We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Scream Hostel

Hostel | Viale Monza 111, Milan, Italy 20127

63.2% Overall Rating

313 out of 419 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2015)

"No keys or locks for individual rooms and thus all rooms were open to everyone. Other than that, accommodation and services provided were good"

Read all Scream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

From 1 September 2013 the taxes is 2 € for person/night Please note:that these facilities are not included in the main price: linen 1,50 obligatory, towel 1.00/person

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Euro Inn B&B
28.16 USD

Guesthouse 69.1% 293 reviews
Lovely Gazebo
39.42 USD

Apartment 96.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Siro
28.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.9% 4 reviews
El Paso
45.06 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 55 reviews
Seven heaven
41.68 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Hostel California
17.91 USD

Hostel 61.8% 781 reviews
Hotel La Pace
46.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 112 reviews
Milano Hostel
27.03 USD

Hostel 76.6% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.2%

Overall Rating

313 out of 419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Scream Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
63.2%
Value
65.6%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 242 of 400 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No keys or locks for individual rooms and thus all rooms were open to everyone. Other than that, accommodation and services provided were good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Huseyn Huseynov

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 August 2015

Liked: Staff is really bad, bally faces on staff and impolite

Disliked: Staff, beds, everything is really bad. This hostel is the worst in the world

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lyssa Gonçalves

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2015 Lyssa would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special about it.

Disliked: There was no visible sign in front of it, we got a bit confused for a moment because it is in a really old (abandoned looking) building. Also there wasn't many options of restaurants around it.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2015

Liked: Easy to get to the building (but not inside to actual hostel)

Disliked: The staff was extremely rude. They exclusively yell at you and actually kick you out if you stay past checkout (as opposed to letting you sit in the lobby until you leave for your late flight). The windows had to be kept closed because of mosquitoes but the rooms had no fan or AC so the air just got stale and warm. They also damaged my power adapter by intentionally slamming the bed frame into it while plugged into the wall, nearly breaking my phone in the process. Would never recommend this place. Spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chaitanya Sanghavi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015

Liked: Safe and secure. Kitchens were good as well as clean

Disliked: Very few bathrooms and had to wait a long time. very far away from city and takes a long time to reach the city center. not a good place if you are looking to meet fellow travellers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Antonio Salazar Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2015 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good costumer service, very kind the recepcionist

Disliked: Maybe would be necessary more toilets

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: The attitude of the lady at the reception is very rude. Despite of not having a proper luggage storage for us before check In or check out. She asked us to go out with her high rise tone after we put our bags at the floor in front of reception, not even for 10 sec! They charged for bed linen, and blanket isnt on the bed, we did not use blanket to avoid any other extra charge. There is not enougg bathroom and the water can be very cold in the middle of the shower. What I can advise is that, spend a little more money and stay at the better hostel. A bad hostel can ruin your holiday mood. This hostel can make you SCREAM! # the attitude of the lady can totally be changed some time it's either moderate or extremely bad. Good luck!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, good amenities, free internet, nice hosts.

Disliked: The lockers could be bigger.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015

Liked: Close to metrostation Lady of the hsotel was really friendly, called a cab when we asked her for it Nice building

Disliked: Very hot rooms, but credit for the fan and windows No locks on the room doors (at least not at our 6 personsdorm)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel were very accommodating when we turned up two days before our stay! They managed to find us an ensuite room that was more than we were expecting. Hostel staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel is located right on the metro line.

Disliked: Unfortunately our room didn't have air conditioning and it was extremely hot at the time. The family who run the hostel bought us a fan but could probably have done with a few to really cool the room down!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015

Liked: nothing at all

Disliked: I hated everything. they aren't helpful and friendly. the staff misunderstand anything you try to explain. If any traveler makes something wrong even if it's a mistake, the staff will get angry and get mad without asking and letting you explain yourself.. they always want more money for anything, even if you give up using the facilities, once you asked them to use any facilities, they make you pay for that. worst hostel ever.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2015

Liked: It was cheap and 24/7 check-in.

Disliked: By far the worst hostel of my trip. The only place where it was forbidden to stay in the hostel property after checking out and even using WiFi inside the property once you had checked out would result in you being charged for another night! The receptionist lady was overly polite in a mocking way. I also asked, at around 11am if they had a lot of free rooms for the next night, but I wouldn't book one as I wasn't sure I'dd stay in Milan for another night and the receptionist told me there is but it might get full, she doesn't know. When I came back around 6pm to ask if there was still room, the lady was told me in a mocking, "told-you-so" attitude that they're full and that I should'v booked earlier as she had said. The first and only hostel out of 25 on my travels that I would not recommend.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really informative and updated. They showed interest in our wellbeing and wanted to help us have our best time in the city. The hostel is only a few minutes away from the metro stop. Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pedro Albiter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat

Disliked: Location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mihai Stoichici

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Mihai would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly staff, they accommodate us well location, close to metro station

Disliked: fellow travelers, as we stayed in a 8 bed room it was expected felt a bit unsafe when we saw chained bike with no wheels near the entrance neighborhood, it 's not the best

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Meshcheriakova

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 June 2015 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super, its really good location and they have own klean kitchen))

Disliked: may be the matraz was very old and soft, but preise, location and nice stuff, more important!))

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 June 2015

Liked: We arrived for check-in and the romanian agressive lady charged us other costs. I asked her the reason why this information was not listed in the mail. She in a very rude way told us to leave, so basically in the middle of the night she kicked us out. Baddest experience of my life. I would never suggest even to my 'enemy'.

Disliked: As listed above i didnt like nothing at all. The lady in the reception isnt a human being. I dont reccomend it to noone.there are pkenty of hostels in milan, so its better to choose wisely because u may find urself in the middle of the night down in the street.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Susanna Kaldewey

Alone

City break

17 June 2015

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The lady at the reception , and old lady very nervous , i have expained here i was been waiting for half an hour down in the street and nobody unswerd to my ring at the gate , so she shouted to me and coming very near me, without respect of prossemic roules she has touched my arm and my telefon falled down and broken . Than she gave me the two euro i have payed to this site, and she insist i go away, telling me that she was the owner of the place. Never happened something like this in my life. She was not italian she was from east places...i don't know exactly , but very nervous and not correct at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agni Hallik

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2015 Agni would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good looking, clean and nice. Located next to the metro station which gives you a good connection with the city center and EXPO!

Disliked: Agni left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Campregher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2015 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality, a great location, near subway station, toilette always clean.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco gentico

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really helpful and the place is really quiet.

Disliked: You must take the metro to the city center and they need more toilets/showers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Rusnac

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

18 May 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to access it by subway, Information regarding the city at the reception.

Disliked: To much smoke at the reception, They have only 2 bathrooms for 4 or 5 rooms.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

01 May 2015

Liked: the silence and customer's education, right the opposite of the runner- she works non stop but she has not understood the spirit of a youth hostel ! may be she has personal problems against the "over 50" because I can't accept to be treated like because I am so friendly and polite, ever ! with everyone ! -I personally ran 3 hotels in my life and never was so unpolite and unfriendly---

Disliked: The lady at the reception, definitely ! I TOLD HER THAT I WAS COMING BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME IN A WEEK AND SHE ANSWERED UNPOLITELY: I DOUBT U CAN AFFORD THE NEW PRICES !!!!! BUT the prices were the same and I was there for the second time . . . .tryied to sweate her with nice talking...NO USE ! THE IGNORANCE AND ARROGANCE make probably think that if I am there instead of being in a Hilton...that means I am a tramp or so...in her poor mind ! but I work hard, Ihave a 50,000 eu car and I am only trying to save money- Now I have rented an apartment in Milan for 1 year !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang Hwa Tiong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2015 Chang Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: its totally awesome!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Claudia sperling

Alone

City break

17 April 2015 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Stxle (old musdolini house). Clean beds. Friendly staff

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms / toiletts (wc and shower together)


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels