HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

72.8% Overall Rating

340 out of 416 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Ruth Forrest thinks…

"This was just a short stopover in Milan. The hostel is nothing to write home about, but it does what it offers and is extremely conveniently located with detailed instructions as to how to find it.…"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
33.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 83 reviews
Hotel Demo
34.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 650 reviews
Hotel Club
37.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.58 USD

Hostel 74.1% 220 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 31 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews
Bio city Hotel
44.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

340 out of 416 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
65.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were fresh and clean, the traffic noise at night did not bother that much when there was a big fan to cool down the temperature!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good place overall, a converted hotel into a hostel, i especially liked the one bathroom for every room.. not many facilities as far as i could tell, but it was cheap. the only thing i would have to say was a drawback was the fact that there was only one room key for a room of four people, so if someone was in the shower and nobody else was in the room you couldnt get into the room until the showering person was able to let you in.. overall good though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the train station, but there are not really an communial areas to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evgenia Tyutina

27 June 2009 Evgenia would recommend this property

Liked: after reading many reviews of other traveleers i really expected to see something terrible and dirty with people who dont speak english and do not understand anything, but in reality the hostel is good and i liked it very much!!! the location is just super - 1 minute from central station, i could see the station from my window. I just left my laggage in my room and came to explore the city. It is very convenient for me. Subway is near the hostel. Room and toilet were clean, there was a locker at the toilet room,it is cool as i was staying one girl with 3 unknown guys. People at the reception are from Asia but they speak English and understand what i tell them. There is no place to keep your documents and money except for your room, but i was keeping all that stuff with me all the time. The district is quite safe and there are many people even after midnight as there is a train station and trains are passing Milan 24 hours. there is no common room for talking to other people, no kitchen but i was staying for 1 night only and it was not important for me.

Disliked: Evgenia left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central Station was very near to the main railway station in Milan which is good for people staying only one night or so. Otherwise it was a pretty sterile environment and didn't find the staff to be that friendly. The room was clean and tidy but the overall impression was that it lacked atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location near the centrale station, nice staff, clean and spacious room (private double bedroom)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damarwahyudi Damarwahyudi

19 June 2009 Damarwahyudi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just next to the central station.

Disliked: Damarwahyudi left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 June 2009

Liked: The pet parrot at the front desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly staff, perfect for getting places fast...Located right next to train station and metro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Dorm room was spacious with its own bathroom. However I do believe the bathrooms are in need of a bit of TLC. One key for a whole dorm was annoying. No real hassles staying there overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for if you need to catch flight or train early morning or if you arrive late night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach from the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugenio Balbuena

02 June 2009 Eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very kind, the rooms are very nice and clean. The location is great.

Disliked: Eugenio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place, especially the bird Coco

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very closed to the main railway station, so it is perfect for late arrivals or early departures. Besides, the rooms are very clean, they have even TV and hair dry . If I would have to go back, I would choose the same place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

beth edwards

28 May 2009 beth would recommend this property

Liked: great location.Simple, very affordable, and clean. We got in late at night and were leaving in the morning, so this hotel was a perfect choice. It was easy to find--right outside the train station and we only had to walk across the street to catch a shuttle bus to the airport. would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: beth left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for a few nights stay because of the location it was a bit dangerous to go out at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

THEODOR GURGU

21 April 2009 THEODOR would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and a very good location.

Disliked: THEODOR left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just few steps away from main train station. A noisy place because of the location, but pritty clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was OK. Right by central station..LITERALLY. At first, it looked a bit shady, but inside the place was clean. Rooms and bathroom were spacious. The staff (Chinese) where nice and friendly, although their English is VERY poor. They have a parrot that is cute, but EXTREMELY ANNOYING as it chirps and squeals all day. Also, I hated that I had to share a key with 3 other people in a room and the room would not close w/o being locked, so you have to knock and wake up your roomates to get in late. Overall, good place to stay if you have an early train out like I did. It has it's problems though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Bouldin

15 April 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay if you have an early train. The area around the station is not the greatest but the hotel is not seedy even if some of the residents may be. Cheap for Milan. A private room with bath and TV for only 50 euro. Safe and secure. Easy access to the metro and airport buses. Area is good for cheap restaurants. Wifi cost 5 euro.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Allison

14 April 2009 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: One of the cheaper places to stay in Milan - we got a double with private bathroom for the same price as a couple of beds in a dorm at most hostels. Very conveniently located right beside the main station (for those who are just stopping over in Milan). Slight lack of security in that the night attendant just opens the gate to whoever buzzes without really checking who it is, but all the rooms were lockable. The reception guy didn't speak much English but was very helpful nonetheless, lent us a conversion plug in the middle of the night with no hesitation. Not fancy, but the room was clean and had some of the standard hotel facilties too - free soap, TV, etc. Bed was a bit uncomfortable though and it was very noisy with traffic outside almost all night.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Allsop

13 April 2009 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was extremely close to the station which was really great as I did not arrive until after 11 pm travelling alone.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location next to the train station although staff spoke virtually no english, and one staff member refused to give us the wireless password saying it wasn't working but then another employee gave it to us and it was working fine...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

daniel kettlewell

04 March 2009 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: really close to train/bus station for easy metro connection to the whole city, and quite cheap for milan. it's NOT a hostel though, rather a 1* hotel. still, very clean & helpful staff

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels