HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ambrosiana Hotel Guesthouse

Via Plinio 22, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 77%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is quite comfortable: close to metro and central train station.

Disliked: Wifi signal doesn't penetrate on second floor at all. Staff speaks english with great problems, odesn't know the rooms. Doors are in bad condition, some are impossible to close. Windows are bad condition as well and in winter it might be fun to stay there. Breakfast is poor -just cereals, milk, some croussan and that's it. When we came second time (after one night in another city), they didn't have pur booking and give us keys for the room, which wasn't cleaned at all. It took the guy working on reception about 15-20 minutes to find another room in spite of the fact that the hostel was busy maximum 20%. They just changed the owner and it was a great mess. Another problem is that they didn't have even one map to show us the way around Milan. Answers on quesions like where would you recommend to go were useless, they aren't prepared for them. May be new owner will improve the situation.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cold water shower

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central to all the main attractions.

Disliked: I liked most things but the breakfast was basic..if i have to find fault

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: there is shower in room.

Disliked: the wifi is a little bit weak.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The hotel claimed to be a hostel type fun environment. In reality, it's a quiet sweatshop hotel filled with beds to sleep on in a cramped space. Where do I begin with the list of problems that this place had? I can start with the ventilation inside the room--there is none. It is literally hotter inside than it is outside. You sit on the bed and you start sweating. They have some crappy fan that doesn't blow air past your arms distance. We had to leave the main door open so there is some type of ventilation so we don't kill ourselves in the heat. The shower was garbage (it felt like someone was pissing on you), and the head fell off. The door handle to the restroom also fell off. There were Mosquitos in the room that bit us, and while we're writing this review 4 days later, we're still itching. The breakfast was for prisoners: you get one kids plate of a piece of bread, milk and jam. We had 4 people in the room, there was only one electrical outlet that was open for use. How are we supposed to charge our phones or do anything that requires electricity with that one outlet? The ground got very wet because of the humidity and caused filthy mess on the floor from walking over it to get in and out of the shower. Receptionist girl barely spoke English, but the bigger gentlemen was very nice and was able to answer any questions we had. Disregard half the reviews on this page. We were utterly fooled by some of the misleading reviews. This was the worst placed we stayed in across our entire Europe trip, however we did love Milan.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was close to the metro and you could get around any part of milan for one euro fifty excellent value. The staff was always helpful and willing to mark on a map anywhere you wanted to go.

Disliked: All good would of been nice to have more ceral choice for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel is located closed to trail station, but neighborhood isn't clean and doesn't feel safety either Stuffs were friendly and do speak well english. Breakfast on a terase. .

Disliked: Shower in a room quite surprised me, room was really small and the bed was small and the neighborhood was noisy. There is Car washer nearby and it's noisy. There was only one toiler for 5 rooms, quite a queue in the morning. Breakfast served with plastic dishes, I ate with plastic when I was 5 years old, but now, that was odd.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the train station and metro (metro is cheap), very cute room with a beautiful terrace

Disliked: Showers aren't great (they spray all over and take a while to warm up), bed's quite hard but if you like that, then I guess that's a positive; and the linens are not very warm

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only one staff who ask preparing a coffee for us with a favour and bookshelves which are located in the corridors.

Disliked: The heating system wasn't work. We informed them about this situation three times only at that time they opened.But it was not enough, the room was really cold. Also in the night they closed the heating which is already not enough. And there are lots of staff who work for reception. In the evening when i ask about some drinking to one of them another guest came there and start to asking about something in Italian. And the woman who work in for the reception start to answer the guest when i was waiting. After she didn't apologise to me. She was disrespectful for me. Another bad story with another staff, at the breakfast time when i ask about only a knife one of them said that "yes, they have run out of it, there are no knife." And anyhow she didn't help me. Thirdly, when we were at the outside a cleaning staff had come to the our room to tidy up. But he had put my cable of computer into the sink which is for food. Lastly, the door bell which is located at the outside of courtyard wasn't work. You have to push lots of time until they open and our room door didn't close anyhow without locking.

Check Availability