We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Galla

Hostel | Via Galla Placida 5, Milan, Italy 20131

67.7% Overall Rating

85 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

Ho Yeung Kwok thinks…

"The room is nice and tidy. It's got a balcony where we can dry our clothes. The staff is friendly. The wifi is good and stable."

Read all Hotel Galla reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

From 1 September 2012 shall enter into force in Milan the city tax called " Tourist Tax". All those staying in Milan in a hotel of one star pay an amount of EUR 2.00 per person per night. Children under 18 years of age are free. This amount is NOT 'INCLUDED in the price of the room and must be paid (in cash).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Alba
22.09 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 75.5% 295 reviews
Hotel Chopin
27.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.4% 14 reviews
Hotel Ambra
12.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 190 reviews
Hotel Adelchi
27.62 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 58.6% 100 reviews
Hostel Colours
25.41 USD

Hostel 79.3% 183 reviews
New Generation Hostel Urban Città Studi
19.88 USD

Hostel 76.9% 99 reviews
Hotel Ca' Grande
13.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 270 reviews
Hotel Lugano
84.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 55.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

85 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Galla'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
79.2%
Value
68.0%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 100 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is easy to find the hostel taking the tram 33.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ken Chin

10 June 2009 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are brothers and were extremely friendly and helpful. They are the most generous bunch among other hostel operators I've encountered in Italy. It is not really a hostel where you could meet fellow travellers due to absence of a common room but it is quite cosy and homey as it is located in a residential area. I originally booked a bed in a 4-bed room but the owner moved me to a double bed without extra charge and there was no other person. How generous.

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean. bed was comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a private room for 3 people. We would like to have a hostel like that for there for the 4 days of trip that we did. Great room! =] I recomend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new room. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Muhammad sabar

12 May 2009 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: it is very good place to live for short term....

Disliked: Muhammad left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very, very clean, staff was very friendly, the location can be a small problem - there ist very good public transport to the city, but you have to walk 10 min to the next tram station, but for the money - more than good! have a nice stay there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Bourne

06 May 2009 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel were so nice and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and answered all of our questions. We would recommend you stay here!

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karel Muller

04 May 2009 Karel would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and neat staff, helpful with tips for a visit; 24hrs reception was also a plus

Disliked: Karel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZSOLT SZABO

03 May 2009 ZSOLT would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's stuff was crazy,they made our holiday much better!They are multifunctional,really helpful,and always made us laugh.These two brothers made the best.Thanks guys. ;)Luca & Zsolt (Hungary)

Disliked: ZSOLT left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cheapest hostel we could find in Milan and to save your money I recommend it. It was very simple with shared bathrooms and about a 10 minute metro ride from the major sites.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels