We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Galla

Hostel | Via Galla Placida 5, Milan, Italy 20131

66.4% Overall Rating

84 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/07/2013)

"most of the staff are really nice and helpful, atmosphere is relaxed, hostel was easy to find and location is ok there is few minutes walk to nearest metro. kitchen is available though its not the best equipped. overall…"

Read all Hotel Galla reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

From 1 September 2012 shall enter into force in Milan the city tax called " Tourist Tax". All those staying in Milan in a hotel of one star pay an amount of EUR 1.00 per person per night. Children under 18 years of age are free. This amount is NOT 'INCLUDED in the price of the room and must be paid (in cash).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Alba
16.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 76.0% 293 reviews
Hotel Chopin
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.7% 13 reviews
Hotel Ambra
13.70 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 187 reviews
Hotel Adelchi
17.71 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 58.6% 100 reviews
Hostel Colours
21.49 USD

Hostel 78.9% 172 reviews
New Generation Hostel Urban
16.45 USD

Hostel 75.0% 93 reviews
Hotel Ca' Grande
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.3% 267 reviews
Hotel Lugano
42.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 55.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.4%

Overall Rating

84 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Galla'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
65.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ken Chin

10 June 2009 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are brothers and were extremely friendly and helpful. They are the most generous bunch among other hostel operators I've encountered in Italy. It is not really a hostel where you could meet fellow travellers due to absence of a common room but it is quite cosy and homey as it is located in a residential area. I originally booked a bed in a 4-bed room but the owner moved me to a double bed without extra charge and there was no other person. How generous.

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean. bed was comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a private room for 3 people. We would like to have a hostel like that for there for the 4 days of trip that we did. Great room! =] I recomend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new room. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Muhammad sabar

12 May 2009 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: it is very good place to live for short term....

Disliked: Muhammad left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very, very clean, staff was very friendly, the location can be a small problem - there ist very good public transport to the city, but you have to walk 10 min to the next tram station, but for the money - more than good! have a nice stay there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Bourne

06 May 2009 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel were so nice and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and answered all of our questions. We would recommend you stay here!

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karel Muller

04 May 2009 Karel would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and neat staff, helpful with tips for a visit; 24hrs reception was also a plus

Disliked: Karel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZSOLT SZABO

03 May 2009 ZSOLT would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's stuff was crazy,they made our holiday much better!They are multifunctional,really helpful,and always made us laugh.These two brothers made the best.Thanks guys. ;)Luca & Zsolt (Hungary)

Disliked: ZSOLT left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cheapest hostel we could find in Milan and to save your money I recommend it. It was very simple with shared bathrooms and about a 10 minute metro ride from the major sites.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels