HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Station Guesthouse

Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 69%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.13USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:

Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value.
Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person.
We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 59%

Location 77%

Safety 69%

Staff 79%

Value 66%

Showing 21-30 of 31 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was open at least until 11 PM, the wifi was ok, the bathroom was clear.

Disliked: The entire area of Milan Central station looks not too safety after evening. There was no airconditioning in 30 C, while there was a 4 lane road and 2 tramline under my window - so the noise was terrible. Taxes were not included in price.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is around 10mins walk to milan central station, however, it is a bit hard to find on your 1st day as it's actually located in a residential building. The room I stayed in was just by the main road, so traffic noise was actually quite loud at night. The shower room and toilet were quite clean everyday and they actually made my bed everyday as well.

Disliked: The noise at night.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the main train station

Disliked: Very dodgy area, poor value for money and incredibly noisy - both from the traffic noise on the busy street outside my ground floor window and from the sound of people constantly coming and going through the night. Very unsafe neighbourhood. Avoid, there have got to be better options.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Way to the hostel was somewhat dirty

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and safe...and nice location near central train station and easy to go to the durmo and more sightseeing places.

Disliked: Actully it's nice and good enough...

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean. Next to train station.

Disliked: Noise from street. I didn't saw common robom od Kitchener.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful staff and easy checkin/out

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean. I think the family who look after it actually wiped down sinks and surfaces after every use.

Disliked: The area is a bit dodgy but even at 4:30 am on a weekend, we (2 women) were safe enough walking to our airport bus with cases.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Close to the main railway station.Friendly staff and a clean shower/bed.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find in the dark.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Comfortable, nice and clean room and bathroom.. but i would like to suggest the management to put asign board wit their name big outside the building because i had some tough time to find the hotel eventhough i was so near to the building , overall im so satisfied. Keep it up ...good job.. thanks

Disliked: I wish there's a sign board outside your building..so that its easy to find the hotel...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability