new people! It was absolutely amazing to stay in this place I had a really good time

would recommend this property

Read all Mio Hostel reviews
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario 88%

7. Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Hostel
Via Privata Chieti, 1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

03 Jun 2016 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping
Age Range: 18-24

The atmosphere was really nice. Really close to metro station.

would recommend this property

15 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

The place was clean and quiet

would recommend this property

Read all Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario reviews
Hotel RossoVino 88%

8. Hotel RossoVino

Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

80 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel RossoVino

31 Jul 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very kind staff, helped my to find a lost bag during my stay and were very easy going people.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel RossoVino reviews
B&B I Am Here 88%

9. B&B I Am Here

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia 66, (check in at Via Melchiorre Gioia 71)

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

77 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I Am Here

12 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice and modern installations with a very friendly staff, near the Metro station and the Train station as well.

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Dark rooms

would recommend this property

Read all B&B I Am Here reviews
Hotel Delizia 88%

10. Hotel Delizia

Hotel
Via Archimede N86

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Delizia

10 Jul 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Small and cosy, close enough from the centre. Free parking down the street.

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

-i like the location and it was very clean .

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Delizia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!