We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of El Paso

Guesthouse | Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

92.0% Overall Rating

51 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

Matthew Black thinks…

"Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and…"

Read all El Paso reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Seven heaven
30.99 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Hotel Siro
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Koala Hostel
21.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sara
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Milano Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 70.5% 32 reviews
Euro Inn B&B
7.59 USD

Guesthouse 70.4% 274 reviews
Hotel Adler
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 55.0% 4 reviews
Hotel New Milan
75.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Paso'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 54 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Black

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and the metro is two minutes walk away. We had no clue what we should do during our stay, but Giovanni delivered us with the best advice on where to go and what to do, which made our stay!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia Capper

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, makes a lovely breakfast for you to enjoy out on the balcony if it's a nice day.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Loreto Metro station and a 20 minute walk from Milan central station. 5-10 minute walk from main strip of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to find, property was clean, wifi great, and the man who runs it is very nice and comical.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Croker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Generous bedroom size, very clean, very friendly and helpful host

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni was a great host and El-Paso have a very convenient location by the Loreto Metro stop close to Centrale RR station.

Disliked: No ensuite available.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice, is looking to whatever he can to make you happy during your stay, and is overall just a very chill guy. Facilities are good, and the breakfast is freshly cooked for you when you want it and is delicious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tina Karlsson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: This bed and breakfast is a great way of experiencing Milan. It's like stepping into an Italian home. The owner (Giovanni) acctually lives in the apartment and rents out three rooms. The rooms are big and clean. There are two bathrooms to share, also very clean. The wifi is spotless, big plus!! Giovanni prepares breakfast for you when you wake up. A really nice breakfast. The location is great, close to the metro but also walking distance into the city centre if you feel like strolling around the streets of Milan instead. Giovanni had a personal way of helping us and gave us alot of useful tips about what to do in and around Milan. He also gave us some left-over train tickets to Varenna, a picturesque small town next to the Como Lake. We really appreciated this!

Disliked: The room (especially the floor) was a bit cold, but on the other hand there was a lot of blankets to warm us during the night. It was absoultely not a minus for us but the owner should inform the guests before that he has a dog living in the apartment, if you are allergic.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big bedrooms with space to put luggage and clothes. Free use of a home computer. 2 toilets/bathrooms available so no waiting necessary.

Disliked: Owner lives in the flat with his dog, and the kitchen has a strong smell of dog food every time you walk past. The lift of the building has quite a violent stopping system so you get thrown around whenever you stop. Directions aren't very clear - particularly, as mentioned by a previous user, there are a number of exits at the Metro station so if you take the wrong one you'll probably end up lost. We ended up asking a couple of Police officers to point us in the right direction, then some restaurant owners on the street of the B&B as we had walked passed it - though this is very easy to do as there is only a small plaque on the wall with the B&B name on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is extremely friendly and very helpful - couldn't do enough to please us - very happy to recommend good places to eat & drink. The location is excellent - very close to two metro stations and a pleasant walk into the centre if you're up for it. It is also close to shops, restaurants and bars etc. It is very clean and tidy with spacious rooms and the owner's dog is adorable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very friendly and he gave us good recommendation on places to eat. Breakfast provided was good as well. Thanks for the hospitality! Location is not very centralized but at least it's near a metro. Rooms are spacious and comfortable!

Disliked: The rooms are a bit dim with the lack of lightings. It's fine if you just use it to sleep though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Giezek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice place to stay. Owner is very friendly and his dog very calm. Breakfast was tasty.

Disliked: Konrad left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XI LI

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 XI would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very big. Not only the bedroom, but also the two bathrooms. The biggest of all the hostels, hotels and B&B I've lived when travelling Europe countries. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast serves bread, butter, jam, juice, coffee, milk and scrambled eggs cooked by the host himself, which was very delicious.

Disliked: The metro station Loreto has too many exits and I unfortunately took the one farthest to the Loreto square, which made it quite complicated to find the hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and welcoming however as it is just him checking in can be difficult if he's gone out to do something. Thus giving a clear indication of when you arrive is very important. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The shared bathroom is fine, whilst the cooked breakfast is simple but more than adequate. The location is close to 2 metro stations in an area 20 mins walk from the Duomo - 5 mins by metro. The area is safe with a few restaurants but not much nightlife. Also whilst in Milan get to Shockolat, Spotini - great ice cream and pizza respectively.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Haller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni is a great guy who is very passionate about his B&B, he is both accommodating and friendly. The breakfast of tea, coffee, juice, fruit, toast and eggs was just great and really made the experience of staying at El Paso a very pleasant one indeed. Unique, quirky and located in a prime position for the Metro and Centrale train station. A 15 minute walk to the park at Porta Venezia is a must where you can drop in to the Natural History Museum and the Gallery of Modern Art

Disliked: The building is not obviously located from the main Metro station and the intercom outside is only in operation after 6pm so we stood there buzzing away for ages until we realised we could just go straight up!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I must agree on all the positive comments people have left. The place is an apartment with 2 or 3 rooms for guests, and atleast ours was really spacious, nicely decorated and quiet. They cook the breakfast for you when you wake up so it's always fresh from the pan. As others have said, Giovanni is a great person and gave us priceless tips where to go and what to do in Milan. We would have missed the whole canals area without him :)

Disliked: I actually liked the owners dog who was in the apartment all the time, but if you're allergic you might want to note that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, Giovani, is a great person. He is fun and sympathic. You feel like you are in your home. It's easy to find the place and near you have a great "pasticeria". The breakfast that Giovani prepare you is fantastic and very completed. We appreciate much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Debono

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

22 October 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice B & B with a friendly atmosphere. We were really hosted good by the friendly owner of the apartment Giovanni.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PONGPUN MUDKUM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 PONGPUN would recommend this property

Liked: room is so beautiful. value for miney so much. owner is a nice guy. good service mind and help us so much to give travel information. small b&b but good quality :)

Disliked: hard to find this building.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WANG JINGZHE

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 WANG would recommend this property

Liked: everything is so clean and good, nice host, excellent breakfast and coffee

Disliked: a little bit noise for the two room facing to the street

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlos Yoder

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 October 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni is great. He will take care of you without being intrusive, and will cook you an excellent breakfast (don't miss his extra-yellow egg omelette!) His dog, a lovely blonde labrador from Zaragoza, is great company too.

Disliked: Nothing really! We stayed for two nights only, but we had a great time.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and clean room. Casual atmosphere. Very nice host.

Disliked: N/A.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Archibald

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Near to Metro station Clean and neat Helpful, English proficient owner

Disliked: Basically a room in an apartment No air conditioning but there was a ceiling fan

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place with great people. When we arrive at El Paso, they give us full furnished apartment for our stay. Also the two ladies that managed the apartment were very kind and drive us to the train station to catch the train to the airport at 4 am in the morning. God Bless them all.

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Diego Rodríguez Terrones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011

Liked: Breafast was great. Or at least was not continental. Rooms are beautiful.

Disliked: Theres only one shower for around 8 guests.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels