We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

72.8% Overall Rating

178 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2015)

"Nice hot water and clean sheets and rooms. Friendly staff and not a noisy hostel- everyone was respectful of others."

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Villa Melchiorre
15.28 USD

Hotel 75.5% 48 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.57 USD

Hostel 77.3% 430 reviews
Hotel Club
27.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
27.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.3% 656 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
36.03 USD

Guesthouse 51.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Monopole
32.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 96 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.11 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 73 reviews
Hotel Stazione
49.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

178 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
68.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 228 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Spence

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel but shared room

Disliked: Not the poshest part of Milan but loads of takeaways and bars around!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. There are mocrowave and over staff.

Disliked: Noise from the street.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2010

Liked: Just the location... nothing else sincerely.

Disliked: I dislike the way the rooms are distributed... everything is soo tight... it seems a simple department that is rented for people. Besides, the girl attending did not speak good english and was not helpful with a question I had.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with really helpful staff and great location- about 12 minutes from the central station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wasn't quite as close to the station as I thought, but still closer than other options available. There are nicer areas in Milan to stay, but good if you just want something close to the station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and modern

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010

Liked: only a few blocks from the train station

Disliked: BEDBUGS.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Reasons stated above; location was ambiguous, phones weren't being answered, no signs, poor directions, made arrival at 1:30am very difficult.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JOANNA ROOK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010

Liked: Fairly good location, not too expensive.

Disliked: Room allocation was not good. The hotel put me alone in a dorm with a 50 year old Turkish man, who watched me all the time, even when I slept. When I asked to move rooms, I was refused. There were plenty of two people groups who could have shared with this man, but they stuck me (lone female traveller, 20) with him. Did not feel safe at all. Staff also unhelpful- refused to lend me a pen, and looked at me like I was insane for asking. Didn't know where I could print airline tickets or buy food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cean and not too much people

Disliked: staff is not helpful

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Celani de Macedo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very clean and quite honest (furnished simply but seems that all with care), but note that all the rooms have a common bathroom. the staff is quiet but helpful if you ask them anything.

Disliked: the bad part is the location: at night it is actually very close to the central station. but we arrived late at night and became scared of walking ( some 4 blocks). we actually took a cab which probably cost the diference between staying in a clser hostel or this one.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tim Hochmuth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Clean but weird atmosphere...

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mauricio Tovar Gutierrez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station

Disliked: there is no social space to meet people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josie Stone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Josie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and always someone on reception ready to help. The room was very spacious and had a fan, tv and even shower in there too!

Disliked: instructions on how to get there were a bit vague at first

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rawat Jaisutti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Rawat would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean and service

Disliked: Rawat left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010

Liked: It was close to the station, thats all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Receptionists only assisted with advice when pressed. No common area. No proper kitchen. Very noisy at night as it is on a main road - very hard to sleep even with earplugs.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the atmosphere of the room was nice.

Disliked: The walls are a bit to thin..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap drinks available to buy, extremely friendly and helpful staff-both speak very good english. Entire hostel, including communal area's, was very clean. New sheets every day.

Disliked: Only criticism is the lack of an air conditioning unit. We stayed at the hostel in July and it was extremely hot at night!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: no air-conditioning, noisy fans

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good,if we need to take a flight very early

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoltan Kiraly

24 June 2010 Zoltan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Zoltan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to the railway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

xiaolong wei

02 May 2010 xiaolong would recommend this property

Liked: an excellent location close to Milano Centrale nice and clean ppl are friendly but lack of hostel atmospere great place for a budget stay n for convenience's sake

Disliked: xiaolong left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 April 2010

Liked: The room is really small, only a bit larger than a double bed, but clean. No breakfast, no self-catering facilities, except a microwave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels