We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Amendola Fiera

Hostel | Via Filippo Carcano 39, Milan, Italy 20149

76.7% Overall Rating

10 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2013)

"It's not located in the central, but it is easy to get to the nearest metro station, Just a few minutes walk. One of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with a variety to choose from. Very clean…"

Read all Amendola Fiera reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Lumiere Ostello
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Emmy Hostel
13.28 USD

Hostel 56.6% 107 reviews
Hotel Amalfi
42.16 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Edy
25.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.6% 11 reviews
Hostel HI Piero Rotta
12.65 USD

Hostel 67.8% 913 reviews
Hotel Losanna
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
35.42 USD

Hostel 76.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Bel Sit
23.40 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 80.6% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amendola Fiera'

Atmosphere
66.7%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
68.3%
Cleanliness
81.7%
Staff
81.7%
Value
81.7%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not located in the central, but it is easy to get to the nearest metro station, Just a few minutes walk. One of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with a variety to choose from. Very clean shower and toilet. The place is well maintained. There is good air conditioning and also a sink with mirror provided in the room. There's a convenient supermarket nearby.

Disliked: Nothing much except there was a staff who couldn't speak English whom I found to be a little ignorant and stubborn. Extra charges for tax was collected from me. Although a notice was displayed and I wanted to pay the amount shown, the guy returned half of the money to me. The descrepancy and leniency made me think that possibly the tax is not really implemented but just the hotel trying to take some extra money from the guests.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eric malkowski

27 September 2009 eric would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay outside Milan. Easy and short walk to the Red line Metro trains and short ride(5-10) mins. from Duomo and all major attractions. Staff was great, spoke english well and helped us to get directions to places of interest easily. Our room was a little smoky smelling, even though it said no smoking, but I think it was from someone outside. This is a great place for anyone who wants to stay just outside the city and avoid the high costs of inner city hotels, but still be accessible to the city. Would go there again!

Disliked: eric left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and the staff were nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to the metro station, but it's little noisy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and always helpful. We stayed two nights longer than planned because it was the cheapiest place and we were totally comfortable with our room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Devin Benavidez

26 July 2009 Devin would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here twice as we arrived and departed through Malpensa Airport. The first stay was great, no problems at all. The second time around the only problem was the temperature of the room at night as apparently air conditioning was not included in our price. I had a hard time sleeping and there was no screen on the window so it was either get eaten alive by mosquitos or sweat in bed. I chose the latter. Other than that, cool place relatively close to a metro stop.

Disliked: Devin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

James Best

23 July 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: Not really a hostel - more a hotel, which means that it suffers in terms of fun and not having a kitchen etc.. location and price were good though, and sometimes it's nice to take a break from the hostel scene and actually get a good night's sleep!One critisism... the staff didn't have any maps of Milan, so we had to walk around for the first half of the day trying to find the tourist office... get maps - they're free!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice quiet place in near location to the congress site

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels