HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Generation Hostel Chic Sempione Milan

Hostel

Via Privata Giovanni Calvino, 11, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 61%

Location 59%

Safety 74%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.96USD
  • Luggage Room 4.74USD
  • Towel 5.92USD

Important Information

30 days before your arrival: no charge.
Between 30 and 15 days before your arrival: we will charge the 50% of the total amount.
Late cancellation or no show: we will charge the 100% of the total amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 61%

Location 59%

Safety 74%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: For the same price other hostels do offer wifi in the rooms, proper lighting and a decent blanket.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has it s own parking and you can get food there for good prices, and free wifi (with password on the wall, great idea!), we loved also clima and small fridge

Disliked: Wi-fi didn´t reach our room, you can only go by lift, stairs are blocked, , when we checked in gyus English was really terrible :), bathroom din´t look clean, fridge wasn´t cooling too much (but still fine for us )

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and nice rooms.

Disliked: Staff - guy who was in the morning was so unfriendly! At around 12 we wanted to leave our luggage in the hostel and on the way we got lost so we called the hostel asking for direction -> we heard that it is too early to come (like few times) he did not want to help us and give directions. Maybe it is just an Italian style...but. He did not speak good english - fortunately we spoke Italian. Anyway we found the place finally. We had to pay 4 euros for each bag to leave it for 2h in storage room!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel price with hotel quality. Very Clean.

Disliked: Location is not very close to central and metro.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great place. Very friendly, helpful staff. No problems. Recommended

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: If you like trains you'll love it if you get the side of the building which overlooks the railway lines and sidings.

Disliked: Awful breakfast ("freshly baked" croissant? When?), doled out like you're in the food queue in prison. Crappy cheapo plastic cup for rubbishy machine coffee. Only 1 staff member was friendly. Spartan rooms. Echo-y corridors. No soundproofing whatsoever. No creature comforts. Only the basics in the rooms - and I mean basics like "walls" and "window". Terrible cold lighting in the room making it feel like a mortuary. Only 1 wall light (no lamps) giving barely enough illumination to read in bed by. Very tall wardrobe so if you're not that tall (luckily I was OK) you won't reach the hangers. No curtains (yes, that's NO CURTAINS!!!), only an external sliding steel louvre shutter which you have to open the window wide to get to - woe betide you if you stay in winter and want to pull the shutter across as frostbite will be the likely result. Neighbourhood felt a bit iffy. Annoying little kids running up and down the corridors at all hours. Not good value at the price - I've stayed in lots of cheap hotels / hostels all over the place and they're usually better than this. And the final slap in the face... "can I leave my bag here for the morning after I check out, until I leave Milan?" Reply: "Yes, but it will cost you 4 Euros". Get lost, I'll take it to the railway station and leave it in their left luggage. It may be 2 Euros more but it saves you a whole load of time and I'd rather not give the New Mooners any more of my money thankyou very much. I've NEVER had to pay to leave a bag and I'm not starting now.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They had a very nice lounge, located in a very safe area

Disliked: Internet only works in the lobby. Location is not the greatest but it is not terrible (if you plan on using public transportation. Paying €5 to rent a towel. That is absurdleaving €20 for a key deposit. Also ridiculous

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean & breakfast included

Disliked: a little far from central milan but easy to get to by tram

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean! The staff are very friendly.

Disliked: Noise & location..

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability