HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Central Station

Hostel | Via Giovanni Battista Sammarti, Milan, Italy 20124

76.7% Overall Rating

345 out of 425 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

Francesca Mascia thinks…

"Loved how close it was to the station; it made it very easy to get around everywhere"

Read all Hotel Central Station reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Monopole
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
Hotel Demo
25.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hostel Central Station
22.77 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Stazione
36.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

345 out of 425 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central Station'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
69.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chaithawat Chueluecha

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Chaithawat would recommend this property

Liked: Stay one night in single shared bathroom, room is clean with a bit 80's atmosphere inside but the best location from milano central train station, if you come to Milan in night, i reccomended you to stay here it's 3 minutes walk from station!! and reception(Jessica) is very helpful

Disliked: WiFi work only one day! Some old furniture

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yasmina Maliuga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013

Liked: The property has a good location close to Milano central railway station. BUT is is also very close to a road with much traffic, so we had problems with sleeping there at night.

Disliked: Very noisy road next to the hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

IHSAN AKKARPUZ

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 IHSAN would recommend this property

Liked: We've arrived to Centrale from Bergamo Airport and the hotel is just located next to the centrale that we had just walked 5 minutes along with our heavy luggage. This hotel should be chosen exactly for its location and cheaper prices compared to other hotels.

Disliked: We had already been notified before going this hotel as the place is really noisy especially at nights. We had experienced the same kind of thing exactly throughout the night. However not that bad at all. Place can be classified as safe and secure but not too much of course as there are lots of interesting looked non-italian guys over that street where the hotel located.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Samaya Katzman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 October 2012

Liked: Its close to the train station. The room wasnt bad but it was way over priced. The staff were friendly enough and the place was clean enough.

Disliked: I booked this place because it was the cheapest one on hostelbookers. It was right outside of the train station and on a fairly sketchy street. My husband and I walked around and found that there were way nicer hotels on another street close by which seemed to be in a much better area. The beds were very uncomfortable and we did not get a double bed like we had reserved. It was extremely noisy, so if you do decide to stay here, bring ear plugs and a face mask. I have stayed in much worse places, and this place would have been ok had it been half the price. Another couple we met booked a room for cheaper at a hotel called Flora, which looked like an actual hotel. To give you an idea of what the area is like, we were walking back to the hostel after dinner, and my husband looked over and saw a homeless woman taking a shit in between two cars AND she made eye contact with him. He is scarred for life.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Guy

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location close to the station.

Disliked: A dodgy lock on the toilet door.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

mehmet erden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012

Liked: only location was good but other things are very bad!.

Disliked: beds are not comfortable ,the money u pay doesnt fit the quality.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Stazione Centrale, which of course is good if you're thinking of travelling anywhere by train.

Disliked: Our room faced out onto what seemed to be a motorway slip road, which was extremely noisy, even throughout the night. This, compounded with loud people on the street meant that I didn't sleep at all the two nights we stayed. I would recommend asking for a room on the other side of the building if you think the noise would affect your sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sri Nurhendiarni

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Sri would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Milan Central Station

Disliked: Sri left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, definitely looks and feels like a hotel. Very secure, and more like a one-minute walk to the train station! Easy to find.

Disliked: The guy at the desk didn't speak English, but he was very nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: there was no air conditional

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012

Liked: Location is good, near the Central Station and Metro Station.

Disliked: No A/C, the room is small and the staff attitude is not good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location: located near the train station; easy to find

Disliked: hotel sign could be larger so that it can be seen from the train station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Germán Berno

Alone

Business / conference

08 April 2012 Germán would recommend this property

Liked: it is near the Central Station

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Wardell

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 April 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The convenience of being right next to the Central station! Makes travelling all that much easier especially if travelling very early in the morning as I'm not a morning person!

Disliked: Although it is situated very well, it is quite noisy! Traffic and pipes in the building!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

amnat phalapleewan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 amnat would recommend this property

Liked: Location wise is very near the train station.

Disliked: Windows of the room do not insulate noise from outside street....very noisy at night.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012

Liked: Not a lot. Close to train station but thats not necessarily a good thing.

Disliked: Dirty rooms, smelly busted bathrooms. Sketchy location, very noisy at night with rail station close by, had to leave key at the reception when you leave, no lockers, bad wi-fi (almost un-useable). Just don't stay here really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: a little too old

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: no soundproofing. it's so noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

niraj patadiya

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 niraj would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.. Very clean and big rooms.. Clean toilets.. Great overall experience..

Disliked: Nothing actually.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tat Wai Leung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Tat Wai would recommend this property

Liked: Good value. No disappointment.

Disliked: It is a bit noisy. As an experienced traveller, please bring your ear plugs and stop complaining about the noise.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I needed a place to crash for a few hours before catching the 4am bus to Bergamo airport (RyanAir flight). It was easy to find and extremely conveniently located for my purposes.

Disliked: It felt old and dirty even though there was nothing that was actually unclean that I saw.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011

Liked: closeness to the train station for early morning departure. 24hr reception.

Disliked: no real communal/social area., room door did not shut. outside noise very loud. over priced.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station. It's really just a hotel converted into a hostel. nothing wrong with it just a little strange. good for a short stay.

Disliked: the drainage in the shower was not good.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels