HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Piero Rotta Milan Hostel

Viale Salmoiraghi, 1, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 85%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

***The rates are with the HI membership card, if not, only 3 euros more per night. Maximum 14 night stay. Please note rooms are closed from 9:30 am till till 3pm for cleaning. 30% IN ADVANCE BY CREDIT CARD (NUMBER AND EXP. DATE NEEDED ) NEEDED TO CONFIRM GROUP BOOKINGS.

Please note:
We do not accept booking for more than 10 guests.
Bookings for more than 10 guest will be cancelled.

As per your INFO we inform you about penalty according to IYHF policy : - within 31 days before arrival 10% of total amount - between 30 and 8 days before arrival 50% of total amount - between 7 days and 48 hours before arrival 75% of total amount - 24 hours before - no show 100%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 85%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating


21 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great price and good connection to the city center

Disliked: Bathroom was not very clean, sometimes no hot water

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: breakfast was included

Disliked: the room looked dirty and the locker room smelled

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating


14 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing actually. Horrible atmosphere.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Weak WiFi

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff - always up for making our stay more comfortable and pleasant. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis.

Disliked: There is not much to do else than just go to your room and go to sleep, the internet was hardly working.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very secure, conveniently next to metro so easy to hop on and off into city centre - which takes no time. Staff also very helpful and good value also breakfast..

Disliked: Location very nice in the day at night there was a lot of prositutes up and down the street potentially a safety risk so just be aware of surrondings

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean washroom.

Disliked: No wifi. Only one socket in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: hum... :D I need to think super deeply. even I'm writing this review.

Disliked: Oh..! here is the chance to tell about 'the black staff' !yep. there is black staff. first of all, I'm not a racist. of cause.When I tried to check in, the staff hosted me with scrapping whole his body. was super.. bad to see, and he let me wait for 15 min with the reason which internet is so slow, finally, even i told him my name correctly, (even I let him know my easy english name 'EASY') he had kept saying different 'thing' like chinese. he was smiling. :D lunatic. it was super disrespectful.when I leaved, unfortunately I met him again, he call me just like chinese.during reading my reciept. dear hostel. please educate that pooor staff or cut him off. I strongly advice you as a hostel manager in South Korea.hahaha. what a rediculous man? I'm quite worried about next travellers.bye ~! :DDD

Check Availability