We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lucca, Italy

92.1%
291 reviews Book Now 
1

La Gemma di Elena B and B

Guesthouse
Via della Zecca 33, (downtown), Lucca, Italy 55100

273 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Gemma di Elena B and B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Great location, calm and tranquil atmosphere, friendly staff. Authentic Italian experience

Davor Simicic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Davor would recommend this property 20 March 2013

Staff is very friendly, location is excelent and they have car parking inside the city walls.

92.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Villa Patrizia B&B

Guesthouse
Viale G. Puccini, 610 - S. Ann, Lucca, Italy 55100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Patrizia B&B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Alexandra Rinehimer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The owner (the older gentleman) was so nice and sweet. He was willing to get up early to set up breakfast for us because we had an early train. He also kindly drove us to the train station because we had so many bags. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner within the city walls. Our room was huge and had high ceilings. Adorable room and house in general, old fashion and quiet. Short and safe 10-15 minute walk from the city surrounded by the walls.

Paul Spadoni
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 28 April 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Lucca. It is about 10-15 minutes to walk to the city walls, but there is also a bus right outside the door if you don't want to walk. By being outside the city walls, you save some money, which you can use on a nice dinner somewhere. The hosts are warm and helpful. I borrowed their umbrella because we had some rain, and they brought breakfast to my room. It is a typical breakfast of coffee, juice, yogurt and an abundant selection of confections.

91.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Lucca in Villa B and B

Guesthouse
Via delle tagliate Prima 49,, Lucca, Italy 55100

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucca in Villa B and B

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2010

The breakfast was great. When there was a problem with the electricity this was dealt with very quickly and well. They moved us to other accomodation which was just as good. They welcomed us back for breakfast in the morning.

antony iaquinta
97.1%
antony would recommend this property 27 August 2009

Everything realy , even had a good pizza shop across the road and realt friendly staff that was always happy to help

90.5%
213 reviews Book Now 
4

Ostello San Frediano

Hostel
Via della Cavallerizza 12, Lucca, Italy 55100

196 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello San Frediano

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

It had a lot of character and some lovely areas to lounge/relax in. It was also very convenient.

Melih Ergundogdu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Melih would recommend this property 07 August 2013

it is a HUGE building, from old very old times, the building was being used as a school, university, dorm, some religious stuff too and in the end a hostel. it is clean and staff is friendly, serving breakfast for 3 euros.

89.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Piccolo Hotel Puccini

3 star Hotel
Via Di Poggio, 9, Lucca, Italy 55100

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Piccolo Hotel Puccini

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location was superb. We were lucky to get a dual aspect room with a view of the square below. The room was very clean and modern. Overall we had an excellent stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel - very central and so welcoming that it felt like home for the duration of our stay.the rooms are simple but very comfortable. Staying in a hotel which dates back to 1250 is a wonderful experience.

84.1%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Guesthouse
Via Elisa, 25, Lucca, Italy 55100

101 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2013

This place was in a great location and it had a proper kitchen which was awesome for those on a budget like us.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

Bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Hotel was in a really good place and easy to walk to with heavy bags. Very cute little kitchen for use by guests. No curfew. Excellent Wifi signal (no computer)

71.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Sogni d'oro

Apartment
via Cantore 169, Lucca, Italy 55100

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sogni d'oro

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 80% Facilities - 61% Safety - 80%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
06 May 2014

The kitchen was good, location is close to station and the walled city, the room was large and clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2011

There is a supermarket right next to Sogni d'Oro, thats very convenient, its open til 8 o'clock. The kitchen is big and fully equipped, thats nice, big fridge.

Lucca

15 Hostels from 19.27 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lucca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lucca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.