We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

77.5% Overall Rating

348 out of 429 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/12/2014)

nigel shilton thinks…

"Very easy to find. Clean and comfortablegood value for money for the budget traveller"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
27.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.0% 93 reviews
Hotel Demo
22.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 653 reviews
Hotel Club
32.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.33 USD

Hostel 71.9% 237 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
21.56 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 72 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
24.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Melchiorre
16.33 USD

Hotel 73.6% 37 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

348 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 298 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YI LAM CHAN

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 YI LAM would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the central station; staff is helpful; every thing is very clean.

Disliked: YI LAM left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joshua Wiffen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013

Liked: close to train station, public transport and shuttle bus

Disliked: higher end cost, wi-fi doesnt extend to rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WEIKANG CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 WEIKANG would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the station, Spacious room

Disliked: Staff never control the noise even after midnight, there was this group of Aussies making a lot of noise after midnight at the looby, but no one did anything,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. The place is immaculately clean, and the private room was very large. Being beside the Central Station made it easy to get to and from the airport and directly into the heart of the city as well as to the hip area of Porto Genova.

Disliked: I would have preferred an en suite, but never had a problem with the shared baths. They were very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chaithawat Chueluecha

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Chaithawat would recommend this property

Liked: Stay one night in single shared bathroom, room is clean with a bit 80's atmosphere inside but the best location from milano central train station, if you come to Milan in night, i reccomended you to stay here it's 3 minutes walk from station!! and reception(Jessica) is very helpful

Disliked: WiFi work only one day! Some old furniture

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasmina Maliuga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013

Liked: The property has a good location close to Milano central railway station. BUT is is also very close to a road with much traffic, so we had problems with sleeping there at night.

Disliked: Very noisy road next to the hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

IHSAN AKKARPUZ

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 IHSAN would recommend this property

Liked: We've arrived to Centrale from Bergamo Airport and the hotel is just located next to the centrale that we had just walked 5 minutes along with our heavy luggage. This hotel should be chosen exactly for its location and cheaper prices compared to other hotels.

Disliked: We had already been notified before going this hotel as the place is really noisy especially at nights. We had experienced the same kind of thing exactly throughout the night. However not that bad at all. Place can be classified as safe and secure but not too much of course as there are lots of interesting looked non-italian guys over that street where the hotel located.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Samaya Katzman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 October 2012

Liked: Its close to the train station. The room wasnt bad but it was way over priced. The staff were friendly enough and the place was clean enough.

Disliked: I booked this place because it was the cheapest one on hostelbookers. It was right outside of the train station and on a fairly sketchy street. My husband and I walked around and found that there were way nicer hotels on another street close by which seemed to be in a much better area. The beds were very uncomfortable and we did not get a double bed like we had reserved. It was extremely noisy, so if you do decide to stay here, bring ear plugs and a face mask. I have stayed in much worse places, and this place would have been ok had it been half the price. Another couple we met booked a room for cheaper at a hotel called Flora, which looked like an actual hotel. To give you an idea of what the area is like, we were walking back to the hostel after dinner, and my husband looked over and saw a homeless woman taking a shit in between two cars AND she made eye contact with him. He is scarred for life.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Guy

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location close to the station.

Disliked: A dodgy lock on the toilet door.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

mehmet erden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012

Liked: only location was good but other things are very bad!.

Disliked: beds are not comfortable ,the money u pay doesnt fit the quality.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Stazione Centrale, which of course is good if you're thinking of travelling anywhere by train.

Disliked: Our room faced out onto what seemed to be a motorway slip road, which was extremely noisy, even throughout the night. This, compounded with loud people on the street meant that I didn't sleep at all the two nights we stayed. I would recommend asking for a room on the other side of the building if you think the noise would affect your sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sri Nurhendiarni

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Sri would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Milan Central Station

Disliked: Sri left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, definitely looks and feels like a hotel. Very secure, and more like a one-minute walk to the train station! Easy to find.

Disliked: The guy at the desk didn't speak English, but he was very nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: there was no air conditional

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012

Liked: Location is good, near the Central Station and Metro Station.

Disliked: No A/C, the room is small and the staff attitude is not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location: located near the train station; easy to find

Disliked: hotel sign could be larger so that it can be seen from the train station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Germán Berno

Alone

Business / conference

08 April 2012 Germán would recommend this property

Liked: it is near the Central Station

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Wardell

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 April 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The convenience of being right next to the Central station! Makes travelling all that much easier especially if travelling very early in the morning as I'm not a morning person!

Disliked: Although it is situated very well, it is quite noisy! Traffic and pipes in the building!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

amnat phalapleewan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 amnat would recommend this property

Liked: Location wise is very near the train station.

Disliked: Windows of the room do not insulate noise from outside street....very noisy at night.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012

Liked: Not a lot. Close to train station but thats not necessarily a good thing.

Disliked: Dirty rooms, smelly busted bathrooms. Sketchy location, very noisy at night with rail station close by, had to leave key at the reception when you leave, no lockers, bad wi-fi (almost un-useable). Just don't stay here really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: a little too old

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: no soundproofing. it's so noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

niraj patadiya

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 niraj would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.. Very clean and big rooms.. Clean toilets.. Great overall experience..

Disliked: Nothing actually.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels