We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Central Station

Hostel | Viale Lunigiana 4, Milan, Italy 20125

69.9% Overall Rating

180 out of 244 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Erik Sanchez thinks…

"I like the location, it's very easy to get to the hostal and the staff is very kind"

Read all Hostel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Your reservation can be cancelled 3 days before. In case you cancel it witnin 3 days, the first night value to be cancelled shall be charged by your credit card.For Noshow we charge you the first night value. Breakfast service is from 7:00 and on, and costs 2 euro/person. We prefer cash payment on arrival. Credit card is NOT accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Villa Melchiorre
22.36 USD

Hotel 77.5% 66 reviews
Hotel Central Station
31.31 USD

Hostel 77.4% 437 reviews
Hotel Club
44.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
27.95 USD

Guesthouse 47.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Monopole
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 115 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.72 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 76 reviews
Hotel Stazione
50.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.9%

Overall Rating

180 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Central Station'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
64.0%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 182 of 233 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kuan Haw Ng

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Kuan Haw would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good within 5 minutes walk to the Central Station. It has 24-hour reception so we could check-in or come back to the place at anytime, which was very convenient. Although there was no private bathroom for the private rooms, but there were only a few rooms out there to share 2 bathrooms, so it was quite okay. Cannot ask for more given the price we paid. The restaurants nearby offered very cheap food as well.

Disliked: The hostel receptionists were not as passionate in introducing the city/ recommending places to go as compared to other hostel receptionists I came across elsewhere, perhaps because they were probably students working part-time and not locals. Thou, they were able to give accurate information to answer our queries.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Surabhi Choudhary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013

Liked: Not much to like, in a night.

Disliked: The location. We were two girls walking at 11 PM searching for this place. Came across many shady areas, trashy dumpsters, creepy people and lots of traffic. In all, it was damn scary to walk from the Milano Centrale to this place. We had to catch a train in the morning at 7 am and so we wanted to wake up early but hello! we couldn't even sleep properly because of the traffic noise from the window. Might be just me, but I did not really like my experience of this one stay during my whole 2 week italy trip.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyrone Camilleri

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Tyrone would recommend this property

Liked: It's only a five minute walk from Central Station and it's pretty cheap.

Disliked: Tyrone left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accurate description, warm reception and near the train station.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leow Mee Leng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Leow would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room and the bath room. Moreover, the comfort of a real bed, no bunker bed. The check-in staff lady is very helpful and informative. She recommend me a real good Hong Kong Restaurant, within a walking distance. The food is fantastic. Security is also good. Location of this hostel is on ground floor.

Disliked: NIL

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tuesday Atkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2013 Tuesday would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station. Good internet and staffvwere helpful.

Disliked: It was a bit further to walk to than the online details suggested. We found the walk there seemed a bit dodgy even in the morning, so make sure you know where you are going as that helped us a lot. No lockers or safe even in the dorm rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to cs

Disliked: Close to central station, quite safe

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Elise Bowen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

10 August 2013 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main train station. We expected to be in a 6 bed dorm but were given a room to ourselves, with a tv and fan! Great value for money.

Disliked: The traffic noise from the road was quite loud, but bearable.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013

Liked: It is close to the central station

Disliked: Bed bugs!!!! They have a problem and I'm not entirely sure they will do anything about it as they didn't seem to care when I told them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastián Silva Vivanco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Sebastián would recommend this property

Liked: Its really close to Milano Centrale; also you have nice restaurants and markets near.

Disliked: Well, rooms are very hot.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the building is somewhat old, the bathrooms and toilets seems to be quite new and they are very clean. The fact that it was open 24h was very welcome. Overall very good value for money.

Disliked: We booked two nights in a 6 person room. When we arrived we were requested to stay in 2 seperate 3-person rooms for the first night. This was no problem for us, but it would have been easier if it was not needed to switch rooms at the second day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Alberto Gómez Isassi

Alone

City break

04 May 2013 Jose Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: I used the hostel just to sleep for a few hours and everything seem right to me.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: Rather noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Fernando Maffey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is rather small, but the rooms and baths are clean, and the beds are comfortable. Still more important, it is only six hundred meters away from the main Railway Station.

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable big double bed. Nice room.

Disliked: Nothing really

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the train station

Disliked: The neighborhood was a little scary

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rusminah Ridwan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013

Liked: Not too far from the central station

Disliked: There is not lockers to put our stuffs

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Maneesh Dhooper

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Maneesh would recommend this property

Liked: Location - it is perfect if u want to catch an early morning train..It is not 200 metres from the central station as mentioned..Never the less, it is still about a 15 minutes walk... there is no curfew..I had to arrive at 1 am and there was no problem

Disliked: The shower could have been cleaner...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is for the location. It is the closests to Milano Centrale. It is not in a great neighborhood. It is safe and clean inside. The staff is pleasant. It's a bed and a nice shower. The rest is what you make of it.

Disliked: Hard to find because the directions are not correct of the web-site.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Munteanu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very close to the railway station and very cheap.

Disliked: The door at the room 111 needs repairing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Very clean. Modern and very clean bathroom with good hot showers. Nice, clean linen and towels provided. A microwave and kettle available. Close to Milan Central Station which makes getting around easy. It's on the first floor which is good if you have heavy suitcases.

Disliked: One very minor thing is that it's not marked from the outside. There are no signs on the outside to show you where it is, but if you look on the doorbell list outside the building you can find the hotel name.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked our room on the day that we needed it and there was no problem when we showed up 20 min later to check in (we couldn't get a train that day and didn't have anywhere to stay) the location was perfect, less than a five minute walk from the station and relatively good restaurants at reasonable prices in the area. Clean room with comfy bed and warm water in the shower. WiFi worked well (handled a Skype call back home easily), not much more to ask for.

Disliked: Shower was in the room in a frosted glass cubicle that hides nothing... an ensuite would have been a little more comfortable, not sure why you would have the shower in the room like that but I don't think it's the same in shared rooms (we booked a double). Had to leave our key at the desk when we left (no big deal but worth mentioning...)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Kelpsaite

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 November 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is 10mins walk from the central station. The girl at the reception speaks good English, I needed to leave at 5 am and she was nice enough to wake up for me. The towel and linen were clean.

Disliked: The street outside the hostel is extremely noisy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quite.

Disliked: No breakfast. Even though internet was free, no computers to surf!


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels