We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Music Hostel

Hostel | Via Comandini 16, Milan, Italy 20124

70.5% Overall Rating

258 out of 369 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Su Chih Chen thinks…

"The room and bathroom are clean There are hairdryer and hot water good for my tired body"

Read all Music Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.12
  • Linen USD 1.68
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

FOR THE PERIOD FROM 14th April 2015 TO 19th April 2015 IS NOT ALLOWED THE CANCELLATION AND WILL BE FULLY CHARGED. This property may preauthorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking. In a mixed dorm to book a place, the guest must have between 18-40 years old. Breakfast is included for prices more than 15 euro per person for night , if not it's possible to get a breakfast for 1 euro. Please note that taxes are not included in the price and you will have to pay a tourist city tax when you arrive in Milan in our property. City tax is 2,50 euro per person per night. sheets, towels and linens is not include in the price (2€ per pax)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Gala
23.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
17.90 USD

Hotel 75.4% 34 reviews
Hotel Greco
7.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
Flower Hostel
12.30 USD

Hostel 47.3% 81 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
33.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
23.77 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 72 reviews
Bio city Hotel
38.59 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
14.54 USD

Hostel 70.7% 236 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

258 out of 369 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Music Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 360 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulius Satas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Paulius would recommend this property

Liked: Good location which is walking distance from the central bus station and appears to be in a nice neiborhood. The place itself is clean and quite, cheap breakfast - €1 if I recal correctly. Would recommend it for an overnight stay :).

Disliked: We're not super picky thus I don't remember enything that I disliked.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bryan Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: It felt secure and I met some cool people there.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

CHE-JEN Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 CHE-JEN would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is still friend, but they just have their own "Italien" style of managing, which some people might think they are bothering. The breakfast cost 1 EUR, which is worth trying.

Disliked: It wasn't that clean, but since it is cheap, I got nothing to compaint.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room, coffee

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is near metro and is easy to find.

Disliked: The price doesn't include linen.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for a cheap hostel just for a bed and that place i ideal. Staff was great and friendly.

Disliked: First of all shower where is not a hot water and if you have to wait like 10min. I read about the tax sa it wasn't so big surprise.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: What didn't I dislike? I made a reservation in Music Hotel B&B in Milan, Italy and we stayed there for one night but the experience was unbearable. It was dirty, the staff and guests were rude and unpleasant, there were no locks on the door, no lockers, and all in all we felt unsafe and uncomfortable. We checked out this morning, after one night, although we had booked three nights. However, we could not get a refund because the staff said that there is no cancellation policy. While I understand this, I felt that our case, because we were two young girls traveling, was different. Still, the staff was unaccommodating and not understanding.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the price and the easy connection to the city center with the metro and also that the place is located in a safe neighborhood. The cappuccino in the morning was great but the breakfast room and actually breakfast was not very cozy. A good place to stay for a night or two but not longer than that! Especially if you want to wash your hair.....

Disliked: Th shower was really unpleasant with cold water most of the time except for the few moments of warm. Don't stay here if you have long hair and want to wash it!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keven Nadeau tremblay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014

Liked: The place is clean and if we ask for help they will try to help us

Disliked: The shower didnt really work and the floor was all wait after every shower. They dont have laundry service finally, he just said to me where going! No locker in room!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Szabova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff was nice and really helpfull. Rooms was bright and spacious, everything was clean. Breakfast was tasty, you could choose what do you want. Location is perfect and it is easy to ged there from everywhere, it is close to Central station.

Disliked: Only thing which was bad is, there is not an alevator.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lindsey More

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Location was decent and it was easy to find.

Disliked: First off, they over charged my credit card $110 some how, still in the process of trying to get a refund Secondly, one of the employees was creepy and unwelcoming. Upon arrival there was no direction to bathrooms or any advice on the city. We had to figure it out on our own. Then the guy seemed friendly which was nice at first. But I was I'll one day and he brought me tea, sat on the end of my bed, got extremely close to my face and asked for a kiss. He was defensive about the rejection and then treated us poorly after. They didn't even make our beds after that. So we left 2 nights early. I did not feel safe. Not safe for young women

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dana Jany

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was a bit strange to give your room keys to the employee every time you left the hostel . the typical atmosphere of a hostel was missing.

Disliked: Employee was unfriendly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Zayas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, I recommend it to everyone! :)

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

katherine garzon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The room and atmosphere

Disliked: The staff

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very near a metro station.

Disliked: No lockers.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

James Birmingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014

Liked: It was cheap and there was no curfew.

Disliked: The doors do not lock and there is no luggage room - so if you're worried about theft at all you pretty much have to take all your luggage with you every day. The front desk often didn't recognize me (despite me having been there days already) and asked me for my ID - while I see this as a plus for safety they often took very long trying to find me in their computer and several times I had to point to where I was on their monitor. The staff is rude and 2 girls also from the US who ended up staying in the same room as me told me the staff asked them if "they wanted to party" a few times despite them already saying "no." Would not recommend for women traveling alone at all.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014

Liked: It is by metro good connected to the city center and by walking just 20min from Centrale F.S. The rooms have a normal size and are clean. As it was cold and rainy during my stay in Milan but the hostel was well heated. I think if you look just for a place to sleep, it is ok and worth the money (but see below the additional costs).

Disliked: NEED TO KNOW: - Additionally costs: ---2,50 € taxes p.p. each day ---2,00€ for linen and bedding p.p. each day (if it says something else on the booking form-it´s not true. You will be charged for that if you want to or not..I really don´t like that they put something else on Hostelbookers. ----also breakfast was not included although it was also included in the booking. (it is 1,00€ p.p. each day - you get coffee, juice, a crossaint and a really small piece of cake) - There are no key cars and no lockers in the rooms for your personal bags or any items. But you can come home anytime without key card, as the staff will open for you 24hours. - There is no kitchen or anything to heat up or prepare food/ no fridge - the living room is small and uncosy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water for a shower. The price was a great.

Disliked: It was a little far from the city but if you take the metro, then it was conveniently located to the station.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: - Cold/No water: In the shower - Freezing: There was a tiny heating that did not work and we were only provided with a dirty felt blanket they never seem to clean and a white sheet - 1 bathroom for 11 people (no mirrors or sinks in the rooms, if you try to use one of the other bathrooms cos all you want to do is use your contact lenses they will come after you - rather aggressive) - Safety: Rooms could not be locked, no safety deposit in the rooms - Breakfast: Is not included but the build up of the homepage misleads - Additional Fees: Daily 2 € tourist fee AND 2.5 € for fresh linen and towels (I marked my linen and therefore know that it has not been changed. Nobody needs daily fresh linen and towels, but don’t make people pay for a service you don’t provide). It’s Italy and they have those service fees but 4.5€ a day … - Unorganised: The last day we suddenly had to move to another room - Facilities: The hostel doesn't even look like the pictures on hostelbookers. I didn't recognise it on the street and neither the rooms nor the help desk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great. Very clean place and good breakfast.

Disliked: It was outside of main attractions but we were able to take the metro easily.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Arvyd PAeglit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cold, Wet, unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After reading so many bad reviews about this place, we were humorously looking forward to our stay to see if the staff could really be that bad. Staff were terrific and breakfast was provided.

Disliked: Other guests were really noisy, inconsiderate slobs in the bathroom (smoking and leaving water and wet towels around) and there was a lot of renovation in progress so lots of banging and dust. Going up 3 flights of stairs with luggage was no fun either. No lift.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zheko Georgiev

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2013 Zheko would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice house/villa turned into a hostel (B&B), nice and tidy and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dominique Pondal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013

Liked: I didn't like anything about it.

Disliked: I completely disliked my stay in this hostel since everything was wrong about it. Directions to the location were wrong and I had to figure out my way in the middle of a rainy night asking for directions in the street. When I finally arrived to the hostel, this did not look at all like hostel pictures in the website. Then I didn't have any bed covers or sheets available since the staff member said that they didn't have sheets today, "maybe tomorrow". I mean, what kind of hostel doesn't have enough sheets for every bed??? Even my room was in a kind of basement with NO WINDOWS. Staff members were rude and the location is very ugly. Terrible hostel.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels