We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel3

Hostel | Via ignazio Ciaia, 5, Milan, Italy 20158

61.3% Overall Rating

157 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2015)

Sylwia Marzec thinks…

"It's good place if you're looking for cheap place to stay. The rooms and the sheets are clean."

Read all Hostel3 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.15
  • Towel USD 2.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Brivio
12.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 54.3% 6 reviews
Hotel Ares Milano
31.78 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
New Generation Hostel Chic Sempione
12.93 USD

Hostel 70.4% 69 reviews
Hotel Bogart
21.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Gala
43.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Brera B&B
25.85 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 39 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
30.16 USD

Hostel 78.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Losanna
140.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.3%

Overall Rating

157 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel3'

Atmosphere
49.6%
Location
62.4%
Facilities
45.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
74.4%
Value
65.6%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 212 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sylwia Marzec

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2015 Sylwia would recommend this property

Liked: It's good place if you're looking for cheap place to stay. The rooms and the sheets are clean.

Disliked: There's just 2 bathrooms(female and male) for all people. I was standing in a queue almost 40min min the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, helpful staff who was always in a good mood! (: Lovely man with a lovely family.

Disliked: No lifts but that is nothing really.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015

Liked: It was clean. More or less quick to reach with the Metro.

Disliked: No kitchen. No lockers at all. No common area to hang out or meet fellow travellers (if you are at the hostel you are forced to stay in your room, potentially annoying other guests). No public computer. If you don't have to stay here: don't!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's one of the cheapest hostels in Milan but it was really acceptable. Pluses: 1. close to the main train station (4 stations by metro) 2. if you have a map it's easy to find 3. there is a supermarket and cafe just behind the corner I stayed there 1 night but I had to move because there hadn't been free beds. But in 2 days I came back. The hostel is worth its money. Nothing extraordinary, it's just a good place to sleep.

Disliked: 1. The saff barely speaks English 2. there's no kitchen

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean and the staff is friendly. Steady internet connection.

Disliked: It is five km from the center and you need to pay cash.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014

Liked: Location! Great links to the centre of Milan.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for all guests!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lantz White

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014

Liked: the other travellers I met

Disliked: There was a problem with one of our bookings in that we had mistakenly booked an extra night at the hostel. Now, normally, this has not been a problem at other hostel's we have stayed at, such as Hostel California in Budapest whom happily cancelled our last night with no problem at all. However, the member of staff handling this situation at the time was ridiculously confrontational and unhelpful about the entire situation. He not only ignored what we had to say when trying to explain to him that we had in fact booked in two days prior to the final day we wanted to cancel (we had booked three nights rather than two), he laughed in our face when we tried to reason with him, dismissed us several times for 'wasting his time', and then, upon agreement of paying for the final day, scratched our Euro's proclaiming he 'didn't trust us'. I am thoroughly disgusted by the treatment me and my friend received by this particular staff member and would not recommend ANYONE to go through the stress and hassle of trying to rectify a simple error. Please do not stay at the hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to by metro.

Disliked: A little far out of the center of the city.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daiva Marcinkeviciute

Alone

Events / festivals

26 June 2014 Daiva would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single room, which was clean and cosy, new furniture, fresh snow-white sheets. Polite staff. Free fast wifi.

Disliked: The neighborhood is not the nicest, the reception area could be cozier

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minh Tri Pham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Minh Tri would recommend this property

Liked: The two staffs are very friendly. Location: 10 minutes walk to metro station, 4 stop away from centers. The hostel is very easy to find. Rooms are clean with good wifi. You can also eat in the balcony looking down the street.

Disliked: One of the staff didn't speak much English, but he is very friendly and helpful so I won't complain.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joseph Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel isn't too bad. It's a little far from the city centre. But the train from dergano is like 15 minutes and cost €1.50. I stayed in the dorms. Bathrooms were cleaned each day. No lockers and you have to buy a towel if you want one for your stay Wifi works well.

Disliked: Gets a bit stuffy at night and other travellers smoke etc and leave the doors open. But not much you can do about that. Hah

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Bryan Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It felt like a dirty frat house without any partying. The bed I received was beyond terrible. People felt they had the right to chat loudly in the hostel at all hours of the night regardless of people sleeping or not. There is no AC so they leave the windows open. With that, the cigarette smoke pours into the room making you and all of your stuff reek. Shower was either too hot or too cold and there was no middle. It was the worst hostel I've stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fedorchenko Krystyna

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Fedorchenko would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed to spend time with this people and in this good accomondation.

Disliked: Fedorchenko left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Liam Lyttle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2014

Liked: Good view from the upstairs balcony. Sort of Central in Milan.

Disliked: The room was rather large but the beds were all grouped together, there was no space for your bags, no lockers, very few places to charge your electronics. They really could have used more signs outside, I spent about 30 minutes walking back and forward outside the hostel just looking for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anudeep Bhatnagar

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

28 September 2013 Anudeep would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff and the manager Uday is very helpful and nice man. He helps all the guests in finding places, basic Italian, finding best deals on food, travel etc. He is simply running the show very well....

Disliked: There should be 2 more bathrooms.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013

Liked: This was probably the worst hostel i have ever stayed in , it had nothing but beds cramped into one apartment building . Do yourself a favor and pay the extra couple of euro to stay at a better one .

Disliked: I disliked everything about this property!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kacem chabbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 kacem would recommend this property

Liked: a cool place to stay .. clean and you can sleep as much you can

Disliked: nothing just that about the distance from the metro station to the hostel

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2013

Liked: Nothing special,

Disliked: There were more beds than stated in the room and the atmosphere was in the beginning hostile due to some happening which provided police officers to come to the building. Scary.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Malgorzata Pietrzak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, clean toilet, close proximity to cheap local cafes and restaurants

Disliked: It gets very loud when taking a shower in women bathroom, not easy to find

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

05 November 2012

Liked: Not much

Disliked: They had fleas, I don't think I have to add anything else.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near Politecnico Bovisa

Disliked: Litle dificult to find

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Reynolds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: storage in office available. free wifi. balcony & patio area.

Disliked: no lockers, only one bathroom for M & F. lights out at midnight. no maps provided. hard to find from directions.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012

Liked: The place was pretty clean and only a short distance to Dergano Metro Station with a supermarket just up the road.

Disliked: I'm quite sure this is just someones flat, the rooms are cramped and ridiculously hot. The beds are poor quality fold-outs and there is hardly any room to put your bags. No lockers either. We didn't receive towels, there is only one bathroom, often no toiletpaper, no communal space. We arrived early in the morning after flying into Milan, the 'receptionist' was clearly unimpressed and quite rude. I don't like giving negative feedback and maybe if the dorm room was cheaper it would have been ok but the fact that there are many other cheaper places (inc. hotels) made me a little frustrated.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels