We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.4% Overall Rating

355 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2015)

Gudny Gudmundsdottir thinks…

"My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to…"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 115 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Club
44.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
20.57 USD

Hostel 69.9% 244 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.72 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 76 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
22.36 USD

Hotel 77.5% 66 reviews
Hotel Stazione
50.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
27.95 USD

Guesthouse 47.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

355 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 332 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2015

Liked: very friendly staffs

Disliked: was raided by police

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Farah Garry

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2015 Farah would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The late night staff spoke no English

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gudny Gudmundsdottir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2015 Gudny would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to discover that the hostel was indeed just outside of the Grand Central Station, especially since we arrived in Milan just before midnight. It was quiet and a good place to relax between a busy schedule.

Disliked: The hostel suited me fine. It isn't close to the biggest sightseeing places but it was easy to travel around so it didn't matter. However, if you're looking for a hostel to meet people and be close to clubs and bars I would choose another place to stay – my friend and I did not go out clubbing and I barely saw other people around at the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aakash Malhotra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2015 Aakash would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

31 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un Hostel básico, ubicado cerca de la estación central. para el precio no hay mucho que pedir. no me quejo aunque si hubiese buscado algo en in sector menos peligroso en la.noche .

Disliked: Barrio peligroso en la noche

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoy the stay

Disliked: No comment

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015

Liked: Really close to the train station.

Disliked: Cleanliness and atmosphere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nigel shilton

Alone

Business / conference

31 December 2014 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find. Clean and comfortablegood value for money for the budget traveller

Disliked: TAKE SMALL CHANGE . . . there was difficulty in paying for things and getting the correct change

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sophia Dela Cruz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: Good.

Disliked: They remove the towels, even if I'm not yet done using it. That's why on my next day I can't have a half bath because i don't have a towel to use.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

WAI CHEUNG CHAN

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 December 2014 WAI CHEUNG would recommend this property

Liked: The hot water service is not stable , the bed has some weird sound when moving on bed, (the bed seems not stable ) , wifi connection is not that stable maybe broke up the linkage a few times a day. Chinese owner for this hotel, location is good ,

Disliked: Bathing facilities in cold weather

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located near the station, super convenient staff was helpfull

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Broken shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Mascia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere

Disliked: The double bed- it was more like a king single

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patrick Fleming

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014

Liked: I would only use this as a layover stopping point. Great location next to the train station which makes it so convenient to leave early (and you'll want to because of how loud the hostel is at night).

Disliked: No ac. Very loud street noise. Spotty wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mitko Tanevski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Mitko would recommend this property

Liked: Very well placed! 4 bed dorm had its own shower and toilet (it is essentially what used to be double bed hotel room turned into a 4 bed dorm room)

Disliked: Too little space in the room. If beds are on top of each other (bunk beds) they will get A LOT more space. But they need to get solid bunk beds not to compromise the stability. They could add air conditioning - Milan gets very hot in summer.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good just beside the termini and near restaurant. The wifi is good as well.

Disliked: Th room is a bit small but we stayed for a night, it wasnt a big deal.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ruth Forrest

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: This was just a short stopover in Milan. The hostel is nothing to write home about, but it does what it offers and is extremely conveniently located with detailed instructions as to how to find it. 24 hour reception, refreshments available for a reasonable price. Area to sit. Basically not somewhere to stay if you're after a fun holiday but is ideal if you're interrailing and just need a bed for the night.

Disliked: It's nothing special, it's quite dated and no atmosphere. No luggage room, bags were just left behind the reception desk.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good

Disliked: non

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Guninta Surplusya Sudiar

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Guninta Surplusya would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Central Station, value for money

Disliked: The toilet is not fully functional; not too annoying though

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: The general atmosphere and friendliness of staff

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is an excellent location, right outside the main train station.

Disliked: As you would expect with such a central location, there is a lot of noise from the street. When I checked in I was simply given my key and directed to my room, not given any information about what services the hotel offers nor provided with a city map or advice about Milan. It really is just a place to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SRI SHANKAR JAYAKUMAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 SRI SHANKAR would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated very close to Ralway station. It is clean and value for money.

Disliked: SRI SHANKAR left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013

Liked: Great location

Disliked: They have a very weird policy of leaving the key with the desk when you leave the building. There was no safe or locker. It was very noisy and the mattress was really bad. But for the money you save buy some ear plugs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: no problems

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is seconds (literally) away from train station.

Disliked: Nothing specific, I suppose the location takes on (like most train stations) a seedy look at night and possibly conceals dangers.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels