HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

61.4% Overall Rating

245 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

"The property is very secure, with an electric gate. Luggage can be kept before check-in/ after check-out in a locked room. It is located 5 minutes away from a metro station. Most staff is helpful, the night guy advised…"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Rent Room ZARA
15.18 USD

Hostel 73.3% 44 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Greco
12.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
17.71 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

245 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
62.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 336 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gordana Lazarevic

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2013 Gordana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: There isn't elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jean sarkozy

Alone

Shopping

21 July 2013 jean would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel and location is near the train station,style, atmosphere and staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drago? Opric?

Alone

City break

19 July 2013 Drago? would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel looks great and it's very clean, friendly staff, very close to the metro and stores.

Disliked: Upper floor bedrooms are heating up a lot in the summertime. Staff does what they can to help you out with that though.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emma Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was very minimal but it did the job.

Disliked: There wasn't anything really good about it or bad it was average, there was a small area to talk to people but nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Tomas Galko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: room was unclean in suteren, cold water, unfriendly stuff and much bad things, never more

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Irene Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap, close to a train station, single beds (no bunks)

Disliked: lack of bed linen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henry Ottewill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: For the price what we got was amazing. Clean room, clean bathrooms, free breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, great travel links and nice location.

Disliked: Only complaint was other tenants were a bit loud. Nothing to fault the hotel on though.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cheap. It's not that far from the metro/central station. The rooms are named for composers.

Disliked: It's not very secure- I would recommend bringing your valuables with you.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chun Hang Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Chun Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Chun Hang left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gregory Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013

Liked: Nothing to like,but location wasn't so bad.

Disliked: The rooms were set up poorly,no ensuite,you have to walk through reception to get to it.Bad linen,expensive washer,no dryer, breakfast was not worth 7euros only they make you espresso.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Wojtczak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: It is a little bit small

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Kyung Sik Kim

Alone

Events / festivals

29 May 2013

Liked: in 6 bed dorm room there is 2 big double bed. so you can see couples made out during night if you are lucky.

Disliked: I don know why this hostel has so much high pt for review. I think somethings wrong. Staff are rude and unkind. And there s no locker so it s unsafe. According to booking website, It said breakfast is included....first day staff said yes and then the host says i have to pay for it since i pay for low cost for their standard..and it s indicated at hostelbookers.com I checked again there's no condition like that. So i complained about this condition they offer me, and they turned into monsters. they threaten me that they will send e mail to Hostelbooker and call the police. Finally the staff forced to leave the hostel and said never come back to Italy

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was kind, and the place was clean.

Disliked: The fist price dormitory is quite noisy, just close to the office.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money - helpful and friendly staff, spacious room - quite basic but with everything you need for a comfortable stay, and extremely clean. We were very happy and impressed with the quality considering it was one of the cheaper options in Milan.

Disliked: The only complaint was cold showers in the morning!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Owers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was really great value for money. I am a student travelling with friends and we opted for a 6 bed mixed dorm as there was 4 of us, however when we arrived there was a 7th bed in the room, however this was rectified in the morning when that guest left. The beds are very comfortable and large enough, although they are very close together but I feel that the size of the room and quality of the furnishings and cleanliness made up for this. We certainly never felt squashed in except for the one evening with the 7th bed in the room. There is also free wifi in the property which was very useful and a free breakfast in the morning which I did not personally eat because of allergies but 2 of my friends said it was decent (a small cake and some toast & nutella). Although it is not very substantial I do think the offer is nice as most hostels would charge you extra for any kind of breakfast. Also breakfast took place in a small marquee in the garden which was quite sweet. Our room had a small balcony we could look out into the garden below which was lovely too. The bathroom was a big size and very clean and modern however we shared one bathroom on our floor where there was 6 beds in our room and I think 4 in the one next door, so sometimes we had to wait a while to get in to use it, particularly in the mornings when everyone is showering etc however this was not a problem for us as we were in no rush to leave. The property is not directly in the centre of Milan but most of the sights etc in Milan are very spread out and so you would be buying a Metro or Urban card anyways - a bus runs from centrale stazion close to the hotel - it is only a 2 minute walk from the bus stop to the hotel. There is also the newly opened M5 line currently in work so you can walk a couple of minutes to the Istria line then change at Zara to get to Centrale or Duomo etc, therefore the location was not dead central but easily accessible to the centre of Milan and all the touristy destinations. I should also add that sheets were changed and rooms tidied up & cleaned etc every day and we were given free use of towels. There was also no surcharge for linen.

Disliked: There could have been more electrical outlets as out of the 3 in the room for 6 people, one was behind the dressing table, one didn't work and so we had one outlet to share between us all. Also the hot water in the shower ran out on me one morning midway through my shower and I ended up having a cold shower but this didn't bother me too much and I can understand why it happened with so many people using the showers in the mornings. Please be wary that as with most Italian hostels there is a 2.50 euro tax charge on every night you stay in the hostel which is added onto your original quote from Hostelbookers and is payable at reception when you arrive along with the rest of the room rate.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, helpful staff, location was not bad, it was safe.

Disliked: The bathrooms were really dirty. We were sopose to have free breakfast, but then they said we weren't... And they charge us 2,5 euros/night for city tax, while some friends o us only paid 1 euro in another hostel in Milano...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013

Liked: Price was ridiculously cheap and you even got a breakfast out of it. Reception was courteous and nice.

Disliked: My bed looked like it was about to fall apart during the one night I stayed there. Beds didn't quite feel clean, they didn't have the typical bed sheets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's quaintness, the courtyard, breakfast included for low price of stay, staff were very friendly; overall cleanliness; provided shampoo & soap; provided map of the city; the courtyard

Disliked: room was by the reception so could hear people coming in at all hours of night; people had to ring buzzer to get into the hostel which is good but you could hear it from the room at night; no place to secure personal belongings; as far as I know, didn't provide any info on sites, tours, activities, I didn't ask though

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap. staff spoke good english and were friendly.

Disliked: the breakfast is very poor (but then again i only paid one euro and the coffee was good). there are no lockers or particularly safe storage facilities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mucahit BAYDAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Mucahit would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff , clean and nice place.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice residential, safe, and quiet area. Lady who check us in was very friendly. Bathroom was clean.

Disliked: Was in 6 person dorm which is very small, stuffy and each bed is less than a foot away from each other. No balcony as mentioned in description of hostel. No fan. No lockers or even an area to put belongings. Would NOT recommend during the summer months. Was kept up by front desk employee who was chatting with friend from 12:30AM to 2:15AM. Not the best situation when one must get up early and has snoring roommates already!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Nicolas Figliozzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Pedro Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The quiete

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was clean and the personal are awesome.

Disliked: that doesn't have a place more confortable to work/meet others.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Alison Snow

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013

Liked: The staff were quite nice and helpful. They spoke English (though I tried my best in Italian). Good location, just grab bus 42 from Centrale Station and get off at Farina, takes maybe 10 minutes. Appreciated the 24 hour reception and breakfast in the morning (though I wish they had breakfast a bit earlier (only from 8-10 AM))

Disliked: I did not like not having a key to my room, and I felt super insecure and weird with the mixed room. I learned my lesson and will never choose to stay in a hostel with mixed rooms again. The beds were quite uncomfortable (I could feel the springs in the mattress) and I was grateful to have brought my own blanket. It was also strange that breakfast was outside, because it was quite cold. Nice selection of food, however. I personally wouldn't come again to this hostel, but it was adequate.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels