HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Station Guesthouse

Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.34USD

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:

Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value.
Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person.
We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

Showing 21-30 of 38 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the main train station

Disliked: Very dodgy area, poor value for money and incredibly noisy - both from the traffic noise on the busy street outside my ground floor window and from the sound of people constantly coming and going through the night. Very unsafe neighbourhood. Avoid, there have got to be better options.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Way to the hostel was somewhat dirty

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and safe...and nice location near central train station and easy to go to the durmo and more sightseeing places.

Disliked: Actully it's nice and good enough...

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean. Next to train station.

Disliked: Noise from street. I didn't saw common robom od Kitchener.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful staff and easy checkin/out

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean. I think the family who look after it actually wiped down sinks and surfaces after every use.

Disliked: The area is a bit dodgy but even at 4:30 am on a weekend, we (2 women) were safe enough walking to our airport bus with cases.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Close to the main railway station.Friendly staff and a clean shower/bed.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find in the dark.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Comfortable, nice and clean room and bathroom.. but i would like to suggest the management to put asign board wit their name big outside the building because i had some tough time to find the hotel eventhough i was so near to the building , overall im so satisfied. Keep it up ...good job.. thanks

Disliked: I wish there's a sign board outside your building..so that its easy to find the hotel...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good within 5 minutes walk to the Central Station. It has 24-hour reception so we could check-in or come back to the place at anytime, which was very convenient. Although there was no private bathroom for the private rooms, but there were only a few rooms out there to share 2 bathrooms, so it was quite okay. Cannot ask for more given the price we paid. The restaurants nearby offered very cheap food as well.

Disliked: The hostel receptionists were not as passionate in introducing the city/ recommending places to go as compared to other hostel receptionists I came across elsewhere, perhaps because they were probably students working part-time and not locals. Thou, they were able to give accurate information to answer our queries.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much to like, in a night.

Disliked: The location. We were two girls walking at 11 PM searching for this place. Came across many shady areas, trashy dumpsters, creepy people and lots of traffic. In all, it was damn scary to walk from the Milano Centrale to this place.We had to catch a train in the morning at 7 am and so we wanted to wake up early but hello! we couldn't even sleep properly because of the traffic noise from the window.Might be just me, but I did not really like my experience of this one stay during my whole 2 week italy trip.

Check Availability