HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Milan Hostel Emmy Milan

Hostel

Via Fra Galgario,4, fourth floor, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 45%

Location 67%

Safety 64%

Staff 54%

Value 50%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Not Included

Important Information

In case of late cancellation or no show this property will charge the total amount of the reservation.

Please also note that for booking for more than 5 nights the total will be charged after the booking is made and is not refundable in case cancellations or no show.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 45%

Location 67%

Safety 64%

Staff 54%

Value 50%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness. The only good thing in the hostel

Disliked: First of all i arrived there at 11 am. I know that the check-in starts at 15:00, but i wasnt there for the room, i simply came there to leave my backpack. I offered to pay at that moment (11:00) and i asked for a key, cause i'll come back later in the evening. They refuse to give me one, saying only: come back after 15:00 (they dont even speak english). So as i was going to leave i asked for the wi-fi to make a quick phone call on viber, they just waive with their hand and saying NO NO NO NO. Come on, only a second of the unlimited internet. The internet that only covered the hallway, but not the rooms. And in the end, i just asked for to leave my backpack for a couple of hours, and they refuse that also. Disgraceful

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Staff were incredibly rude. Cost was a lot higher than expected.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite cheap, close to a metro stop, beds were adequate.

Disliked: There was only one shower and toilet for everyone. Also the room was overbooked so there was an extra person sleeping there.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to everything

Disliked: After 00:00 you have to call them to open the front gate. You paid 4€ for linen and never even got a cover

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, rooms are okay.

Disliked: girl at the reception desk was not very nice to us when we arrived, probably because we mentioned before that we will bring our own sheets. as soon as we arrived, she wanted us to show her three peaces of our sheets and passports. After that, we had to put on the sheets very fast so she can check one more time.Then she told us the amount to pay - it was much higher that price written on booking confirmation. so we asked her was is wrong. She took a marker and showed me the full price. Then we realized she "did't see" that we already paid certain amount to Hostelbookers. However, she took a city tax for us even if we found out later that people younger that 30 years are not paying the tax!!However, the worst part is when one of my friend was feeling sick and she came back to the room to have a sleep. In the room she met two girls who just came to hostel and they were also calculating the price, realizing that something was wrong. My friend told them that we had similar problem, but that she is not sure what was it, so it is better to wait for me so I can explain them what made our price higher.They didn't wait, and they went to the girl at the reception to complain. Then the girl from reception then came to our room, woke up my friend and told her to come imediatly to reception where she was yelling at her!!!!!Terrible staff really.... Stay here only if you have to...

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient location, breakfast, price.

Disliked: During my accommodation, number was changed with quantity of beds several times, from 2 to 6. It was declared, as three local number.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sem comentários. No coments.

Disliked: Não gostei nem um pouco do ambiente, achei tudo muito estranho e esquisito a principio. A situação do banheiro era péssima qualidade.: chuveiro quebrado, um unico banheiro para todos hóspedes. O ambiente não era nenhum pouco agradavel e semelhante aos outros hostel que eu já fiquei. I don't like of vibe, I think everything very strange in the beging.The situation of bathroom was worse quality: only one bathroom for everybody. The vibe wasn't wonderful and very different which outhers hostel I've stayed.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: Gloomy feel to the place and I would appreciate a kettle or someway to make a hot drink as there was no kitchen

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, new furniture, new bed covers and pillows, the beds are ready for you to sleep there, with linen and all. Friendly personnel. a big supermarket close-by

Disliked: no kitchen, it says 3 euros for linen on the webpage, when in fact it's 4

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: no kitchen and no advertise propertly in hostelbookers its 3 euros for bedlinen

Check Availability