HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

61.4% Overall Rating

245 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

"The property is very secure, with an electric gate. Luggage can be kept before check-in/ after check-out in a locked room. It is located 5 minutes away from a metro station. Most staff is helpful, the night guy advised…"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 1.90
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
30.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Rent Room ZARA
15.18 USD

Hostel 73.3% 44 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Greco
12.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
17.71 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

245 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
62.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 177 of 336 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Szabova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was nice and really helpfull. Rooms was bright and spacious, everything was clean. Breakfast was tasty, you could choose what do you want. Location is perfect and it is easy to ged there from everywhere, it is close to Central station.

Disliked: Only thing which was bad is, there is not an alevator.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lindsey More

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Location was decent and it was easy to find.

Disliked: First off, they over charged my credit card $110 some how, still in the process of trying to get a refund Secondly, one of the employees was creepy and unwelcoming. Upon arrival there was no direction to bathrooms or any advice on the city. We had to figure it out on our own. Then the guy seemed friendly which was nice at first. But I was I'll one day and he brought me tea, sat on the end of my bed, got extremely close to my face and asked for a kiss. He was defensive about the rejection and then treated us poorly after. They didn't even make our beds after that. So we left 2 nights early. I did not feel safe. Not safe for young women

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dana Jany

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was a bit strange to give your room keys to the employee every time you left the hostel . the typical atmosphere of a hostel was missing.

Disliked: Employee was unfriendly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Zayas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, I recommend it to everyone! :)

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

katherine garzon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The room and atmosphere

Disliked: The staff

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very near a metro station.

Disliked: No lockers.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

James Birmingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014

Liked: It was cheap and there was no curfew.

Disliked: The doors do not lock and there is no luggage room - so if you're worried about theft at all you pretty much have to take all your luggage with you every day. The front desk often didn't recognize me (despite me having been there days already) and asked me for my ID - while I see this as a plus for safety they often took very long trying to find me in their computer and several times I had to point to where I was on their monitor. The staff is rude and 2 girls also from the US who ended up staying in the same room as me told me the staff asked them if "they wanted to party" a few times despite them already saying "no." Would not recommend for women traveling alone at all.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014

Liked: It is by metro good connected to the city center and by walking just 20min from Centrale F.S. The rooms have a normal size and are clean. As it was cold and rainy during my stay in Milan but the hostel was well heated. I think if you look just for a place to sleep, it is ok and worth the money (but see below the additional costs).

Disliked: NEED TO KNOW: - Additionally costs: ---2,50 € taxes p.p. each day ---2,00€ for linen and bedding p.p. each day (if it says something else on the booking form-it´s not true. You will be charged for that if you want to or not..I really don´t like that they put something else on Hostelbookers. ----also breakfast was not included although it was also included in the booking. (it is 1,00€ p.p. each day - you get coffee, juice, a crossaint and a really small piece of cake) - There are no key cars and no lockers in the rooms for your personal bags or any items. But you can come home anytime without key card, as the staff will open for you 24hours. - There is no kitchen or anything to heat up or prepare food/ no fridge - the living room is small and uncosy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water for a shower. The price was a great.

Disliked: It was a little far from the city but if you take the metro, then it was conveniently located to the station.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: - Cold/No water: In the shower - Freezing: There was a tiny heating that did not work and we were only provided with a dirty felt blanket they never seem to clean and a white sheet - 1 bathroom for 11 people (no mirrors or sinks in the rooms, if you try to use one of the other bathrooms cos all you want to do is use your contact lenses they will come after you - rather aggressive) - Safety: Rooms could not be locked, no safety deposit in the rooms - Breakfast: Is not included but the build up of the homepage misleads - Additional Fees: Daily 2 € tourist fee AND 2.5 € for fresh linen and towels (I marked my linen and therefore know that it has not been changed. Nobody needs daily fresh linen and towels, but don’t make people pay for a service you don’t provide). It’s Italy and they have those service fees but 4.5€ a day … - Unorganised: The last day we suddenly had to move to another room - Facilities: The hostel doesn't even look like the pictures on hostelbookers. I didn't recognise it on the street and neither the rooms nor the help desk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great. Very clean place and good breakfast.

Disliked: It was outside of main attractions but we were able to take the metro easily.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Arvyd PAeglit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cold, Wet, unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After reading so many bad reviews about this place, we were humorously looking forward to our stay to see if the staff could really be that bad. Staff were terrific and breakfast was provided.

Disliked: Other guests were really noisy, inconsiderate slobs in the bathroom (smoking and leaving water and wet towels around) and there was a lot of renovation in progress so lots of banging and dust. Going up 3 flights of stairs with luggage was no fun either. No lift.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zheko Georgiev

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2013 Zheko would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice house/villa turned into a hostel (B&B), nice and tidy and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dominique Pondal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013

Liked: I didn't like anything about it.

Disliked: I completely disliked my stay in this hostel since everything was wrong about it. Directions to the location were wrong and I had to figure out my way in the middle of a rainy night asking for directions in the street. When I finally arrived to the hostel, this did not look at all like hostel pictures in the website. Then I didn't have any bed covers or sheets available since the staff member said that they didn't have sheets today, "maybe tomorrow". I mean, what kind of hostel doesn't have enough sheets for every bed??? Even my room was in a kind of basement with NO WINDOWS. Staff members were rude and the location is very ugly. Terrible hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are with the essential but clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Catherine Kane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for. However shower wad nice and hot and towel was complememtary with a free soap and shower gel. €1 breakfast was good value. When I was there the atmosphere began to relax andthe front lounge area was a good place to relax and meet people. Wifi was also good.

Disliked: In my 6 bed dorm some beds were very close together to the point were it could be a little awkward at times. Bunk beds would have fitted and suited better for privacy. Bathroom floor always wet and therefore a little dirty.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013

Liked: no

Disliked: the atmosphere, facility,price,wifi is weak

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 24 hour reception was very helpful. Coffee was great!

Disliked: They demand you leave your keys and then move your things to make your bed when you're out... I wasn't expecting that in a hostel. Breakfast was awful. Shower not working. No screens on the windows, so you have to decide on slow death from heat or slow death from mosquitos. No computer access.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

03 September 2013

Liked: The rooms are decorated nicely.

Disliked: The rooms are way too cramped. Can't move between the beds

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benedict Boateng Antuamwine

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 August 2013 Benedict Boateng would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast for just 1 euro

Disliked: Lack of a common area and a kitchen

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Daniel Ross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013

Liked: Nothing at all. Couldn't wait to leave.

Disliked: LOCATION: in a pretty strange neighbourhood with prostitutes hanging around close by. THE BOSS: the guy who runs the place is rude, obnoxious and will try to scam you out of every cent for services that he doesn't provide. BREAKFAST: is not breakfast at all. It says on the site that it's provided but then he asks for you to pay €1 for the privilege of eating stale pre packaged croissants. NO KEYS: there are no keys for any of the rooms so even if you're in a private room anyone could walk in whenever they want LINEN: the boss man states (if you're in the 7 bed room) that you have to pay for new linen and towels (€1.50/day) which for two people for two days is starting to get expensive. I mentioned to him while checking in that we wouldn't need fresh linen and towels every day as it is just unnecessary to which he replied 'it's already organised with an italian company, they come every day and they take the linen and towels' So, the next day, after being out of the hostel all day, we get back to find none of the beds had been changed. When I asked him to come and have a look he told me to my face that the sheets had been changed. This was a bare faced lie as the day before we had spilt some chocolate on the sheets and low and behold the same chocolate stain was there even after he had supposedly changed the sheets.. If you want to stay in a cheap 'hostel' where the manager scams you for every euro you have and lies to your face then go ahead but I wouldn't even recommend this place to an enemy.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Allen Yin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Allen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely modern clean rooms and very helpful friendly staff can also socialise well with others.

Disliked: stairs upto the flat


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels