HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Minas Guesthouse

Via P. Calvi, 18, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 62%

Location 72%

Safety 73%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 2.13USD
  • Towel 1.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 62%

Location 72%

Safety 73%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Trevligt l

Disliked: Inte så rent

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It has nothing to be liked by customers.

Disliked: This hostel is owned by an Egyptian, who looks like a criminal. It is operated by two Filipinos, who do not have any training on running a hostel at all. It seems to me that these people do not know what is meant by giving service in a service sector like hotels and hostels. One philipino (whose name is Adrian) is totally rubbish, uncultured and uncourteous. He is always on his mobile phone talking to someone in Tagalog or watches movies on the computer. Any requests for services annoy him a lot.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: No curfew, chilled atmosphere, complimentary coffee and tea, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great stay! Stuff was really helpful and kind. Great bus and tram connections to Linate airport and central trainstation. Lots of nice bars, restaurants and cafes in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: only the stuff. they are very helpful

Disliked: thıs hostel ıs very far from the cıty center and they explain their adress false, it was dıffıcult to find the hostel. restroom was dirty and they dıd not give any map for city like the other hostels

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly & the rooms were also comfortable

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cool

Disliked: Between 15 and 20 minute walk to the nearest Metrostation

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Shower was lovely and hot. Good transport links to tourist attractions. 24 hour reception was useful. Hostel felt safe and secure. Overall good for one night.

Disliked: Welcome from staff was not very friendly. There are no locks for the rooms. Hostel is quite far from historic center 20-25 minutes walk.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Minas Hostel is easy to be found. Also, they don't close their reception and you can come and go any day- or nighttime. The busstation is pretty close and a supermarket is right around the corner.

Disliked: By arriving, we got a different room than we booked. Instead of a 2-single-bed-superior room we got a 4-person-room with two double beds in it, of which we weren't allowed to use both beds because they didn't want to have to clean both beds afterwards. The bedsheets had stains on it. Gross. The "bathroom" is right in the room itself, only a small foldable door to close it, but the door has a defect and can't be closed at all. The shower is rusty and dirty, there was a razor from another guest lying in the shower. The floor in the whole room hasn't been cleaned since a long time ago. Also we had to pay extra for towels and sheets, but there weren't any towels in our room. So we paid for nothing..

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Walking just 15 minutes, The hostel is located very near the city's beating heart the "duomo". Just around the corner you can find a supermarket which sells about everything you need. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, and having alcohol at the hostel was not a problem either (we had a little party). Wifi works in the bedrooms which is also a nice plus!Concidering we stayed 3 nights for 20 euro's a night, this hostel fulfilled all of our needs!

Disliked: Not everything can be perfect and in the case of Minas hostel it's the fact that it's not that easy to spot and easy to walk past. The only other thing i can think of that's worth mentioning is to bring your own lock for the lockers! Than again we left a lot of expensive stuff there and nothing got stolen. :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability