HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Music Guesthouse

Via Alfredo Comandini 16, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 56%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 66%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.26USD
  • Linen 2.26USD
  • Towel 1.13USD

Important Information

If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If cancelled or modified later, the total price of the reservation will be charged.
In case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.


FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED.

This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking.
In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old.

Breakfast not is included, the cost for a breakfast is 2 euros.

Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property.

City tax is 2 euro per person per night.
Sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (1€ per towel and 2€ for sheets )

Conditions for Children and extra beds All children are welcome.
One child under 2 years stays free (of charge in the cot / crib).
One older child or adult is charged 100% of the room, per person per
night (extra beds).
Maximum capacity of extra beds is 2.
Guests must call the property in advance to arrange check-in. Late
check-out is available upon request until 13:00 and comes at an extra
charge of EUR 20.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 56%

Location 70%

Safety 62%

Staff 66%

Value 64%

Showing 21-30 of 77 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cute

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly and willing to help. Location was convenient. Bus stop is only 5 min walk

Disliked: The room allocated to us was in bad shape. The bunk beds were very uncomfortable. Mobile charging outlet was not easily accessible. We ended up leaving our phones outside the room all night to charge.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: In few words it is the best

Disliked: In few words it is the best

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely NOTHING!!

Disliked: EVERYTHING!! Especially the staff. The receptionist is the rudest man I have ever met. Telling me if I wasn't happy with the broken blinds, broken shower, ice cold water, broken heating and radiators and the extra prices that were not clearely states when making the booking that I could leave. Checkin was over an hour later than mentioned on the booking. All facilities were borken including the doors meaning no security. The walls were paper thin and you could hear people come in at 4am drunk. The smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel was also appaling and overpowering.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: No curfew, 24hrs reception.

Disliked: Just not value for the money. The website description is way different than the actual place. I'm sure they think they do everything they can to please the guests but in my honest opinion (or maybe it's just me preferring vibrant youth hostels and different atmospheres) you will find something better from Milan.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: everything was good, except that there was a round hole in the window that we covered with a scarf. and nutella breakfast and juice, so we had to have sandwiches after it.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room and bathroom are clean There are hairdryer and hot water good for my tired body

Disliked: The stuff wasnt very friendly enough.It was my first time to book and in hurry, i was not sure the right pricei show him my Email and he has no patient and said to me"you have wifi now you can looking for other room ,for me its not my problem… "after all day tired,his attitude made me dispoint…

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No comments

Disliked: Not very friendly staff. Other than that all average.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Definitely a value for money hostel where you can stay for 10 Euros. The staff were very good and they were super helpful in providing us city maps and showing the places of interest. The breakfast is the cheapest breakfast (1 Euro) and that contains a Cappuccino, croissant, cake, biscuits with different jams. I liked the stay at the Music Hostel. Its definitely a very safe and a good place given the low prices for stay.

Disliked: The wifi doesnt reach the rooms so that you always have to come to the lobby to access it. There are not enough power plugs in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was perfect and clean, the breakfast was good.

Disliked: There was cold and the water pressure was low.

Check Availability