HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

72.8% Overall Rating

170 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Ruth McElroy thinks…

"Very friendly staff, willing to accommodate your need (ie. I stayed after checkout time in the morning because I needed some more charge on my phone)."

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
47.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
26.39 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Central Station
36.94 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
Hotel Club
35.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
36.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
21.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Monopole
38.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.8% 89 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

170 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Reasons stated above; location was ambiguous, phones weren't being answered, no signs, poor directions, made arrival at 1:30am very difficult.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JOANNA ROOK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010

Liked: Fairly good location, not too expensive.

Disliked: Room allocation was not good. The hotel put me alone in a dorm with a 50 year old Turkish man, who watched me all the time, even when I slept. When I asked to move rooms, I was refused. There were plenty of two people groups who could have shared with this man, but they stuck me (lone female traveller, 20) with him. Did not feel safe at all. Staff also unhelpful- refused to lend me a pen, and looked at me like I was insane for asking. Didn't know where I could print airline tickets or buy food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cean and not too much people

Disliked: staff is not helpful

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Celani de Macedo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very clean and quite honest (furnished simply but seems that all with care), but note that all the rooms have a common bathroom. the staff is quiet but helpful if you ask them anything.

Disliked: the bad part is the location: at night it is actually very close to the central station. but we arrived late at night and became scared of walking ( some 4 blocks). we actually took a cab which probably cost the diference between staying in a clser hostel or this one.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tim Hochmuth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Clean but weird atmosphere...

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mauricio Tovar Gutierrez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station

Disliked: there is no social space to meet people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josie Stone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Josie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and always someone on reception ready to help. The room was very spacious and had a fan, tv and even shower in there too!

Disliked: instructions on how to get there were a bit vague at first

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rawat Jaisutti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Rawat would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean and service

Disliked: Rawat left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010

Liked: It was close to the station, thats all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Receptionists only assisted with advice when pressed. No common area. No proper kitchen. Very noisy at night as it is on a main road - very hard to sleep even with earplugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the atmosphere of the room was nice.

Disliked: The walls are a bit to thin..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap drinks available to buy, extremely friendly and helpful staff-both speak very good english. Entire hostel, including communal area's, was very clean. New sheets every day.

Disliked: Only criticism is the lack of an air conditioning unit. We stayed at the hostel in July and it was extremely hot at night!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: no air-conditioning, noisy fans

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good,if we need to take a flight very early

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoltan Kiraly

24 June 2010 Zoltan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Zoltan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to the railway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

xiaolong wei

02 May 2010 xiaolong would recommend this property

Liked: an excellent location close to Milano Centrale nice and clean ppl are friendly but lack of hostel atmospere great place for a budget stay n for convenience's sake

Disliked: xiaolong left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 April 2010

Liked: The room is really small, only a bit larger than a double bed, but clean. No breakfast, no self-catering facilities, except a microwave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Non male

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For a place to stay in Milan, this guest house is quite good. Still it is a bit expensive for a student like me but its service will please you. The staff is really nice and helpful, the rooms, the WC and the bathrooms are kept clean. Very easy to find with the instruction they gave, but sadly it is located in a not-so-luxurious area of Milan (and not so clean). The staff will give you a free map with what you can travel easily in Milan. I recommend this hostel for those who search a quite cheap place to sleep at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No breakfast. But it shows that it has breakfast online

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 April 2010

Liked: The only thing good about it was the location, near the station. You can easily get away...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Smith

07 April 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Don't stay if you want a hostel experience, but if you want a cheaper place in Milan to be close to the train station, then go here.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 March 2010

Liked: Everything was technically fine, clean, etc, it is just kind of creepy. The location felt a bit sketch as I was walking alone at night, but all I wanted was some place close to the train station. Milan hostels are expensive, and this place was no exception. I only needed a place to sleep, but it was just a generally uncomfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels