We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

76.7% Overall Rating

345 out of 425 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Francesca Mascia thinks…

"Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
Hotel Demo
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
11.39 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.05 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
30.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Melchiorre
22.14 USD

Hotel 74.3% 31 reviews
Hotel Stazione
30.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

345 out of 425 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Holly Crosbie

05 August 2009 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet hotel, nice to get a good night sleep but not to meet people, no kitchen facilities, but a really good pizzeria downstairs. They also have a parrot which speaks 3 languages, hours of fun. Right round the corner from the station.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to railway station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly what I had expected. I can recommend this hotel to those who are not expecting anything romantic or fancy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Richard Coulter

20 July 2009 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: TV in the room

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Central Station for a stop over and that's all we needed it for. The man on the desk at night through to the morning could not speak English and internet was 1.20Euro to use, even for 5 minutes. It was fine for what we needed though. The room & bathroom were clean. The rooms on the main road were very noisy with traffic and the rooms near the back had a machine sound running all night. The curtains did not block out light.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were fresh and clean, the traffic noise at night did not bother that much when there was a big fan to cool down the temperature!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good place overall, a converted hotel into a hostel, i especially liked the one bathroom for every room.. not many facilities as far as i could tell, but it was cheap. the only thing i would have to say was a drawback was the fact that there was only one room key for a room of four people, so if someone was in the shower and nobody else was in the room you couldnt get into the room until the showering person was able to let you in.. overall good though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the train station, but there are not really an communial areas to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evgenia Tyutina

27 June 2009 Evgenia would recommend this property

Liked: after reading many reviews of other traveleers i really expected to see something terrible and dirty with people who dont speak english and do not understand anything, but in reality the hostel is good and i liked it very much!!! the location is just super - 1 minute from central station, i could see the station from my window. I just left my laggage in my room and came to explore the city. It is very convenient for me. Subway is near the hostel. Room and toilet were clean, there was a locker at the toilet room,it is cool as i was staying one girl with 3 unknown guys. People at the reception are from Asia but they speak English and understand what i tell them. There is no place to keep your documents and money except for your room, but i was keeping all that stuff with me all the time. The district is quite safe and there are many people even after midnight as there is a train station and trains are passing Milan 24 hours. there is no common room for talking to other people, no kitchen but i was staying for 1 night only and it was not important for me.

Disliked: Evgenia left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central Station was very near to the main railway station in Milan which is good for people staying only one night or so. Otherwise it was a pretty sterile environment and didn't find the staff to be that friendly. The room was clean and tidy but the overall impression was that it lacked atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location near the centrale station, nice staff, clean and spacious room (private double bedroom)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damarwahyudi Damarwahyudi

19 June 2009 Damarwahyudi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just next to the central station.

Disliked: Damarwahyudi left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 June 2009

Liked: The pet parrot at the front desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly staff, perfect for getting places fast...Located right next to train station and metro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Dorm room was spacious with its own bathroom. However I do believe the bathrooms are in need of a bit of TLC. One key for a whole dorm was annoying. No real hassles staying there overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for if you need to catch flight or train early morning or if you arrive late night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach from the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugenio Balbuena

02 June 2009 Eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very kind, the rooms are very nice and clean. The location is great.

Disliked: Eugenio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place, especially the bird Coco

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very closed to the main railway station, so it is perfect for late arrivals or early departures. Besides, the rooms are very clean, they have even TV and hair dry . If I would have to go back, I would choose the same place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

beth edwards

28 May 2009 beth would recommend this property

Liked: great location.Simple, very affordable, and clean. We got in late at night and were leaving in the morning, so this hotel was a perfect choice. It was easy to find--right outside the train station and we only had to walk across the street to catch a shuttle bus to the airport. would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: beth left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for a few nights stay because of the location it was a bit dangerous to go out at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

THEODOR GURGU

21 April 2009 THEODOR would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and a very good location.

Disliked: THEODOR left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just few steps away from main train station. A noisy place because of the location, but pritty clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels