We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of La Corte De Milan

Guesthouse | via Lazzaro Spallanzani, 6, Milan, Italy 20129

84.2% Overall Rating

115 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2014)

"The location was ideal, very close to metro and not too far of a walk to the city centre"

Read all La Corte De Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: Cancellations made up to 1 month before date of arrival do not attract extra costs. Later cancellations or failure to turn up imply debiting the total cost of the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Gioia House
34.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Euro Hotel
38.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 419 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
20.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel San Tomaso
15.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Nettuno
32.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.5% 117 reviews
Hotel Siena
38.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
36.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel Arno
29.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 340 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

115 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Corte De Milan'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 119 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, and great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great - two steps to metro. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our site conditioner was broken, and no accommodation was made. Also, one of our windows didn't lock, so it didn't feel safe too leave our belongings there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal, very close to metro and not too far of a walk to the city centre

Disliked: That each room only had one key. Was difficult when travelling with a large group

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, okay breakfast. Friendly staff. Got a massive room!

Disliked: A lot of street noise and really crappy curtains, very difficult to sleep, especially with street-sweepers at 4am!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014

Liked: Very close to a metro stop.

Disliked: It seems the owner of this place owns several hostels and transfers people around them quite often. This happened to us, which wasn't necessarily a bad thing, just not as expected.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Amit Sharma

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet place to stay and good location. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. Lady at the staff was very helpful, she even tried to get us reservation for "The Last Supper".

Disliked: Toilets were unclean at times. We struggle to had a shower as the pressure was low. Kitchen facility doesn't exist(Microwave only, no fresh water). Breakfast was awful. No common area to socialise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Un Wa Lok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Un Wa would recommend this property

Liked: We got a big room and everything we need is there.

Disliked: The shower facility is quite poor, it seemed that you the water is either very hot or very cold, cant adjust.. And the water came out extremely slow...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013

Liked: The women at the front desk was lovely and very helpful and for such a reasonable price, the guesthouse was not too far from the center. The room was also very spacious.

Disliked: The room was FRIGID, I slept in my Patagonia jacket. Breakfast was toast and coffee, I didn't mind it, but don't expect more than that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013

Liked: Sehr freundliches Personal. WLAN. Gut gelegen. Keine Bettwanzen in Zimmer 105.

Disliked: Das warme Wasser ist ausgefallen, wurde aber zügig repariert. Das Klo war leicht defekt und beim Spülen ist Wasser ausgelaufen. Das Bett hat sich auseinandergeschoben. Die Rezeption ist nur selten besetzt. Keine Gepäckaufbewahrungsmöglichkeit, weil Rezeption manchmal auch tagsüber nicht besetzt ist. (Das Hostel ist nur sehr klein, deshalb lohnt es sich vermutlich ansonsten nicht.)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location a bit far from the center (you would have to take the metro or walk 20+ min), but its a safe location with good shopping, restaurants and bars. The hostel was clean and pleasant, though the receptionist isn't always there (if you were to need directions, etc.) and we barely saw any other travellers in the hostel. Overall, good experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Italian atmosphere. The room was cleaned every day. Very good location and very nice stuff.

Disliked: There was no window in our room, only a door to a balcony which was connecting the whole floor, so it had to be locked all the time. Also as we were in the hostel in November, the heating didn't work the first night, but an additional blanket made it job. Overall, the hostel was ok.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get many popular places.

Disliked: not enough shower rooms. not 24h reception.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, nice rooms

Disliked: Note that there are no kichen facilities (no owen, no plates ...), only fridge and micrawe. Poor communication between guests

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, good location, good price.

Disliked: No air-con or fan in room, not ideal for the middle of summer. Opened the windows to try to get some air but lots of mosquitoes came in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIN JEONG KIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 MIN JEONG would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and give us each key.

Disliked: wifi sometimes not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and very clean

Disliked: There was no remote control for the air conditioning, nor a fan in the room and it was a hot night. Im not sure if you had to pay extra for air conditioning but the option was not given to us

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valentina Dimkovska

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 April 2013 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: very good place, good location, frendly staff.... value for money

Disliked: nothing, everyting was exelent

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAVID PEYRAT

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place. Friendly staff. Friendly Breakfast. Friendly city...

Disliked: Nothing. Maybe an other bathroom : just one for six rooms...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicia Langford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Felicia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: Felicia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berkay Çelik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Berkay would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property was quite nice. The staff was very helpful to me and the rooms were quite nice and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was small but with friendly accommodation. We arrived late but the manager kindly welcome us.

Disliked: The breakfast area was small and we didn't have a computer to acess the internet (we could only acess via wi fi)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ke Jun Baey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Ke Jun would recommend this property

Liked: Very accurate and clear directions given on website, so we could locate the hostel very easily. Very spacious apartment.

Disliked: We had to catch an early train to Switzerland and missed the breakfast timing, and wasn't allowed to pack something light. Not really the fault of the hostel though.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Peteris Strazdins

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Peteris would recommend this property

Liked: wide rooms

Disliked: no kitchen

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Berkcan Görkem Özlü

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Berkcan Görkem would recommend this property

Liked: The toilet was really clean. Sheets were OK. Also there was breakfast between 7:30 and 9:30. Receptionist girl was friendly. The room was quite big.

Disliked: If you come to this place after 20:00 without informing, there is no one to open the main gate or welcome you. There is no security at midnight, actually there is no one at night, just travellers.TV and air conditioner were not working.

The property's response is...


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels