We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.5% Overall Rating

348 out of 429 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/12/2014)

nigel shilton thinks…

"Very easy to find. Clean and comfortablegood value for money for the budget traveller"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
27.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.0% 93 reviews
Hotel Demo
22.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 653 reviews
Hotel Club
32.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.42 USD

Hostel 71.9% 237 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
23.26 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 72 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
24.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Melchiorre
17.41 USD

Hotel 73.6% 37 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

348 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 298 of 324 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

09 February 2015

Liked: Really close to the train station.

Disliked: Cleanliness and atmosphere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nigel shilton

Sam

Biznes / konferencja

31 December 2014 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find. Clean and comfortablegood value for money for the budget traveller

Disliked: TAKE SMALL CHANGE . . . there was difficulty in paying for things and getting the correct change

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sophia Dela Cruz

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

29 December 2014 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: Good.

Disliked: They remove the towels, even if I'm not yet done using it. That's why on my next day I can't have a half bath because i don't have a towel to use.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

WAI CHEUNG CHAN

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

23 December 2014 WAI CHEUNG would recommend this property

Liked: The hot water service is not stable , the bed has some weird sound when moving on bed, (the bed seems not stable ) , wifi connection is not that stable maybe broke up the linkage a few times a day. Chinese owner for this hotel, location is good ,

Disliked: Bathing facilities in cold weather

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located near the station, super convenient staff was helpfull

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

27 July 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Broken shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Mascia

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

26 June 2014 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere

Disliked: The double bed- it was more like a king single

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patrick Fleming

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 June 2014

Liked: I would only use this as a layover stopping point. Great location next to the train station which makes it so convenient to leave early (and you'll want to because of how loud the hostel is at night).

Disliked: No ac. Very loud street noise. Spotty wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mitko Tanevski

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

11 June 2014 Mitko would recommend this property

Liked: Very well placed! 4 bed dorm had its own shower and toilet (it is essentially what used to be double bed hotel room turned into a 4 bed dorm room)

Disliked: Too little space in the room. If beds are on top of each other (bunk beds) they will get A LOT more space. But they need to get solid bunk beds not to compromise the stability. They could add air conditioning - Milan gets very hot in summer.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good just beside the termini and near restaurant. The wifi is good as well.

Disliked: Th room is a bit small but we stayed for a night, it wasnt a big deal.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ruth Forrest

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

07 April 2014 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: This was just a short stopover in Milan. The hostel is nothing to write home about, but it does what it offers and is extremely conveniently located with detailed instructions as to how to find it. 24 hour reception, refreshments available for a reasonable price. Area to sit. Basically not somewhere to stay if you're after a fun holiday but is ideal if you're interrailing and just need a bed for the night.

Disliked: It's nothing special, it's quite dated and no atmosphere. No luggage room, bags were just left behind the reception desk.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good

Disliked: non

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Guninta Surplusya Sudiar

Sam

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 January 2014 Guninta Surplusya would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Central Station, value for money

Disliked: The toilet is not fully functional; not too annoying though

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

typu 'City Break'

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: The general atmosphere and friendliness of staff

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is an excellent location, right outside the main train station.

Disliked: As you would expect with such a central location, there is a lot of noise from the street. When I checked in I was simply given my key and directed to my room, not given any information about what services the hotel offers nor provided with a city map or advice about Milan. It really is just a place to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SRI SHANKAR JAYAKUMAR

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

14 November 2013 SRI SHANKAR would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated very close to Ralway station. It is clean and value for money.

Disliked: SRI SHANKAR left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

11 October 2013

Liked: Great location

Disliked: They have a very weird policy of leaving the key with the desk when you leave the building. There was no safe or locker. It was very noisy and the mattress was really bad. But for the money you save buy some ear plugs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: no problems

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is seconds (literally) away from train station.

Disliked: Nothing specific, I suppose the location takes on (like most train stations) a seedy look at night and possibly conceals dangers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rata Rojjanavaroe

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

27 August 2013 Rata would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were nice and hard working people. I got the four bed dorm but they also gave me a towel like a hotel. The rooms were clean and they make your bed every day. It is basically a hotel that offers a dorm option to save money. It's not fancy just a clean affordable place to sleep which suited my pitstop between destinations awesomely. The location is perfect for arriving late at by train! They have a map for you too!

Disliked: The internet only worked in the lobby but they do say so in the description.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Richards

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'

27 August 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed here as a stopover, arriving late then leaving early the next day by train, and for this the hostel was pretty spot on. It's minutes from the train station. The room itself (we stayed in a private double) was fine - nice and clean, towels, soap etc, and there was even a fan (though no air conditioning but I suppose this is expected somewhere so cheap). We could get wifi in our room, and for a cheap hotel room for one night, pretty good!

Disliked: The location was good for being near the train station, but is definitely not in the heart of Milan at all. No real atmosphere in the place either, so not the right sort of hostel to go to if you want to meet people. Also, we had a terrible night's sleep because there was so, so much noise going on outside from rubbish collection or something. Not sure whether this is something that happens on a regular basis, or whether it's really the hostel's fault, but it still affected our trip!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Seers

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Wydarzenia / festiwale

18 August 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: on a very busy road which was noisy during the night

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

30 July 2013

Liked: Close to the train station, which is nice.

Disliked: It was quite noisy during the nights there, did not sleep that good.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Grant Patterson

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 May 2013

Liked: It was close to Milan Central train station as directions indicate.

Disliked: The room I shared backed onto the main road and was very noisy.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels