We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Zebra Hostel

Hostel | viale Regina Margherita 9, Milan, Italy 20122

61.7% Overall Rating

192 out of 274 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

Aoife Sands thinks…

"All the people who were staying here were so nice and friendly. The three nights I was there I managed to feel at home and welcomed."

Read all Zebra Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Pavone
114.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel di Porta Romana
55.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Arcohotel
29.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.4% 50 reviews
Arco Romana Hotel
54.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 48 reviews
Minas hostel
32.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 144 reviews
Hotel 22 Marzo Milan
53.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.3% 266 reviews
Hotel Poma
16.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 25 reviews
Hotel America
40.27 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 83.5% 427 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.7%

Overall Rating

192 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zebra Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
58.4%
Safety
57.6%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 252 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mark Hynes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011

Liked: It was fairly clean and the lounge area was big with strong wifi while we were there.

Disliked: Basically everything else! We weren't too fussy but this was probably the worst/weirdest hostel we stayed in on our 2 month trip around Europe. We booked in a 4 bed room which was fine except that none of the rooms have doors and the walls only go 3/4 of the way up before there are sheets hanging!! So you can see other people in their beds and HEAR EVERYTHING. We got hardly any sleep it was so noisy with everyone around, and half the place was still in construction, it was like sleeping in a warehouse. Absolutely NO SECURITY. Only wristbands not a single key needed. And you had to pay for the padlock on the locker, which in this case was ridiculous. Yeah, was so strange and ridiculously expensive for the place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Julissa Rachor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Julissa would recommend this property

Liked: The theme of the Hostel and the atmosphere of everyone staying there. Friendly people all around.

Disliked: The location. There really wasn't very much around it or really any places close enough to go to.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Audrey Goudreau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very big hostel. Very nice common rooms. Big kitchen, big living room with lots of entertainment (music, pool table, monopoly, scrabble, etc..) The staff was very nice as well, super helpful. The location isn't exactly in the city center but is walkable to everywhere.

Disliked: Not a lot of bathrooms/showers for the amount of beds available

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location. the pizza place, Da Willy's, served me up the most most gargantuan calzone i have ever feasted on for 6 euro. some of the staff members are quite beautiful. there was a ping pong table as well as some board games to play as well. bike rentals for fairly cheap.

Disliked: i don't know why there is a mosquito problem there but there is. I was bitten all night. the smaller, more expensive 12 bed dorm was right next to the only shower and bathroom, so it was just a noisy as the large dorm but at a higher cost.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were good, and the theme was cute! It wasn't too far from downtown - 2 subway stops.

Disliked: The showers are small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Millington

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice freindly staff

Disliked: poor shower and toilet services

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmoshphere

Disliked: some rooms dont have doors :D

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2011

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in the city.

Disliked: Anyone can come in this hostel and get all the way up to your room as there is no front door or doors on the rooms (at least the floor i stayed on there were no doors). There is lockers you can use though. The walls don't go up to the ceiling and a curtain hangs across it. So you hear the noise from other rooms and in the hallway. There were a lot of mosquitos and were buzzing around my head all night. The shower works and is warm, but it's a little dribble of water coming out, so it just takes awhile to have a shower.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good social areas - i.e kitchen and lounge room

Disliked: Showers were more like a spurt of water than a shower.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Aaron cairns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: No doors on the rooms- no security, we had stuff stolen Infested with mosquitoes to the point we could not sleep and were itching for days after we left Unfriendly, unhelpful staff Overpriced No toilet seats in men's bathroom Not hot water- luke warm, 8 second timer on shower WIFI was off for a whole day and dropped out all the time

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Milano communication way, quite rough at the beginning but it was great afterwards

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place turned out to be better than I expected. In the first place it's a hostel so I didn't expect much but truth be told it went beyond. It was quiet enough it was clean enough. It's very central and I even met other cool tourists. What else do you really expect from a hostel.

Disliked: Not much. Maybe it could be a little cleaner but it's a hostel with hot showers. Can't complain.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011

Liked: Not much

Disliked: there are no doors on the bedrooms. You get the noise from all the other rooms & it echoes quite loudly! Not secure, anyone can come in your room as its open all the time 24 hours & security at front desk is not good. If you want to party and not sleep then its ok. Dont plan on getting any sleep though. Showers are bad. Nowhere to get undressed or dressed. Nowhere to hang your towel. They are also renovating. Very noisy. Not recommended.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was aok and the location was good for the trams and you could walk into the centre in about 15minutes

Disliked: there were no plugs in the bedroom for you to be able to charge. The showers didnt have any room for you to hang your clothes or towel. You had to pay for the Internet, unless you access to wifi. Only one light bulb in the room with 24 beds It was a good hostel just a few things need to change for it to be great

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emily Wallace

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, live music some nights. great kitchen to use. Pretty decent wifi. friendly staff and its really close to lots of things you need and not that far from the city center either. beds and sheets are clean and cosy.

Disliked: Currently being rennovated so theres bits and pieces that arent finished. No doors on some of the rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and wifi, nicely decorated and fun atmosphere.

Disliked: Although free wifi, had to pay to use internet at their computers. Large dormitories with lockers than required padlocks.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

ibrahim onur kocasli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 ibrahim onur would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds

Disliked: there is not toilets at every floor

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2011

Liked: The music and atari...

Disliked: computers are very slow and there are no fun things to do in this hostel. I didnt like the crew too...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything! If you had the right staff they were really helpful, great atmosphere after 7pm as there was happy hour - we met so many people! Kitchen had really good facilities, plenty of pots, pans and cutlery and the free breakfast was really good too. Beds were the best we've slept in and the bathroom was always clean. Great place and would recommend it and stay again!

Disliked: some of the staff were rude. Even though the kitchen facilities were good some of the stoves didn't work. Showers were really small but it's a hostel - so expexctations shouldn't be too high. The room we stayed in didn't have a door, which didn't bother me too much but for those who wouldn't you can pay a bit more and get a room with a door. You could here everything that people were doing in other rooms but that's not the hostels fault it's rude arrogant people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No complains

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - near the center, good located!!!! - breakfast is good and kitchen too - very friendly - clean bedrooms

Disliked: - seemed to be not finished, workers were still painting and in some rooms the doors missed (but they worked discrete, it wasn't disturbing) - the bathroom was ok, but not as clean as the rooms

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011

Liked: Free wi-fi.

Disliked: Dirty bathrooms, some of them were under construction. There were lots of stairs and with no elevators. In the kitchen only 2 of 8 stoves were working, that was very poor.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Katrina Henderson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 September 2011 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: The large common room and kitchen made for a very sociable environment

Disliked: The showers could be greatly improved. Rooms with doors and walls going up to the ceiling would be great.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 September 2011

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Rude staff, rooms without a door and open to everyone, extra mattresses put on the floor because of overbooking, no locker.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels