We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Milan, Italy

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Lovely Gazebo

Apartment
Via Martiri Oscuri 22, Milan, Italy 20127

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lovely Gazebo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
WAN YU WU
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
WAN YU would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Katia is very warm and very intimate, very well equipped, great accommodation, there is a small balcony, very recommended. Katia很熱情很貼心,設備很齊全,很棒的住宿環境,還有小陽台,非常推薦.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Lovely Gazebo feels like a home from home. A perfect place to relax in after a day of sightseeing - and all the amenities to try a bit of Italian cooking for yourself if you want. The outside terrace is nice and perfect for breakfast, particularly when the sun is shining. The owner is very welcoming and gave some good advice about places to visit. It's a little bit out of the city centre (about an hour walk to Duomo), but it's right next to both a tram and underground stop if you need to get in quickly. Very very happy.

96.9%
131 reviews Book Now 
2

Ostello Bello

Hostel
Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

129 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Bello

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Julian Mills
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Julian would recommend this property 26 March 2015

I enjoyed the atmosphere and character. Was in a superb location and easily accessible to the city centre.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Very friendly and relaxed and with a great atmosphere. Really nice bar and communal areas too!

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Gioia House

Guesthouse
via Lazzaro Spallanzani, 6, Milan, Italy 20124

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gioia House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2013

I liked its great location, the huge gelateria nearby, and that it was kind of a homey place.

christina saligina
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
christina would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Gioia House is very good and sweety place to stay. We liked to stay there!!! Staff was very friendly and had explained us all questions. In our Double (Shared bathroom) room we had tv, big bed, fireplace, towels and all furniture what we needed. Bathroom was cleanest. Breakfast was good but hadn't much things but fresh. The location was best for us near the metro station and we took tram for Milano Centrale when we left. We recommend to stay in Gioia House, and if you are young couple like us. THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

92.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
4

El Paso

Guesthouse
Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Paso

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Matthew Black
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and the metro is two minutes walk away. We had no clue what we should do during our stay, but Giovanni delivered us with the best advice on where to go and what to do, which made our stay!

Georgia Capper
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Georgia would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Very friendly, makes a lovely breakfast for you to enjoy out on the balcony if it's a nice day.

91.2%
113 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Stazione

2 star Hotel
Via Giovanni Battista, Pirelli, 5, Milan, Italy 20124

106 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Stazione

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

The staff was very helpful, humorous, and confident. The room are large and clean. The bathroom was clean. They served a continental breakfast that was included. The location was within 3-5 minutes from the train station. Overall, a terrific place to stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff (man at reception even took my bags upstairs for me), 5min wall from the central station. Breakfast was great and great value for money.

90.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
6

B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Guesthouse
Via Melchiorre Gioia, 66, Milan, Italy 20125

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Dominique Wiehahn
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Dominique would recommend this property 05 September 2014

The B&B is across three sites so where we checked in wasn't actually where we stayed. The girl at reception was very friendly and walked us to our location which was about ten minutes away from the check in location and was right across from the train station which was perfect for us. The lady also walked me to a laundry and my friend to a bus station which was very kind. The room was big and clean and the kitchen modern and self serve with a great coffee machine. I'd definitely stay there again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

B&B I AM HERE was excellent and we would recommend it to everybody. Rooms were clean and spacious. There's also a room for hanging out and to meet other travellers. Rooms were'nt in the same building than reception, but still very close. Location is good, because it's close to central station, and easy access to everywhere in Milan with metro. They also have the best staff!

89.8%
265 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

2 star Hotel
P.zza S. Maria del Suffragio 3, Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva 1, Milan, Italy 20129

242 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 99% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

all of staffs are very friendly and make feel like home.much better than 4 stars hotel.

Elise Mathieu-Lavoie
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Elise would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Very helpful, welcoming staff Small bor clean and comfortable room Nice breakfast

89.7%
250 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel
Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

233 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rossovino

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Rachel Polver
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 09 April 2015

What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2015

Tutto perfetto: the room was really cosy, cleaned every day. The stuff was very friendly and helpful every time. The location of the hotel also outstanding – 20 minutes with the tram to Doumo, very calm area, a “you-got-everything-you-want-supermarket” 2 minutes on foot away, many lovely restaurants with the Italian kitchen and many cafes in the neighbourhood. For me the first address when I come back to Milano.

89.0%
77 reviews Book Now 
9

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Guesthouse
Viale Abruzzi 70, Milan, Italy 20131

76 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Suzanne Vette
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Suzanne would recommend this property 15 September 2014

This place was exactly what I was looking for during my stay. The room itself was a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed and a great wifi connection, with a clean, spacious bathroom. The staff were warm, friendly and upon checking in, they even helped lift my bags to the room. It is worth paying that little bit extra to stay here. Overall, I was very happy here and would stay here again when I return to Milan!

Bethany Bilston
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Bethany would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable, walking distance from the train station if you don't want to catch the metro.

88.5%
236 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Due Giardini

2 star Hotel
Via Benedetto Marcello, 47, Milan, Italy 20124

192 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Due Giardini

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Claire Cogswell
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Claire would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Exactly as advertised, nice and clean, friendly and flexible staff. Good location.

Ashley Oleson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 04 June 2014

It was very nice. The decor was a little dated, but beyond that it was pretty perfect. We had a lovely view of their garden. And I loved my cappuccino and brioche in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Milan

120 Hostels from 5.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Milan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Milan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Milan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Milan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter