We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

69.9% Overall Rating

254 out of 360 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Su Chih Chen thinks…

"The room and bathroom are clean There are hairdryer and hot water good for my tired body"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
26.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 73.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Greco
7.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
Flower Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 49.5% 80 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.88 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 69 reviews
Bio city Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.45 USD

Hostel 73.0% 234 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.9%

Overall Rating

254 out of 360 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
71.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 182 of 351 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mucahit BAYDAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Mucahit would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff , clean and nice place.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice residential, safe, and quiet area. Lady who check us in was very friendly. Bathroom was clean.

Disliked: Was in 6 person dorm which is very small, stuffy and each bed is less than a foot away from each other. No balcony as mentioned in description of hostel. No fan. No lockers or even an area to put belongings. Would NOT recommend during the summer months. Was kept up by front desk employee who was chatting with friend from 12:30AM to 2:15AM. Not the best situation when one must get up early and has snoring roommates already!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Nicolas Figliozzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Pedro Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The quiete

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was clean and the personal are awesome.

Disliked: that doesn't have a place more confortable to work/meet others.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Alison Snow

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013

Liked: The staff were quite nice and helpful. They spoke English (though I tried my best in Italian). Good location, just grab bus 42 from Centrale Station and get off at Farina, takes maybe 10 minutes. Appreciated the 24 hour reception and breakfast in the morning (though I wish they had breakfast a bit earlier (only from 8-10 AM))

Disliked: I did not like not having a key to my room, and I felt super insecure and weird with the mixed room. I learned my lesson and will never choose to stay in a hostel with mixed rooms again. The beds were quite uncomfortable (I could feel the springs in the mattress) and I was grateful to have brought my own blanket. It was also strange that breakfast was outside, because it was quite cold. Nice selection of food, however. I personally wouldn't come again to this hostel, but it was adequate.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriela Sousa

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 April 2013 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind, really helpful

Disliked: The room lighting

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Edith Kwok

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Edith would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good and the shower and bathroom facitilies were good too

Disliked: Edith left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013

Liked: Coffee

Disliked: The room was not well tought. The sizes of beds were way too big for the size of the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cosy atmosphere

Disliked: a bit far from the centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Tenorio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was near the metro stop and the staff were extremely helpful with tips and places to go and eat.

Disliked: Was a bit cold at times.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good staff. Easy to get to, even if a little far away.

Disliked: Breakfast sucks, but what do you expect for 20 EUR? The neighborhood doesn't have anything open at night, so you might have to take a cab if you're out after metro closes.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Victoria Simons

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe enough, fresh coffee with breakfast

Disliked: M5 metro closes early, had to take tram to reach hostel after 9pm. A little far out from city centre. Mostly just didn't like Milan that much, not the hostel's fault!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Maria Fernanda Olaya

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013

Liked: No sé que puedo decir que me gustó la verdad

Disliked: Casi todo, la ubicación, el personal no era amable, todo estaba localizado en una misma área, la habitación al lado de la recepción, del baño, no tenia zona social, no tenia lockers, hacia frío. El desayuno muy pobre

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lukasz Puzio

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and tidy.

Disliked: The information about taxes was not given clearly. We have been informed after our arrival that we have to pay local taxes in addition for each person for every night. Unfortunately, there is no living room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very clean and the staff was very helpful!

Disliked: I wish they had a room for luggage, but other than that I had a great experience at this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Scafaru

Alone

Business / conference

24 March 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: -I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel,the personel there was the greatest people I ever met in a hostel till now.I camed a day earlyer of my reservation and because they had all booked, they have been so nice that they looked for me on the internet for another place for me to stay that night and not just anywhere but a place nearby making phonecalls for making sure that I would be in a good place on that evening.More then that the next day at their place,they gave me an extra blanket,they waked me up early in the morning(to get my flight), as I usualy don't wake up by the phone ring.The bedroom and the bathroom were very clean.I enjoyed very much my stay at Music Hostel and I remained greatfull to the personel overthere. This hostel remains my favorite place to stay in my future trips to Milano.

Disliked: -Absolutely nothing to dislike about it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Young Rang Kim

Alone

City break

22 March 2013 Young Rang would recommend this property

Liked: clean, amazing location, cozy, and super cheap. I felt really comfortable, liked it a lot :) good wifi as well.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Daniels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of town by easy to get to by metro

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, close to the metro so it doesn't take long to reach the centre, and very comfortable. The girl who works there is very friendly and will start your day well by making you an excellent coffee. Such good value for money.

Disliked: My only concern was that there were no lockers to store your valuables.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff in this comfortable and somewhat homey hostel. Location is a little far off, but easily accessable by metro, which makes it easy to reach town. Facilities are house-like, no complaints. Free wifi and breakfast is a major plus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Jesus

Alone

Family Holiday

27 February 2013 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Todo fue bueno

Disliked: Muy bueno, los chicos de la recepción muy simaticos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garzia rodreguiz

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 February 2013 garzia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms, very clean, convenient location.good staff

Disliked: good staff

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maiju Karhu

Alone

Business / conference

13 February 2013 Maiju would recommend this property

Liked: Warm room, hot shower and friendly staff. :)

Disliked: I was missing only heating board to cook food.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013

Liked: Free bfast but it was just packaged croissants

Disliked: It was so cold, bring extra blankets because we froze!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pier Emanuel

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 February 2013 Pier would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice

Disliked: the breakfast time


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels