HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Emmy Hostel

Hostel | Via Frà Galgario, 4, Milan, Italy 20146

56.8% Overall Rating

53 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2014)

"Clean, new furniture, new bed covers and pillows, the beds are ready for you to sleep there, with linen and all. Friendly personnel. a big supermarket close-by"

Read all Emmy Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Important Information

Check in: 15:00 until 22.00 if you arrive earlier you can leave the baggage but the room will be available starting at 15:00. Check out: 10:00 AM Payment on cash on arrival. For each private room a refundable key deposit of 10€ per person will be required Please note that the hostel will cancel any reservation if arrived 3 hours later than your arrival time. Please contact the the hostel to advise your arrival time

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Edy
26.13 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.6% 11 reviews
Lumiere Ostello
24.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Amendola Fiera
31.26 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Hotel Amalfi
42.87 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fiorella
39.52 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hostel HI Piero Rotta
13.40 USD

Hostel 67.9% 911 reviews
Bella Vita
20.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.7% 27 reviews
Hotel Panizza
84.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 815 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.8%

Overall Rating

53 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Emmy Hostel'

Atmosphere
50.4%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
47.2%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
60.8%
Value
50.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 90 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, breakfast, price.

Disliked: During my accommodation, number was changed with quantity of beds several times, from 2 to 6. It was declared, as three local number.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: Sem comentários. No coments.

Disliked: Não gostei nem um pouco do ambiente, achei tudo muito estranho e esquisito a principio. A situação do banheiro era péssima qualidade.: chuveiro quebrado, um unico banheiro para todos hóspedes. O ambiente não era nenhum pouco agradavel e semelhante aos outros hostel que eu já fiquei. I don't like of vibe, I think everything very strange in the beging. The situation of bathroom was worse quality: only one bathroom for everybody. The vibe wasn't wonderful and very different which outhers hostel I've stayed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: Gloomy feel to the place and I would appreciate a kettle or someway to make a hot drink as there was no kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, new furniture, new bed covers and pillows, the beds are ready for you to sleep there, with linen and all. Friendly personnel. a big supermarket close-by

Disliked: no kitchen, it says 3 euros for linen on the webpage, when in fact it's 4

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was a vacancy + you don't have to travel all the way into town for access

Disliked: no information for tourist, couldn't find a common room or computer room or wi-fi or kitchen or laundry. A minor issue with breakfast as it was small and not available when I departed after 8am.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Raul Lopez

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: no kitchen and no advertise propertly in hostelbookers its 3 euros for bedlinen

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2013

Liked: During night time it was problematical to get inside.

Disliked: Sleep during summer time without conditioning was terrible. Linen and city tax not included.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: It was quite cheap and the metro stop is quite near (though not 30 metres that they have written, it is rather 300 metres)

Disliked: They tried to charge for everything. We stayed for 3 night and we had to pay for linen 3 euros. They demanded us to pay 3 euros twice, because for them it was unacceptable to sleep with the same sheets 3 nights. Ridiculous. We wanted to pay by card and they said that it costs additional 3.50. I have travelled a lot and mostly hostels don't cahrge for that - if they do, it is around 1 euro. They assured that it is like everywhere in the world. Checking their Hostelbookers profile, I saw that it was written that they have free breakfast. There was no free breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Priambodo Nugroho

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2013 Priambodo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff didn't speak too much english but they're friendly. There's restaurant under the hostel & big supermarket 200 meters from Hostel. Also near to the Subway station. Perfect place if you plan to watch football in Giuseppe Meazza. Just 15 minutes by walking. You have to try the ELEVATOR! It's fun!

Disliked: The stairs is dark if you come home late night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff/owner was a really nice dude. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Hostel is super close to the Metro which allows easy access around the city.

Disliked: Curfew and needing to be let inside the building every time through buzzer was a little annoying.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013

Liked: 6 person room was quiet

Disliked: Hidden fees, location was not good, staff didn't speak much english, no common areas, poor wi-fi signal, no breakfast, 3€ fee for linen, 1€ city tax per person per night, 10€ key deposit and I didn't even get a key since my room just had one key!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013

Liked: Location to services ( food ) metro and price

Disliked: Curfew at 1 am Room mates where locked out after 130 am

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Antal Norbert

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013

Liked: It was good that at least we had a 4 person room, and the description of the location was good, so we could easily find there, but nothing more.

Disliked: It doesn't correspond to the description, and poor facilities.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have booked 2 beds in 6 beds room but we slept in room for 4 first night alone in double bed a second night with snoring guy but i was ok

Disliked: snoring guy and owner refuse to make us hot water to the termoflask because was after 10:30 and it is cleaning time but after he came and took our flask and he bring it back with hot water.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Albert Thijs Segers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

05 January 2013

Liked: Absolutely nothing.

Disliked: Cold showers, unfriendly, rude staf, which did not speak any English. Uncleanly rooms. Poor service. No fun, nothing to do.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nedelin Georigev

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 January 2013 Nedelin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Metro

Disliked: Noisy neighbours and staff do nothing to stop midnight noise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sabine Zink

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the reception was very nice, friendly and helpful. They prepared breakfast.

Disliked: The staff's ability to talk English is a bit low. You will need a it of patience to talk to them. :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012

Liked: the price is adequate

Disliked: The cleanliness was very poor, the linen were OK though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serhan karslioglu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Serhan would recommend this property

Liked: clean and helpful staff

Disliked: Serhan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful! We needed a taxi very early in the morning, and they woke up just to call the taxi and let us check out! Very helpful

Disliked: A bit far out

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 October 2012

Liked: people that we met staying at the hostel

Disliked: sheets and linens did not seem very clean (found hair from someone else) and felt itchy from possible bug bites after 1 night

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Szabina Tar

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 October 2012

Liked: The hostel is really close to a Metro station called Gambara. So it was easy to get to the centre. The lady at the reception was very helpful. And we got a small breakfast in the morning (it was included in the price).

Disliked: The check-in time was 14.00 in the email confirmation. We were there at 14.00 and they told us we have to come back 1 hour later (because of the cleaning) The bathroom was not really the nicest.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and peaceful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pavel Szkandera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the money, simply but nice

Disliked: only one bathroom but it was ok

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were good, clean and the beds were good.

Disliked: The staff didn't speak English very well and we had no key of the frontdoor, so we were ringing the bell and nobody opened it.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels