HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Piero Rotta Milan Hostel

Viale Salmoiraghi, 1, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

***The rates are with the HI membership card, if not, only 3 euros more per night. Maximum 14 night stay. Please note rooms are closed from 9:30 am till till 3pm for cleaning. 30% IN ADVANCE BY CREDIT CARD (NUMBER AND EXP. DATE NEEDED ) NEEDED TO CONFIRM GROUP BOOKINGS.

Please note:
We do not accept booking for more than 10 guests.
Bookings for more than 10 guest will be cancelled.

As per your INFO we inform you about penalty according to IYHF policy : - within 31 days before arrival 10% of total amount - between 30 and 8 days before arrival 50% of total amount - between 7 days and 48 hours before arrival 75% of total amount - 24 hours before - no show 100%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 31-40 of 58 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: NIce staff, clean rooms and easily accesed by metro

Disliked: The padlocks on the lockers did not really work, you could open locked lockers by sliding the padlock around.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Quiet, near the metro, near a nice swimming pool

Disliked: Not modern enough - there were no power points in the rooms and the building is a bit out of date

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can't say there was anything to like.

Disliked: Very institutional.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: For me the best thing was the location, is very close to metro and the area is calm. I apreciate the breakfest in the morning and function WIFI.

Disliked: During my stay I can´t say there were something I dont like. Maybe the bathrooms they are old but they were clean and this matters.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was one of the cheapest places I could find for my stay in Milan. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. There were a max of 6 beds per a room, so the rooms never felt overcrowded. It was also very close to metro and bus stops, so it was very easy to get into and back from the city. The parking was free too.

Disliked: Although it was safe on the outside, it didn't seem very safe within the hostel. I had a key to my room, but it was very difficult to lock the room and no one did, so it stayed unlocked. They provided a locker and padlock, but the lockers were outside of the room which was a bit inconvenient. The staff were friendly, but there was always a line and it took forever to talk to someone.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice staff,

Disliked: Old and fatigued bathroom/shower facilities, rooms on the ground floor have no electric sockets at all (how we can charge our personal devices?) and are scruffy.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast and a few minutes walk to the metro and huge pluses.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I was visiting a friend at Amendola Fiera, and it is nearby

Disliked: It was really hard to get any sleep. The beds are noisy, the corridors are noisy, the lockers are noisy, the corridor light stays on all night and shines through a massive window above each room door

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only stayed one night. It was hot in the room but a fan was provided. Breakfast was basic but free.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: weird atmosphere. bad location. wifi simply does not work.

Check Availability