We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of El Paso

Guesthouse | Viale Monza, 16, Milan, Italy 20131

92.0% Overall Rating

51 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

Matthew Black thinks…

"Everything, Giovanni is absolutely fantastic, the bathrooms are spotless, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms are brilliant. The location is right in the middle of anywhere you want to go, and…"

Read all El Paso reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Seven heaven
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 9 reviews
Hotel Siro
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Koala Hostel
22.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sara
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Milano Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 74.3% 34 reviews
Euro Inn B&B
7.59 USD

Guesthouse 70.4% 274 reviews
Hotel New Milan
75.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 48 reviews
Hotel Sabatino Milan
77.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 384 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

51 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Paso'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 54 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only three rooms available, so very cosy. Big rooms, and we had a balcony. The owner has his dog there, which is nice! We received a cooked breakfast each morning, and there is a computer available to use for internet. 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro station.

Disliked: A little difficult to find at first, but once you know where it is, it was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and clean bed and breakfast at a convenient location. The owner is extremely nice and helpful with everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Compared to a hostel this bnb is huge and comfortable.

Disliked: I was concerned that our host left peoples receipts (including mine which I asked to be moved) which had their passport numbers on them laying around out in the open. Also, I had some money disappear here and the day after staying someone tried to hack some of my online accounts. Those last two things could be coincidence but it seemed odd that they both happened after this stay. The rooms are supposed to be locked when you are out, and yet some cash I had left in my bag so that I wouldn't be carrying around the city still managed to walk off.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alix Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were lovely, very clean and spacious. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we felt at home. Wifi and breakfast were great. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Disliked: It was a little bit outside the city centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Albert Parisi

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: The place was extremely extremely clean. You could smell the cleanliness in the sheets. The owner was also hilarious, had great stories and was great about giving advice on things to do/ places to eat.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011

Liked: Good wifi connection

Disliked: Not easy to find this place

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Shopping Street

Disliked: Loud Street noise

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Nino

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

18 April 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff took excellent care of our demands and ourselves. Very friendly and special people.

Disliked: It would be great if they would have bicycles to travel around the city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner of the B&B was great! He was helpful and fun. He also had really cute and nice dog. Breakfast was brilliant. I really would recommend.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni is an excellent host. He accommodate us in a brand new apartment ideal for a couple. Just the two of us there! We highly reccomend it for a romantic weekend. It's ideally located and well served with tram and underground. Great pubs and restaurant a few stops away.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julianne Graham

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Julianne would recommend this property

Liked: It was a comfortable atmosphere and the staff was very personable - it made all the difference!

Disliked: Though the location is conveniently near a metro station stop, I didn't feel as though I was walking in Italy by the surrounding stores...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Stirling

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Small, local and very friendly, like stopping with family. Owner was very helpful. A reasonable price for the location.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JACQUELINE ANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 JACQUELINE would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration of the room was great and nice. A lovely place to stay in! There is also a computer for everyone to use.

Disliked: JACQUELINE left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is friendly and welcoming. He has good tips. The place is central and near the metro.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better (eg: fresh bread, ) The koffeew as Nestcafé. You don't expect that in Italy. The pictures on the internet look much better that what you. I would not really say that it's nicely decorated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, clean bath and very helpful stuff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fiscina michele

09 November 2009 fiscina would recommend this property

Liked: funny people and central location

Disliked: fiscina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Costa Cono

15 October 2009 Costa would recommend this property

Liked: Good spaghetti

Disliked: Costa left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels