HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

73.7% Overall Rating

160 out of 218 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Clean and safe...and nice location near central train station and easy to go to the durmo and more sightseeing places."

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
45.59 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 6 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.44 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Hotel Club
40.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Demo
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 650 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.4% 82 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Stazione
43.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.7%

Overall Rating

160 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
71.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 164 of 207 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Artan Karini

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 February 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: horrible noise and hostel keepers woudl do nothing to stop it

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: staff was very calm and shy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luca Anselmi

Alone

Events / festivals

30 January 2011 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main train station. It's perfect for an early flight or train. Good value for money and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing. It's a quite simple but good hostel :-)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Central Station

Disliked: The shower go from heaven to hell

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrey Naumenko

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly stuff,everyone speak English. Good location near Central Station - you will never be lost. There are many Snack Bars and Mini-markets around. Close to two Metro stations.(green and yellow lines)

Disliked: A little bit cold in the room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Daniel Key

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011

Liked: It was cheap and near the station

Disliked: No key for room so lack of security, bathroom was dirty and shower water went boiling to freezing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It´s expensive if you consider that they offer you.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I appreciated the cleanliness and up to date bathrooms.

Disliked: Well, I had I hard time finding the place, but I'm glad it's not clearly marked because after you've found it, you feel safer.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to central station (walking distance)

Disliked: the bathroom arrangement in the room looked a bit odd

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aavo Metsmagi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Aavo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean room, shower in the room

Disliked: noise from the street

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Spence

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Like a hotel but shared room

Disliked: Not the poshest part of Milan but loads of takeaways and bars around!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. There are mocrowave and over staff.

Disliked: Noise from the street.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2010

Liked: Just the location... nothing else sincerely.

Disliked: I dislike the way the rooms are distributed... everything is soo tight... it seems a simple department that is rented for people. Besides, the girl attending did not speak good english and was not helpful with a question I had.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very clean place with really helpful staff and great location- about 12 minutes from the central station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wasn't quite as close to the station as I thought, but still closer than other options available. There are nicer areas in Milan to stay, but good if you just want something close to the station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and modern

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010

Liked: only a few blocks from the train station

Disliked: BEDBUGS.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: Nothing stood out.

Disliked: Reasons stated above; location was ambiguous, phones weren't being answered, no signs, poor directions, made arrival at 1:30am very difficult.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

JOANNA ROOK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010

Liked: Fairly good location, not too expensive.

Disliked: Room allocation was not good. The hotel put me alone in a dorm with a 50 year old Turkish man, who watched me all the time, even when I slept. When I asked to move rooms, I was refused. There were plenty of two people groups who could have shared with this man, but they stuck me (lone female traveller, 20) with him. Did not feel safe at all. Staff also unhelpful- refused to lend me a pen, and looked at me like I was insane for asking. Didn't know where I could print airline tickets or buy food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cean and not too much people

Disliked: staff is not helpful

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Celani de Macedo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very clean and quite honest (furnished simply but seems that all with care), but note that all the rooms have a common bathroom. the staff is quiet but helpful if you ask them anything.

Disliked: the bad part is the location: at night it is actually very close to the central station. but we arrived late at night and became scared of walking ( some 4 blocks). we actually took a cab which probably cost the diference between staying in a clser hostel or this one.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tim Hochmuth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Clean but weird atmosphere...

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mauricio Tovar Gutierrez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station

Disliked: there is no social space to meet people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josie Stone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Josie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and always someone on reception ready to help. The room was very spacious and had a fan, tv and even shower in there too!

Disliked: instructions on how to get there were a bit vague at first

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rawat Jaisutti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Rawat would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean and service

Disliked: Rawat left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels