HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lake Garda, Italy

Camping Cappuccini 93%

Camping Cappuccini

Guesthouse
Via Arrigo Boito n.2, Peschiera del Garda
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
93%
Location
97%
Safety
93%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camping Cappuccini

30 Mar 2013 100%

Good value, excelent location.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2012 89%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday Partying / nightlife

Very good location, clean, friendly, we really want to go back!!

would recommend this property

Read all Camping Cappuccini reviews

Meet Gardalake Hostel 92%

Meet Gardalake Hostel

Hostel
via Benaco 14/4, Peschiera del Garda
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
89%
Location
97%
Safety
93%
Staff
97%
Value
92%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meet Gardalake Hostel

17 Oct 2015 94%
Alone City break

Great facilities & very helpful staff

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

We found everything alright, the location was perfect, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nice. We loved the piano :)

would recommend this property

Read all Meet Gardalake Hostel reviews

San Marco Locanda 91%

San Marco Locanda

Hotel
Piazza San Marco 13
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
82%
Location
85%
Safety
95%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend San Marco Locanda

10 Jul 2013 91%

perfect value for money, we were stunned by the cleanliness!friendly stafffree parking lot for carsfood was good and reasonably priced

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Everything great, super-friendly staff, great location. Great breakfast, good food in the restaurant. Highly recommended.

would recommend this property

Read all San Marco Locanda reviews

B&B Danieli la Castellana 85%

B&B Danieli la Castellana

Guesthouse
Via D.F.Angeleri nr 19/23
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
75%
Location
88%
Safety
80%
Staff
89%
Value
88%

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Danieli la Castellana

26 Aug 2012 86%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing

The village is really cute, the hostel is clean and pretty, they tidy up in the room every day. The athmosphere is amazing. The breakfast was great as well, the lady there is really nice.

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2012 86%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

This is a small and really friendly place, with lots of character. The room was quite plain, but felt characterful and was comfortable. Breakfast was fine - the cakes, in particular, cooked fresh on the premises each night, were delicious. However, the rest of breakfast was a little ordinary - nevertheless, good value. The hotel does not do food to any real extent. But the bar does stay open until two in the morning. This means that it is always possible to have a late nightcap on the way to bed, but also means that it can be quite noisy, especially if, like us, you have a room overlooking the bar area.The best aspect of the place was the staff - particularly one lady (I never did catch her name) who was a veritable mine of useful information that helped us get to Versona, use the ferries, and even do some walking in the mountains - accessed from just behind the hotel. And all with a smile and good humour. A real asset!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Danieli la Castellana reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lake Garda?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lake Garda hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lake Garda. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lake Garda

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lake Garda. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!