HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Euro Inn B&B

Guesthouse | Via Varanini 7, Milan, Italy 20127

70.9% Overall Rating

194 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"We got a private 4 bed room. Room was a good size and comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also large and very clean. We met two receptionists. One was very friendly and helpful."

Read all Euro Inn B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 0.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Siro
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Lovely Gazebo
44.28 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
El Paso
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 55 reviews
Seven heaven
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Scream Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 77.4% 335 reviews
Milano Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 70.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Sara
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Hotel New Milan
75.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

194 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Inn B&B'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
65.6%
Value
79.2%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 263 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a private 4 bed room. Room was a good size and comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also large and very clean. We met two receptionists. One was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Area did not feel particularly safe but hostel did. The other receptionist we met was quite unhelpful and disinterested. We felt like we were bothering him asking for recommendations and to book us a taxi. Bulb over sink did not work. Shower would not stay hot. Breakfast was very very limited choice.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Janno Kriiska

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014 Janno would recommend this property

Liked: Good value with this price.

Disliked: All is just fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Meier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. They provided us with towels and little hand soaps. It was also pretty close to the train station, which is where many buses from the airport drop off.

Disliked: There were no locks on the doors to the room so I did not feel comfortable leaving my stuff in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michelle Rist

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The room, the very good location, friendly stuff, privat balcony, the price (unbelievable cheap), a pretty cheap parking spot for our car

Disliked: A little bit dirty, the breakfast

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not crowded

Disliked: toilet has not locks

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: Not really much...the only positive thing you can say: it was clean.

Disliked: How I mentioned before: there was no luggage room, where you could store your luggage nor secure lockers. There was just one bathroom for one whole floor, with just one toilette and one shower. The "funny" thing: there was no key for the door, so that you couldn´t lock the door and everybody could have gone inside. Ridiculous.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014

Liked: low price

Disliked: rude & unhelpful staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, not in the expensive part of town but also near the main train station.

Disliked: My room was not locked during the day, I felt uncomfortable leaving my laptop in a room with strangers.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jing Ren Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Rooms are just renovated, so looks really new. food around property is cheap

Disliked: Out of the way location. Bed was saggy. Troublesome to leave keys at counter

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, room was very cozy, considering the price we paid for it ( we had tripple room with private bathroom). Furniture is new and a balcony wasn't a bad thing too :)

Disliked: Well, let's say following: room wasn't cleaned well, it was dusty all over and one more thing I would love to share with those, who is considering of bookng this hotel: staff is OK, no one is bad and rude or any other thing that is said about the staff in many comments. Guys are doing their job, maybe they are not jumping around you, but they don't actually have too. All of us liked our stay ad if I ever consider to come back to Milano, I will book there again!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jaume Soler Lacruz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Jaume would recommend this property

Liked: Best price we found.

Disliked: The price of our stay was 80€ when we booked, but at our arrival they made us pay 110€ because of "taxes" and "bed supplement". No receipt. It should be compulsory to show the final price on the website.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

yalcin yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Really rude people.you cant even imagine

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Anton Andonov

Alone

City break

02 February 2014 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: Not bade!

Disliked: Many thing ....

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014

Liked: Just price.

Disliked: Almost everything This place is like a shit. Some syrian guy at the reception is most horrible one I met in receptions. They are just ask you about money money money all times. You should pay for some city tax, breakfast and more. And its breakfast also worst of all. They just provide some tiny tiny bread from some factories. It is factory-made one. Most of all I dislike was insecure. In here, there are no keys for main door or even door on your room. And in addition to this, no locks even in toilet and shower room. OMG this place is just needed to be shut down as soon as possible.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Osadchuk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, good lokation

Disliked: Olena left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Wonyoung Yoon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014

Liked: .

Disliked: If you are checking in after 5pm, let them know you are still staying at this hostel. Otherwise they will give out the room for someone else like they did to my reservation. And the sheets looked very old and blanket was so thin. 5 beds in one room on the 'same floor' it was so narrow.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2014

Liked: Close to Centrale Station

Disliked: Please noted that the low fare havent include the city tax, Bed and Linen fees and if your stay per night not exceed 15 euro, the breakfast is not free and you have to pay.....

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. The hostel is clean and quite new. Compared to the price (10 euros with taxes and linen etc) the place is ok.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff. No lockers or even locks in the doors (even in bathroom door!)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014

Liked: It was only a 5 minute walk to the metro station and wifi worked in the room.

Disliked: Everything. The other guests were not lying about the inhospitable nature of the guy at the front desk. I was made to feel like it was my fault I did not have the exact amount for my stay because they didn't have any coins. The dorm room is unlockable from the outside so anyone off the street can walk right up and into the room. There was also no lock on the bathroom/toilet door!! There is one tiny shower with the doors about to fall off and no where to hang clothes/towels, etc. There was nowhere to store or hang anything in the dorm room also. I would not recommend this place.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Glen Quinn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2013

Liked: The bed was reasonably soft

Disliked: Prison would be more hospitable then this place. Staff, if you don't like people don't be in hospitality! One toilet per floor, rooms stuffy, no security lockers or even a key to lock the room... I would actually teccomend the local prison over this place.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013

Liked: not far from Railway Station

Disliked: unfrendly stuff, little rooms with a lot of peoples, no boxes for luggage

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Veslava Matuleviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Veslava would recommend this property

Liked: Location; Rooms; Cleanliness; Our room was like hotel room!

Disliked: Breakfast and very unfriendly staff

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Close to the railvay station

Disliked: small rooms

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

abdul rehman

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Romantic getaway

15 November 2013 abdul would recommend this property

Liked: Price was good it was Close to Train Station

Disliked: i dont like stafe behave and there was no safe for things to put like Money and documets there was no key for room no cabin for bags door was making noise

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Blazej Osojca

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013

Liked: Clean and tidy.

Disliked: The service. Guy in reception was awful without manners, lazy and he wasn't interested to help any guest. he smoked, looking on screen and he didn't apologise for mess.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels