HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Hostel Piero Rotta Milan Hostel

Viale Salmoiraghi, 1, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 79%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.06USD
  • Towel 2.11USD

Important Information

***The rates are with the HI membership card, if not, only 3 euros more per night. Maximum 14 night stay. Please note rooms are closed from 9:30 am till till 3pm for cleaning. 30% IN ADVANCE BY CREDIT CARD (NUMBER AND EXP. DATE NEEDED ) NEEDED TO CONFIRM GROUP BOOKINGS.

Please note:
We do not accept booking for more than 10 guests.
Bookings for more than 10 guest will be cancelled.

As per your INFO we inform you about penalty according to IYHF policy : - within 31 days before arrival 10% of total amount - between 30 and 8 days before arrival 50% of total amount - between 7 days and 48 hours before arrival 75% of total amount - 24 hours before - no show 100%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 79%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 54 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice setting on hill amongst treesLady very helpful and full of information Free pickups from camerlata square - need to ring to organiseGreat views of town and lake nearby

Disliked: 40min+ walk from town - all uphill - recommend takin bus!No doors locked, but still relatively secureGuy wasn't as helpful - left me waiting in square for 50mins to be picked up (did get a free beer tho, thanks!)Showers are awkward

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La cama era cómoda y el staff era amigable.

Disliked: Está lejos del centro y principales atracciones turísticas. Los baños parecen de colegio, para niños pequeños. Se está obligado a salir del hostal en las horas de limpieza, sin acceso a baños, casilleros ni dormitorios.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything, walls paperthin, bathrooms dirty, everything is so old, i don't know where they put money, they need to renew every cm of interior.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Value for the money i paid..

Disliked: The sheets and mattreses were not clean and there were complaints that there were also insects on the sheets. This was not what we poid for.. however having said that when we asked for a different bad they gave us one immidiately.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean rooms, no noise from outside, nice staff; metro station nearby- travel to Duomo takes only 10 minutes; very good hostel, comparing with other hostels in Milan

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was surprised to be able to park my car on a locked parking. :-)

Disliked: Toilets are far and low to the ground.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: NIce staff, clean rooms and easily accesed by metro

Disliked: The padlocks on the lockers did not really work, you could open locked lockers by sliding the padlock around.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Quiet, near the metro, near a nice swimming pool

Disliked: Not modern enough - there were no power points in the rooms and the building is a bit out of date

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can't say there was anything to like.

Disliked: Very institutional.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: For me the best thing was the location, is very close to metro and the area is calm. I apreciate the breakfest in the morning and function WIFI.

Disliked: During my stay I can´t say there were something I dont like. Maybe the bathrooms they are old but they were clean and this matters.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability