We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of La Corte De Milan

Guesthouse | via Lazzaro Spallanzani, 6, Milan, Italy 20129

81.8% Overall Rating

115 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/11/2014)

"At least one of the bidets was strong enough for a thorough clean. location was good and we loved Milan"

Read all La Corte De Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy: Cancellations made up to 1 month before date of arrival do not attract extra costs. Later cancellations or failure to turn up imply debiting the total cost of the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Gioia House
47.44 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 3 reviews
Euro Hotel
58.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.0% 420 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
24.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 10 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Nettuno
27.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.5% 117 reviews
Hotel Siena
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.2% 50 reviews
Hotel Brianza
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel Arno
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 340 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

115 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Corte De Milan'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 November 2014

Liked: At least one of the bidets was strong enough for a thorough clean. location was good and we loved Milan

Disliked: Room was very dark with no air con so it got extremely hot and clammy. you couldnt really open the window either because it opened on to an exterior hall way and you felt that someone could reach in through the bars. Also we were woken up by building works in the courtyard. Breakfast was a bit rubbish, not enough seats for more than 4 guests at a time. Staff although cheerful were useless.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, and great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great - two steps to metro. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our site conditioner was broken, and no accommodation was made. Also, one of our windows didn't lock, so it didn't feel safe too leave our belongings there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny
Praca/wolontariat

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal, very close to metro and not too far of a walk to the city centre

Disliked: That each room only had one key. Was difficult when travelling with a large group

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, okay breakfast. Friendly staff. Got a massive room!

Disliked: A lot of street noise and really crappy curtains, very difficult to sleep, especially with street-sweepers at 4am!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 January 2014

Liked: Very close to a metro stop.

Disliked: It seems the owner of this place owns several hostels and transfers people around them quite often. This happened to us, which wasn't necessarily a bad thing, just not as expected.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Amit Sharma

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 December 2013 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet place to stay and good location. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. Lady at the staff was very helpful, she even tried to get us reservation for "The Last Supper".

Disliked: Toilets were unclean at times. We struggle to had a shower as the pressure was low. Kitchen facility doesn't exist(Microwave only, no fresh water). Breakfast was awful. No common area to socialise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Un Wa Lok

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

24 December 2013 Un Wa would recommend this property

Liked: We got a big room and everything we need is there.

Disliked: The shower facility is quite poor, it seemed that you the water is either very hot or very cold, cant adjust.. And the water came out extremely slow...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 December 2013

Liked: The women at the front desk was lovely and very helpful and for such a reasonable price, the guesthouse was not too far from the center. The room was also very spacious.

Disliked: The room was FRIGID, I slept in my Patagonia jacket. Breakfast was toast and coffee, I didn't mind it, but don't expect more than that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

09 December 2013

Liked: Sehr freundliches Personal. WLAN. Gut gelegen. Keine Bettwanzen in Zimmer 105.

Disliked: Das warme Wasser ist ausgefallen, wurde aber zügig repariert. Das Klo war leicht defekt und beim Spülen ist Wasser ausgelaufen. Das Bett hat sich auseinandergeschoben. Die Rezeption ist nur selten besetzt. Keine Gepäckaufbewahrungsmöglichkeit, weil Rezeption manchmal auch tagsüber nicht besetzt ist. (Das Hostel ist nur sehr klein, deshalb lohnt es sich vermutlich ansonsten nicht.)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location a bit far from the center (you would have to take the metro or walk 20+ min), but its a safe location with good shopping, restaurants and bars. The hostel was clean and pleasant, though the receptionist isn't always there (if you were to need directions, etc.) and we barely saw any other travellers in the hostel. Overall, good experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Italian atmosphere. The room was cleaned every day. Very good location and very nice stuff.

Disliked: There was no window in our room, only a door to a balcony which was connecting the whole floor, so it had to be locked all the time. Also as we were in the hostel in November, the heating didn't work the first night, but an additional blanket made it job. Overall, the hostel was ok.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get many popular places.

Disliked: not enough shower rooms. not 24h reception.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Urlop rodzinny
Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, nice rooms

Disliked: Note that there are no kichen facilities (no owen, no plates ...), only fridge and micrawe. Poor communication between guests

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, good location, good price.

Disliked: No air-con or fan in room, not ideal for the middle of summer. Opened the windows to try to get some air but lots of mosquitoes came in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIN JEONG KIM

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

11 July 2013 MIN JEONG would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and give us each key.

Disliked: wifi sometimes not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and very clean

Disliked: There was no remote control for the air conditioning, nor a fan in the room and it was a hot night. Im not sure if you had to pay extra for air conditioning but the option was not given to us

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valentina Dimkovska

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad

18 April 2013 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: very good place, good location, frendly staff.... value for money

Disliked: nothing, everyting was exelent

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DAVID PEYRAT

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

02 April 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place. Friendly staff. Friendly Breakfast. Friendly city...

Disliked: Nothing. Maybe an other bathroom : just one for six rooms...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicia Langford

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

19 February 2013 Felicia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: Felicia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berkay Çelik

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Wydarzenia / festiwale
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Romantyczny wypad
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

15 February 2013 Berkay would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property was quite nice. The staff was very helpful to me and the rooms were quite nice and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was small but with friendly accommodation. We arrived late but the manager kindly welcome us.

Disliked: The breakfast area was small and we didn't have a computer to acess the internet (we could only acess via wi fi)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ke Jun Baey

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

09 October 2012 Ke Jun would recommend this property

Liked: Very accurate and clear directions given on website, so we could locate the hostel very easily. Very spacious apartment.

Disliked: We had to catch an early train to Switzerland and missed the breakfast timing, and wasn't allowed to pack something light. Not really the fault of the hostel though.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Peteris Strazdins

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

05 September 2012 Peteris would recommend this property

Liked: wide rooms

Disliked: no kitchen

The property's response is...


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels