HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

61.4% Overall Rating

245 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

"The property is very secure, with an electric gate. Luggage can be kept before check-in/ after check-out in a locked room. It is located 5 minutes away from a metro station. Most staff is helpful, the night guy advised…"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Rent Room ZARA
15.18 USD

Hostel 73.3% 44 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Greco
12.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
17.71 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

245 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
62.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 336 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriela Sousa

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 April 2013 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind, really helpful

Disliked: The room lighting

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Edith Kwok

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Edith would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good and the shower and bathroom facitilies were good too

Disliked: Edith left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013

Liked: Coffee

Disliked: The room was not well tought. The sizes of beds were way too big for the size of the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cosy atmosphere

Disliked: a bit far from the centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Tenorio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was near the metro stop and the staff were extremely helpful with tips and places to go and eat.

Disliked: Was a bit cold at times.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good staff. Easy to get to, even if a little far away.

Disliked: Breakfast sucks, but what do you expect for 20 EUR? The neighborhood doesn't have anything open at night, so you might have to take a cab if you're out after metro closes.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Victoria Simons

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe enough, fresh coffee with breakfast

Disliked: M5 metro closes early, had to take tram to reach hostel after 9pm. A little far out from city centre. Mostly just didn't like Milan that much, not the hostel's fault!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Maria Fernanda Olaya

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013

Liked: No sé que puedo decir que me gustó la verdad

Disliked: Casi todo, la ubicación, el personal no era amable, todo estaba localizado en una misma área, la habitación al lado de la recepción, del baño, no tenia zona social, no tenia lockers, hacia frío. El desayuno muy pobre

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lukasz Puzio

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and tidy.

Disliked: The information about taxes was not given clearly. We have been informed after our arrival that we have to pay local taxes in addition for each person for every night. Unfortunately, there is no living room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very clean and the staff was very helpful!

Disliked: I wish they had a room for luggage, but other than that I had a great experience at this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Scafaru

Alone

Business / conference

24 March 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: -I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel,the personel there was the greatest people I ever met in a hostel till now.I camed a day earlyer of my reservation and because they had all booked, they have been so nice that they looked for me on the internet for another place for me to stay that night and not just anywhere but a place nearby making phonecalls for making sure that I would be in a good place on that evening.More then that the next day at their place,they gave me an extra blanket,they waked me up early in the morning(to get my flight), as I usualy don't wake up by the phone ring.The bedroom and the bathroom were very clean.I enjoyed very much my stay at Music Hostel and I remained greatfull to the personel overthere. This hostel remains my favorite place to stay in my future trips to Milano.

Disliked: -Absolutely nothing to dislike about it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Young Rang Kim

Alone

City break

22 March 2013 Young Rang would recommend this property

Liked: clean, amazing location, cozy, and super cheap. I felt really comfortable, liked it a lot :) good wifi as well.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Daniels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of town by easy to get to by metro

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, close to the metro so it doesn't take long to reach the centre, and very comfortable. The girl who works there is very friendly and will start your day well by making you an excellent coffee. Such good value for money.

Disliked: My only concern was that there were no lockers to store your valuables.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff in this comfortable and somewhat homey hostel. Location is a little far off, but easily accessable by metro, which makes it easy to reach town. Facilities are house-like, no complaints. Free wifi and breakfast is a major plus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Jesus

Alone

Family Holiday

27 February 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Todo fue bueno

Disliked: Muy bueno, los chicos de la recepción muy simaticos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garzia rodreguiz

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 February 2013 garzia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms, very clean, convenient location.good staff

Disliked: good staff

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiju Karhu

Alone

Business / conference

13 February 2013 Maiju would recommend this property

Liked: Warm room, hot shower and friendly staff. :)

Disliked: I was missing only heating board to cook food.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: Free bfast but it was just packaged croissants

Disliked: It was so cold, bring extra blankets because we froze!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pier Emanuel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 February 2013 Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice

Disliked: the breakfast time

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013

Liked: Price is good. Location is quit and not far from city centre and railway station.

Disliked: "room of 7 people, is not included linen" ... but nobody told me, BLANKET IS NOT INCLUDED. The first night I slept under the duvet, duvet second night "disappeared". When I asked where is my duvet, man from reception said "other guests arrived and they need it". WHAT? !#$%#&^*%*^*(&) Room with 7 beds had only ONE blanket, ONE light blanket (like in airplane), and who was comming later (like I) slept under the sheet. In January in Milan -5 degrees celsius. I realy recomend own sleeping bag. No space for personal thinks (in room are just beds). No space for wet towels (maybe you can sleap under?). Between bed is cca 20cm space. No kitchen. Hot watter: 40 liters boiler for 7 people (maybe for more?). After one-girl-shower you can wait next 2-3 hours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lukas Zeman

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 January 2013 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: almost empty room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdenek Cerný

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Zdenek would recommend this property

Liked: We have no problem what so ever. our booking was all right, they charge us as was promised. Room was clean. Heater was turned on after we arrive. Staff was helpful with our questions about Milan. There was no luxury, but for the price we get great value.

Disliked: there was no carpet on floor, so it was a little bit cold ( January) on the other hand carpet is probably harder to maintain clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierangelo Dilucca

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 January 2013 Pierangelo would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are very cleaned and well-refined. I can ensure you that the staff represents an example of kindness and congeniality. You will meet Mihaela, at the entrance, a nice and friendly blond girl..and I recommend you to talk to the boss of Music Hostel..Giovanni, He is a very funny guy.

Disliked: Pierangelo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Nicola

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Very good relation price and benefit. The breakfast is small but gives the energy necessary for the morning.

Disliked: The estructure of the hostel at all is kinda precarious. But it fits in the price you pay; it is one of the cheapest hostels in Milan. I have paid a "tourism tax" of more than two euros that I don't know exactly for whom pocket it is going to. The "espresso" is one of the badest things I've ever drunk in my life.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels