We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

64.0% Overall Rating

278 out of 401 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

"The breakfast was very good. They can make you coffee or tea. You get a croissant and there is some toast with jam, jelly, and Nutella. The wifi was strong in the common area."

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.10
  • Linen USD 1.65
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later, the total price of the reservation will be charged. In case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
26.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
21.97 USD

Hotel 75.4% 58 reviews
Hotel Greco
12.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.6% 42 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.26 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 74 reviews
Hostel Central Station
0.19 USD

Hostel 71.9% 240 reviews
Hotel Club
43.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
27.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Monopole
34.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.7% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.0%

Overall Rating

278 out of 401 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
66.4%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 392 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

usman siddiqui

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

14 December 2014

Liked: Nothing seriously nothing

Disliked: No elevators, u hv to take your luggage by your own uptill 3rd floor, no kitchen or microwave, no heaters were working anywhere, occasionally warm water, no proper common area, only one sofa, hidden charges like bed linen for 2.5 €/peraon (we had our own bed linens but they didn't allow us to use them) very rude staff, i will never recommend this hostel to anyone

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very secure, with an electric gate. Luggage can be kept before check-in/ after check-out in a locked room. It is located 5 minutes away from a metro station. Most staff is helpful, the night guy advised us a very good restaurant, the Steak House (serving also great Italian specialties) that we wouldn't have found otherwise.

Disliked: Our room was by the very busy and noisy road, on the ground floor, so we couldn't open the window when it was very hot. There was only one plug in the whole room and ensuite.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alex Beresford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money!

Disliked: Slightly far out but worth it!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2014

Liked: It is cheap and relatively close to the city and the central station.

Disliked: They try to rip you off as soon as you get there, charge for covers, credit card payment, parking spot (also for bikes) and some other made up taxes...(nevertheless still cheaper than most places in Milano) . Moreover it is no Hostel, but a dodgy hotel with a few bunk beds in empty rooms in the basement. So do not expect a fridge or a kitchen. The staff is apparently not familiar to basic form of social interaction. They are rude and very unhelpful.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The security and the staff

Disliked: The shower was not up to standard, cold most of the time and warm occasionally

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014

Liked: The location

Disliked: The staff and the mattresses are hard, uncomfortable.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Rachele Bowden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2014

Liked: The breakfast is free

Disliked: The wifi was very on and off, the bathrooms were pretty nasty toward that later part of that day. They made me pay for sheets and towels even though I had my own. It's in a strange part of the town. Awkward common space

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mark Danko

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014

Liked: Good location. Good coffee for breakfast.

Disliked: Staff not very helpful, hidden costs, messy bathrooms (shared).

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

VESNA BUKOVEC

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014

Liked: Metro is near hostel.

Disliked: Staff is not really friendly. It´s dirty. In room we had really small window and there was no air and it stinks. For more than 10 people just one bath and WC. They didn´t have enough plates and cutlery for all at breakfast. At the afternoon tables were still dirty from breakfast, trash cans were ful.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Oliver Christiansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014

Liked: They were cheap.

Disliked: Extremely unfriendly and unhelpful staff when checking in. Not at all service orientated, or willing to find a solution to problems. Very rude. There was absolutely no safety or security at the hostel. The rooms had no locks, I was not given a key and there were no lockers to store your belongings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accomadting, clean and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: Hidden costs, noise, temperature.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cassandra rivera

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: Far walk from center, but buses and subway are easily accessible

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Sofia Gestoso

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014

Liked: It has breakfast included

Disliked: Bad smell in rooms! Also linen and towels have to be rented yes or yes. But its cheap, 2€ so no bug problem. Rooms dont have keys, so anyone can enter, but there is not much people in the hostel though.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alessandro Cherchi

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 May 2014

Liked: Nothing absolutely nothing

Disliked: Well the stuff is totally rude, no respect for people, they don't really speak Italian and they DON'T speak English(Arabs), when u pay they never have change and u have to wait ages and ask multiple times to get your change back, atmosphere is poor, they don't know Milan so forget about advices about where to go. Totally disappointed and suprised that they still have customers...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maciej Pajak

Alone

City break

25 May 2014 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - metro station is just a few minutes walking distance, up to 20/30 minutes you can easily reach most of the attractions of Milano. Staff - speaking good english and very friendly Breakfast - is's what you get in most of the hostels, staff makes great cappuccino:)

Disliked: Lack of kitchen - or maybe I missed one?...hopefuly there is a fridge I could use Lack of personal lockers, as an altrenative guests can use a common space, which was properly locked, so I see no big difference

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.

Disliked: No hooks in the bathroom to hang towels/clothes

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulius Satas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Paulius would recommend this property

Liked: Good location which is walking distance from the central bus station and appears to be in a nice neiborhood. The place itself is clean and quite, cheap breakfast - €1 if I recal correctly. Would recommend it for an overnight stay :).

Disliked: We're not super picky thus I don't remember enything that I disliked.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bryan Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: It felt secure and I met some cool people there.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

CHE-JEN Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 CHE-JEN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is still friend, but they just have their own "Italien" style of managing, which some people might think they are bothering. The breakfast cost 1 EUR, which is worth trying.

Disliked: It wasn't that clean, but since it is cheap, I got nothing to compaint.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room, coffee

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is near metro and is easy to find.

Disliked: The price doesn't include linen.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for a cheap hostel just for a bed and that place i ideal. Staff was great and friendly.

Disliked: First of all shower where is not a hot water and if you have to wait like 10min. I read about the tax sa it wasn't so big surprise.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: What didn't I dislike? I made a reservation in Music Hotel B&B in Milan, Italy and we stayed there for one night but the experience was unbearable. It was dirty, the staff and guests were rude and unpleasant, there were no locks on the door, no lockers, and all in all we felt unsafe and uncomfortable. We checked out this morning, after one night, although we had booked three nights. However, we could not get a refund because the staff said that there is no cancellation policy. While I understand this, I felt that our case, because we were two young girls traveling, was different. Still, the staff was unaccommodating and not understanding.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the price and the easy connection to the city center with the metro and also that the place is located in a safe neighborhood. The cappuccino in the morning was great but the breakfast room and actually breakfast was not very cozy. A good place to stay for a night or two but not longer than that! Especially if you want to wash your hair.....

Disliked: Th shower was really unpleasant with cold water most of the time except for the few moments of warm. Don't stay here if you have long hair and want to wash it!


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels