We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

72.1% Overall Rating

270 out of 383 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2015)

Sonja Stenzel thinks…

"Very personal hostel staff; everything was very clean; there were metro bus bus stations nearby, so it wasn't hard to get anywhere :) ; very cheap, would definitely recommend it!"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.08
  • Linen USD 1.62
  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
29.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
16.15 USD

Hotel 72.6% 39 reviews
Hotel Greco
7.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 40 reviews
Flower Hostel
9.69 USD

Hostel 47.1% 82 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.88 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 72 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.15 USD

Hostel 72.8% 239 reviews
Hotel Club
22.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
26.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.9% 654 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.1%

Overall Rating

270 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 374 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Scafaru

Alone

Business / conference

24 March 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: -I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel,the personel there was the greatest people I ever met in a hostel till now.I camed a day earlyer of my reservation and because they had all booked, they have been so nice that they looked for me on the internet for another place for me to stay that night and not just anywhere but a place nearby making phonecalls for making sure that I would be in a good place on that evening.More then that the next day at their place,they gave me an extra blanket,they waked me up early in the morning(to get my flight), as I usualy don't wake up by the phone ring.The bedroom and the bathroom were very clean.I enjoyed very much my stay at Music Hostel and I remained greatfull to the personel overthere. This hostel remains my favorite place to stay in my future trips to Milano.

Disliked: -Absolutely nothing to dislike about it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Young Rang Kim

Alone

City break

22 March 2013 Young Rang would recommend this property

Liked: clean, amazing location, cozy, and super cheap. I felt really comfortable, liked it a lot :) good wifi as well.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Daniels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of town by easy to get to by metro

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, close to the metro so it doesn't take long to reach the centre, and very comfortable. The girl who works there is very friendly and will start your day well by making you an excellent coffee. Such good value for money.

Disliked: My only concern was that there were no lockers to store your valuables.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff in this comfortable and somewhat homey hostel. Location is a little far off, but easily accessable by metro, which makes it easy to reach town. Facilities are house-like, no complaints. Free wifi and breakfast is a major plus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Jesus

Alone

Family Holiday

27 February 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Todo fue bueno

Disliked: Muy bueno, los chicos de la recepción muy simaticos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garzia rodreguiz

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 February 2013 garzia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms, very clean, convenient location.good staff

Disliked: good staff

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiju Karhu

Alone

Business / conference

13 February 2013 Maiju would recommend this property

Liked: Warm room, hot shower and friendly staff. :)

Disliked: I was missing only heating board to cook food.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: Free bfast but it was just packaged croissants

Disliked: It was so cold, bring extra blankets because we froze!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pier Emanuel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 February 2013 Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice

Disliked: the breakfast time

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013

Liked: Price is good. Location is quit and not far from city centre and railway station.

Disliked: "room of 7 people, is not included linen" ... but nobody told me, BLANKET IS NOT INCLUDED. The first night I slept under the duvet, duvet second night "disappeared". When I asked where is my duvet, man from reception said "other guests arrived and they need it". WHAT? !#$%#&^*%*^*(&) Room with 7 beds had only ONE blanket, ONE light blanket (like in airplane), and who was comming later (like I) slept under the sheet. In January in Milan -5 degrees celsius. I realy recomend own sleeping bag. No space for personal thinks (in room are just beds). No space for wet towels (maybe you can sleap under?). Between bed is cca 20cm space. No kitchen. Hot watter: 40 liters boiler for 7 people (maybe for more?). After one-girl-shower you can wait next 2-3 hours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lukas Zeman

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 January 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: almost empty room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Cerný

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: We have no problem what so ever. our booking was all right, they charge us as was promised. Room was clean. Heater was turned on after we arrive. Staff was helpful with our questions about Milan. There was no luxury, but for the price we get great value.

Disliked: there was no carpet on floor, so it was a little bit cold ( January) on the other hand carpet is probably harder to maintain clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierangelo Dilucca

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 January 2013 Pierangelo would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are very cleaned and well-refined. I can ensure you that the staff represents an example of kindness and congeniality. You will meet Mihaela, at the entrance, a nice and friendly blond girl..and I recommend you to talk to the boss of Music Hostel..Giovanni, He is a very funny guy.

Disliked: Pierangelo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Nicola

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Very good relation price and benefit. The breakfast is small but gives the energy necessary for the morning.

Disliked: The estructure of the hostel at all is kinda precarious. But it fits in the price you pay; it is one of the cheapest hostels in Milan. I have paid a "tourism tax" of more than two euros that I don't know exactly for whom pocket it is going to. The "espresso" is one of the badest things I've ever drunk in my life.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giel Alten

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Giel would recommend this property

Liked: Good stayinf for me and all my friends, we were there for holiday,was wonderfoul

Disliked: not

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Philipp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 December 2012 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: I LIke this Hostel

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: 1.heater doesn't work well. sometimes it works and sometimes not. 2. there is a shared common bathroom on two to three rooms on each floor, but some users leave their smelly socks and shoes in the bathroom, and using it like it is their private bathroom 3. the breakfast served only a small cup of juice, a packet of crossiant and biscuit. unlike the breakfast provided by other hostels which included free flow cereals cornflakes, coffee, and many more 4. very noisy. other hostel users making loud noises from 11pm to 6am in the morning. no rule of keeping noises down at night!!! 5. all made worst with bad staff. the staff was partying and drinking with the hostel users, there is no way we could stop the noise because he is drunk too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Jedrzejak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Blisko do transportu publicznego

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012

Liked: Internet

Disliked: -Theft- There were 3 thefts during my one night stay -Dishonesty and fraudulent action within the hostel- The staff would not call the police when a girl had €500 stolen from her. They didn't call because they HAD NOT REGISTERED US, yet, THEY STILL TOOK MONEY FOR CITY TAX. -Awful facilities- Hot water would stop working. The floor was preferable to the beds. -Loudness of staff- The staff member spent from 11pm-4am yelling at the girl who had her money stolen. Try sleeping through that. -Inaction of staff in the event of theft- Staff refused to call police as they had not registered us, according with the law.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

joost baars

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have to pay "tax for the government" for each night. It is good to know in advance!

Disliked: I didnt know about tax fee when I got the validation email... Nobody knew it as I read on the comments.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: Rooms were big and clean

Disliked: Everything else, rooms was freezing! They never out the heating on even when asked. The staff lie about everything, including who the manager is to complain. Wouldn't trust the staff at all, wouldn't even give them my passport. After our first night we went out the next day and our extra bed sheets (that we had to use as it was so cold) had been taken away and when asked for the,m back the answer was (sorry it's just not possible) staff come across all nice n helpful but it's all lies. We paid for a room with private bathroom and didn't get it as that room was broken. Didn't get a refund and amazingly someone moved into the room with the private bathroom a few hours after we checked in. Never would recommend to stay here

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean

Disliked: annoying to get to from linate

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No kitchen


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels