HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Bed and Bed Milan

Guesthouse | Via Ripamonti n° 126, Milan, Italy 20141

68.5% Overall Rating

39 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2013)

Balazs Vegso thinks…

"close to the tramway, cheap, helpful staff, did what we wanted it to. the bathroom was nice, although no window there"

Read all Bed and Bed Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.39
  • Towel USD 4.04

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Alessander
26.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Rex
26.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 6 reviews
Arco Romana Hotel
134.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 48 reviews
Hotel di Porta Romana
47.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel del Sud
23.23 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 26 reviews
Hotel Brenta Milano
28.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.2% 3 reviews
ChiesaRossa
33.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Zebra Hostel
28.14 USD

Hostel 74.3% 235 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.5%

Overall Rating

39 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bed and Bed Milan'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
60.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 51 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Valeriia Didovyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Valeriia would recommend this property

Liked: Easy people

Disliked: That the AC should be payed separately on top

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balazs Vegso

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2013 Balazs would recommend this property

Liked: close to the tramway, cheap, helpful staff, did what we wanted it to. the bathroom was nice, although no window there

Disliked: the 4-room private room is too crowded, but that's something we expected altogether. internet was shut off at midnight before check-out day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ambra Tullini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Work / volunteering

02 July 2012 Ambra would recommend this property

Liked: Pulizia e struttura

Disliked: niente

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet.

Disliked: Far from the city center.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011

Liked: We had our own room.

Disliked: We signed up and paid for a twin room with a bathroom to share and thought that meant we would have two twin beds. We wound up with a full bed and we shared a bathroom with everyone. I'm not sure if that's what we were supposed to have but it was a little confusing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, with the tram stop close by, shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Just a leak in the bathroom when we had shower.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Melissa Cote Adams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean and that we were given towels and soap. The facility was clean and safe.

Disliked: This property was relatively far, if the public transportation was on time and there was no changes I guess it would of been good. However, the transportation system was undergoing changes and it wasnt very clear as to what the changes would be and the morning we were about to take the bus to go to the train station the bus just did not pass and we missed our train. Also the first time we got there the staff was helpful, however, the person who later took over the receptionist was not helpful whatsoever when we asked questions he would never answer properly and would always redirect us to the tourism office, even to know the weather of the day when it was raining one day. The facility was nice and clean, however, internet was expensive, especially when it is usually offered for free in most hostels, they charges 4-5 euros for 24 hours but in reality it always stopped at midnight, so that was annoying.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011

Liked: Good location, easy to get to city centre by tram, very clean and secure.

Disliked: Had to pay an extra 10euro for aircon even though it was like 38degrees and extra for the wifi.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price is good

Disliked: no lockers in the room far away from the center, but there is the good subway and tram connection

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were really nice and they have tv. They also put a shampoo and a soap for you. Also the tram stops right in front of the hostel so you don't have to walk.

Disliked: I dislike that there was no internet unless you pay but in the reception is a paper that says that the internet is free. They don't accept american express and it also says that they do, but they don't. There's only two bathrooms and one of them always has a wet floor. Also the room was really hot and if you want to turn on the air they charge you 10 euros. And they don't have a common area so you only get to know the people that stays in your room and each room is for 4 people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful room in a gorgeous little stand alone building. Close to the city, you could catch the tram from across the road straight to the duomo. Showers were good and they gave you a towel, little soaps and shampoo

Disliked: the toilet and the shower were in the one room which was annoying when there was someone in there, but not a big deal

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Oscar Mario Uribe Peñaranda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011

Liked: They donh help anybody !!

Disliked: Everything

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011

Liked: It's clean enough and the beds are comfy, plus it's quite easy to get too.

Disliked: Firstly, it's a hotel not a hostel, there's no common room or any sort of atmosphere. There isn't enough bathrooms for the amount of people who stay there so there's lots of waiting around for showers etc.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Thu Le

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011

Liked: LEAVING.

Disliked: everything. staff were rude. advertised inclusions were not included. location was far from the centre, a lot harder to reach than the description says. I felt threatened by the rude and aggressive male staff.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi, good location

Disliked: tram service to this place can be slow or less frequent at night

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011

Liked: It provides shampoo....

Disliked: The stuff is not very friendly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

PAOLA KARINA ASENCIOS CANICOBA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2010 PAOLA KARINA would recommend this property

Liked: The location is a bit complicated, I have to take metro and then a tram.The staff in the afternoon I don't like because is not servicial...In the night was other older man he was gentil.

Disliked: PAOLA KARINA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lia cadman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 lia would recommend this property

Liked: Although it is a long way from the center of Milan the instructions of how to get there where very good. Very clean and the staff are very helpful.

Disliked: A long way from the center of Milan, and no common area to meet other people staying in the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sixue Zhou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Sixue would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, friendly staff

Disliked: Sixue left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kathleen Webber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The lovely older man on the front desk was so lovely! very helpful and kind as i got in very late on my date of arrival. The free internet is alway handy. Very clean and spacious in the rooms.

Disliked: There was a storm over night and a little bit of water got in through the window, nothing too bad though. Also the door on the shower on the second floor is broken.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and clean little place. It can be a little confusing trying to get there but it is pretty straight forward. We stayed in a 3 bed room for one night and it was good overall. I would recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THe staff were friendly

Disliked: The Location is quite far from the centre, and the breakfast was not free but actually cost 4 euro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seungwoon Park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Seungwoon would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly staffs

Disliked: no guest kichen

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and easy to reach by public transport. Towels and soap are provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place is very, very nice. It shattered all of my bad expectations of a hostel. I was happy to see my room was clean with a towel and soap/ shampoo on my bed. there is free wi fi the desk clerk speaks perfect english my room mates are awesome! The location is not bad. You take a train the a bus but it's not an annoying ride I did not dislike it. If you are young, traveling and scared about hostels choose this one now!

Disliked: the ONE complaint I have is that the bathroom was not re-cleaned the next day. the old towels were still there and it just wasn't as pleasant BUT there were people in the bathroom constantly all morning so that's probably why.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels