HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Piero Rotta Milan Hostel

Viale Salmoiraghi, 1, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 81%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.12USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

***The rates are with the HI membership card, if not, only 3 euros more per night. Maximum 14 night stay. Please note rooms are closed from 9:30 am till till 3pm for cleaning. 30% IN ADVANCE BY CREDIT CARD (NUMBER AND EXP. DATE NEEDED ) NEEDED TO CONFIRM GROUP BOOKINGS.

Please note:
We do not accept booking for more than 10 guests.
Bookings for more than 10 guest will be cancelled.

As per your INFO we inform you about penalty according to IYHF policy : - within 31 days before arrival 10% of total amount - between 30 and 8 days before arrival 50% of total amount - between 7 days and 48 hours before arrival 75% of total amount - 24 hours before - no show 100%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 81%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very secure, conveniently next to metro so easy to hop on and off into city centre - which takes no time. Staff also very helpful and good value also breakfast..

Disliked: Location very nice in the day at night there was a lot of prositutes up and down the street potentially a safety risk so just be aware of surrondings

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean washroom.

Disliked: No wifi. Only one socket in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: hum... :D I need to think super deeply. even I'm writing this review.

Disliked: Oh..! here is the chance to tell about 'the black staff' !yep. there is black staff. first of all, I'm not a racist. of cause.When I tried to check in, the staff hosted me with scrapping whole his body. was super.. bad to see, and he let me wait for 15 min with the reason which internet is so slow, finally, even i told him my name correctly, (even I let him know my easy english name 'EASY') he had kept saying different 'thing' like chinese. he was smiling. :D lunatic. it was super disrespectful.when I leaved, unfortunately I met him again, he call me just like chinese.during reading my reciept. dear hostel. please educate that pooor staff or cut him off. I strongly advice you as a hostel manager in South Korea.hahaha. what a rediculous man? I'm quite worried about next travellers.bye ~! :DDD

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: not in the centre - but was overall reasonably easy to go into the centre by public transport

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: lockers on the floor, breakfast included

Disliked: Hard to find, location on map is wrong, Additional tourist tax, no value for that, no maps, no info material about milan, toilets not the best...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast.Although it is not in the center, it is easy to reach by urban transport (metro 1 or 5; trolley 90/91).Cheap.

Disliked: Restrooms were dirty.Long queue at check-in desk.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast - fresh rolls, assortment of spreads, hot drinks, orange juice.

Disliked: Only one member of staff at reception who was always busy. There are very limited powerpoints (1 per 6 person dorm).No atmosphere. Living room= stainless steel chairs, no couches or books or games.Location- yes it is near the metro, but you're 25 mins from Central Milan!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: I dislike only those- Piero Rotta isnt in every city i have been.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability