We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.4% Overall Rating

355 out of 437 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2015)

Gudny Gudmundsdottir thinks…

"My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to…"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
31.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 115 reviews
Hotel Demo
28.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Club
45.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
20.78 USD

Hostel 69.9% 244 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.97 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 76 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
22.59 USD

Hotel 77.5% 66 reviews
Hotel Stazione
50.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
24.84 USD

Guesthouse 47.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

355 out of 437 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to central station. It is nice and cheap. Staff is friendly.

Disliked: It is really loud in rooms during the night. There is no possibility to lock your luggage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose a place near the Stazione Centrale for the sake of convenience and in that regard it suited me ideally. The proprietors were very helpful and courteous, and the price included towels, soap, and fresh sheets each day. The only additional charge is 3 euro for wifi access.

Disliked: The neighborhood is basically dead and more than walking distance to anything interesting. The price isn't unreasonable, but more than I have paid in the past for comparable lodgings in more popular cities.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2011

Liked: It's near the central station,

Disliked: There is the smoking smell in my room all day. When i asked the staff fo help, she gave me just the fresh-air-spray, and that smell is still there. The bed is not so good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Very near from the Central station and i didnt need to use metro often to go to city center. Towel was changed everyday and felt safe.

Disliked: Quite noisy in the night from the road outside. 3 euro for wifi code.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 January 2011

Liked: Hotel near the central station in milan...about 5o metres

Disliked: The rooms are cold and dont fell safe... Its a dark one star hotel and not a hostel!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011

Liked: proximity to train station

Disliked: broken shower that had been attemptedly "fixed" with a plastic bag! random people wandering into and out of our room, very noisy in the corridor in the middle of the night, broken internet and dodgy WiFi, bad staff in the morning for checkout (an old disgruntled man asleep in a deck chair doesnt qualify as reception)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good. It's really next to the Milan central station.

Disliked: Facilities were not that much good. (Not that mu~~~ch bad though. Anyway it was relatively clean.) Also it was a bit cold.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011

Liked: Very close to the train station. Clean and tidy.

Disliked: No information given to me upon check in. Stayed in a female only 4 bed dorm but three men stayed there too on the second night. Internet was very expensive. Still don't know if they offered breakfast. Dorm was often left unlocked by cleaners. En suite shower wasn't working. Over priced for what it was, only stay here if you have an early train to catch.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jason Medlen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: We were only there for 1 night, less than 8 hours because we were just staying in Milan between trains but it was very conveniently located right next to the train station and felt very safe.

Disliked: Night receptionist didn't speak very good English but wasn't really a problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist is very friendly and the hotel is strategically located.

Disliked: None.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ioana Onete

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 November 2010 Ioana would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Ioana left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jo Macpherson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: To be fair I only stayed here one night and arrived late and left early the next morning so I probably didn't get a real sense of the place. I chose it because it was close to the central station and I had an early train to catch and it was literally right across the road from the station - so I got what I wanted from it. I was in a standard mixed dorm with a shared bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was clean but there were no lockers. I wasn't offered a breakfast and i probably would have been to early for it anyway so I'm not sure if that is included in the price. I thought 30 euros per night was a bit pricey for what you got but the hostel is clearly aimed at travellers who need to be near the station. If I was staying longer in Milan I would probably look elsewhere but as a convenient overnighter it was fine.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere No lockers No breakfast

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010

Liked: It was handy for an early morning train

Disliked: Totally characterless, dreary, very noisy location.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convenient as it's close to the station

Disliked: Quite noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very central and easy to findsave hostel with security door.wifi just in reception aera

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010

Liked: The sheets and towels were clean.

Disliked: It was dirty, there were mosquitos in the rooms, the shower setup was awful, and I stayed in a three person room where they only had ONE KEY to share, so you had to leave the key at the front desk once everyone left, otherwise if you were there you left the room unlocked, and they did not have lockers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Helpful staff!

Disliked: Traffic on the noisy side though this disappears - assume that this partially due to roadworks preparing for Expo - no fault of the hotel of course!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to station

Disliked: the dorm room is unlocked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was so close to centrale. We stay private ensuite room which is so clean and safe.

Disliked: there was not air condition.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mantas Piekus

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

11 August 2010 Mantas would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: it is 1 star hotel, not hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick McCormick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 July 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very close to Central StationCleanliness - extremely clean throughout

Disliked: Location! Closeness to Central Station means it can be a little menacing at night It was a little eerie the first night with seemingly very few guests - the next night was the opposite with a few inconsiderate guests making too much noise but this wasnt the fault of the hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location for easy access to the city centre, it was very clean and well kept and very safe.

Disliked: I stayed in a dorm so it would have been nice to have somewhere to lock stuff away. It was quite noisy by the street as well.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels