We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lecce hostels

Reviews of B and B La Piazzetta

Guesthouse | Piazza Santissima Addolorata 12, Lecce, Italy 73100

83.1% Overall Rating

34 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Roberta Clipsham thinks…

"Fabulous location in old town but quiet. Antonio kindly picked us up from the station even though it was well after midnight.And he lent us his own bicycle."

Read all B and B La Piazzetta reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.32

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Kindly note that the city tax is not included on the price of the room and will have to be settled at the hotel. City tax is € 1 per person per night from the 1st of October till the 30th of April and € 2 per person per night from the 1st of May till the 30th of September

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lecce?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lecce

Casa Vacanze Terrazza SantIrene
38.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa dei Mercanti Town House
38.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
LecceSalento Bed & Breakfast
30.91 USD

Guesthouse 91.8% 8 reviews
Laralà
51.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
a Corte Balduini
28.98 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 4 reviews
B and B Vico del Sole
32.20 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 19 reviews
Home holiday Arte della Stampa
33.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mirage B and B
32.20 USD

Guesthouse 90.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

34 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B La Piazzetta'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Clipsham

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous location in old town but quiet. Antonio kindly picked us up from the station even though it was well after midnight.And he lent us his own bicycle.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we are inside the ciry center in a tipical building. we have our onw kitchen.

Disliked: we arrived at night and there is no reception open. we tried to call someone and nobody answered. we stayed there for almost an hour so finally someone answered the fone and a guy came to show us our room. room was in the midle of the street, with no commom area, like mini apartments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Sheehan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Really spacious. The staff are very relaxed, let us check out late. Took us to and from the train station.

Disliked: Air conditioner didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, I absolutly recommended this appartment. I liked a lot!!!! Antonio (the owner) picked up us from the train station!!!! so so kind! and the location is great as well

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandru Nicolescu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 April 2012 Alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: ALL... Free pick-up from the railway station from the owner(Be sure to answer your phone :D), location perfect, clean. Perfect!

Disliked: Alexandru left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of this old, cavelike house with a beautiful caracteristic ceiling, where the frontdoor is also the only window, well restaurated, good facilities. In a nice part of the old town. Friendly manager, who picked me up at the railwaystation by car.

Disliked: I disliked the croissants presented for breakfast: packed in plastic and lasting for at least 4 months.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAUL-ROBERTO PATRASCOIU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 PAUL-ROBERTO would recommend this property

Liked: stayed here only 1 night. It was an excelent stay!! The owner of the hostel very kind and helpful-he came to pick up us from the railway station, and also drove us again at the train station at departure. Good value for money. For what you pay you get actualy a whole 60 square meters appartment(with living an kitchen). Locate excelent in the centro storico

Disliked: nothing to dislike

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 May 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proprietor, Antonio, was extraordinarily helpful and nice-- picked us up at the train station and dropped us off. The apartment was very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: N/A

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

22 February 2011

Liked: Pros: had place all to myself, incl kitchen, bathroom, bedroom. Antonio's nice, will pick you up from train station. Excellent location. Lecce's a cool town.

Disliked: Heater only comes on at certian times. If you want it on at any other time, too bad. Also, discovered there was no soap there after I checked in. After checking in, tried calling Antonio about the soap and the heat, but no answer. So I went looking for soap, which was not to be found on a Sat. night. So I had to go find a public bathroom (never thought I'd say it, but thank god for McDonald's). Asked Antonio on Sun. morning if I could have some soap, he told me where I could buy it. seemed odd for a B&B to not have soap. As for the heat, I just bundled up at night. Fortunately, there were plenty of blankets, as it does get cold, even in southern Italy, in February.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donato Cerfreda

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 November 2010 Donato would recommend this property

Liked: I especially liked the friendly atmosphere - the staff were helpful and made the stay very pleasant. I liked the independence of being able to come and go freely - this was made easier, too by the absolute central location .. practically in the shadow of the Duomo. It was also very convenient to the train station. The room was quiet and comfortable - more spacious than I had expected - with a well equipped bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space.

Disliked: Donato left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the apartement on the first floor is luxury, very spacious - briefly: more than we expected - but all apartements of this owner are very good

Disliked: maybe the breakfast is too simple, but it is only trivial detail

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get a kind of small apartment for yourself with bathroom, kitchen and room. The kitchen has all you will need, the bad point is that by the time I went the hot plate wasn't working.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anna Robinson

27 May 2010

Liked: This apartment was ok, although it was a bit of a mission to find. The apartment is clean but it has no windows which is slightly strange but has a cooker. Be warned that the 'breakfast' is just packets of croissants in the room. The owners did take us to the train station in the morning of departure. You may need to check the amount they charge on arrival as we had to pay the full amount despite paying for the deposit online already.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, incredibly friendly staff, good rooms, fantastic value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location; but the price is a litle bit too high.Pitty enough the beds are very awful : they must be renewed ! !The appartment had a certain charm. ...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, City Parking included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Brownstein

12 September 2009 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Pina & Angelo made us feel so welcome. The room was gorgeous, the location amazing, & the breakfast was home made & by FAR the best we had in the whole of italy.I highly recommend this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place with heaps of room. These are individual apartments in the old town. Ours was a 2 room place - the first room was a spacious bedroom with tv, table, wardrobe, etc. Second room was the kitchen with dining table and heaps of stuff to cook with. Bathroom came of the second room. Very spacious and comfortable. Air con too of course. Made some great meals here after shopping in the local markets. The room had a slightly musty smell about it, but other than that it was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Metalnikova

13 January 2009 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the historical center. Very nice ceiling (great architecture!!)

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tao Sun

03 November 2008 Tao would recommend this property

Liked: this is really an excllent B&B and worh of money. Antonio and his brother are very friendly and nice. They sent us to the railway station for free in the early morning. I would strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Tao left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 July 2008

Liked: The position in the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gulnur Yenilmez

30 June 2008 Gulnur would recommend this property

Liked: the room is so tranquil and romantic... the stuff is very gentile. they came to the station to take us. you can have a real rest in that hostel !!!

Disliked: Gulnur left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sigourney Brien

11 May 2008 Sigourney would recommend this property

Liked: good to get a tv and kitchen and shower room all to ourselves for once! nice location too in a very beauitiful place. there was still rubbish in the bins when we arrived that was probably the only thing wrong!

Disliked: Sigourney left no negative feedback.


See all Lecce hostels