HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sofia Hostel Milan Hostel

Viale Abruzzi, 70, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 46%

Location 65%

Safety 50%

Staff 50%

Value 55%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.52USD
  • Breakfast 4.52USD
  • Linen 3.39USD
  • Luggage Room 2.26USD
  • Towel 1.13USD

Important Information

property may pre-authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking.
Non refundable rates, please note that the total amount of the reservation will be charged after the booking is made in order to confirm the booking. Not refundable in case of cancellations or no shows.
Linen/Towels not included - 3.00 € per day

City tax not included- 2€ per pax per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 46%

Location 65%

Safety 50%

Staff 50%

Value 55%

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I came to hostel and ask simple question why dont have lockers and where i can leave my bag? Also i asked who is responsible for my bag and my stuff.. They say to me nobody! I asked why, they sad to me get out of hostel. They gave me back my money and say to me in 1 minute get out and owner of hostel start to call somebody and speak arabic language. This is dangerous place!!!!!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This is a family based hostel and the hosts were very friendly and support customers. The hostel was clean and tidy

Disliked: The location is not suitable for travellers who have heavy luggage because it is a bit far from subway. No air conditioner in the dorm room and there were many mosquitos at night, if you open the window.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Not much really...

Disliked: I had to pay much more than it was tated on the booking confirmation. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Is pretty close to Centrale Station

Disliked: There are no personal lockers for your personal belongings. They don't give you any key, but the "reception" isn't always open... The place is not so clean

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great deal for the money.

Disliked: There isn't a toilet seat.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good for one day stay. Few steps to metro station.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was very quiet, even if we opened window during the night.

Disliked: It was not so clean in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The place has a very good location. It is near a metro station, a few stops from the Duomo squere, also close to the railway station (15 minutes by walk).

Disliked: At first, we booked a place in the 4-persons dorm, but wen we arrived we get the beds in 7-persons dorm. We were two and we get a double bed. There are no lockers and no keys to the room. The room was basically open 24 hours for almost everyone and actually it wasnt so difficult to reach it for people who didnt stay in the hostel either. The bathroom was dirty and we on the second night, the sink was plugged and impossible to use.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: only the location and the price

Disliked: Staff was rude. no breakfast. door at bathroom broken. window could not be closed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: very nice staff.

Disliked: the shower of the bathroom flooded.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability