HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostel 3 Guesthouse

Via Ignazio Ciaia 5, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 45%

Location 65%

Safety 53%

Staff 67%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.37USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 45%

Location 65%

Safety 53%

Staff 67%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A reasonable location, about a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro.

Disliked: Female bathroom door is translucent, giving a complete lack of privacy unless you want to change your clothes in the shower. Bathrooms were unclean and there was no toilet paper. Was not told upon arrival that there was a terrace to meet others, the atmosphere was unfriendly.The room was cleaned before the check-out time, giving another breach of privacy and making me feel very uncomfortable. I did not expect someone else to be in the room when I came back from the shower.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly, helpful staff who was always in a good mood! (: Lovely man with a lovely family.

Disliked: No lifts but that is nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean. More or less quick to reach with the Metro.

Disliked: No kitchen. No lockers at all. No common area to hang out or meet fellow travellers (if you are at the hostel you are forced to stay in your room, potentially annoying other guests). No public computer. If you don't have to stay here: don't!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's good place if you're looking for cheap place to stay. The rooms and the sheets are clean.

Disliked: There's just 2 bathrooms(female and male) for all people. I was standing in a queue almost 40min min the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's one of the cheapest hostels in Milan but it was really acceptable. Pluses: 1. close to the main train station (4 stations by metro) 2. if you have a map it's easy to find 3. there is a supermarket and cafe just behind the corner I stayed there 1 night but I had to move because there hadn't been free beds. But in 2 days I came back. The hostel is worth its money. Nothing extraordinary, it's just a good place to sleep.

Disliked: 1. The saff barely speaks English 2. there's no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location! Great links to the centre of Milan.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for all guests!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice and clean and the staff is friendly. Steady internet connection.

Disliked: It is five km from the center and you need to pay cash.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the other travellers I met

Disliked: There was a problem with one of our bookings in that we had mistakenly booked an extra night at the hostel. Now, normally, this has not been a problem at other hostel's we have stayed at, such as Hostel California in Budapest whom happily cancelled our last night with no problem at all. However, the member of staff handling this situation at the time was ridiculously confrontational and unhelpful about the entire situation. He not only ignored what we had to say when trying to explain to him that we had in fact booked in two days prior to the final day we wanted to cancel (we had booked three nights rather than two), he laughed in our face when we tried to reason with him, dismissed us several times for 'wasting his time', and then, upon agreement of paying for the final day, scratched our Euro's proclaiming he 'didn't trust us'. I am thoroughly disgusted by the treatment me and my friend received by this particular staff member and would not recommend ANYONE to go through the stress and hassle of trying to rectify a simple error. Please do not stay at the hostel.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to get to by metro.

Disliked: A little far out of the center of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I had a single room, which was clean and cosy, new furniture, fresh snow-white sheets. Polite staff. Free fast wifi.

Disliked: The neighborhood is not the nicest, the reception area could be cozier

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability