HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lucca, Italy

Bed and Breakfast Sunrise 95%

1. Bed and Breakfast Sunrise

Guesthouse
Via Bicchio 95/c Massarosa Fraz.Quiesa (LU)

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 75%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Breakfast Sunrise

17 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Antonella is very pleasent and helpful. Nice little garden. Fine breakfast. Everythink good.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2013 100%

This place exceeded all our expectations. It was very nicely decorated, big, clean, in great condition, a very friendly atmosphere and the hospitality was amazing. And last but not least is the food. The hostess served delicious breakfasts of your choice. We'll definitely be back here one day.

would recommend this property

Read all Bed and Breakfast Sunrise reviews
B&B La Magnolia 90%

2. B&B La Magnolia

Guesthouse
Via Già Nuova 63

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B La Magnolia

31 Aug 2012 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday

Good position, tastefully decorated, quiet. excellent service

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The host was friendly, communicative and helpful. We arrived early to the property and he was nice enough to accommodate us. The room was clean, spacious, and we really liked the backyard where we enjoyed a cold beer from a nearby supermarket. We only stayed for one night, but we fell in love with Lucca and the surroundings, and we hope to use it as a base in the future.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B La Magnolia reviews
Ostello San Frediano 91%

3. Ostello San Frediano

Hostel
Via della Cavallerizza 12

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

75 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello San Frediano

07 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Exellent location Friendly and helpfull staffGood atmosphere in historical buildingSpotlessly clean environment Fair pricingFine breakfast buffet

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This is a fantastic hostel, that feels more like a hotel and is set in an incredible building and garden! Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the included breakfast is great. Lovely garden to relax in and enjoy there cheap glasses of wine :)

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello San Frediano reviews
Alla Dolce Vita 78%

4. Alla Dolce Vita

Guesthouse
Via fillungo 232

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 58%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 93%

Value 73%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alla Dolce Vita

28 Nov 2013 97%

Great location warm lots of hot water kitchen facilitiesin the heart of Lucca.not posh but great value .

would recommend this property

05 Nov 2013 66%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Family Holiday

Location, price.

would recommend this property

Read all Alla Dolce Vita reviews
Sogni d'Oro 73%

5. Sogni d'Oro

Guesthouse
Via Cantore 169

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 60%

Location 70%

Safety 77%

Staff 90%

Value 73%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sogni d'Oro

30 May 2014 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Spacious

would recommend this property

04 May 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The kitchen was good, location is close to station and the walled city, the room was large and clean.

Read all Sogni d'Oro reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lucca?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lucca hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lucca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lucca

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lucca. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!