We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

69.5% Overall Rating

255 out of 361 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Su Chih Chen thinks…

"The room and bathroom are clean There are hairdryer and hot water good for my tired body"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
42.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Greco
7.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
Flower Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 49.5% 80 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.05 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 69 reviews
Bio city Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
12.65 USD

Hostel 73.0% 234 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

255 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
70.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 352 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pier Emanuel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 February 2013 Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice

Disliked: the breakfast time

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013

Liked: Price is good. Location is quit and not far from city centre and railway station.

Disliked: "room of 7 people, is not included linen" ... but nobody told me, BLANKET IS NOT INCLUDED. The first night I slept under the duvet, duvet second night "disappeared". When I asked where is my duvet, man from reception said "other guests arrived and they need it". WHAT? !#$%#&^*%*^*(&) Room with 7 beds had only ONE blanket, ONE light blanket (like in airplane), and who was comming later (like I) slept under the sheet. In January in Milan -5 degrees celsius. I realy recomend own sleeping bag. No space for personal thinks (in room are just beds). No space for wet towels (maybe you can sleap under?). Between bed is cca 20cm space. No kitchen. Hot watter: 40 liters boiler for 7 people (maybe for more?). After one-girl-shower you can wait next 2-3 hours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lukas Zeman

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 January 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: almost empty room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Cerný

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: We have no problem what so ever. our booking was all right, they charge us as was promised. Room was clean. Heater was turned on after we arrive. Staff was helpful with our questions about Milan. There was no luxury, but for the price we get great value.

Disliked: there was no carpet on floor, so it was a little bit cold ( January) on the other hand carpet is probably harder to maintain clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierangelo Dilucca

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 January 2013 Pierangelo would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are very cleaned and well-refined. I can ensure you that the staff represents an example of kindness and congeniality. You will meet Mihaela, at the entrance, a nice and friendly blond girl..and I recommend you to talk to the boss of Music Hostel..Giovanni, He is a very funny guy.

Disliked: Pierangelo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Nicola

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Very good relation price and benefit. The breakfast is small but gives the energy necessary for the morning.

Disliked: The estructure of the hostel at all is kinda precarious. But it fits in the price you pay; it is one of the cheapest hostels in Milan. I have paid a "tourism tax" of more than two euros that I don't know exactly for whom pocket it is going to. The "espresso" is one of the badest things I've ever drunk in my life.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giel Alten

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Giel would recommend this property

Liked: Good stayinf for me and all my friends, we were there for holiday,was wonderfoul

Disliked: not

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Philipp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 December 2012 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: I LIke this Hostel

Disliked: Nothing

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: 1.heater doesn't work well. sometimes it works and sometimes not. 2. there is a shared common bathroom on two to three rooms on each floor, but some users leave their smelly socks and shoes in the bathroom, and using it like it is their private bathroom 3. the breakfast served only a small cup of juice, a packet of crossiant and biscuit. unlike the breakfast provided by other hostels which included free flow cereals cornflakes, coffee, and many more 4. very noisy. other hostel users making loud noises from 11pm to 6am in the morning. no rule of keeping noises down at night!!! 5. all made worst with bad staff. the staff was partying and drinking with the hostel users, there is no way we could stop the noise because he is drunk too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Jedrzejak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Blisko do transportu publicznego

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012

Liked: Internet

Disliked: -Theft- There were 3 thefts during my one night stay -Dishonesty and fraudulent action within the hostel- The staff would not call the police when a girl had €500 stolen from her. They didn't call because they HAD NOT REGISTERED US, yet, THEY STILL TOOK MONEY FOR CITY TAX. -Awful facilities- Hot water would stop working. The floor was preferable to the beds. -Loudness of staff- The staff member spent from 11pm-4am yelling at the girl who had her money stolen. Try sleeping through that. -Inaction of staff in the event of theft- Staff refused to call police as they had not registered us, according with the law.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

joost baars

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have to pay "tax for the government" for each night. It is good to know in advance!

Disliked: I didnt know about tax fee when I got the validation email... Nobody knew it as I read on the comments.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: Rooms were big and clean

Disliked: Everything else, rooms was freezing! They never out the heating on even when asked. The staff lie about everything, including who the manager is to complain. Wouldn't trust the staff at all, wouldn't even give them my passport. After our first night we went out the next day and our extra bed sheets (that we had to use as it was so cold) had been taken away and when asked for the,m back the answer was (sorry it's just not possible) staff come across all nice n helpful but it's all lies. We paid for a room with private bathroom and didn't get it as that room was broken. Didn't get a refund and amazingly someone moved into the room with the private bathroom a few hours after we checked in. Never would recommend to stay here

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and clean

Disliked: annoying to get to from linate

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No kitchen

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alessa Sierra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012

Liked: It is very cheap

Disliked: There was no air conditioning

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcin Danko

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 October 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The person who was on reception charge me 10Euro for night plus 2Euro as like City Tax what wasent any information about it in destripsion. Also he wasnt discount minus 1Euro as 10% what I was paid for HostelBookers.com when I was reserved this hostel online. He said that this 10% I have to paid not the hostel for hostelbookers.com plus normal pricing for night + 2Euro City Tax. Also he dont want give me a receipt for this what I was paid. I havent time for argue with him, but this is not wright! The room was very small with 7 normal beds and bed was about just 20 cm next to the beds next to mine. Terrible accomodation. Place without any kitchen and place for relax. I am not recomendiong this place.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012

Liked: towels and soap included

Disliked: breakfast offers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia muñoz martín

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 September 2012 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: it´s a good place in general, it´s economic and the breakfast is include in the price.

Disliked: it´s a litle far away but really, for me it´s not a problem because if you don´t like walk you can go by taxi.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012

Liked: It´s near the central station and the owner is a kind person.

Disliked: We ´ve booked a triple room with private toilet, and this one was outside the room and many people used it when we weren´t there. When we arrived the toilet was dirty and nobody cleaned it up. Hostel employee didn´t give us a solution, so we were unable to use the toilet we were paying for! The following day, he tried to make us leave with the half amount of money, and then he told us that was hostel bookers who has to return our money back. After all the owner give us another room with a private toilet inside, for the last night. Horrible and expensive experience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: its very accessible

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very simple hostel, very clean..for 10 euro a night include a sweet breakfast is amazing.. the coffee is awesome..the staffs are very friendly..10 mins by tram from train station, not bad, supermarket just around the corner and lots of cheap cafe around..good transport facilities with metro as well..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were large, airy, clean and well furnished. Bathroom facilities on each floor were very clean.

Disliked: Were required to leave room keys at reception everyday when leaving the hostel which was werid. Lack of facilities it advertised. Breakfast was poor and until new metro line is opened, location is very bad and far from the city centre which makes travelling expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AITOR LORENYO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012 AITOR would recommend this property

Liked: price, quiet place

Disliked: nothing


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels