We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Sofia Hostel 2

Hostel | Viale Abruzzi , 70, Milan, Italy 20131

62.2% Overall Rating

142 out of 216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

"The location is in the connect point of two metros which was convenient during Design Week."

Read all Sofia Hostel 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.12
  • Linen USD 3.37
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

property may pre-authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. Non refundable rates, please note that the total amount of the reservation will be charged after the booking is made in order to confirm the booking. Not refundable in case of cancellations or no shows.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Affittacamere Scacco Matto
58.35 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 77 reviews
Santa Lucia Suite Milan
35.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Aurelia
56.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.4% 139 reviews
Hotel Dorè
336.66 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Paganini
23.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.1% 72 reviews
Koala Hostel
21.32 USD

Hostel 73.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Del Sole
40.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.5% 16 reviews
Central BB Milano
33.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.2%

Overall Rating

142 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sofia Hostel 2'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
62.4%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 210 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2015

Liked: The location is in the connect point of two metros which was convenient during Design Week.

Disliked: There was only one key to the room which was weird. They tried to offer me first bed at 6 beds room even I was booking a bed from smaller room. On my last night I was coming to the hostel in the evening to find out that my stuff had been moved to different room during the day and no one told anything about the coming switch.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2015

Liked: The staff is spirited

Disliked: There is not Wifi. I was made to go to the different hostel when I went to the Sofia hostel. There just opened three days ago, and it smelled of paint, and the door was the worst without closing well.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the metro

Disliked: The shower was a little sub par

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New and spacious

Disliked: I dont like the smell of the blankets

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 December 2014

Liked: Well, nothing i can remeber

Disliked: Well at first we made a reservation, we sent an email asking if they would be open at 1 am, they answered yes that they were open 24h. When we got there the guy told us that as too late to check in. And to get it worst the guy told us that our room was with somekind of problem and we wouldn't get to sleep there, so the solution he offered us was to make a "discount" and we would get to sleep at 5 (?) shared room, we didn't like that solution but attending that was too late we hadn't a chance to change it.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Innokentii Startcev

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2014

Liked: Location is typicaly for Milan near metro station.

Disliked: Extra fee for late check in. The final price was 32 euro for one bed for one night. Shower and toilet was dirty with a disgusting mold and dust on the walls, lots of papers on the floor. There wasn't coat hooks, towel rail was broken. The room with a big window was on the first floor. There wasn't blinds. So anyone can see you from the street. There wasn't nightstands for all guests, no table, no chairs only TV. The bed had only one bed sheet. One half is uder the body the other is above.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yulia Stankovic

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 November 2014 Yulia would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff , very comfortable beds, so close to the center, so cheap and i like the hostel in general

Disliked: Yulia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian Nuttall

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price Staff were excellent

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Romanenkova

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice.

Disliked: Ekaterina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Romanenkov

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2014 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Good Place , but needs more services and renovation.

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014

Liked: Beds were comfortable but was expected to share a twin bed with my friend and we were not once notified of this.

Disliked: Staff were really unfriendly and unhelpful. No information was given about city itself and when asked questions about Milan staff were very short and not bothered to go the extra mile with customers. Shower was broken and sheets never changed even though u pay for new linen each night that u stay. I would not recommend this hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claire Schwarzenbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was located really close to a metro station which went straight into Milan. The staff on the desk were very helpful and could give us advice on everything that we asked about. Rooms were basic but clean and safe!

Disliked: One bathroom for the whole floor, it was busy one time so they let us use the one toilet for the floor above and it didn't have a lock and the door didn't shut properly.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing that I like in this hostel!

Disliked: The worst hostel that I've ever had! only one key for four guest.no elevator.the bathroom is awful .no locker in the room ,Don't feel safe at all!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dustin Jefferys

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2014

Liked: Location was within walking distance of attractions or the metro. One of the staff members was very helpful. The 24hr reception made early checkout easy.

Disliked: The shower leaked and there was no drain in the bathroom meaning the water floods out into the bedroom. Only 2 beds in a 4 person dorm meaning guests are expected to share. Internet was unavailable for use except in the very wee hours of the morning.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, value for money.

Disliked: The seat of the only toilet on the floor was broken.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, good kitchen, nice location, lockers for personal things, quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david sann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: Very Very nice staff

Disliked: No real bar, but there is a Pizzeria only 2 minutes down the Streit.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Lot of noice and ruf standard

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alvaro Chavez

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: H

Disliked: Alvaro left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandra Starks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: ∙ Good location ∙ Clean ∙ Comfortable beds ∙ Upgraded me to a nicer dorm w/o me asking because there was space available

Disliked: ∙ Wouldn't let me pay with a credit card (explicitly says they accept credit cards on hostelbookers) ∙ Only one bathroom, which makes it hard to use in the morning ∙ Locked gate means you have to be buzzed in each time you want to enter the property ∙ Street noise

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

HLEB MIKULICH

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 May 2014

Liked: Good location

Disliked: My luggage was moved from one room to another all the time without even askin me. It's not worth it to pay for their breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janelle Strampe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Janelle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and just clean rooms! The best, most relaxing hostel I have stayed in here in Europe!

Disliked: Nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Caroline Mazaro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: not full of people. clean.

Disliked: only one bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New friends

Disliked: fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New friends

Disliked: none


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels