We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

71.5% Overall Rating

266 out of 379 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

Ananda Subramani Kannan thinks…

"The staff was friendly and willing to help. Location was convenient. Bus stop is only 5 min walk"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.09
  • Linen USD 1.63
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
29.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
16.33 USD

Hotel 73.6% 37 reviews
Hotel Greco
7.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
Flower Hostel
11.98 USD

Hostel 47.3% 81 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
24.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
23.14 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 72 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.33 USD

Hostel 71.9% 237 reviews
Hotel Club
32.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.5%

Overall Rating

266 out of 379 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
71.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 190 of 370 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Arvyd PAeglit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cold, Wet, unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After reading so many bad reviews about this place, we were humorously looking forward to our stay to see if the staff could really be that bad. Staff were terrific and breakfast was provided.

Disliked: Other guests were really noisy, inconsiderate slobs in the bathroom (smoking and leaving water and wet towels around) and there was a lot of renovation in progress so lots of banging and dust. Going up 3 flights of stairs with luggage was no fun either. No lift.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zheko Georgiev

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2013 Zheko would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice house/villa turned into a hostel (B&B), nice and tidy and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dominique Pondal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013

Liked: I didn't like anything about it.

Disliked: I completely disliked my stay in this hostel since everything was wrong about it. Directions to the location were wrong and I had to figure out my way in the middle of a rainy night asking for directions in the street. When I finally arrived to the hostel, this did not look at all like hostel pictures in the website. Then I didn't have any bed covers or sheets available since the staff member said that they didn't have sheets today, "maybe tomorrow". I mean, what kind of hostel doesn't have enough sheets for every bed??? Even my room was in a kind of basement with NO WINDOWS. Staff members were rude and the location is very ugly. Terrible hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are with the essential but clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Catherine Kane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for. However shower wad nice and hot and towel was complememtary with a free soap and shower gel. €1 breakfast was good value. When I was there the atmosphere began to relax andthe front lounge area was a good place to relax and meet people. Wifi was also good.

Disliked: In my 6 bed dorm some beds were very close together to the point were it could be a little awkward at times. Bunk beds would have fitted and suited better for privacy. Bathroom floor always wet and therefore a little dirty.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013

Liked: no

Disliked: the atmosphere, facility,price,wifi is weak

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 24 hour reception was very helpful. Coffee was great!

Disliked: They demand you leave your keys and then move your things to make your bed when you're out... I wasn't expecting that in a hostel. Breakfast was awful. Shower not working. No screens on the windows, so you have to decide on slow death from heat or slow death from mosquitos. No computer access.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

03 September 2013

Liked: The rooms are decorated nicely.

Disliked: The rooms are way too cramped. Can't move between the beds

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benedict Boateng Antuamwine

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 August 2013 Benedict Boateng would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast for just 1 euro

Disliked: Lack of a common area and a kitchen

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Daniel Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013

Liked: Nothing at all. Couldn't wait to leave.

Disliked: LOCATION: in a pretty strange neighbourhood with prostitutes hanging around close by. THE BOSS: the guy who runs the place is rude, obnoxious and will try to scam you out of every cent for services that he doesn't provide. BREAKFAST: is not breakfast at all. It says on the site that it's provided but then he asks for you to pay €1 for the privilege of eating stale pre packaged croissants. NO KEYS: there are no keys for any of the rooms so even if you're in a private room anyone could walk in whenever they want LINEN: the boss man states (if you're in the 7 bed room) that you have to pay for new linen and towels (€1.50/day) which for two people for two days is starting to get expensive. I mentioned to him while checking in that we wouldn't need fresh linen and towels every day as it is just unnecessary to which he replied 'it's already organised with an italian company, they come every day and they take the linen and towels' So, the next day, after being out of the hostel all day, we get back to find none of the beds had been changed. When I asked him to come and have a look he told me to my face that the sheets had been changed. This was a bare faced lie as the day before we had spilt some chocolate on the sheets and low and behold the same chocolate stain was there even after he had supposedly changed the sheets.. If you want to stay in a cheap 'hostel' where the manager scams you for every euro you have and lies to your face then go ahead but I wouldn't even recommend this place to an enemy.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Allen Yin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely modern clean rooms and very helpful friendly staff can also socialise well with others.

Disliked: stairs upto the flat

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gordana Lazarevic

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2013 Gordana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: There isn't elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jean sarkozy

Alone

Shopping

21 July 2013 jean would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel and location is near the train station,style, atmosphere and staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drago? Opric?

Alone

City break

19 July 2013 Drago? would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel looks great and it's very clean, friendly staff, very close to the metro and stores.

Disliked: Upper floor bedrooms are heating up a lot in the summertime. Staff does what they can to help you out with that though.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emma Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was very minimal but it did the job.

Disliked: There wasn't anything really good about it or bad it was average, there was a small area to talk to people but nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Tomas Galko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: room was unclean in suteren, cold water, unfriendly stuff and much bad things, never more

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Irene Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap, close to a train station, single beds (no bunks)

Disliked: lack of bed linen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henry Ottewill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: For the price what we got was amazing. Clean room, clean bathrooms, free breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, great travel links and nice location.

Disliked: Only complaint was other tenants were a bit loud. Nothing to fault the hotel on though.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cheap. It's not that far from the metro/central station. The rooms are named for composers.

Disliked: It's not very secure- I would recommend bringing your valuables with you.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chun Hang Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Chun Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Chun Hang left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gregory Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013

Liked: Nothing to like,but location wasn't so bad.

Disliked: The rooms were set up poorly,no ensuite,you have to walk through reception to get to it.Bad linen,expensive washer,no dryer, breakfast was not worth 7euros only they make you espresso.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Wojtczak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: It is a little bit small


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels