We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Euro Inn B&B

Guesthouse | Via Varanini 7, Milan, Italy 20127

71.2% Overall Rating

207 out of 290 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/04/2015)

Richard Morier thinks…

"I was upgraded for free to a room with private bathroom which was very nice of the gentleman on reception."

Read all Euro Inn B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.09
  • Towel USD 0.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking in order to confirm your booking Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax) Non refundable rate from 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 cancellations are not allowed

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Siro
27.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.9% 4 reviews
Lovely Gazebo
38.39 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
El Paso
32.90 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 55 reviews
Seven heaven
30.05 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Scream Hostel
12.06 USD

Hostel 71.0% 380 reviews
Milano Hostel
32.90 USD

Hostel 74.3% 50 reviews
Koala Hostel
32.90 USD

Hostel 78.4% 7 reviews
Hotel New Milan
65.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.2%

Overall Rating

207 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Inn B&B'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
61.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 159 of 280 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good Metro-Conection

Disliked: Unfriendly Staff

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Richard Morier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I was upgraded for free to a room with private bathroom which was very nice of the gentleman on reception.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All stuffs were prepared.

Disliked: The space was too small

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Elliot Bridgewater

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2015 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Decent places to eat nearby. Cheap to stay at, due to the distance from the center, but very close to an underground link to said center. Room was clean and tidy, although you couldn't open the door to the balcony.

Disliked: The shower and sink hot water temperature was abysmal. You'd get 10-15 seconds of hot water every minute or two. The rest of the time it was ice cold. The breakfast consisted of cake (chocolate and other type), small fried bread in a packet and disgusting earth-tasting coffee.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 February 2015

Liked: -

Disliked: 1) Unfriendly staff 2) Alternating hot an cold water 3) They gave my room another person before I arrived (their reason: I arrived to late, 20.00) -> had to book a more expensive appartment: Absolutely not acceptable!! 4) "Breakfast"

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aneta Przybylowicz

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 January 2015 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel. We had 5 people's room for 2 nights. Tasty breakefast, clean bathroom.

Disliked: No contact by e-mail.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is super near to the metro station. Towels and linen are given for a fee. Free breakfast!!

Disliked: There is no bathroom attached. Lights are spoiled when we visited. Heaters are turned off in the middle of the night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place had an awesome location, just 600 meters from the central station and 100 meters from the metro station. Few stores around to get what you need (food, water etc). One of the receptionists was great, really friendly, another one was ok based on his mood. The room was cleaned every day and they left us new sheets and towels (we paid for them 2 euros per day). All in all, if you are on a budget and travel to Milan, there is no cheaper place to stay and more clean.

Disliked: One of the receptionists (the skinny dude) was horrible. He was rude and aggressive no matter what you ask from him. We tried ordering coffee once and we regret it. The area is not so great, doggy faces at night. The door of the toilet was not working, so we had to lock the first door of the toilet or we had to go in pairs.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a private 4 bed room. Room was a good size and comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also large and very clean. We met two receptionists. One was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Area did not feel particularly safe but hostel did. The other receptionist we met was quite unhelpful and disinterested. We felt like we were bothering him asking for recommendations and to book us a taxi. Bulb over sink did not work. Shower would not stay hot. Breakfast was very very limited choice.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Janno Kriiska

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014 Janno would recommend this property

Liked: Good value with this price.

Disliked: All is just fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Meier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. They provided us with towels and little hand soaps. It was also pretty close to the train station, which is where many buses from the airport drop off.

Disliked: There were no locks on the doors to the room so I did not feel comfortable leaving my stuff in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michelle Rist

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The room, the very good location, friendly stuff, privat balcony, the price (unbelievable cheap), a pretty cheap parking spot for our car

Disliked: A little bit dirty, the breakfast

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not crowded

Disliked: toilet has not locks

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: Not really much...the only positive thing you can say: it was clean.

Disliked: How I mentioned before: there was no luggage room, where you could store your luggage nor secure lockers. There was just one bathroom for one whole floor, with just one toilette and one shower. The "funny" thing: there was no key for the door, so that you couldn´t lock the door and everybody could have gone inside. Ridiculous.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014

Liked: low price

Disliked: rude & unhelpful staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, not in the expensive part of town but also near the main train station.

Disliked: My room was not locked during the day, I felt uncomfortable leaving my laptop in a room with strangers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jing Ren Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Rooms are just renovated, so looks really new. food around property is cheap

Disliked: Out of the way location. Bed was saggy. Troublesome to leave keys at counter

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, room was very cozy, considering the price we paid for it ( we had tripple room with private bathroom). Furniture is new and a balcony wasn't a bad thing too :)

Disliked: Well, let's say following: room wasn't cleaned well, it was dusty all over and one more thing I would love to share with those, who is considering of bookng this hotel: staff is OK, no one is bad and rude or any other thing that is said about the staff in many comments. Guys are doing their job, maybe they are not jumping around you, but they don't actually have too. All of us liked our stay ad if I ever consider to come back to Milano, I will book there again!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jaume Soler Lacruz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Jaume would recommend this property

Liked: Best price we found.

Disliked: The price of our stay was 80€ when we booked, but at our arrival they made us pay 110€ because of "taxes" and "bed supplement". No receipt. It should be compulsory to show the final price on the website.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

yalcin yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Really rude people.you cant even imagine

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Anton Andonov

Alone

City break

02 February 2014 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: Not bade!

Disliked: Many thing ....

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014

Liked: Just price.

Disliked: Almost everything This place is like a shit. Some syrian guy at the reception is most horrible one I met in receptions. They are just ask you about money money money all times. You should pay for some city tax, breakfast and more. And its breakfast also worst of all. They just provide some tiny tiny bread from some factories. It is factory-made one. Most of all I dislike was insecure. In here, there are no keys for main door or even door on your room. And in addition to this, no locks even in toilet and shower room. OMG this place is just needed to be shut down as soon as possible.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Osadchuk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, good lokation

Disliked: Olena left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Wonyoung Yoon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: If you are checking in after 5pm, let them know you are still staying at this hostel. Otherwise they will give out the room for someone else like they did to my reservation. And the sheets looked very old and blanket was so thin. 5 beds in one room on the 'same floor' it was so narrow.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014

Liked: Close to Centrale Station

Disliked: Please noted that the low fare havent include the city tax, Bed and Linen fees and if your stay per night not exceed 15 euro, the breakfast is not free and you have to pay.....


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels