HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Ostello Bello

Hostel | Via Medici, 4, Milan, Italy 20123

94.7% Overall Rating

93 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Giovanni Zuniga thinks…

"I've been traveling, which in itself can be difficult, but Ostello Bello made my stay feel phenomenally welcomed. The atmosphere of the entire place is just helpful, friendly and comforting, allowing…"

Read all Ostello Bello reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Milano
690.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel La Madonnina
110.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ostello Burigozzo 11
27.63 USD

Hostel 76.9% 23 reviews
Hostel Panizza
69.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Panizza
92.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 815 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
55.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 64 reviews
The Monastery Hostel
22.10 USD

Hostel 78.9% 324 reviews
Hotel Marte
40.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.1% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

93 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ostello Bello'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giovanni Zuniga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: I've been traveling, which in itself can be difficult, but Ostello Bello made my stay feel phenomenally welcomed. The atmosphere of the entire place is just helpful, friendly and comforting, allowing to feel like I was at my home. From the moment I entered I was offered a complimentary drink and shown my room. Since the fact the hostel has free food, yes, free food! For dinner everyone in the hostel heads on down to start conversation. I met people from all over the world because everyone was working off the joyous atmosphere of the guests and laid back staff, including the receptionist Luiza, whom was simply one of the kindest and spoke about her travels. It's places like this make me not miss home at all and wish I could be on the road forever. I'd recommend this place 100%.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is fantastic, helpful, and will come hang out with you. The atmosphere is incredible, full of local people coming to drink and hang out. The free breakfast was great, as were the free suppers.

Disliked: It was incredibly noisy in the dorm as there were so many people outside drinking and smoking into the wee hours, I am an incredibly heavy sleeper but my roommates said they didn't sleep at all. Also, our bathroom kept flooding from the shower, no matter what we did, and that made a mess of the entire bathroom floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, decent size rooms - mine even had a terrace area which was great to sit out on and have a drink with roommates. The bar has an excellent vibe in the evenings, particularly at weekends, and it is very easy to mix with both locals and fellow travellers. Aperitivo is a must there, between 7-9pm. Location couldn't be better really, just five minutes walk to Duomo. Staff very friendly and willing to help with any enquiries I had. Ostello Bello is fully deserving of its great reputation!

Disliked: It was a little pricey by hostel standards, but then it is Milan!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly clean sociable

Disliked: Quite pricey

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Hind

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't recommend this hostel enough. Especially for someone travelling alone - it has an amazing atmosphere in the evenings where you can have Aperitivo with other visitors, as well as the locals who seem to love the hostel and come in hoards every night to drink! I also loved the balconies and hammock, perfect for relaxing on a sunny day. The staff are really helpful and friendly, and the lockers are massive. I'm coming back in a few weeks for another weekend, it was that good!

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to hostels all over Europe, and this was BY FAR one of the best. Clean, secure, well-located, fun, with internet and good breakfast. Seriously. Not a single thing wrong to say with it. I recommend it whole-heartedly.

Disliked: Not a single thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Tredinnick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 March 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: everything...from the social aspect, as it has a wonderful atmosphere any day of the week, to the food and drinks available, to the accessibilty of the hostel to the city, and even that umbrellas are offered to you.

Disliked: That I had to leave...:(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent and the location was v central. Also the bar and kitchen downstairs were top notch. Definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Milan

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed in every detail this hostel has to offer. The food was good and most of all I'd like to point out the staff - they're great!!

Disliked: There was nothing I would point out as bad or inappropriate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spent time here over Christmas, and they had a nice Christmas dinner and even gave a small present for all the people who attended. There was a small fee (20 euro) for the dinner but well worth it. Full 2,3,4-? course meal with all the wine you could want. Would recommend place to others!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Grois

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel i ve ever been. Atmosphere was just amazing. Met lots of people.

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael cooper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: fun, very clean, great staff, nice rooms, and has a nice kitchen!

Disliked: nothing, dont let the people whining about the "noise" bother you, thats what a hostel is for! nightlife and meeting people!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a trendy hostel that caters as a bar/eatery for the general public as well in the main common areas, which isn't really mentioned anywhere else, so bear this in mind if this isn't what you are looking for. There are tables reserved for hostel guests. The rooms and facilities are immaculate

Disliked: 30 euro for a bed is quite pricey, but I understand this is probably the highest rated hostel in Milan, ad is pobably cheaper i the larger dorrms-other times of the year

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hye Jeong Jeong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Hye Jeong would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness!!

Disliked: Hye Jeong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zili wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 zili would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect! It's 10 a mins walk to Duomo. The staff was very nice and friendly: they told me everything to see in Milan. And the kitchen is amazing, if you are a fan of cooking, ostello is definiyely ur place!

Disliked: zili left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

John Choe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Ostello Bello has great staff who are helpful and take the time to answer questions very clearly. This is great for first time visitors to Milan.

Disliked: Ostello Bello claims they are five minutes from Duomo, but it's closer to 10-15 minutes. This might be a minor issue, but for a visitor coming to Milan for the first time, it can be very confusing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just a 10 minute walk from the Duomo. Everything is super clean, including the kitchen and common areas. We stayed in the winter and the rooms were kept nice and warm. The hostel has a great atmosphere with lots of travellers and locals in the evenings at the bar and "aperitivo" hour. Breakfast goes on until about 1pm and they serve a complimentary welcome drink upon arrival!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love everything in this hostel.. great kitchen.. clean rooms and beds.. nice staff.. get a free drink when checking in.. nice breakfast...

Disliked: nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathleen griffin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! They were so helpful in so many ways and the food was amazing! The rooms were spotless and they had several patios and areas to meet other guests. It was right in the heart of Milan.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Haste

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean and central staff helpfull

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere, great location. Very good aperitivo hours with its very popular bar in the city. A total go for all travellers who is thinking of visiting Milan.

Disliked: I couldn't reach the power plug as I was staying on the upper bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place, one of the best apperitivos, lots of space to chill and relax, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Addicott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was amazing. everyone was so helful and the food was amazing. breakfast was good too! I love their little patio set ups, and the kitchen was nce and big/decorated.

Disliked: The sheets werent very comfortable.. they were like starchy. more like paper than cotton

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wael Mogherbi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2013 Wael would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the welcoming

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmanuel Facundo Serio

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Emmanuel Facundo would recommend this property

Liked: todo bien

Disliked: Emmanuel Facundo left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels