HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lucca, Italy

97.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Sant'Elena

Guesthouse
Loc. Carmignani, 19, Spianate, Altopascio, Lucca, Italy 55011

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Sant'Elena

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Zuzana Haladova
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zuzana would recommend this property 28 July 2013

The staf was very nice and they were trying to help us in every way. The swiming pool was great!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2013

HVery nice people, clean apartments, very romantic and with pool. Also Wi-Fi at the restaurant. As we wanted to see as much Toscany we could in 5 days this apartment was a perdect location. Very close to the highway which leads to Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and others. There was just a lot of mosquitos soyou should have some spray with you.

94.2%
286 reviews Book Now 
2

La Gemma di Elena B and B

Guesthouse
Via della Zecca 33, (downtown), Lucca, Italy 55100

268 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Gemma di Elena B and B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Davor Simicic
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Davor would recommend this property 20 March 2013

Staff is very friendly, location is excelent and they have car parking inside the city walls.

Jessica Dally
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 27 October 2012

There are many things to like about this B&B. The owner speaks excellent English and was very helpful regarding finding anything one might need. The location is very close to a number of wonderful cafes restaurants and even a self serve laundry which is nice when you've travelled for a bit. The wifi was fantastic too... as I am on a working holiday this is very important and I was able to make several skype calls home without issue. When I was there there was no cat in the hostel and I had no problems with allergies even though I am allergic to cats.

91.4%
208 reviews Book Now 
3

Ostello San Frediano

Hostel
Via della Cavallerizza 12, Lucca, Italy 55100

191 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello San Frediano

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

It had a lot of character and some lovely areas to lounge/relax in. It was also very convenient.

Melih Ergundogdu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Melih would recommend this property 07 August 2013

it is a HUGE building, from old very old times, the building was being used as a school, university, dorm, some religious stuff too and in the end a hostel. it is clean and staff is friendly, serving breakfast for 3 euros.

91.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Lucca in Villa B and B

Guesthouse
Via delle tagliate Prima 49,, Lucca, Italy 55100

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucca in Villa B and B

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2010

The breakfast was great. When there was a problem with the electricity this was dealt with very quickly and well. They moved us to other accomodation which was just as good. They welcomed us back for breakfast in the morning.

antony iaquinta
97.1%
antony would recommend this property 27 August 2009

Everything realy , even had a good pizza shop across the road and realt friendly staff that was always happy to help

88.8%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Piccolo Hotel Puccini

3 star Hotel
Via Di Poggio, 9, Lucca, Italy 55100

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Piccolo Hotel Puccini

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 72% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 81%
c ravenshear
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
c would recommend this property 22 October 2013

The staff - Paolo is a superb front of house man - incredibly helpful. turned a bad evening into a great one. when we were there was a transport strike. Paolo rebooked our flights on another airline - with minimum fuss and maximum soothing charm. 5 star man! Our room had a fabulous view of the San Michele church - and the location was superb.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2012

The staff were freindly, knowledgable, and helpful. The atmosphere was wonderful and the location was ideal.

82.7%
110 reviews Book Now 
6

Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Hostel
Via Elisa, 25, Lucca, Italy 55100

99 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 80% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2013

This place was in a great location and it had a proper kitchen which was awesome for those on a budget like us.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

Bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Hotel was in a really good place and easy to walk to with heavy bags. Very cute little kitchen for use by guests. No curfew. Excellent Wifi signal (no computer)

70.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Sogni d'oro

Apartment
via Cantore 169, Lucca, Italy 55100

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sogni d'oro

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 75% Facilities - 62% Safety - 80%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2011

There is a supermarket right next to Sogni d'Oro, thats very convenient, its open til 8 o'clock. The kitchen is big and fully equipped, thats nice, big fridge.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
11 April 2011

Good location near the train station and in a walking distance from the city center

Lucca

16 Hostels from 20.75 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lucca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lucca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.