We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lucca hostels

Reviews of Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti

Guesthouse | Via Elisa, 25, Lucca, Tuscany, Italy 55100

84.1% Overall Rating

101 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2013)

"This place was in a great location and it had a proper kitchen which was awesome for those on a budget like us."

Read all Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our check-in time is from 11:00 (11 am) to 13:00 (1 pm) and 14:00 - 20:00 (8pm). Our check-out time is until 11:00 (11 am). Property can not accept a booking arrival after 8 pm. “The guest must book with a valid credit card number and with the amount at least one night on the day of the reservation,If not the reservation could be cancelled

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lucca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lucca

La Gemma di Elena B and B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 291 reviews
Alla dolce vita
20.24 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Sogni d'oro
16.45 USD

Apartment 71.9% 12 reviews
Ostello San Frediano
25.30 USD

Hostel 90.5% 213 reviews
Hotel Stipino
31.63 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Via Carrara 16 Lucca
20.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Piccolo Hotel Puccini
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 34 reviews
Villa Romantica
82.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

101 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 85 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Schön eingerichtete Zimmer und eine nette Atmosphäre

Disliked: Die Bäder waren nicht immer so sauber und ein Bad hatte kein Fenster und hat deswegen muffelig gerochen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute, bathrooms were big and clean and room was nice.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit dingy and there is no elevator - luckily there aren't too many stairs though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, comfortable and very good location. Restaurant next door is good.

Disliked: No TV in the room and not much literature anywhere. The kitchen has to be seen to be believed. I think the cooker is from the 1800's. Don't plan on doing much cooking there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was in a great location and it had a proper kitchen which was awesome for those on a budget like us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Hotel was in a really good place and easy to walk to with heavy bags. Very cute little kitchen for use by guests. No curfew. Excellent Wifi signal (no computer)

Disliked: Bathrooms could do with updating and a bit of a clean. We killed three mosquitoes in the room (it was December) so I would imagine its worse in Summer. When we arrived in Lucca the staff had gone out so we had to wait for two hours outside in the rain with heavy bags.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great kitchen and is in a good location.

Disliked: Not sure if it was bed bugs or mosquitos. But we ended up bitten by some insect.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful spacious room. Nice kitchen.

Disliked: Staff were absent!!!! No service!!! ??

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room with lots of character. Good kitchen facilities. Friendly, helpful reception staff.

Disliked: Nothing - bathroom was fairly basic but adequate and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Klerx

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: It's on a great location, just outside the centre. It's very cosy and it has beautiful rooms!

Disliked: We had no dislikes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy to find!

Disliked: Bathrooms were gross, they smelled and one of them flooded into the hallway.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen was good and well equipped. Not too far from everything but far enough to get away from the crowds.

Disliked: Bathrooms were dirty and shower setup leads to flooding (one morning the neighbouring kitchen was flooded too). Our room had a bad mosquito problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAVIER MUNTANE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 JAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms , kindly reception service. good location

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Silent, close to the centre, clean.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. A beautiful, atmospheric place to stay, with its faded grandeur recalling the Grand Tour. We had a writing desk in our room. A writing desk! Also very friendly staff and a great location on a cheerful street in beautiful Lucca. And do try the restaurant two doors down!

Disliked: Nothing. Honestly. Go!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here. It was an adorable quaint room with a cute view of the street. The location is very close to the train station and on a very cute street. The place was very clean and nice!! Our room was very cute and felt like an italian bed and breakfast! I would definitely recommend Da Elisa to stay with friends or someone special!

Disliked: nothing, very nice place to stay

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good located.

Disliked: The bathroom was very old and we felt disgust. The The In the kitchen was only one knife!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane rushton

As a family with children

Events / festivals

12 August 2010 jane would recommend this property

Liked: it was lovely we felt it was so italian and had a wounderful ambience.To be able to use the little qurriky kitchen made us feel realy at home.we were close to the bike hire shop and the beautiful botanical gardens.we loved every thing about Da Elisa Alle Sette Arti.

Disliked: jane left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s location, the staff, the wifi

Disliked: the dirtiness of the bathroom , the room was pretty ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Backpacking / gap year
City break

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good situated and all attractions are easy too reach. The room was fine,and the best thing was the kitchen.

Disliked: the shared bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good location,the staff very friendly & helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Lucca.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very nice room for the cost, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Nolan

08 March 2010 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big and comfortable. I especially liked how friendly and informative the front desk staff were. Amazing location in Lucca as well!!

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a clean and nice place to stay. You can help yourself in the kitchen ad staff is always ready to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lucca hostels