We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Ostello Bello

Hostel | Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

97.7% Overall Rating

136 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2015)

Celeste Nunez thinks…

"Everything was great! This is the hostel to stay in Milan. The staff is young, super sweet and helpful! They are honestly interested in you, I had a great conversation with Barbara because we both…"

Read all Ostello Bello reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Ostello Burigozzo 11
26.29 USD

Hostel 79.5% 41 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
21.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 68 reviews
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
21.91 USD

Hostel 85.3% 357 reviews
Hotel Marte
27.38 USD

Hotel 5 star 58.1% 15 reviews
Brera B&B
27.38 USD

Guesthouse 74.4% 40 reviews
Arco Romana Hotel
32.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 48 reviews
Hotel Pavone
111.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Zebra Hostel
21.91 USD

Hostel 61.9% 269 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ostello Bello'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 135 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celeste Nunez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2015 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! This is the hostel to stay in Milan. The staff is young, super sweet and helpful! They are honestly interested in you, I had a great conversation with Barbara because we both have Mexican roots and she sat and talked with my friends and I while we ate complimentary pasta and wine! They truly think of everything here, and the vibe is chill and relaxing. There is music playing constantly (from a playlist that is created through the guests favorite songs) and there is food in the kitchen which you can enjoy at any time. The terrace on the second floor is awesome, that is where my friends and I not only met new people to go out with, but a great place to enjoy a night of drinking wine where we could safely stumble back to our room which was right next door. Watch out though, you could very likely fall in love with one of their staff members because they are beautiful people!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! It rocks!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celeste Nunez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2015 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! They don't skimp on what you get. After arriving in Italy for our first time my friends and I were totally jet lagged (we came from Michigan) and we had no clue where we were. Once we got to Ostello Bello we were greeted by a super welcoming and chill atmosphere. The ladies at the front desk asked us to fill out some paperwork and they gave us complimentary pasta and wine (yup, thats right, WINE) while we filled it out. The folks at Ostello Bello think of everything; there was a blowdryer, outlets right next to each bed, a little reading light next to each bed, a huge locker under the beds that fit all our stuff (and we're girls, so obviously we bring a lot of things with us). The staff is super welcoming (and they have some cuute guys working there), and they had a great vibe. It was by far my favorite hostel!

Disliked: Nothing. My one complaint is not talking to the tall cute brunette with the eyebrow ring that bartends at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely atmosphere, high ceilings, great location!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool roof terraces, laundry services, post box, hairdresser, great bar, great lounge, great people,close to cathedral. Free drink on arrival, very grateful on a hot day.

Disliked: The storage drawers under the beds are quite noisy so if someone gets back late at night its a bit disturbing. Street outside noisy on a Friday night so we shut windows but then room was a sauna.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mithat Catan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Mithat would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best place i ever stayed. Staff is awesome. Don't even think about to stay in another place.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Mills

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2015 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the atmosphere and character. Was in a superb location and easily accessible to the city centre.

Disliked: There was nothing in particular I disliked, however during my stay there didn't seem to be many travellers from the UK or English speaking countries, which at times made it difficult to mix in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and relaxed and with a great atmosphere. Really nice bar and communal areas too!

Disliked: The rooms have en suite bathrooms so you feel a bit concious about disturbing your roommatea when getting up to take a shower. Everything else about the place was great though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming staff and I liked the little welcoming drink and tour that sets you in. Room was clean and stylish. Very good shower facilities. The free dinner was a cherry on the top.

Disliked: The bar was open till 1am, making the wifi weak at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seth Merrett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Seth would recommend this property

Liked: Ostello bello was in a good location, staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help. I liked the little extras like free drink upon arrival and free dinner, as most hostels I have been to don't offer this. Overall you get what you pay for and it's a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Rooms could be a bit bigger but no complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mohammed rahman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2014 mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe was incredible, the staff were totally amazing, location was perfect very central and close to everything, transport links were great, 5 minute walk to the Duomo and shopping areas!

Disliked: mohammed left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that the food is included in the price - and drink on arrival too! The terraces are fantastic for relaxing.

Disliked: Not enough private rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Parolin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome, atmosphere, friendly staff, plenty of common areas

Disliked: Travis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Billingham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful and friendly on arrival and they even showed us around a bit and to our room. We were also given a welcome drink and made to feel at home.

Disliked: There wasn't really anything negative to say about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014

Liked: Very good surprise: good location, nice staff, nice atmosphere, enjoyable meals.

Disliked: I prefer to stay in girl rooms but it was already full and actually my stay was ok even in a mixed room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Lo Cascio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic social atmosphere and well set up to meet other travellers. The downstairs hangout area is brilliant - ping pong, foosball and guitars all help to make a great atmosphere. The aperitifo each night is a great way to save money on eating.

Disliked: Very little.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tara lowther

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 tara would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at, the atmosphere is awesome, the facilities are clean and lovely. The staff are very very helpful.

Disliked: There is nothing bad about this place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Youssef Bellamine

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was Lovely and very helpfull. They could help anyone any time The atmosphere was very friendly and socialising between the guests !! The location is VERY good. Not fare from duomo, wich is the heart of milan Security, cleanliness, space and facilities.... All were very good . It's reallly the best hostel I've ever tried :)

Disliked: Only the small size of dorms and the deb above was very near... But it's not realy a problem ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell de Sa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Staff are absolutely amazing, very considerate and always smiling, and there's a great atmosphere at any time. So many things to offer,mostly FREE!!, including a great welcome drink (which was handy after a full day of travelling to Milan). Great breakfast and dinner, and excellent cooking facilites too.

Disliked: Russell left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jinwook Oh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Jinwook would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, staffs, breakfast. Good.

Disliked: I think they must care to wash the dishes clean. At every breakfast time, most dishes was greasy. It was a little disgusted to us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Winkler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, must go.

Disliked: I can't think of anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Villon Gilbert

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 June 2014 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it, the convenience to everything the terrace everything was great.

Disliked: Viviana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvia Tsang

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay and make friends! The place is chill and rooms are clean! staff are friendly! Big thumbs thumbs up to Louisa who are most helpful and cool! If you're not staying at OB, do drop by to this place after the sun down. It's also a bar!

Disliked: Sylvia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Midence

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! I rate this hostel as EXCELLENT. We arrived quite late at night. We were immediately greeted by several staff, SUPER friendly and very accommodating..One of the owners was there and also was very friendly & helpful. The Ostello Bello was so well planned out...even the beds have a bottle holder. Great amenities like a room with musical instruments, lockers, good breakfast included, hair dryer in bathroom and all SUPER CLEAN. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, great way to meet other travelers.

Disliked: I found the bed & pillow too firm, but realize that a soft mattress & pillow is a personal preference.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and good standard of service.

Disliked: So little I don't feel I should comment.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels