HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Brasil Milan

Hostel | Via Gustavo Modena 20, Milan, Italy 20129

70.2% Overall Rating

303 out of 391 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

Erwin Zaat thinks…

"24 hour reception. They spoke a little English. As close to the Duomo as you can get for this price; 25 minute walk. Also 25 minutes to Central Station. Carrefour supermarket close by (100…"

Read all Hostel Brasil Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.11
  • Luggage Room USD 4.15
  • Breakfast USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Aladin
34.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 3 reviews
Hotel Ideale Milano
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 306 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 19 reviews
Hotel Royal
25.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Delizia
45.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
Hostel Mister Mido
11.06 USD

Hostel 52.3% 198 reviews
hotel medea
16.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
La Caravella
30.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.2%

Overall Rating

303 out of 391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Brasil Milan'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
69.6%
Value
71.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 199 of 224 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erwin Zaat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Erwin would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception. They spoke a little English. As close to the Duomo as you can get for this price; 25 minute walk. Also 25 minutes to Central Station. Carrefour supermarket close by (100 meters). On a fairly quiet street. Not very dirty. Somewhat hot, even, in autumn (10 degrees C): heating worked! No cockroaches or any of that kind of animals or filthyness. Towels and toiletpaper were included.

Disliked: 24 hour reception: people checking in in the middle of the night: so sometimes noisy (bring earplugs!) Some mold higher on the walls of the bathroom. Tap of shower really flimsy. Bed made noise while having fun.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, nice room, cheap price, open 24 hours.

Disliked: You had to pay for a map of milan

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thomas Sundberg

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok, nothin special.

Disliked: The credit card reader was "broken", we had to pay cash. We didn't recieve any reciept. They call themselfs hotel but it is more of a hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

MURAT ATACAN AVGIN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 MURAT ATACAN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly.

Disliked: The place is very old, and if you travel in summer, there is only one fan on the desk. Also the coridors are air conditioned, the rooms are not.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Yvette Vedder Santra

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 July 2012 Yvette would recommend this property

Liked: nvtgoed

Disliked: nvt

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Yin Nam Ho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Yin Nam would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.

Disliked: far away form the train station. and dirty bathroom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fábio Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: Spaceous room, enough for four people.

Disliked: The hostel is on the 4th floor, but there is an elevator.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that shower was in the room.

Disliked: But wc was outside of the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mauro Silva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. We arrived 2 or 3 hours before the expected time of check-in and they were really friendly and got our room ready in 15 minutes. The TV is good because it has USB and SD connection so you can see your pictures at the end of the day. The location is good, its very far from the metro but it has nearby buses and trams. The best option, I think, is getting the tram 23 because it stops at the Duomo. The neighbourhood is good. A equipa era muito atenciosa. Chegámos ao hotel 2 a 3 horas antes da hora prevista do check-in mas conseguiram ter o nosso quarto pronto em 15 minutos. A TV tinha ligação USB e SD, o que é bom para rever as fotos ao fim do dia. A localização era boa, fica longe do metro, no entanto, tem eléctricos e autocarros. A melhor opção é apanhar o eléctrico 23 que pára ao lado do Duomo. A vizinhança era boa.

Disliked: The fact that is far from the metro makes it harder to buy tickets for transport. You can't buy tickets for the tram and buses inside, you have to have the tickets before and we didn't know. So the first day we had to walk all the way to the metro station to buy tickets. Our advice: buy the 1 or 3 day tickets (which are valid for all transports) where you arrive (airport or train station) because they are really cheap and totally worth it. The room wasn't 5 star clean, but it was ok. (PS: the zone had lots of mosquitoes) O facto de estar longe do metro torna difícil a compra de bilhetes. Não se podem comprar os bilhetes dentro dos eléctricos ou autocarros, temos de ter os bilhetes antes e nós não sabíamos. Assim, no primeiro dia tivemos de andar até ao metro para comprar os bilhetes... O nosso conselho é comprarem logo que cheguem bilhetes de 1 ou 3 dias que permitem andar em todos os transportes a um preço muito acessível. A limpeza do quarto não estava 5 estrelas, no entanto estava ok. PS- cuidado com as melgas.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is the best thing about it! Train station is near, centre is near and the longest shoping street is near! :)

Disliked: Internet did not work...:(

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

urška lisjak

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

06 June 2011 urška would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: weard

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location - close to the city center (to Duomo about 20 min by walk), bus to central station just around the corner (about 10-15 min by bus to get from the hostel to Centrale FS), close to the shops (few minutes down the street to Carrefour Express), big and clean rooms and what's the most important the staff which was very friendly and helpful, I liked them very much:) in all it's very nice place to stay and I would stay there once again with pleasure!

Disliked: much noise from the street, no matter if we had the window opened or closed, but Milan is generally very noisy and tiring city:(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2011

Liked: The rooms are nice and the bathrooms were always clean.

Disliked: This place is ok if you're looking for a hotel but due to the lack of kitchen and common room I wouldn't really call it a hostel.One problem was the smell in the bedroom. There seemed to be a draining problem which meant the room had a bad odour permanently which wasn't very pleasant.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011

Liked: NOTHING. pizza delivers though

Disliked: SO MUCH. BEDBUGS!!!!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!! its so so bad. the staff is entirely unhelpful and when you complain they pretend not to understand English at all. it was truly awful don't do it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to reach city and bus/train stations, lift inside the building, friendly and helpfully staff

Disliked: Not as clean as expected, breakfast was not so good, better would be a reduction coupon for a café around the courner

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marianne Daris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011

Liked: The tv in the room, the balkonie and the 24 hour opening. The own bathroom was good and the building was quiet beutiful old.

Disliked: There was a lot af times a bad smell, comming from the water or so. The beds where not very conforteble and I did mis a room to meet people. It was more a 2 star hotel than a hostel. Not bad at all, but we did take a hostel because we wanted to meet people.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bright room

Disliked: There is no toilet in the room. I did not find any english TV channel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People was really nice

Disliked: The bedrooms weren't comfortable and there was quite a lot of noise

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Emily Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2011

Liked: Was a standard 1 star hotel. Tv in room was good

Disliked: Terrible staff. The older guy was yelling at people trying to check in at midnight ironically the night before he told us to be quieter. There was a hole in the floor outside our rooms door that made that walkway very loud. One morning we were 10 minutes late for breakfast which i accept, but when I asked for a coffee ( from the free breakfast coffee machine) he very rudely said no. Very unhelpful staff. If you hate people so much you shouldn't vein customer service. Very unhelpful staff. Get out of customer service people

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010

Liked: close to town

Disliked: I left my earrings (dear gift) in hotel, send them e-mail, but they never got back to me.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MUNEVVER ELİF BİLEN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 MUNEVVER ELİF would recommend this property

Liked: i like very much

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniela Acabado

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the rooms, were clean and big.The hostel is in a beautiful placeGood service at the reception !

Disliked: Don't has a kitchen Don't has a living room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that there was a shower in the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bucur Iulia Sinziana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

12 July 2010 Bucur would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean.

Disliked: No air conditioning


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels