HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

73.4% Overall Rating

343 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Francesca Mascia thinks…

"Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
33.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.8% 89 reviews
Hotel Demo
26.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
31.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.12 USD

Hostel 70.5% 225 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.60 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 55 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
26.87 USD

Hotel 73.1% 27 reviews
Hotel Stazione
37.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.0% 111 reviews
Bio city Hotel
42.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.4%

Overall Rating

343 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
64.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, other than that, not much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: coco the parot a very friendly bird lolgret place to stay great for all aspects except meeting people,wold recomend this to friendsdesk was very helpful and nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mitchell Simpson

28 October 2009 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: all good, no problem if it is a short stay

Disliked: Mitchell left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Also, it was very close to the train station and the bus shuttles to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only use this place as a night stop off to travel on to other places. otherwise not good. but good for what i needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They didn´t even have my confirmation.I arrived in the middle of the night and took my like an hour to find the hostel. The directions were TERRIBLE. I was friezing in the middle of no where until I finally found it!When I got in, he didn´t even had my reservation. I had to open my GMAIL so he makes sure I had reserved through you. He had no clue what he was doing and made me pay 10 euros, which I had already paid on the net.Regardless of that, it was a pleasant stay. Very cool hostel although would have preferred to stay at the center around the doumo.Best.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ricardo rubinstein

11 October 2009 ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, wide rooms, attention

Disliked: ricardo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good that there is lift service though the hotel is located at 1/F as it will be very convenient for traveller carrying with large and heavy luggage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denis Ceric

06 October 2009 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, 5' walking distance from Central Station. I stayed for 4 nights in dorm (4 beds with bathroom insuite). It is just 1 key for the room, but it is easy - when you leave the room as the last one, you turn the key to 24 hrs reception. I just stayed there for sleeping and excursions to region by train, so from my point of view this was perfectly located hostel. Also, it is only 3 metro stops to Duomo, and metro station is at the Central Station. The price is O.K. when you compare it to other properties in Milano.

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rashon Forbes

04 October 2009 Rashon would recommend this property

Liked: It's location couldn't be beat. Very close to the train station and close to very good night life scene

Disliked: Rashon left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Harold Tay

29 September 2009 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Very noisy if you get a room facing the Stazione Centrale.Cheerless McRoom.The others I stayed in the dorm room with were there purely to catch the bus to the airport the next day. It's good for that, due to being right next to the railway station.I couldn't get the Wifi (got to pay 3 euros for that, not free) to work, maybe that's just me.

Disliked: Harold left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed for 1 night, strange place but clean and v close to station, also was the cheapest place I could find in Milan. No lockers and only 1 key for shared room, not many bathrooms, no breakfast provided but enough places to find food in local area. I would stay again for 1 night if I couldn't find anything better, wouldn't want to stay longer though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly, it's a good option in a city that it's difficult to find hostel accommodation in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Piia Tirila

18 September 2009

Liked: The only thing that I liked was the location.

Disliked: Piia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Silva

02 September 2009 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, I arrived late and instead of a dorm they gave me a single room for the price of a dorm. I don't know if it was not to wake the people in the dorm or if it was because they had no place in the dorm. Anyway, it was perfect. The room had very good blinds, so you could sleep in the morning, doble glass windows that protected from the sound, everything was very clean and it is so close to the station. I couldn't want more.

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Casey Braz

31 August 2009 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: great.

Disliked: Casey left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel next to Milano central station where you will also find the metro and the shuttle buses to the airports. A supermarket and a espresso bar are very close too. The dorm room was very clean with fresh towels. The dorm room had a private bath room with a shower toilet and bidet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 August 2009

Liked: Location, which is also what makes it insecure. It is near the station, good for travelling, but not good if you are arriving too late

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near to train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, very clean and comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was just a pitstop for me, I got sleep that was all I wanted, good location but might look around if I was going to be in town for a while.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Holly Crosbie

05 August 2009 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet hotel, nice to get a good night sleep but not to meet people, no kitchen facilities, but a really good pizzeria downstairs. They also have a parrot which speaks 3 languages, hours of fun. Right round the corner from the station.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels