HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ambrosiana Hotel Guesthouse

Via Plinio 22, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Paper thin walls. I could ear the phone next door vibrating.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom fittings a bit tired. Breakfasts not as good as others we had.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Los cuartos son pequeños y la readera esta literal en el cuarto, no hay un cuarto separado y el agua que sale es fria, despues de mucho tiempo el agua sale tibia pero jamas caliente, asi mismo nos encontramos un sueter debajo la cama, con eso se deja ver la limpieza del cuato.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, location

Disliked: bathrooms!!! It is 21 century, middle of the Europe: no hot water and completely used shower tubes are not acceptable.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were kind and ready to help, my room was spacious with good facilities. There was good WiFi and a comfy bed!

Disliked: There was a lot of mould on my wall which was very obvious, but nothing had been done about it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was okay and although I had a shared bathroom there at least a sink in my room. You get what you pay for and I didn't expect or need much.

Disliked: The breakfast was nothing special and I had to do my own dishes and I couldn't find any dishwashing liquid. There was no warm water in the morning at first even though I didn't see any other guests on my floor but you know, cold showers are healthy too. Then again it was a bit noisy at night and I think I heard other guests so they had to exist somewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a lovely hostel to end our trip on. We were surpised when they upgraded us to our own private room with a shower rather than a dorm. The staff were all so friendly, particularly to me who unfortunately had contracted a horrible sickness bug. Very easy base to explore Milan from.

Disliked: Due to my illness I couldn't explore Milan as much as i'd liked but that wasnt down to the hostel! It was a comforting place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have a good terrasse for having breakfast or chilling. Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was fairly close to the central station and the wi-fi signal was good.

Disliked: The TV didn't have a signal and there was a lot of mould on the walls, particularly in the bathroom.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: - near metro- 20 min walking distance from downtown- 15 min walking distance from train station

Disliked: - Italian so called "breakfast" in general. In this property or any other.- Whem we came, there was no heating and hot water in the room, but they solved it really quickly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability