We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

76.7% Overall Rating

345 out of 425 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Francesca Mascia thinks…

"Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
Hotel Demo
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
13.92 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
24.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Melchiorre
22.14 USD

Hotel 74.3% 31 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

345 out of 425 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station, functional, but thats about as far as the praise can go.

Disliked: A long way from the city centre, atmosphere was bad, and the value for money was by far the worst i've experienced. Security wasn't great, no luggage room, didn't fill me with confidence.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Youyou XU

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Youyou would recommend this property

Liked: near the railway station, convenient to go to the airport, and friendly female roomates

Disliked: The hostel is along the street, too noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy

Disliked: Noisy door buzzer,

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mike Knowles

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: About 2 minutes from the main train station which also has 2 underground lines. Very easy to get around from here and no problem finding it. We had a room with a shower, pretty good. The lady at reception was very helpful and gave us a map etc.

Disliked: Not alot of stuff to buy on site (food, beer etc). No proper communal area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tze Ling Shereen Ong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Tze Ling Shereen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right next to the station Milan Centrale. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious. No airconditioning, but it was cool enough with a fan.

Disliked: Bathroom shower door was broken.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabella Mariani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the station, everything very clean.

Disliked: The door of the hostel doesn't close unless you lock it, a little unnerving to wake up to find I had slept with the door open because a hostel-mate didn't close the door all the way.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close from the train station

Disliked: Really noisy at night, due to the road

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean McDonagh

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this place, solely for it's near location to the station, so I wasn't bothered about anything else but I found there to be nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Martinsen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Unbeatable location if you need to get to the train station early in the morning.

Disliked: They need screens on their windows, which are left open at night because it's so insanely hot. I got eaten alive by mosquitoes.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location. I picked it because I had an early flight the next morning, so it's perfect being literally next to the train station. It wasn't that far from the city centre if you don't mind a walk either, about 25 to 30 minutes to the Duomo. It was also quite clean, really a hotel rather than a hostel, but they've just added an extra bed to the room to make it a "dorm". But no complaints really. The beds were made everyday and the bathrooms kept quite clean.

Disliked: It was quite noisy because of the traffic on the streets at night, but that was the same with other hostels in Italy. There were mosquitos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location next to Milan central station

Disliked: breakfest is not included

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to locate from the train station (as indicated on the website) and the space was very pleasant. The staff was both friendly and helpful.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katherine Bruggman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the central station if you want to get anywhere. Felt very safe because of the good security measures. Internet is good, just doesn't work in rooms. Pretty decently priced for the room.

Disliked: It was hard to sleep with the traffic noise all night but egg plugs help a little. A little far from attractions but public transportation is all around.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very close to central station. It is nice and cheap. Staff is friendly.

Disliked: It is really loud in rooms during the night. There is no possibility to lock your luggage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose a place near the Stazione Centrale for the sake of convenience and in that regard it suited me ideally. The proprietors were very helpful and courteous, and the price included towels, soap, and fresh sheets each day. The only additional charge is 3 euro for wifi access.

Disliked: The neighborhood is basically dead and more than walking distance to anything interesting. The price isn't unreasonable, but more than I have paid in the past for comparable lodgings in more popular cities.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2011

Liked: It's near the central station,

Disliked: There is the smoking smell in my room all day. When i asked the staff fo help, she gave me just the fresh-air-spray, and that smell is still there. The bed is not so good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Very near from the Central station and i didnt need to use metro often to go to city center. Towel was changed everyday and felt safe.

Disliked: Quite noisy in the night from the road outside. 3 euro for wifi code.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 January 2011

Liked: Hotel near the central station in milan...about 5o metres

Disliked: The rooms are cold and dont fell safe... Its a dark one star hotel and not a hostel!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011

Liked: proximity to train station

Disliked: broken shower that had been attemptedly "fixed" with a plastic bag! random people wandering into and out of our room, very noisy in the corridor in the middle of the night, broken internet and dodgy WiFi, bad staff in the morning for checkout (an old disgruntled man asleep in a deck chair doesnt qualify as reception)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good. It's really next to the Milan central station.

Disliked: Facilities were not that much good. (Not that mu~~~ch bad though. Anyway it was relatively clean.) Also it was a bit cold.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011

Liked: Very close to the train station. Clean and tidy.

Disliked: No information given to me upon check in. Stayed in a female only 4 bed dorm but three men stayed there too on the second night. Internet was very expensive. Still don't know if they offered breakfast. Dorm was often left unlocked by cleaners. En suite shower wasn't working. Over priced for what it was, only stay here if you have an early train to catch.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jason Medlen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: We were only there for 1 night, less than 8 hours because we were just staying in Milan between trains but it was very conveniently located right next to the train station and felt very safe.

Disliked: Night receptionist didn't speak very good English but wasn't really a problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist is very friendly and the hotel is strategically located.

Disliked: None.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels