HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello Bello Milan Hostel

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


11 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The "fresh" forniture, the familiar atmosphere that the lovely receptionists create and the fact that is full of young people!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: A lively hostel where you can meet both travelers & locals.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing atmosphere and great staff.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Warm friendly staff. Fab atmosphere, great crowd, dinner was delicious with veg options

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Absolutely amazing place!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!! They don't skimp on what you get. After arriving in Italy for our first time my friends and I were totally jet lagged (we came from Michigan) and we had no clue where we were. Once we got to Ostello Bello we were greeted by a super welcoming and chill atmosphere. The ladies at the front desk asked us to fill out some paperwork and they gave us complimentary pasta and wine (yup, thats right, WINE) while we filled it out. The folks at Ostello Bello think of everything; there was a blowdryer, outlets right next to each bed, a little reading light next to each bed, a huge locker under the beds that fit all our stuff (and we're girls, so obviously we bring a lot of things with us). The staff is super welcoming (and they have some cuute guys working there), and they had a great vibe. It was by far my favorite hostel!

Disliked: Nothing. My one complaint is not talking to the tall cute brunette with the eyebrow ring that bartends at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great! This is the hostel to stay in Milan. The staff is young, super sweet and helpful! They are honestly interested in you, I had a great conversation with Barbara because we both have Mexican roots and she sat and talked with my friends and I while we ate complimentary pasta and wine! They truly think of everything here, and the vibe is chill and relaxing. There is music playing constantly (from a playlist that is created through the guests favorite songs) and there is food in the kitchen which you can enjoy at any time. The terrace on the second floor is awesome, that is where my friends and I not only met new people to go out with, but a great place to enjoy a night of drinking wine where we could safely stumble back to our room which was right next door. Watch out though, you could very likely fall in love with one of their staff members because they are beautiful people!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! It rocks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool roof terraces, laundry services, post box, hairdresser, great bar, great lounge, great people,close to cathedral. Free drink on arrival, very grateful on a hot day.

Disliked: The storage drawers under the beds are quite noisy so if someone gets back late at night its a bit disturbing. Street outside noisy on a Friday night so we shut windows but then room was a sauna.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: lovely atmosphere, high ceilings, great location!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability