We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Scream Hostel

Hostel | Viale Monza 111, Milan, Italy 20127

75.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 400 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"The staff was really informative and updated. They showed interest in our wellbeing and wanted to help us have our best time in the city. The hostel is only a few minutes away from the metro stop. Good value for money"

Read all Scream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

From 1 September 2013 the taxes is 2 € for person/night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Nuovo Metro
39.94 USD

Hotel 5 star 76.6% 33 reviews
Euro Inn B&B
15.53 USD

Guesthouse 70.3% 291 reviews
Lovely Gazebo
39.94 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Siro
27.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.9% 4 reviews
El Paso
44.38 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 55 reviews
Seven heaven
36.61 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Hostel California
10.98 USD

Hostel 46.1% 767 reviews
Hotel La Pace
25.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Scream Hostel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 230 of 382 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really informative and updated. They showed interest in our wellbeing and wanted to help us have our best time in the city. The hostel is only a few minutes away from the metro stop. Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pedro Albiter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat

Disliked: Location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mihai Stoichici

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Mihai would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly staff, they accommodate us well location, close to metro station

Disliked: fellow travelers, as we stayed in a 8 bed room it was expected felt a bit unsafe when we saw chained bike with no wheels near the entrance neighborhood, it 's not the best

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Meshcheriakova

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 June 2015 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super, its really good location and they have own klean kitchen))

Disliked: may be the matraz was very old and soft, but preise, location and nice stuff, more important!))

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 June 2015

Liked: We arrived for check-in and the romanian agressive lady charged us other costs. I asked her the reason why this information was not listed in the mail. She in a very rude way told us to leave, so basically in the middle of the night she kicked us out. Baddest experience of my life. I would never suggest even to my 'enemy'.

Disliked: As listed above i didnt like nothing at all. The lady in the reception isnt a human being. I dont reccomend it to noone.there are pkenty of hostels in milan, so its better to choose wisely because u may find urself in the middle of the night down in the street.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Susanna Kaldewey

Alone

City break

17 June 2015

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The lady at the reception , and old lady very nervous , i have expained here i was been waiting for half an hour down in the street and nobody unswerd to my ring at the gate , so she shouted to me and coming very near me, without respect of prossemic roules she has touched my arm and my telefon falled down and broken . Than she gave me the two euro i have payed to this site, and she insist i go away, telling me that she was the owner of the place. Never happened something like this in my life. She was not italian she was from east places...i don't know exactly , but very nervous and not correct at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agni Hallik

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2015 Agni would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good looking, clean and nice. Located next to the metro station which gives you a good connection with the city center and EXPO!

Disliked: Agni left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Campregher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2015 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality, a great location, near subway station, toilette always clean.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco gentico

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2015 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really helpful and the place is really quiet.

Disliked: You must take the metro to the city center and they need more toilets/showers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Rusnac

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

18 May 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to access it by subway, Information regarding the city at the reception.

Disliked: To much smoke at the reception, They have only 2 bathrooms for 4 or 5 rooms.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

01 May 2015

Liked: the silence and customer's education, right the opposite of the runner- she works non stop but she has not understood the spirit of a youth hostel ! may be she has personal problems against the "over 50" because I can't accept to be treated like because I am so friendly and polite, ever ! with everyone ! -I personally ran 3 hotels in my life and never was so unpolite and unfriendly---

Disliked: The lady at the reception, definitely ! I TOLD HER THAT I WAS COMING BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME IN A WEEK AND SHE ANSWERED UNPOLITELY: I DOUBT U CAN AFFORD THE NEW PRICES !!!!! BUT the prices were the same and I was there for the second time . . . .tryied to sweate her with nice talking...NO USE ! THE IGNORANCE AND ARROGANCE make probably think that if I am there instead of being in a Hilton...that means I am a tramp or so...in her poor mind ! but I work hard, Ihave a 50,000 eu car and I am only trying to save money- Now I have rented an apartment in Milan for 1 year !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang Hwa Tiong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2015 Chang Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: its totally awesome!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Claudia sperling

Alone

City break

17 April 2015 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Stxle (old musdolini house). Clean beds. Friendly staff

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms / toiletts (wc and shower together)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro station. Very clean and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Nice location. Good place. More Nice than i thought

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

ary vodopivec

Alone

City break

08 April 2015 ary would recommend this property

Liked: I like the woman that works there. She's really nice. I enjoy my stay.

Disliked: ary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirza Ramicic

Alone

Business / conference

01 April 2015 Mirza would recommend this property

Liked: People.

Disliked: Mirza left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

28 March 2015

Liked: location

Disliked: Rude, nasty women receptionist.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2015

Liked: Cheap with easy access to the metro.

Disliked: staff were very grumpy and unwelcoming. Showers were cold if they ran at all, also leak from sink which left the floor just outside our room soaked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonoka Ohashi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Sonoka would recommend this property

Liked: the woman is nice and kind. Wifi is speedy. the room is crean.

Disliked: Sonoka left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were hesitant because the name is "Scream," however it ended up being a really cool place. To get there, it seems a little sketchy, but it was a really cool place! Old, marble, and in a gated building. The beds were cozy, and it is a 3 minute walk to the metro, and 7 stops (15 minutes) to Duomo! The location isn't "ideal," HOWEVER it is right next to the metro, so it is great!

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 February 2015

Liked: For the price paid, it's ok. It's clean.

Disliked: The most rude staff that i have seen in my life, they don't have the minimum condition to work in a hostel. They are crazy, be prepared to receive screams and sudden advises. This place is not a real hostel, there is no environment for that, if you are a traveler or just like to be in a real hostel environment, don't choose this place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 February 2015

Liked: For the price paid, it's ok. It's clean.

Disliked: The most rude staff that i have seen in my life, they don't have the minimum condition to work in a hostel. They are crazy, be prepared to receive screams and sudden advises. This place is not a real hostel, there is no environment for that, if you are a traveler or just like to be in a real hostel environment, don't choose this place.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Recepcionist smoking in the hall

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ben lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015

Liked: Very clean and the staff were friendly. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Tiny rooms that you cant even step into barely when there is more than one person in it. and the entire hostel stinks of smoke as the staff all sit at the receptiom desk smoking constantly. It gave me really bad migraines as there is no ventilation. Also no common room or even a couch to sit on which is frustrating considering the rooms are like shoe boxes.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels