HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Station Guesthouse

Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 68%

Staff 80%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.24USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:

Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value.
Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person.
We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 68%

Staff 80%

Value 66%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much to like, in a night.

Disliked: The location. We were two girls walking at 11 PM searching for this place. Came across many shady areas, trashy dumpsters, creepy people and lots of traffic. In all, it was damn scary to walk from the Milano Centrale to this place.We had to catch a train in the morning at 7 am and so we wanted to wake up early but hello! we couldn't even sleep properly because of the traffic noise from the window.Might be just me, but I did not really like my experience of this one stay during my whole 2 week italy trip.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 酒店太难找了,印象深刻啊,我到米兰的晚上下着大雨,我拖着一个箱子来回走了好久才找到这个hostel。碰巧的是,这个是我欧洲之行碰到的唯一一个中国人开的hostel,是居民小区的房子改的,不过入住还算愉快,同屋的是两个italy人,一个少妇(在米兰学习制作冰激凌,要回意大利北部的老家开店),一个老妇人,呵呵。都不怎么说英语。

Disliked: 基本没有公共空间吧,hostel的交流气氛差点。楼下的门牌上写的名字好像不是hostel central station,要注意了,我是猜的。

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's only a five minute walk from Central Station and it's pretty cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Accurate description, warm reception and near the train station.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness of the room and the bath room. Moreover, the comfort of a real bed, no bunker bed.The check-in staff lady is very helpful and informative. She recommend me a real good Hong KongRestaurant, within a walking distance. The food is fantastic.Security is also good. Location of this hostel is on ground floor.

Disliked: NIL

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station. Good internet and staffvwere helpful.

Disliked: It was a bit further to walk to than the online details suggested. We found the walk there seemed a bit dodgy even in the morning, so make sure you know where you are going as that helped us a lot.No lockers or safe even in the dorm rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to cs

Disliked: Close to central station, quite safe

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is close to the central station

Disliked: Bed bugs!!!! They have a problem and I'm not entirely sure they will do anything about it as they didn't seem to care when I told them.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to the main train station. We expected to be in a 6 bed dorm but were given a room to ourselves, with a tv and fan! Great value for money.

Disliked: The traffic noise from the road was quite loud, but bearable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its really close to Milano Centrale; also you have nice restaurants and markets near.

Disliked: Well, rooms are very hot.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability