HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

68.0% Overall Rating

164 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/05/2014)

"This hostel is around 10mins walk to milan central station, however, it is a bit hard to find on your 1st day as it's actually located in a residential building. The room I stayed in was just by the main road, so…"

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
44.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.05 USD

Hotel 74.2% 26 reviews
Hotel Central Station
31.11 USD

Hostel 72.8% 422 reviews
Hotel Club
32.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Demo
27.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
22.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Monopole
33.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.8% 89 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
24.55 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.0%

Overall Rating

164 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
66.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 169 of 213 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice roomates

Disliked: Located in a bad place of town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location were really, really good!!!!Ans room was clear, stuff friendly.

Disliked: Everything were good for this money.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is near the Central Station, only 5 minutes way on foot. And it's clean enough, there is a lady clean it every day. Nice for it's price.

Disliked: Quiet, not much fun here, just one place to have a rest.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for train station. Nice staff and very clean.

Disliked: No sitting area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Milano Centrale.

Disliked: It doesn't sell tram tickets.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Artan Karini

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 February 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: horrible noise and hostel keepers woudl do nothing to stop it

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: staff was very calm and shy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luca Anselmi

Alone

Events / festivals

30 January 2011 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main train station. It's perfect for an early flight or train. Good value for money and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing. It's a quite simple but good hostel :-)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Central Station

Disliked: The shower go from heaven to hell

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrey Naumenko

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly stuff,everyone speak English. Good location near Central Station - you will never be lost. There are many Snack Bars and Mini-markets around. Close to two Metro stations.(green and yellow lines)

Disliked: A little bit cold in the room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Daniel Key

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011

Liked: It was cheap and near the station

Disliked: No key for room so lack of security, bathroom was dirty and shower water went boiling to freezing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It´s expensive if you consider that they offer you.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I appreciated the cleanliness and up to date bathrooms.

Disliked: Well, I had I hard time finding the place, but I'm glad it's not clearly marked because after you've found it, you feel safer.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to central station (walking distance)

Disliked: the bathroom arrangement in the room looked a bit odd

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aavo Metsmagi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Aavo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean room, shower in the room

Disliked: noise from the street

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Spence

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel but shared room

Disliked: Not the poshest part of Milan but loads of takeaways and bars around!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. There are mocrowave and over staff.

Disliked: Noise from the street.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2010

Liked: Just the location... nothing else sincerely.

Disliked: I dislike the way the rooms are distributed... everything is soo tight... it seems a simple department that is rented for people. Besides, the girl attending did not speak good english and was not helpful with a question I had.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with really helpful staff and great location- about 12 minutes from the central station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wasn't quite as close to the station as I thought, but still closer than other options available. There are nicer areas in Milan to stay, but good if you just want something close to the station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and modern

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010

Liked: only a few blocks from the train station

Disliked: BEDBUGS.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Reasons stated above; location was ambiguous, phones weren't being answered, no signs, poor directions, made arrival at 1:30am very difficult.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JOANNA ROOK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010

Liked: Fairly good location, not too expensive.

Disliked: Room allocation was not good. The hotel put me alone in a dorm with a 50 year old Turkish man, who watched me all the time, even when I slept. When I asked to move rooms, I was refused. There were plenty of two people groups who could have shared with this man, but they stuck me (lone female traveller, 20) with him. Did not feel safe at all. Staff also unhelpful- refused to lend me a pen, and looked at me like I was insane for asking. Didn't know where I could print airline tickets or buy food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cean and not too much people

Disliked: staff is not helpful


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels