We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Scream Hostel

Hostel | Viale Monza 111, Milan, Italy 20127

71.0% Overall Rating

286 out of 380 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

Adrian Rusnac thinks…

"It was easy to access it by subway, Information regarding the city at the reception."

Read all Scream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

From 1 September 2013 the taxes is 2 € for person/night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Nuovo Metro
65.32 USD

Hotel 5 star 76.6% 33 reviews
Euro Inn B&B
10.34 USD

Guesthouse 71.2% 290 reviews
Lovely Gazebo
38.10 USD

Apartment 97.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Siro
27.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.9% 4 reviews
El Paso
32.66 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 55 reviews
Seven heaven
29.83 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Hostel California
8.67 USD

Hostel 47.4% 759 reviews
Hotel La Pace
43.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

286 out of 380 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Scream Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
70.4%
Value
74.4%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 361 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Rusnac

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

18 May 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to access it by subway, Information regarding the city at the reception.

Disliked: To much smoke at the reception, They have only 2 bathrooms for 4 or 5 rooms.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

01 May 2015

Liked: the silence and customer's education, right the opposite of the runner- she works non stop but she has not understood the spirit of a youth hostel ! may be she has personal problems against the "over 50" because I can't accept to be treated like because I am so friendly and polite, ever ! with everyone ! -I personally ran 3 hotels in my life and never was so unpolite and unfriendly---

Disliked: The lady at the reception, definitely ! I TOLD HER THAT I WAS COMING BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME IN A WEEK AND SHE ANSWERED UNPOLITELY: I DOUBT U CAN AFFORD THE NEW PRICES !!!!! BUT the prices were the same and I was there for the second time . . . .tryied to sweate her with nice talking...NO USE ! THE IGNORANCE AND ARROGANCE make probably think that if I am there instead of being in a Hilton...that means I am a tramp or so...in her poor mind ! but I work hard, Ihave a 50,000 eu car and I am only trying to save money- Now I have rented an apartment in Milan for 1 year !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang Hwa Tiong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2015 Chang Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: its totally awesome!

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Claudia sperling

Alone

City break

17 April 2015 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Stxle (old musdolini house). Clean beds. Friendly staff

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms / toiletts (wc and shower together)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to a metro station. Very clean and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Nice location. Good place. More Nice than i thought

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

ary vodopivec

Alone

City break

08 April 2015 ary would recommend this property

Liked: I like the woman that works there. She's really nice. I enjoy my stay.

Disliked: ary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirza Ramicic

Alone

Business / conference

01 April 2015 Mirza would recommend this property

Liked: People.

Disliked: Mirza left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

28 March 2015

Liked: location

Disliked: Rude, nasty women receptionist.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2015

Liked: Cheap with easy access to the metro.

Disliked: staff were very grumpy and unwelcoming. Showers were cold if they ran at all, also leak from sink which left the floor just outside our room soaked.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonoka Ohashi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Sonoka would recommend this property

Liked: the woman is nice and kind. Wifi is speedy. the room is crean.

Disliked: Sonoka left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were hesitant because the name is "Scream," however it ended up being a really cool place. To get there, it seems a little sketchy, but it was a really cool place! Old, marble, and in a gated building. The beds were cozy, and it is a 3 minute walk to the metro, and 7 stops (15 minutes) to Duomo! The location isn't "ideal," HOWEVER it is right next to the metro, so it is great!

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 February 2015

Liked: For the price paid, it's ok. It's clean.

Disliked: The most rude staff that i have seen in my life, they don't have the minimum condition to work in a hostel. They are crazy, be prepared to receive screams and sudden advises. This place is not a real hostel, there is no environment for that, if you are a traveler or just like to be in a real hostel environment, don't choose this place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 February 2015

Liked: For the price paid, it's ok. It's clean.

Disliked: The most rude staff that i have seen in my life, they don't have the minimum condition to work in a hostel. They are crazy, be prepared to receive screams and sudden advises. This place is not a real hostel, there is no environment for that, if you are a traveler or just like to be in a real hostel environment, don't choose this place.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Recepcionist smoking in the hall

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ben lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015

Liked: Very clean and the staff were friendly. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Tiny rooms that you cant even step into barely when there is more than one person in it. and the entire hostel stinks of smoke as the staff all sit at the receptiom desk smoking constantly. It gave me really bad migraines as there is no ventilation. Also no common room or even a couch to sit on which is frustrating considering the rooms are like shoe boxes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicholas Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: I was there for less than 12 hours so I shouldn't say too much. Everything seemed fine.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DAVID YAMADA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located between two metro stations. So, it was easy to get to the sightseeing places. It was clean and near a market. There were two kitchens located in different areas of the hostel. One was not well stocked with utensils and no microwave. But, it was next to my room. It was cold at night but I managed with an extra blanket.

Disliked: I am not sure why Milan hostels generally have low ratings. If it is like this one, rudeness seems to prevail. Some staff were ok. Too many smoked at reception.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matas Astrauskas

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Matas would recommend this property

Liked: Well, price was best at the moment in Milan, not far away from the city center, clean and small hostel

Disliked: no personal key from room, towels and lockers not included in price

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Clare Diamond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really hard working and made us feel safe Quite clean

Disliked: Perhaps lacked a big enough area for everyone to socialize together

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2014

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: There's a reason why it's called Scream Hostel! Staff were absoloutely awful and shouldn't run a hostel! The beds may look cheap but they add everything fundamental on to the price when arriving! Linen, lockers everything!! And they rudely kicked us out after check out and said we had to leave, every Hostel has let us at least use there bathroom after checking out! They said we would have to pay for a whole other night just to go to the toilet! All the staff do is sit at the reception, smoke and act rudely to everyone stay there, there are only two bathrooms for 5 hostel rooms and the kitchen is a joke. absoloutely hated it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it's the most beautiful hostel I've stayed in Milan. it's close to the center. the staff is very friendly they are ready to help with solving any problem. There are a lot of small shops, bakeries and pizzerias around. There is a big supermarket if you go like 10 min on foot up the street.

Disliked: there are 2 wings in the hostel. I was living in the second one, so I was far from the roter and the wifi signal was really bad. I had to sit in the hall to use the internet. there are some problems with hot water in the bathrooms. I needed to wait around 5 min the water to get warm.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen Arrambide

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find, it just took 15 minutes on the metro (you need to make 1 transfer which is clear on the map) and it was a quick walk from the metro station. There was a kitchen and it was walking distance from the grocery store. It was cheap and pretty clean. The bed was pretty comfortable.

Disliked: It wasn't in a great location, but that's ok since it was Inexpensive and close to the metro. It reeked like cigarette smoke, but this didn't bother me too much. Small bedroom, small shower, small kitchen. Towels, linen, and lockers cost extra.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, calm

Disliked: nothing


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels