HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seven Heaven

Guesthouse

viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This B&B is fine. It's not too far from the Centrale train station or downtown. Room was large. Wifi was free. Big, clean bathrooms.

Disliked: The folks who run the place seemed annoyed to have us there (maybe because we were only staying one night). Their attitude made us feel very unwelcome. When we arrived, they had us wait for them while they finished dealing with a plumber and then (!) while they finished washing the dishes. As far as the place itself goes, it doesn't stack up to all the good reviews: funky, old furniture in the bedrooms, excessive noise from the streets (obviously not management's fault, but if they supplied a fan or something, guests wouldn't have to sleep with the window open). No common space. The location is a bit awkward: just far enough from everything to make walking a bit of a pain.


The property's response is

We wasn't annoyed to have you at home but really embarrassed because we had hydraulic problem. The bath was sheltered when you entered in the house and the a/c the next day.Just far from everything ? we are 200 metres to Loreto metro station and 300 metres to Corso Buenos Aires (the biggest shopping area in Milan# 5 stops by metro to city centre#5 minutes) and 2 stops from Central Station. We try to make to feel everybody ever welcome to our HOUSE but the free wickedness it is not approved

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and great value for money. Breakfast was great. It was easy to get around the city form the location, the hosts made great recommendations for places to eat in the neighbourhood as well as sightseeing tips. We even got a discount at one of the local restaurants after mentioning the 7 Heaven.

Disliked: It was a little bit like staying in a flatshare or even like visiting a friend's flatshare. This wasn't really a problem, everything was clean and everyone was friendly, but it even in a private room it didn't really feel completely provate.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good little hotel! It has a nice view on Milano, really clean and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and reasonably helpful. The wifi was good.Within walking distance to a metro stop.

Disliked: We did not particularly like the location. This place is on a street without an abundance of character.The rooms look much nicer in photos than they do in person. There were only 2 bathrooms available for all the rooms so there was often a long wait. Also, the owners locked one of the bathrooms (presumably since they lacked the effort to clean both) so for 95% of our stay, there was only one bathroom available. The Hostel is pretty dark and dingy, extremely strong smell of incense.The owners/managers live on location in one the apartment rooms which would be fine except their service often makes one feel like a guest who has out-stayed their welcome at someone's house. The owners would often have friends over who would be quite loud until late. One night the owner fell asleep with the television on really loud.We were pretty disappointed with our stay as we were expecting good things from the other ratings.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: WIFI excellent. Rooms and bathroom immacuately clean. Able to use fridgeVery safe and secure

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms for 5/6 rooms so had to wait for a shower. One of the showers is handheld which is difficult to use with no hook on the wall. Breakfast was very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Diego and his girlfriend were absolutely fantastic and helped in every way possible to make our stay very comfortable. They were very obliging when I turned up a few hours early and allowed me to leave my bags there while I went out and then also let us leave our bags for a whole day the day we were to leave (late in the afternoon). They recommended places to eat and things to see and went out of their way to find out answers to all our questions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability