HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel California Milan Hostel

Via Lambrate,18, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 44%

Location 54%

Safety 50%

Staff 46%

Value 50%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 97.68USD
  • Breakfast 2.17USD
  • Linen 2.60USD
  • Towel 0.54USD

Important Information

**Cancellation requests must be sent via email **

Please note that after your booking the Hostel California will do a pre-authorization on your card.
If the credit card is not valid or not working the reservation will be cancelled automatically and your deposit won't be refunded.
Bed linen and city taxe are n't included in the price :

- linen, sheets, maps, and internet are included for prices more than 17 euro per person [prices lower than 17 euro or 17 euro per person per night have to pay 2,40 Euros per night for linen, sheets , map and it will be added automatically at the price

- city taxe : 2 € per person per night ( obligatory )
Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2015 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2015 ( from 13 April 2015 till 19 April 2015 included ) and the EXPO ( FROM 1ST MAY 2015 TILL 31ST OCTOBER 2015 ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We have the right to charge the total cost before your arrival. The Booking is not refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 45%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 44%

Location 54%

Safety 50%

Staff 46%

Value 50%

Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating


23 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: price

Disliked: no key to room, higher price to pay than on website (no information of taxes), no linen pillowcase for quilt (just blancket)

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating


28 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: 7

Disliked: I cancelled booking for this property well advance via email and never arrived. Despite that they charged illegally my credit card

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing abt to like.

Disliked: There are many things to say about...there are very bad cleanliness, very bad management and very very bad at providing faculties on requirement....

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is the first time that i booked a hostel of this type. dishonest and rude staff. The cold frame and not pleasant environment that you breathe. It is the first time that I leave a review to explain that it is best to book in another hostel.

Disliked: dishonest and rude staff dirty rooms Cold in hostel Payment of 5 euro for a luggage room now

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I had a reservation and they sold my bed and I had no place to stay

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Facilities and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Let me be honnest, I came earlier than check in , I couldnt make it so i left to the city, I cale to watch the derby and i didnt want to loose my time, I came back after the game arround midnight, I did the check in, And they tell me that they will wake me up arround 8 to change the room.. First time smthg like that happen to me. I accepted , I asked if i can stay after my check out as My flight was in the afternoon, the reception guy accepted, after couple of hours the new reception guy ask me to leave...

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: hi

Disliked: hi

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: bed

Disliked: QUite dirty and only one bathroom

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Comfy beds

Disliked: But smelly mattress, dirty ..

Check Availability