HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

74.2% Overall Rating

161 out of 219 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Clean and safe...and nice location near central train station and easy to go to the durmo and more sightseeing places."

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
44.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.46 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Hotel Club
37.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Demo
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 650 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
26.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Monopole
33.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 83 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

162 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
71.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 209 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011

Liked: hard to say...maybe location

Disliked: No airconditioner! , noisy street ....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station, staff was efficient, rooms and bathroom were clean

Disliked: not in a great area if you are trying to see the sights, gets sketchy at night

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked 6 room dorm and I slept in 2 bed room. Thanks !!!

Disliked: It is a bit strange that you do not have key for your room. There is not any common room (i.e. living room) where you can chill out a bit. But, in the any I have all my staffs :)...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juhani Väihkönen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011

Liked: Hard to say any special good, but did meet some interesting people

Disliked: The internet was not working so well, Didn't have own key for the house so had to buzz always to somebody open the door. Noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It's right next to the main train station, which is what I was looking for. The staff is helpful and friendly, facilities are clean... basically, it feels more like a hotel than an actual hostel!

Disliked: Not a very good place to meet other travelers, but I wasn't looking to socialize so it suited me just fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danni-Elle Hampton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Danni-Elle would recommend this property

Liked: We had single bed rather than bunks which was a nice change, free wifi was good most of the time, and we had our own tv. The cleaners made our beds everyday friend staff. About a 5 min walk from the station.

Disliked: We didn't have our own keys which meant we had to buzz in every time but other than hat everything was really good.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's close to the train station

Disliked: very unwelcoming staff shady area gloomy atmosphere

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alexis Martinez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: it literally is right around the corner from the train station, which is exactly what i needed. nice clean hostel, staff are nice, and you get exactly what you pay for.

Disliked: nothing in particular. only stayed for a night!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RONALD HERRERA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: I made a reservation but they didnt have it and they wanted to set me up in another hostel at 11 p.m. and they werent even sure if i could a room there. They only reason I got a bed there is because there was a group reservation and of them didnt show up and they offer its bed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value place to crash very close to the central train station. The beds were good and the bathrooms were clean. Free wifi was good too.

Disliked: Nothing really in the way of common areas or other hostel services. It's a fine place to sleep, but dont expect much more.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, nice beds, clean, had everything we need.

Disliked: the traffic jam that could be heard at night from the nearby boulevard. the windows' good isolation helped :) the stuff needs to learn a bit more english :)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Louise Oliver

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 May 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Does what it says on the tin. It was near the station and so was convenient for me to travel to the airport early the next morning. The staff were helpful and spoke English. It's not the most atmospheric place but fine for what i wanted.

Disliked: No keys to rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wi-fi, very nice and helpful staff, the location was amazing, clean rooms, good and clean bathrooms

Disliked: if you don't read their instructions about how to get there, you will not find it - no signs, people dont know ...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and in a good place, near the central station.

Disliked: No airconditioner!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, maybe they could sell some stuffs (like toothpaste etc) there.

Disliked: I don't have anything negative to say

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you need an overnight close to the train station, it is excellent location. Was clean and a good shower.

Disliked: Not a friendly area to walk alone at night from the Station to the Hostel.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011

Liked: The price

Disliked: No credit-card accepted (and it's written on the reservation in very small characters), the description is really not corresponding to reality...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and not too far of a walk from the train station.

Disliked: Only lockers were in another room. Very noisy at night in the rooms by the street (but too hot to close the windows). No good place to hang out and meet other travelers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Radzimir Burzynski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Radzimir would recommend this property

Liked: The owner had problems with rooms in hostel so wrote to me about changing place to stay in his other property for the same price and better conditions (I guess). Otherwise friendly, helpful stuff (especially asian girl) and great location.

Disliked: Elder staff guy had some problem with english but was very polite and patient.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011

Liked: The location is good, and it is relatively clean.

Disliked: The service is bad, and overall it is not worth the value we paid for the accommodation. The staff was not helpful at all, and are rather demanding.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Grzadzielska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, train station, shops, bars, metro

Disliked: a little bit noisy , a noise from the street and when you close the window it will be very hot in the room, lack of the area to eat something or to make a tea or coffee

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice roomates

Disliked: Located in a bad place of town

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location were really, really good!!!!Ans room was clear, stuff friendly.

Disliked: Everything were good for this money.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is near the Central Station, only 5 minutes way on foot. And it's clean enough, there is a lady clean it every day. Nice for it's price.

Disliked: Quiet, not much fun here, just one place to have a rest.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for train station. Nice staff and very clean.

Disliked: No sitting area.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels