We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.4% Overall Rating

355 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2015)

Gudny Gudmundsdottir thinks…

"My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to…"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
39.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.7% 116 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Club
84.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
24.19 USD

Hostel 69.9% 244 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.91 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 76 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
28.16 USD

Hotel 77.5% 66 reviews
Hotel Stazione
50.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
33.80 USD

Guesthouse 47.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

355 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Ricardo Katayama

27 December 2009 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: its quite close to the central station. if youve got a lot of lugagge and is goin for a short stay, might be a good option.awful internet access, by the way.

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for trips by train

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 December 2009

Liked: Only good if you need somewhere close to the train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was fine for a quick stop in Milan location is a big plus you just walk round the corner from the station and you are there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location for early catch of train

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 December 2009

Liked: Milan was expensive city. There was no option to me. This hotel (if you can tell it hotel, anyway) is located near from the station but except that, I couldn't recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Boon Leng Ng

21 November 2009 Boon Leng would recommend this property

Liked: this is more like a hotel . not a place to meet backpackers. however it have its own toliet in the room. u will need to pay 3 euro for using their

Disliked: Boon Leng left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Abigail McCarthy

19 November 2009 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff, great location. Perfect no frills in usually expensive Milan.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel it's hard to find and the place is not so clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 November 2009

Liked: nothing, the only good thing was it is near train station, just that

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine, except it was very, very loud. The street noise was so loud that even with earplugs I couldn't sleep at all. There was also only one key for the whole room so people had to knock on the door and wake everyone up to get in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, other than that, not much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: coco the parot a very friendly bird lolgret place to stay great for all aspects except meeting people,wold recomend this to friendsdesk was very helpful and nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mitchell Simpson

28 October 2009 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: all good, no problem if it is a short stay

Disliked: Mitchell left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Also, it was very close to the train station and the bus shuttles to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only use this place as a night stop off to travel on to other places. otherwise not good. but good for what i needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They didn´t even have my confirmation.I arrived in the middle of the night and took my like an hour to find the hostel. The directions were TERRIBLE. I was friezing in the middle of no where until I finally found it!When I got in, he didn´t even had my reservation. I had to open my GMAIL so he makes sure I had reserved through you. He had no clue what he was doing and made me pay 10 euros, which I had already paid on the net.Regardless of that, it was a pleasant stay. Very cool hostel although would have preferred to stay at the center around the doumo.Best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ricardo rubinstein

11 October 2009 ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, wide rooms, attention

Disliked: ricardo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good that there is lift service though the hotel is located at 1/F as it will be very convenient for traveller carrying with large and heavy luggage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denis Ceric

06 October 2009 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, 5' walking distance from Central Station. I stayed for 4 nights in dorm (4 beds with bathroom insuite). It is just 1 key for the room, but it is easy - when you leave the room as the last one, you turn the key to 24 hrs reception. I just stayed there for sleeping and excursions to region by train, so from my point of view this was perfectly located hostel. Also, it is only 3 metro stops to Duomo, and metro station is at the Central Station. The price is O.K. when you compare it to other properties in Milano.

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rashon Forbes

04 October 2009 Rashon would recommend this property

Liked: It's location couldn't be beat. Very close to the train station and close to very good night life scene

Disliked: Rashon left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Harold Tay

29 September 2009 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Very noisy if you get a room facing the Stazione Centrale.Cheerless McRoom.The others I stayed in the dorm room with were there purely to catch the bus to the airport the next day. It's good for that, due to being right next to the railway station.I couldn't get the Wifi (got to pay 3 euros for that, not free) to work, maybe that's just me.

Disliked: Harold left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed for 1 night, strange place but clean and v close to station, also was the cheapest place I could find in Milan. No lockers and only 1 key for shared room, not many bathrooms, no breakfast provided but enough places to find food in local area. I would stay again for 1 night if I couldn't find anything better, wouldn't want to stay longer though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels