HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Station Guesthouse

Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.38USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:

Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value.
Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person.
We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

Showing 51-40 of 40 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money.Very clean.Modern and very clean bathroom with good hot showers.Nice, clean linen and towels provided.A microwave and kettle available.Close to Milan Central Station which makes getting around easy.It's on the first floor which is good if you have heavy suitcases.

Disliked: One very minor thing is that it's not marked from the outside. There are no signs on the outside to show you where it is, but if you look on the doorbell list outside the building you can find the hotel name.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is 10mins walk from the central station. The girl at the reception speaks good English, I needed to leave at 5 am and she was nice enough to wake up for me. The towel and linen were clean.

Disliked: The street outside the hostel is extremely noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and quite.

Disliked: No breakfast. Even though internet was free, no computers to surf!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap hotel, nice location, running by Chinese peoples, but very simple not outclass.

Disliked: very simple,

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked our room on the day that we needed it and there was no problem when we showed up 20 min later to check in (we couldn't get a train that day and didn't have anywhere to stay) the location was perfect, less than a five minute walk from the station and relatively good restaurants at reasonable prices in the area. Clean room with comfy bed and warm water in the shower. WiFi worked well (handled a Skype call back home easily), not much more to ask for.

Disliked: Shower was in the room in a frosted glass cubicle that hides nothing... an ensuite would have been a little more comfortable, not sure why you would have the shower in the room like that but I don't think it's the same in shared rooms (we booked a double). Had to leave our key at the desk when we left (no big deal but worth mentioning...)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: Too noise.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was close to the train station and had wifi in the room

Disliked: No lockers or locks on room doors, sketchy location, mosquitoes were quite vicious, not much to do around hostel, found a cockroach in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good, rooms nice.

Disliked: Difficult to find as there is no sign outside.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness and location. Bath.

Disliked: Room next to the road, very noisy.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is 10 minutes walk to Milan's main railway station (Centrale) which connects to the much more interesting parts of the city by metro, bus and tram (which shares its tracks with other motorists and thus takes forever - avoid it if possible). If you are looking for nightlife (and you should, because the Piazza XXIV Maggio district is an excellent night out) this is fine, because the buses and trams run to Centrale station till at least 2.30am. The area around the hostel, though a bit rundown, is well-equipped with local amenities, such as cheap bars and restaurants, grocers, an internet cafe. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, although they are really close to the floor. In the room we stayed in, the beds were arranged in a rather scattered fashion, along with a huge wardrobe, and other furniture, including a TV which did not have an aerial. All the accommodation is situated on the ground floor of a large building shared with other businesses including a dental practice, so close the inner window shutters to avoid being awoken by morning rush hour traffic (the outer window panes can be left open to make the heat bearable). Towels are provided and wi-fi is available. There are two clean and well-presented bathrooms with a shower in each, but the hostel is rather small so there are unlikely to be queues. Despite the lack of a communal area, the hostel does sell bottled water, pop and Heineken at cheap prices.

Disliked: The fact that there are no keys to the rooms (the receptionists said there was only one key per room, but we were never allowed to actually have it, even though we asked), and they appear to be left unlocked all day and night is slightly worrying, and the two receptionists, who seemed to be on rotation for the entire duration of our stay, seemed completely blase about this. Having said this, the reception desk was never unmanned so any would-be intruder would have to get past that. The area around the hostel is a bit run-down, and local businesses include a seedy-looking gay club and a table-dancing bar, and it - and the hostel itself - seems to attract a lot of Chinese and other ethnic minorities. The receptionists (also Chinese) were a bit thick and didn't seem to understand what a postbox was when I asked in English where the nearest one was to mail a postcard. They laughed rather rudely at me and claimed that there was "no post in Milan" - which is perhaps the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard (not to mention, completely untrue).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability