We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Ostello Bello

Hostel | Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

98.3% Overall Rating

121 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2014)

Seth Merrett thinks…

"Ostello bello was in a good location, staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help. I liked the little extras like free drink upon arrival and free dinner, as most hostels I have been…"

Read all Ostello Bello reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Milano
253.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ostello Burigozzo 11
26.57 USD

Hostel 77.9% 34 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
32.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 67 reviews
The Monastery Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 71.2% 340 reviews
Hotel Marte
23.91 USD

Hotel 5 star 58.1% 15 reviews
Brera B&B
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 37 reviews
Arco Romana Hotel
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 48 reviews
Hotel Pavone
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.3%

Overall Rating

121 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ostello Bello'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seth Merrett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Seth would recommend this property

Liked: Ostello bello was in a good location, staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help. I liked the little extras like free drink upon arrival and free dinner, as most hostels I have been to don't offer this. Overall you get what you pay for and it's a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Rooms could be a bit bigger but no complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mohammed rahman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2014 mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe was incredible, the staff were totally amazing, location was perfect very central and close to everything, transport links were great, 5 minute walk to the Duomo and shopping areas!

Disliked: mohammed left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that the food is included in the price - and drink on arrival too! The terraces are fantastic for relaxing.

Disliked: Not enough private rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Parolin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome, atmosphere, friendly staff, plenty of common areas

Disliked: Travis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Billingham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful and friendly on arrival and they even showed us around a bit and to our room. We were also given a welcome drink and made to feel at home.

Disliked: There wasn't really anything negative to say about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014

Liked: Very good surprise: good location, nice staff, nice atmosphere, enjoyable meals.

Disliked: I prefer to stay in girl rooms but it was already full and actually my stay was ok even in a mixed room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Lo Cascio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic social atmosphere and well set up to meet other travellers. The downstairs hangout area is brilliant - ping pong, foosball and guitars all help to make a great atmosphere. The aperitifo each night is a great way to save money on eating.

Disliked: Very little.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tara lowther

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 tara would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at, the atmosphere is awesome, the facilities are clean and lovely. The staff are very very helpful.

Disliked: There is nothing bad about this place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Youssef Bellamine

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was Lovely and very helpfull. They could help anyone any time The atmosphere was very friendly and socialising between the guests !! The location is VERY good. Not fare from duomo, wich is the heart of milan Security, cleanliness, space and facilities.... All were very good . It's reallly the best hostel I've ever tried :)

Disliked: Only the small size of dorms and the deb above was very near... But it's not realy a problem ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell de Sa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Staff are absolutely amazing, very considerate and always smiling, and there's a great atmosphere at any time. So many things to offer,mostly FREE!!, including a great welcome drink (which was handy after a full day of travelling to Milan). Great breakfast and dinner, and excellent cooking facilites too.

Disliked: Russell left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jinwook Oh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Jinwook would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, staffs, breakfast. Good.

Disliked: I think they must care to wash the dishes clean. At every breakfast time, most dishes was greasy. It was a little disgusted to us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Winkler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, must go.

Disliked: I can't think of anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Villon Gilbert

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 June 2014 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it, the convenience to everything the terrace everything was great.

Disliked: Viviana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Tsang

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay and make friends! The place is chill and rooms are clean! staff are friendly! Big thumbs thumbs up to Louisa who are most helpful and cool! If you're not staying at OB, do drop by to this place after the sun down. It's also a bar!

Disliked: Sylvia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Midence

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! I rate this hostel as EXCELLENT. We arrived quite late at night. We were immediately greeted by several staff, SUPER friendly and very accommodating..One of the owners was there and also was very friendly & helpful. The Ostello Bello was so well planned out...even the beds have a bottle holder. Great amenities like a room with musical instruments, lockers, good breakfast included, hair dryer in bathroom and all SUPER CLEAN. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, great way to meet other travelers.

Disliked: I found the bed & pillow too firm, but realize that a soft mattress & pillow is a personal preference.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and good standard of service.

Disliked: So little I don't feel I should comment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karly Duffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Karly would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! They offered free breakfast and dinner every night as well as a kitchen with free food to make meaning you eat for free your entire stay! The staff was amazing and super friendly and helpful! They also allow you to print for free! The location is amazing you are in walking distance to most major attractions in Milan! The wifi was great as well reaching everywhere in the hostel! Was also super clean!!

Disliked: Only thing I disliked was that they opened up the common areas to locals as well. They were allowed to join in on the free dinner if they purchased a drink which meant they bacillus took over leaving you only two tables to sit at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Celaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, people were in the cafe/lobby area drinking and having a great time. We were offered a free beer, while we filled out paperwork! When we finished we were given an in-depth description of the must see sights of the city and then we were given a tour of the place. We were also offered free pasta in the kitchen, which was very basic but still much appreciated after a long day of travel.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Any place that immediately puts a free beer in my hand gets off on the right foot, but the helpfulness of staff, solid location, and bonus comforts (free lockers, beautiful terraces, free delicious dinner every night, for example...) at Ostello Bello had me extra impressed. good atmosphere, very pleasant to hang out in and easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: I personally don't like en suite bathrooms, because it means you're trapped with that single toilet and no matter what will wait for it, plus can hear everyone's gross bathroom noises while trying to sleep. Also, wifi kept dropping on my phone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhan O'GRADY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff, plenty of food, late checkout, sociable! What's not to like!

Disliked: Siobhan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and the environment was really cool

Disliked: the price was a little high for a hostel in a city like Milan that is not that expensive and doesnt have much to offer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Coult

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. From the moment I walked in the friendly staff made me feel very welcome. The location is literally 5 mins walk from Duomo and very easy to find. Included in the price is a welcome drink, breakfast and free tea/coffee at any point. The kitchen is stocked with pasta, rice vegetables etc. which are all there for the guests to use. The atmosphere is fantastic, and you are sure to meet some interesting and friendly people while staying here. If you are going to Milan, stay here.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible atmosphere, great location, clean, free drink on arrival, free breakfast and dinner - just fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovanni Zuniga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: I've been traveling, which in itself can be difficult, but Ostello Bello made my stay feel phenomenally welcomed. The atmosphere of the entire place is just helpful, friendly and comforting, allowing to feel like I was at my home. From the moment I entered I was offered a complimentary drink and shown my room. Since the fact the hostel has free food, yes, free food! For dinner everyone in the hostel heads on down to start conversation. I met people from all over the world because everyone was working off the joyous atmosphere of the guests and laid back staff, including the receptionist Luiza, whom was simply one of the kindest and spoke about her travels. It's places like this make me not miss home at all and wish I could be on the road forever. I'd recommend this place 100%.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels