We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lucca, Italy

94.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Villa Patrizia B&B

Guesthouse
Viale G. Puccini, 610 - S. Ann, Lucca, Italy 55100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Patrizia B&B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

This B and B has a stely feel about it. There was a bathroom and shower and bidet in our room.

Alexandra Rinehimer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 02 September 2014

The owner (the older gentleman) was so nice and sweet. He was willing to get up early to set up breakfast for us because we had an early train. He also kindly drove us to the train station because we had so many bags. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner within the city walls. Our room was huge and had high ceilings. Adorable room and house in general, old fashion and quiet. Short and safe 10-15 minute walk from the city surrounded by the walls.

92.8%
292 reviews Book Now 
2

La Gemma di Elena B and B

Guesthouse
Via della Zecca 33, (downtown), Lucca, Italy 55100

274 out of 292 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Gemma di Elena B and B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Gemma B&B is in a great location close to the very centre of Lucca yet peaceful. The staff are without exception welcoming, kind and helpful. La Gemma is clean, and the buffet breakfast is plentiful with a good choice of food including fresh fruit. It's great value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Great location, calm and tranquil atmosphere, friendly staff. Authentic Italian experience

91.1%
218 reviews Book Now 
3

Ostello San Frediano

Hostel
Via della Cavallerizza 12, Lucca, Italy 55100

201 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello San Frediano

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

It was beautiful and big. Most liked how welcoming everyone was. Someone actually came out to welcome us when we arrived. It was a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Laura Ashwell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 12 August 2015

This is a fantastic hostel, that feels more like a hotel and is set in an incredible building and garden! Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the included breakfast is great. Lovely garden to relax in and enjoy there cheap glasses of wine :)

91.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Lucca in Villa B and B

Guesthouse
Via delle tagliate Prima 49,, Lucca, Italy 55100

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucca in Villa B and B

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2010

The breakfast was great. When there was a problem with the electricity this was dealt with very quickly and well. They moved us to other accomodation which was just as good. They welcomed us back for breakfast in the morning.

antony iaquinta
97.1%
antony would recommend this property 27 August 2009

Everything realy , even had a good pizza shop across the road and realt friendly staff that was always happy to help

89.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Piccolo Hotel Puccini

3 star Hotel
Via Di Poggio, 9, Lucca, Italy 55100

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Piccolo Hotel Puccini

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location was superb. We were lucky to get a dual aspect room with a view of the square below. The room was very clean and modern. Overall we had an excellent stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel - very central and so welcoming that it felt like home for the duration of our stay.the rooms are simple but very comfortable. Staying in a hotel which dates back to 1250 is a wonderful experience.

85.0%
113 reviews Book Now 
6

Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Guesthouse
Via Elisa, 25, Lucca, Italy 55100

102 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2013

This place was in a great location and it had a proper kitchen which was awesome for those on a budget like us.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

Bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Hotel was in a really good place and easy to walk to with heavy bags. Very cute little kitchen for use by guests. No curfew. Excellent Wifi signal (no computer)

73.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Sogni d'oro

Apartment
via Cantore 169, Lucca, Italy 55100

9 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sogni d'oro

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 81% Facilities - 63% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
06 May 2014

The kitchen was good, location is close to station and the walled city, the room was large and clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2011

There is a supermarket right next to Sogni d'Oro, thats very convenient, its open til 8 o'clock. The kitchen is big and fully equipped, thats nice, big fridge.

Lucca

14 Hostels from 15.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lucca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lucca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.