HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

72.8% Overall Rating

170 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Ruth McElroy thinks…

"Very friendly staff, willing to accommodate your need (ie. I stayed after checkout time in the morning because I needed some more charge on my phone)."

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.36 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
Hotel Club
33.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 41.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Monopole
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

170 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
74.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's around 10min walking to the Central station of Milan, so that's good if you have to catch an early train. The rooms and bathrooms are all very clean, and it all feels pretty safe. Overall you get what you pay for, it's not an amazing place but it will do for simple accomodation.

Disliked: The staff isn't really helpful at all, the women at the reception was playing World of Warcraft almost all the time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is a big + close to metro & central train station where you can find buses to airports

Disliked: no common room, place looks more like a 1*hotel, no AC - only fans

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011

Liked: Wi-fi

Disliked: No lounge

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Had a TV. OK location - get a day pass for the metro and it's all good.

Disliked: It's just a boring hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellent. Two Chinese girls were very helpful and someone was there 24/7. Secure and great showers and toilets. Very clean. Good wifi. Great for cheap eats and Milan Central Station.

Disliked: Hard to find at first

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011

Liked: The bathroom is spacious and clean

Disliked: It's not so close to the station and the room is small

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachael Evans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacious

Disliked: the directions werent very clear, it took us ages to find it. we only found it cos we bumped into a couple that were going there too. And if your not a couple and book into the double room, be warned there is a shower just casually on the side of the room........ lol

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011

Liked: hard to say...maybe location

Disliked: No airconditioner! , noisy street ....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station, staff was efficient, rooms and bathroom were clean

Disliked: not in a great area if you are trying to see the sights, gets sketchy at night

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked 6 room dorm and I slept in 2 bed room. Thanks !!!

Disliked: It is a bit strange that you do not have key for your room. There is not any common room (i.e. living room) where you can chill out a bit. But, in the any I have all my staffs :)...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juhani Väihkönen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011

Liked: Hard to say any special good, but did meet some interesting people

Disliked: The internet was not working so well, Didn't have own key for the house so had to buzz always to somebody open the door. Noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It's right next to the main train station, which is what I was looking for. The staff is helpful and friendly, facilities are clean... basically, it feels more like a hotel than an actual hostel!

Disliked: Not a very good place to meet other travelers, but I wasn't looking to socialize so it suited me just fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danni-Elle Hampton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Danni-Elle would recommend this property

Liked: We had single bed rather than bunks which was a nice change, free wifi was good most of the time, and we had our own tv. The cleaners made our beds everyday friend staff. About a 5 min walk from the station.

Disliked: We didn't have our own keys which meant we had to buzz in every time but other than hat everything was really good.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's close to the train station

Disliked: very unwelcoming staff shady area gloomy atmosphere

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alexis Martinez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: it literally is right around the corner from the train station, which is exactly what i needed. nice clean hostel, staff are nice, and you get exactly what you pay for.

Disliked: nothing in particular. only stayed for a night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RONALD HERRERA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: I made a reservation but they didnt have it and they wanted to set me up in another hostel at 11 p.m. and they werent even sure if i could a room there. They only reason I got a bed there is because there was a group reservation and of them didnt show up and they offer its bed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value place to crash very close to the central train station. The beds were good and the bathrooms were clean. Free wifi was good too.

Disliked: Nothing really in the way of common areas or other hostel services. It's a fine place to sleep, but dont expect much more.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, nice beds, clean, had everything we need.

Disliked: the traffic jam that could be heard at night from the nearby boulevard. the windows' good isolation helped :) the stuff needs to learn a bit more english :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Louise Oliver

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 May 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Does what it says on the tin. It was near the station and so was convenient for me to travel to the airport early the next morning. The staff were helpful and spoke English. It's not the most atmospheric place but fine for what i wanted.

Disliked: No keys to rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wi-fi, very nice and helpful staff, the location was amazing, clean rooms, good and clean bathrooms

Disliked: if you don't read their instructions about how to get there, you will not find it - no signs, people dont know ...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and in a good place, near the central station.

Disliked: No airconditioner!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, maybe they could sell some stuffs (like toothpaste etc) there.

Disliked: I don't have anything negative to say

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you need an overnight close to the train station, it is excellent location. Was clean and a good shower.

Disliked: Not a friendly area to walk alone at night from the Station to the Hostel.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011

Liked: The price

Disliked: No credit-card accepted (and it's written on the reservation in very small characters), the description is really not corresponding to reality...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and not too far of a walk from the train station.

Disliked: Only lockers were in another room. Very noisy at night in the rooms by the street (but too hot to close the windows). No good place to hang out and meet other travelers.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels