We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.4% Overall Rating

355 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2015)

Gudny Gudmundsdottir thinks…

"My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to…"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
39.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.7% 116 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Club
50.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
34.55 USD

Hostel 69.9% 244 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.91 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 76 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
28.16 USD

Hotel 77.5% 66 reviews
Hotel Stazione
50.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
33.79 USD

Guesthouse 47.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

355 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: Its more like a hotel than a hostel, but they advertise as such, so no problem

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: a bit noisy and not very safe to walk around in the late evenings and nights

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Damon Lahtinen

19 June 2010 Damon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a handy location, despite runned by Chinese Owners through the day, and there was a nice quiet old Italian guy at the desk at nights. It's very basic, simple, yet comfortable enough for a 1 star. Just don't expect high standards, they even made my bed and changed my towels. It can be nosiy but doesn't worry me, I am deaf, sleep well anyway.

Disliked: Damon left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location to central station, although the area is definitely not the best!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Daniel Hoogervorst

04 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very noise because on a bussy street, everything old, special the bathrooms need renovations, but still clean. more a hotel charakter, not good for meeting people. think 5 euro less a night would be fair. but it is real directly on central station! and downstairs is a cheap and good japanese pizzaria :-)

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010

Liked: The only good thing was being right next to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located next to the railway station BUT right on a street with LOTS OF CAR TRAFFIC ! no way to sleep unless you close de windows but then you can't breathe. No soaps anywhere !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it has improove a lot from my last visit in 2009. Then I would't recommended it, but now I do for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghan Linehan

25 May 2010 Meghan would recommend this property

Liked: Just like in the description, a great place to stay for an early flight out of Milan, since the airport shuttle is so close. Clean with comfy beds. A great value!

Disliked: Meghan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is indeed located next to the central station, and therefore also next to the bus stop for the Orio al Serio shuttle bus and a lot of public transport stops. The staff is friendly and always present. (During the day there was a Japanese receptionist who also spoke Italian and English; during the night there was an older Italian man who spoke, well, Italian.) We didn't see much other visitors, so I wouldn't recommend it for social contacts. But it's a nice and clean ho(s)tel and they provide a good city map :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We did not expect so many facilities in a hotel near the central station. The service was very good. Excellent location. very comfortable. I would surely choose this place if I have to go to Milan again. It is surely worth the cost. We reached the place at 2 in the morning but still the man on duty received us without any hesitation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the central station which is quite convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Srikant Neelakantan

24 April 2010 Srikant would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to central station ..clean and comfortable

Disliked: Srikant left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Valeriia Konstantynova

18 April 2010 Valeriia would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely i fyou wanna stay a night, really very near to the Station!

Disliked: Valeriia left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Joel Hohn

11 April 2010 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to central station, and arriving late in Milan it was nice not having to travel too far to our hotel. There was an issue when we first arrived that they had double booked our room for the first night and we had to go to another hotel for the evening - however they found us the hotel and paid for a taxi there and where having apolegetic about the whole situation. Besides this incident the hotel was great and the staff were very helpful and had many useful suggestions. Would recomend this to anyone staying in Milan and would stay there again. Also it is very close to the metro lines so it is easy to get to all the main attractions.

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Asad Butt

13 March 2010 Asad would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very close to the central station

Disliked: Asad left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dmitry Nenyukov

09 March 2010 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find.Close to the bus from all airports.

Disliked: Dmitry left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emma Ruebe

06 March 2010

Liked: Close to central station and relatively easy to find. Only one key for the dorm room. Was in a hotel so no lounge etc no atmosphere what so ever was like a hotel room but with 3 others in it. Good for a night, but wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edwin Reckewell

26 February 2010 Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to central station with very friendly (english speaking) staff

Disliked: Edwin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is so kind for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely close location to the train station. great for a quick layover.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Míċeál Bolger

28 January 2010 Míċeál would recommend this property

Liked: If you're a light sleeper then you may not like the fact that it's next to a very busy street and you can hear the traffic as if a window was opened. However, as I always sleep well, this didn't bother me. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful -this is a MAJOR plus for this hostel.

Disliked: Míċeál left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great if you need to stay in the area or near by the central station. We stayed in a private room with our own bathroom - it was great value for money. Plesantly surprised!!!! Nice, clean, safe and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Prem Kumar Prabhakar

03 January 2010 Prem Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Prem Kumar left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious, excellent power shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels