HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel3

Hostel | Via ignazio Ciaia, 5, Milan, Italy 20158

73.3% Overall Rating

148 out of 205 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Daiva Marcinkeviciute thinks…

"I had a single room, which was clean and cosy, new furniture, fresh snow-white sheets. Polite staff. Free fast wifi."

Read all Hostel3 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Upon arrival cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Brivio
12.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 39.0% 3 reviews
Hostel Salus
21.53 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 61.4% 30 reviews
New Moon Resort Hostel
23.23 USD

Hostel 68.6% 66 reviews
Hotel Bogart
32.31 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Gala
26.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 47 reviews
Rent Room ZARA
20.20 USD

Hostel 72.2% 42 reviews
Brera B&B
28.28 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 35 reviews
BBMILAN Bed & Breakfast
94.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

148 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel3'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 193 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to by metro.

Disliked: A little far out of the center of the city.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daiva Marcinkeviciute

Alone

Events / festivals

26 June 2014 Daiva would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single room, which was clean and cosy, new furniture, fresh snow-white sheets. Polite staff. Free fast wifi.

Disliked: The neighborhood is not the nicest, the reception area could be cozier

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minh Tri Pham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Minh Tri would recommend this property

Liked: The two staffs are very friendly. Location: 10 minutes walk to metro station, 4 stop away from centers. The hostel is very easy to find. Rooms are clean with good wifi. You can also eat in the balcony looking down the street.

Disliked: One of the staff didn't speak much English, but he is very friendly and helpful so I won't complain.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joseph Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel isn't too bad. It's a little far from the city centre. But the train from dergano is like 15 minutes and cost €1.50. I stayed in the dorms. Bathrooms were cleaned each day. No lockers and you have to buy a towel if you want one for your stay Wifi works well.

Disliked: Gets a bit stuffy at night and other travellers smoke etc and leave the doors open. But not much you can do about that. Hah

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Bryan Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It felt like a dirty frat house without any partying. The bed I received was beyond terrible. People felt they had the right to chat loudly in the hostel at all hours of the night regardless of people sleeping or not. There is no AC so they leave the windows open. With that, the cigarette smoke pours into the room making you and all of your stuff reek. Shower was either too hot or too cold and there was no middle. It was the worst hostel I've stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fedorchenko Krystyna

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Fedorchenko would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed to spend time with this people and in this good accomondation.

Disliked: Fedorchenko left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Liam Lyttle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2014

Liked: Good view from the upstairs balcony. Sort of Central in Milan.

Disliked: The room was rather large but the beds were all grouped together, there was no space for your bags, no lockers, very few places to charge your electronics. They really could have used more signs outside, I spent about 30 minutes walking back and forward outside the hostel just looking for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anudeep Bhatnagar

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

28 September 2013 Anudeep would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff and the manager Uday is very helpful and nice man. He helps all the guests in finding places, basic Italian, finding best deals on food, travel etc. He is simply running the show very well....

Disliked: There should be 2 more bathrooms.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013

Liked: This was probably the worst hostel i have ever stayed in , it had nothing but beds cramped into one apartment building . Do yourself a favor and pay the extra couple of euro to stay at a better one .

Disliked: I disliked everything about this property!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kacem chabbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 kacem would recommend this property

Liked: a cool place to stay .. clean and you can sleep as much you can

Disliked: nothing just that about the distance from the metro station to the hostel

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2013

Liked: Nothing special,

Disliked: There were more beds than stated in the room and the atmosphere was in the beginning hostile due to some happening which provided police officers to come to the building. Scary.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Malgorzata Pietrzak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, clean toilet, close proximity to cheap local cafes and restaurants

Disliked: It gets very loud when taking a shower in women bathroom, not easy to find

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

05 November 2012

Liked: Not much

Disliked: They had fleas, I don't think I have to add anything else.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near Politecnico Bovisa

Disliked: Litle dificult to find

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Reynolds

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: storage in office available. free wifi. balcony & patio area.

Disliked: no lockers, only one bathroom for M & F. lights out at midnight. no maps provided. hard to find from directions.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012

Liked: The place was pretty clean and only a short distance to Dergano Metro Station with a supermarket just up the road.

Disliked: I'm quite sure this is just someones flat, the rooms are cramped and ridiculously hot. The beds are poor quality fold-outs and there is hardly any room to put your bags. No lockers either. We didn't receive towels, there is only one bathroom, often no toiletpaper, no communal space. We arrived early in the morning after flying into Milan, the 'receptionist' was clearly unimpressed and quite rude. I don't like giving negative feedback and maybe if the dorm room was cheaper it would have been ok but the fact that there are many other cheaper places (inc. hotels) made me a little frustrated.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easygoing atmosphere created by the staff. Nice bathrooms. It was fairly clean.Free wi fi.

Disliked: No facilities , no real kitchen, no toiletpaper, no common-relaxing spaces, without any decoration or personal style.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Diana Yukari Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Diana Yukari would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is nice and the terrace is great for chilling after a long day walking around. It's a really simple place, though, there's nothing fancy about it and it actually look like a simple apartment with big rooms and lots of beds.

Disliked: No lockers always bothers me, although here we had the option of leaving our belongings in the staff "office", which is another room in the apartment. And in my first day the lady's toilet sink was out of order, then all the bathroom couldn't be used so in the end of my stay everybody in the hostel was using the same bathroom.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012

Liked: Pas grand chose si ce n'est la joie d'en être partis

Disliked: Lors de notre arrivée, les réceptionnistes (ne parlant pas italien mais seulement un anglais restreint) réclame le double du prix convenu lors de la réservation ! Malgré une prétendue erreur de frappe de leur part, ils nous mettent la faute sur le dos, et aucun recours possible. À ÉVITER !

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fairly cheap and it offered free wi-fi. The bathrooms were also very nice. Please note that the establishment itself is way less sketchy than it looks!

Disliked: Well, it was in a sketchy part of town that I didn't want to walk around in at night, and the room we got (room 1) was absolutely stifling. They provided a fan, but it was still way too stuffy for my liking.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Matthias Rochtus

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012

Liked: easy to find

Disliked: Well, there were few big rooms that looked very nice, but we good a small crappy room, where you could hear the neighbours typing on their computer, for real this was pure crap hostel

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012

Liked: The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Very out of the way, and definitely not in the greatest neighbourhood. Very noisy street outside, and quite a ways from the train station and any touristy areas. The room itself didn't lock, and although we had the option of leaving valuables in the office, I didn't feel like my stuff was very safe. Also one of the staff actually came into the room when it started to get dark and closed the blinds, and then came in a couple hours later when one guy was asleep, and turned off the lights for us...would really have liked to have had a locking door.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The prices are ok, a subway station not far from it, and and a welcoming staff.

Disliked: Not enough space in bedrooms, not enough bathrooms, and walls weren't sound prouf.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels