HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Seven heaven

Guesthouse | viale Monza 16, Milan, Italy 20121

79.3% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2013)

"The hosts were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and great value for money. Breakfast was great. It was easy to get around the city form the location, the hosts made great recommendations for places…"

Read all Seven heaven reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

El Paso
41.44 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 51 reviews
Hotel Siro
33.15 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Sara
69.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Milano Hostel
24.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Euro Inn B&B
11.05 USD

Guesthouse 62.5% 253 reviews
Hotel Adler
55.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel New Milan
30.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.9% 46 reviews
Hotel Sabatino Milan
30.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 383 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seven heaven'

Atmosphere
72.5%
Location
72.5%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
85.0%
Staff
82.5%
Value
80.0%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and great value for money. Breakfast was great. It was easy to get around the city form the location, the hosts made great recommendations for places to eat in the neighbourhood as well as sightseeing tips. We even got a discount at one of the local restaurants after mentioning the 7 Heaven.

Disliked: It was a little bit like staying in a flatshare or even like visiting a friend's flatshare. This wasn't really a problem, everything was clean and everyone was friendly, but it even in a private room it didn't really feel completely provate.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrey Lamakin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very good little hotel! It has a nice view on Milano, really clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Andrey left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

William South

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012

Liked: The staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. The wifi was good. Within walking distance to a metro stop.

Disliked: We did not particularly like the location. This place is on a street without an abundance of character. The rooms look much nicer in photos than they do in person. There were only 2 bathrooms available for all the rooms so there was often a long wait. Also, the owners locked one of the bathrooms (presumably since they lacked the effort to clean both) so for 95% of our stay, there was only one bathroom available. The Hostel is pretty dark and dingy, extremely strong smell of incense. The owners/managers live on location in one the apartment rooms which would be fine except their service often makes one feel like a guest who has out-stayed their welcome at someone's house. The owners would often have friends over who would be quite loud until late. One night the owner fell asleep with the television on really loud. We were pretty disappointed with our stay as we were expecting good things from the other ratings.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WIFI excellent. Rooms and bathroom immacuately clean. Able to use fridge Very safe and secure

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms for 5/6 rooms so had to wait for a shower. One of the showers is handheld which is difficult to use with no hook on the wall. Breakfast was very basic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Diego and his girlfriend were absolutely fantastic and helped in every way possible to make our stay very comfortable. They were very obliging when I turned up a few hours early and allowed me to leave my bags there while I went out and then also let us leave our bags for a whole day the day we were to leave (late in the afternoon). They recommended places to eat and things to see and went out of their way to find out answers to all our questions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels