HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Colours Milan Hostel

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.45USD
  • Towel 1.22USD

Important Information

€ 1 for air conditioning per person per night
€ 1 each towel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 98 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice hostel. The staff spoke English very well and were friendly. The dorm rooms are air-conditioned with enough space.

Disliked: Nothing really to mention. The overall experience was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Staff, wi-fi, cleanning and rooms were perfect. Also the breakfast it's very complete and the common area it's so good.

Disliked: maybe it's a little far but with the subway you can reach everything, so it's not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is close to the Metro and bus station. This is the most property of the colour hostel.

Disliked: The bath room of my floor was not so clean. The air conditioner was not work effectively.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The location of the Hostel is in the 2nd worst area in Milan - if you have booked there and are looking for it, just look for the burnt out cars on the street. Also I thought I was booking hostel colours but I was in the another hostel that was joined on to colours but between certain times I couldn't access my room through the kitchen connection, instead had to walk outside on to the street and through another door.


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment, I'm very sorry that you did not like our Hostel.
Internet along with the price, we also position.
I hope to have in the future as our welcome guests at our expense and prove that the area is more good than you think.
A big hello from:

Umberto Ciribuchi

Holder Hostel Colours Milan.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and energetic staff

Disliked: no hand soap in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large included breakfast. Nice common area. Close to metro station. Clean. Big locker.

Disliked: Room cost a bit above Italian average.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Location was good. Clean and friendly.

Disliked: Breakfast Could be improved.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common areas are great and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: Even though breakfast is until a certain hour, once something is finished, they wont re-fill it. So if you wake up a little late, you might find very little for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great. The hostel is at a good location and the staff very helpful. The rooms were clean and had lockers. They have a nice common area and even the breakfast was worth getting up early.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the rooms properly.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. The wifi works really well.

Disliked: Took about half an hour by bus to get into the city centre. Breakfast finishes so early we didn't eat it once. The rooms are tired and the shower needed servicing; the shower head holder was broken. When we arrived we had payed for two beds but only one had blankets or pillows on it so we had to share one and use the other for our bags. One night someone came home late and moved our belongings off our bed so they could sleep on it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the comment,
I am very sorry for what happened to you,we have 24hour concierge service,we are ready to give even two blankets and two pillows to a person if we are required.If you do not come to ask for it,we do not know if another person rude to take your things.All people arriving for the ceck-in,he is told breakfast time and forward to starting.
If you have slept an hour more because you were tired,I understand, but you can not complain for not breakfast.
the holder
Umberto C.

Check Availability