We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

76.7% Overall Rating

345 out of 425 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Francesca Mascia thinks…

"Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
31.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
31.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
20.30 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.12 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
29.18 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Stazione
37.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews
Bio city Hotel
54.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

345 out of 425 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ioana Onete

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 November 2010 Ioana would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Ioana left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jo Macpherson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: To be fair I only stayed here one night and arrived late and left early the next morning so I probably didn't get a real sense of the place. I chose it because it was close to the central station and I had an early train to catch and it was literally right across the road from the station - so I got what I wanted from it. I was in a standard mixed dorm with a shared bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was clean but there were no lockers. I wasn't offered a breakfast and i probably would have been to early for it anyway so I'm not sure if that is included in the price. I thought 30 euros per night was a bit pricey for what you got but the hostel is clearly aimed at travellers who need to be near the station. If I was staying longer in Milan I would probably look elsewhere but as a convenient overnighter it was fine.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere No lockers No breakfast

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010

Liked: It was handy for an early morning train

Disliked: Totally characterless, dreary, very noisy location.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convenient as it's close to the station

Disliked: Quite noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very central and easy to findsave hostel with security door.wifi just in reception aera

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010

Liked: The sheets and towels were clean.

Disliked: It was dirty, there were mosquitos in the rooms, the shower setup was awful, and I stayed in a three person room where they only had ONE KEY to share, so you had to leave the key at the front desk once everyone left, otherwise if you were there you left the room unlocked, and they did not have lockers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Helpful staff!

Disliked: Traffic on the noisy side though this disappears - assume that this partially due to roadworks preparing for Expo - no fault of the hotel of course!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to station

Disliked: the dorm room is unlocked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was so close to centrale. We stay private ensuite room which is so clean and safe.

Disliked: there was not air condition.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mantas Piekus

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

11 August 2010 Mantas would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: it is 1 star hotel, not hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick McCormick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 July 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very close to Central StationCleanliness - extremely clean throughout

Disliked: Location! Closeness to Central Station means it can be a little menacing at night It was a little eerie the first night with seemingly very few guests - the next night was the opposite with a few inconsiderate guests making too much noise but this wasnt the fault of the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location for easy access to the city centre, it was very clean and well kept and very safe.

Disliked: I stayed in a dorm so it would have been nice to have somewhere to lock stuff away. It was quite noisy by the street as well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: Its more like a hotel than a hostel, but they advertise as such, so no problem

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: a bit noisy and not very safe to walk around in the late evenings and nights

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Damon Lahtinen

19 June 2010 Damon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a handy location, despite runned by Chinese Owners through the day, and there was a nice quiet old Italian guy at the desk at nights. It's very basic, simple, yet comfortable enough for a 1 star. Just don't expect high standards, they even made my bed and changed my towels. It can be nosiy but doesn't worry me, I am deaf, sleep well anyway.

Disliked: Damon left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location to central station, although the area is definitely not the best!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Daniel Hoogervorst

04 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very noise because on a bussy street, everything old, special the bathrooms need renovations, but still clean. more a hotel charakter, not good for meeting people. think 5 euro less a night would be fair. but it is real directly on central station! and downstairs is a cheap and good japanese pizzaria :-)

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010

Liked: The only good thing was being right next to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located next to the railway station BUT right on a street with LOTS OF CAR TRAFFIC ! no way to sleep unless you close de windows but then you can't breathe. No soaps anywhere !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it has improove a lot from my last visit in 2009. Then I would't recommended it, but now I do for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghan Linehan

25 May 2010 Meghan would recommend this property

Liked: Just like in the description, a great place to stay for an early flight out of Milan, since the airport shuttle is so close. Clean with comfy beds. A great value!

Disliked: Meghan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is indeed located next to the central station, and therefore also next to the bus stop for the Orio al Serio shuttle bus and a lot of public transport stops. The staff is friendly and always present. (During the day there was a Japanese receptionist who also spoke Italian and English; during the night there was an older Italian man who spoke, well, Italian.) We didn't see much other visitors, so I wouldn't recommend it for social contacts. But it's a nice and clean ho(s)tel and they provide a good city map :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels